HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

#254 Summer Season Rates Now - $94/night!!!

People4
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type studio

Overview

About the property

Studio Condo Sleeps 4 - Steps to Ocean Surf

A sunny 2nd floor west facing studio with a partial view of the ocean, high quality towels, and linens in a quiet peaceful space. Located at Kihei Bay Surf 715 S. Kihei Rd. #254 Kihei, HI 96753. Sound deadening double pane low E windows have been installed to keep the property quiet and cool. A 2.5" Memory Foam mattress topper has been added to the sleeper sofa. A new, as of 4/16, pillow topped queen-sized mattress for the main bed. New quartz counter-top for kitchen buffet, mirrored closet doors and high efficiency water heater have all been recently installed.

Getting to paradise is not complicated. Confirm your stay dates are available on our calendar, use our 'Book-It' button and you are headed to Maui Paradise Found. No matter what time you arrive after our 4pm check-in time, a lock box on our door allows you to enter without property manager assistance. The entrance code will be given to you a minimum of 14 days prior to your arrival. Check-out is by 11am.

We have bamboo floors, blackout blinds, 51'' 1080p plasma TV, free WiFi, full air-conditioning and an Apple TV. The kitchen has a stove, refrigerator, microwave and dishwasher. The kitchen is fully furnