HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Beach District-Watercolor Townhome-3BR-*Avail 5/8-5/11*-Free Bike Rental-Gorgeous!

Bedrooms 3
Separate WC's1
Space 2,804 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

Bedrooms 3, Bathrooms 3.5, Sleeps 8

Top Reasons to Book this Watercolor Townhome:

1. One Free Daily Bike Rental, unlimited DVDs

2. Beach District. Peekaboo View of Gulf from 2nd FL

3. Next door to Watercolor Inn & Resort

4. Access to Watercolor Resort amenities- listed below

5. "Westin Heavenly Beds", Kagen water filtration

6. Managed by Real Joy, 24/7 service

*SNOWBIRD / 55+ RENTAL* Snowbird Season is November through February on a monthly basis. The monthly rate is $2200 per month + $750 refundable deposit and taxes/fees. To reserve, please call reservations at 850-974-0974.

*This luxurious home is not available to parties of adults under age 25, no exceptions.*

* A Saturday to Saturday, 7 night stay is required for this lovely home. *

Click to Watch a video of this Lovely Townhome

In a fabulous location in Watercolor, this townhome is in the sought after Beach District and is steps from the sand! Enjoy spectacular sunsets over the Gulf of Mexico from this luxury oceanfront residence in the heart of the WaterColor community. We are located directly next door to the Watercolor Inn & Resort in the center of the Watercolor Community. A balcony, open floor plan, and floor to ceiling windows from both the gulf side and neighborhood side give this condo a wonderful, open feel.

Fall into luxurious bedding and comfort featuring "Westin Heavenly Beds" in every room after a day at the beach club next door or the complex's own private pool. The King Master and Queen bedroom open to balconies overlooking the Gulf. Both have flat screen TVs and private baths! A guest bedroom with two twins also has a TV, and there is a sleeper sofa.

A breakfast bar for 2 connects the kitchen to the family room and is joined to the dining room by beautiful hardwood floors. An open floorplan makes entertaining easy and gives almost the entire home a view of the Emerald Waters! Covered Parking is provided, so there is no stress searching for limited parking spots. An elevator is adjacent to the parking spot for ease of access to the upper floor. Unit also has a Kangen Water filter system! You just can’t beat our location and amenities.

This wonderful WaterColor Gulf-Front townhome has 3 bedrooms and 3.5 bathrooms, accommodating 8 comfortably. This beautiful abode is next door to the Watercolor Inn and the always delicious Fish Out of Water restaurant. This beachside unit is just a couple of steps from the private Watercolor Beach Club and the Beachside complex has its own private pool. It is only a few blocks from downtown Seaside, where you will find the finest dining and shopping experiences on the Gulf Coast!

You will have access to Watercolor Beach Club's Gulf side pool plus a kid's pool. The BeachClub Pool is the first stop to the beach with multiple levels to lounge, a BeachClub Grill, Sundries Shop plus the Rita Bar overlooking all the activities and the Gulf. It's located next to the WaterColor Inn with a board walk to the WaterColor Beach.

You also might enjoy taking a refreshing dip in the WaterColor Inn Adult Pool. Located on the dune side of the Inn, this enticing pool offers a quiet getaway while sunbathing in a plush lounge chair. The Gathering Spot offers poolside service with creative cocktails and succulent salads, soups, sandwiches and sushi. For guests that are 21 years of age and older.

30A Explorer: As a gift to you from Real Joy, FREE activities are included every day of your stay! Enjoy one free admission each day to some of the area's most popular attractions: Big Fish Bike Rentals, and Unlimited DVD Rentals!

Area Attractions:

Seaside is a fantastic destination in walking distance and is most widely known for being featured in the Truman Show with Jim Carrey. Its incredible architecture has helped to make it famous but also its faithful replication of the kind of seaside town that used to be common up and down the coast. Seaside has its own Farmer's Market, post office, Repertory Theater and neighborhood school. It boasts unique shopping, fantastic cuisine and the incredible architecture that makes Seaside famous, There are activities for everyone; kayak rentals, bike rentals, paragliding, fishing, golfing, hiking, swimming, tennis -- you'll find it all right here.

**Guest will be contacted by host for tax payment outside of AirBNB as taxes are not included at the time of booking**

~Another lovely vacation rental managed by RealJoy Vacations!~

More Details

Property Manager
RealJoy Reservations
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
27 April, 2017

About RealJoy Reservations

Real Joy Vacations is a professional property management company located in Destin, Florida. We provide Vacation Rentals in Destin, Okaloosa Island, SanDestin, 30A, and Panama City Beach! Something for everyone! We have Affordable family rentals as well as Beachfront Condos and Luxury Homes with Pools! Grab your Swimsuit and enjoy the spectacular emerald green water and sugar white sands of Northwest Florida! By utilizing the latest technology to provide our guests with timely property updates and having maintenance available 24/7 at the tap of a button, we help to provide you with a stress-free stay. The cleanliness of our properties is a high priority. Providing keyless entries so you don’t have to fumble with keys is for your ultimate security. We price competitively, and above all, want you to enjoy your experience. Let us put the Real Joy into your vacation!

Why RealJoy Reservations chose Santa Rosa Beach

The Emerald Coast of Northwest Florida is an amazing destination for your beach vacation! Sugar white sands and emerald green waters await. Whether your idea of relaxation is people watching on a beachfront balcony or being right in the middle of the action, we can help you find the vacation property that’s right for you. Our maintenance team, on call 24/7, and our friendly staff will help you to have a wonderful trip!

What makes this townhome unique

Real Joy Vacations manages properties to fit all budgets! Whether you are looking for a beachfront location, a luxury home with a private pool, or would like a budget-friendly, walk to the beach option, we have properties in all shapes and sizes! Most of our properties come with the Real Joy Fun Pass, which gives you one or two free tickets to daily attractions each night of your stay along with unlimited DVD rentals. Our offerings are fantastic for families because they give you room to spread out. With substantially more space than the average hotel room, most of our properties offer separate living areas, full kitchens, and washer/dryers. Our guests can cook their own meals if they wish and launder their things if needed. You can count on the Real Joy team’s extensive property management experience. From our excellent customer service reps to our cleaning crew, we want you to have a wonderful stay.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday townhome in Gulf District in Santa Rosa Beach

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2804 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Master Bath - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Balcony access and Ensuite Bath
    Living Area - 1 Sofa bed/Futon , Sleeper Sofa
    Queen Bedroom - 1 Large Double Bed , Has Balcony Access
    Twin Bedroom - 2 Single Bed
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(10 traveller reviews)

Beach District-Watercolor Townhome-3BR-*Avail 5/8-5/11*-Free Bike Rental-Gorgeous!
average rating of 4.3 based on 10 reviews

The townhome was beautiful, but experienced several management issues.

  • 2 of 5

Beautiful home, with plenty of space and ideal location for Watercolor. We made sure to arrive right around 4:15 (since every communication after booking seemed to emphasize that we would be fined heavily if we arrived before 4:00). Being very familiar with the area, we had a plan to get right out onto the beach/pool area. Unfortunately, our amenity keys were not under the mat as promised, therefore no access to these. We waited, thinking they'd arrive any minute. Finally decided to call RealJoy and it was stated that we probably wouldn't receive them until the next morning. After I explained in no uncertain terms that that was unacceptable, they agreed to attempt to call the office. Was told someone would be bringing keys shortly. They did not arrive until close to 7:00pm. I purposely did not begin our bike rental that day since our plan was to be at the beach and pool. But instead, stuck waiting on keys thinking they'd arrive any minute. Once we had them, everything was good. Fast forward to Sunday.... first round of laundry needed to be done. Washing machine filled but wouldn't agitate, I worked with it for 45 minutes (I'm a mother of 3 boys, not one day goes by without doing laundry, I'm quite familiar with how this works, I'm even capable of performing my own repairs). Had to drain the water, machine wouldn't spin either. Had to squeeze the entire load out by hand, haul it upstairs, wash and rinse by hand in the tub. Haul back down to dryer. Once again I called RealJoy, thankfully they did send a handyman out that day who was able to get the machine going. The "Super capacity plus/Exclusive auto balance system" machine was extremely sensitive, would not spin even a half load without going out of balance. It could only handle spinning a load of approx 6 items at a time. I find it hard to believe that I am the only person having had this issue. Did not enjoy having to babysit the machine for hours to do 2 loads of laundry (not including the load done by hand in the tub). We are frequent enough visitors to know that buildings on the coast are built to withstand hurricanes, therefore cell reception is not wonderful, but the wifi signal in the unit was not even a little bit helpful. Since most of our days were rainy and cold, it was another disappointment. I'm sure the townhouse owners are lovely, but if the management company hasn't made them aware of these issues, they should look for a different company to handle things for them.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 14, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry that you were inconvenienced with the amenity keys not being under the mat when you arrived. That is handled by the onsite security personnel at Watercolor. We apologize and did contact them for you-we're glad they at least got them to you in a few hours. We're also sorry that you had an issue with the washer, we sent someone out that day to take care of it. It sounds like you were able to take advantage of the free bike rental provided with the Real Joy funpass. We are sorry your days were rainy and cold. Thank you for your feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

On the Beach! Roomy!

  • 5 of 5

Rented for long weekend getaway. Home is right next to the resort inn, but it has its own (heated!) pool. First thing noticed was that it has great floor space and is wide and airy. We rented bikes and there is all kinds of interesting places to bike to. We ate out a lot as there's many options (Bud N Alleys was delicious, close, and a favorite, although pricey. Packed at sunset!) One night we cooked in, and the kitchen was great and it was romantic fun.

The beach is just over the one sand dune (close!) and the dune cut down the wind at the pool. December, at the beach!

Covered parking for my convertible.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 15, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're so happy you enjoyed the great amenities at this lovely Watercolor townhome. We love that access to the pool at the Inn next door as well. Glad you were able to take advantage of the one daily bike rental included with the Real Joy Fun pass. Thank you for your feedback, and thank you for staying with Real Joy!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect holiday getaway in a beautiful setting!

  • 5 of 5

Our family booked this property during Thanksgiving break. The property itself is gorgeous, comfortable, and located in the best spot on 30A. We enjoyed time on the beach, which is incredibly easy to access from the property, as well as several of the pools, lunches at The Beach Club, tennis lessons at the nearby resort tennis center, and we rented bikes for the entire family so we could ride together each day. We highly recommend this property and we were very impressed with the property management company as well as we experienced no glitches or problems. All of the questions I had were promptly answered via email or text. We hope to return soon!

  • Review Submitted: Nov 22, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We love hearing this kind of feedback! So pleased that you enjoyed your stay and experienced no issues. We love this gorgeous and spacious townhome with its close proximity to the beach and amenities next door at the Watercolor Inn. Thank you for your feedback and thank you for staying with Real Joy!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 5 of 5

A lovely home with beautiful decor. Great location. Wonderful place to be with children.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 16, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So happy you enjoyed it! Thank you for your feedback and thank you for staying with Real Joy!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Antonio

nico condo. Bad wifi. Couldn't use mobile phones.

  • 3 of 5

Very spacious condo. Lovely unit. Great beach access. Watercolor is a nice little town. Couldn't use our tablets, phones, etc., BC wifi was horrible. If you need to work from condo don't plan on getting it done in this unit. Not enough toilet paper, paper towels, trash bags. Unit was kind of clean but VERY DUSTY. Several light bulbs were out including master closet. Very annoying. Need more directions on finding unit and finding front door of unit. Don't think we would come back to this unit.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 12, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for bringing these items to our attention. We wish you'd contacted us during your week-long stay so that we could have taken care of them for you! We send all of our guests an email with information that we provide starters of all these items, but during a week long stay, you would need definitely need to grab some of the items you mentioned, to make sure you didn't run out. Thank you for your feedback, wish we could taken of your issues during your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Such a wonderful condo!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was very nice and fit our family of four perfectly. It was so nice to walk out the door and be right at the pool. It was also great to have a covered parking spot in the garage. The only issue with the condo was the wi-fi was very spotty. It was hard for my husband to access emails and work a little while there. Otherwise, All was wonderful and we plan to come again!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
33 Miles
Northwest Florida Beaches International Airport PC
Nearest Beach
Gorgeous WaterColor!
Car: recommended


Prices & Availability


  • Varies
  • US Dollars
  • Rates shown are base rates & do not include tax, processing fee and cleaning
  • 3 night minimum, except 4th of July, we're looking for a 5 night booking
  • 30% down at time of booking, not refundable
  • balance due 30 days prior to arrival
  • we offer optional trip insurance for an add'l 7%
  • Sat to Sat stay is required from Memorial Day through Labor Day week.

Enter dates for accurate pricing