HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

KBS254 August $79! Single Night Stays Welcome! Free WiFi & Parking!

People4
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Space 450 sq. ft.
Property type condo

Overview

About the property

Studio Condo Sleep 4 - Ocean Surf across the Street

Welcome to Maui Paradise Found! Our retreat is quiet and safe with sunset view. A west facing 2nd floor studio located in Kihei Bay Surf #254, a small resort complex across the street from the beach. Recently remodeled kitchen and sustainable bamboo flooring. The lanai view is of Kelepolepo Park perfect for morning coffee or afternoon cocktails. The complex is well lit for a safe arrival at any hour. A lock box on the door, with a rotating code, allows for secure entry. The address is 715 S. Kihei Rd. #254 Kihei, HI 96753.

* 55'' LCD TV, free password protected WiFi, high-speed internet, a DVD player w/movie library, and an Apple TV.

* Range/oven, refrigerator/freezer with ice-maker, microwave and dishwasher.

* Main bed is queen-sized with a pillow top mattress, 500 count 100% cotton linens.

* Queen-sized sleeper sofa with 2.5" mattress topper for comfort.

* Beach towels provided, a Tommy Bahama umbrella, a cooler, 2 Tommy Bahama backpack style beach chairs, and a boogie board.

* Air-conditioned.

* Laundry facilities on-site, coin operated. Detergent provided.

Make your friends jealous. Selfies on a Zipline through a tropical plantation, snorkeling with turtles or at 10K feet above it all on top of Haleakala! Maui is our home. Contact us for more Maui activity ideas. We can make suggestions; whale watching, island hot spots, dine with celebrity chefs, car rental and seasonal events.

What guests have been saying: "clean", "centrally located for Maui sightseeing", "close to shopping and restaurants", "quiet, safe and secure".

Recommendations: I would rent a car. Bring snacks and drinks, picnics are the way to enjoy every day's excursion.

Beaches: Sugar Beach is one of the best on Maui, across the street and 6 miles of white sand awaiting your footprints.

Located in Kihei Town, 20 min. from Kahului Airport (OGG).

Refund Policy: No refund if you cancel 30 days or less before your arrival date. If you cancel prior to the 30th day, a refunded of your initial payment minus $100 will be returned. VRBO does not refund their Service Fee.

GET Tax #:GE-200-032-6656-01

Transient Acc. Tax #:TA-200-032-6656-01

Mahalo!!!

Kevin

808-868-9576

More Details

Owner
Kevin
Member since: 2013
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
18 August, 2017

About Kevin

Maui Paradise Found Properties is our first step to make our move to Maui. We love our island and want you to do so as well. This was our 1st property here on Maui, our 2nd is located at a property next door, Kihei Bay Vista. By renting them both, a group of 8 could stay near each other to BBQ or gather for activities. Please follow the links and check it out.

Kevin purchased this condo in 2013

Why Kevin chose Maui

We have a strong HOA that is always striving to improve the common areas and maintain a quality for all guests and owners. The current project is a pool area upgrade; new chairs, hot tub surround, BBQ area. All completed and looks great!!

What makes this condo unique

The best benefit of Kihei Bay Surf is we are across the street from the Ocean! Steps to surf!

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo on Kihei on Maui

Property Type:
  • condo
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 450 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • Immaculate full bath with new facet, Maui Paradise Found embroidered towels and toiletries.
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 4
  • - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon , Studio with Queen-sized bed and Queen-sized sleeper sofa
  • Studio condo with Queen-sized bed with quality mattress and pad. New 500 count Egyptian cotton linens. Sofa bed with queen-sized mattress, mattress topper and new linens.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • eco tourism
  • luaus
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(75 traveller reviews)

68% Complete
25% Complete
2% Complete
1% Complete
2% Complete
KBS254 August $79! Single Night Stays Welcome! Free WiFi & Parking!
average rating of 4.5466666 based on 75 reviews
5

Great, clean space located in quiet Kihei

  • 5 of 5

Kevin's place was excellent. It was clean, and conveniently located in Kihei. Driving distance to other parts of Maui was convenient. The place had all the amenities available, although we didn't use much. Huge perk is included parking. Renting through VRBO, you never have to worry about resort fees. Kevin is a great, receptive host. Would stay at his place again if I were ever to be here in Maui again.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 18, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Dream vacation!

  • 5 of 5

Very nice condo! Nothing bad to say! The location is great! Don't hesitate to book it!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 17, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Hands down PERFECT!!!

  • 5 of 5

I couldn't have asked for a better, cleaner, more centrally located accommodation than Kevin's! Kevin set us up beautifully even prior to our arrival. His directions and instructions for arrival procedures were clear, easy and best of all, simple. The unit itself was superb! Very clean, great decor, clean, and best of all "homey"! Everything is labeled: remotes, tv instructions, kitchen cabinets, all which were really helpful throughout our stay. Having AC was an added bonus since it is not always easy to find when searching for accomodations on the island. I can't highlight enough what an enjoyable and comfortable stay we had at Kevin's. We even wanted to tack on an extra week we loved it so much but unfortunately it was already taken by other guests. Moral of the story: stop searching and book it!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 31, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Karina, Excellent! We strive to have the complete experience at our property seamless. I'm glad it was as well as clean, which I think you mentioned 3 times. Thank you! I wish I could have accommodate your request to stay an additional week. I looked through all 3 of my properties and we were just booked. Yes, next year, come back for two weeks. You are certainly welcome. You left the property looking great on departure. Mahalo, Kevin
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Spot and Worth Every Penny

  • 5 of 5

This spot was great! It was affordable, simple, and clean just what we were looking for. Everything we needed such as towels, kitchenware and other essentials were provided. In the room, there is AC and a ceiling fan which keeps the place cool. There is also a nice pool and jacuzzi. This area is also close to many restaurants and the beach is right across from it! Kevin, the owner, was responsive to any questions we had. We also appreciated that he had precise instructions for us which made the check in and check out easier. Overall, the stay was very enjoyable and we would definitely stay here again. Definitely give this spot a try if you are traveling with a group of four and will be spending most of your time exploring Maui!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 29, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Loc, Thank you! I try and think like a guest. For many. they are visiting Maui for the first time. I make my accommodations and instructions as user friendly as possible. I am so glad it all worked for you. Hopefully everyone else will too. Do come again, you were a great guest. Mahalo, Kevin
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Horrible

  • 1 of 5

Pillows were stained with some yellow substance, owner was rude place was hot. Dont recommend

  • Review Submitted: Jun 21, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Debora, I see you got home safely to Stockton. I know you, your sister and daughter had come over for a wedding. I hope that went well. I think your 1 star review reflects you being mad at me for having to keep some of your damage deposit. Nearly everyone else gives me 5 stars, says I'm awesome to work with and can't wait to come back. I apologize for having to keep any of your deposit. I hate doing it. I hate having to replace damage items and having to email a guest after they've left paradise. If you had reached out to me before you left, I could have switched out an offending pillow and shown you how best you set the AC to keep cooler. I live nearby, clean and maintain the property myself. I could have taken care of any issues immediately. I still hope you took away the wonderment and spirit of aloha Maui provides. Blessings and Mahalo, Kevin
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
5

Fantastic Stay!

  • 5 of 5

This unit cannot be beat for the price! The place was very clean upon arrival. Bed was comfortable and the unit was well stocked with kitchen utensils and beach supplies! Overall, the property is very well kept. Pool and BBQ areas were clean at all times during our stay. The property owner is extremely responsive. Location is fabulous - close to all the best beaches, restaurants, grocery stores etc. I will stay here again when I return to Maui.

  • Review Submitted: May 14, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Leanne, I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. The mattress on the main bed was recently upgraded and it looks like you could tell. Thanks for the great review, do come again! Mahalo, Kevin
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Sugar Beach
"Sugar Beach is only steps away from your front door at Kihei Bay Surf. It is 6 miles long o..."
Pacific Whale Foundation
"Of course they tell you about whales, but did you know there is a 500 year old rock pool con..."
Haleakala National Park (Kula)
"It is a must to visit the top of Haleakala! You leave Kihei at 85 degrees and arrive at the..."
Jaws (Peahi)
"This is home of Big Surf during the winter months. It is a short drive of 15 min. from Kihe..."
Hana Highway
"WE DO IT ON EVERY TRIP. IT'S NOT ABOUT GETTING TO HANA, IT'S ABOUT THE ADVENTURE AND SITES ..."
Ahihi Kinau Natural Area Reserve
"SNORKLING. CHECK OUT FISH, SEA TURTLES AND CORAL. NO MATTER WHERE YOU SNORKLE, IT WILL BE ..."
Makena Big Beach
"WE THINK IT'S THE BEST, BUT YOU CANNOT GO WRONG WITH ANY BEACH IN KIHEI."
Lahaina harbor
"WE ALWAYS HAVE SUCH A GOOD TIME. HAVE THE FISH AND CHIPS AT LAHAINA FISH MARKET. GREAT MAI..."
Hali’imaile General Store
"SOME OF THE BEST FOOD WE'VE EVER EATEN. TRY IT FOR LUNCH ON YOUR WAY BACK FROM HALEAKALA."
Grandma's Coffee House
"THE BEST CARROT CAKE ON THE ISLAND. HAVE SOME ON YOUR WAY TO HANA."
Kihei Caffe
"OUR FAVORITE PLACE FOR BREAKFAST IN KIHEI. WE USUALLY DO IT ON THE FIRST MORNING TO GET THE..."
Paia Fish Market
"TAKES YOU BACK TO A LITTLE OLD SCHOOL MAUI. FOOD, GALLERIES, AND LOCALS MAKE THIS A WONDERF..."
Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Kahalui, Maui, HI (OGG)
Nearest Beach
100 Metres
Sugar Beach
Car: not necessary

Kihei is the premier resort location on Maui with several of the best beaches in the world located there along with food, surf lessons and wedding venues.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo on Kihei, Hawaii

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Summer Season '17
2 Sep 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
1 night minimum stay
£194
for 1 night
From
£74
 
 
Holiday Season '17
1 Nov 2017 - 19 Dec 2017
1 night minimum stay
£221
for 1 night
From
£102
 
 
High Season '18
20 Dec 2017 - 31 Mar 2018
1 night minimum stay
£266
for 1 night
From
£146
 
 
Summer Season ' 18
1 Apr 2018 - 31 Oct 2018
1 night minimum stay
£230
for 1 night
From
£111
 
 
Holiday Season '18
1 Nov 2018 - 19 Dec 2018
1 night minimum stay
£239
for 1 night
From
£120
 
 
High Season '19
20 Dec 2018 - 31 Mar 2019
1 night minimum stay
£274
for 1 night
From
£155
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
£189
for 1 night
From
£70
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £89.34
Damage Deposit £271.91

Check-In after 4pm. Check-Out by 11am. Non-Smoking and no pets. For each lost key (pool, front door, laundry) or a missing parking pass, $25 will be charged. VRBO's Service Fee is not refunded by them.

The Damage Deposit will be fully refunded within 5 days after staff has checked the property condition as you left it.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals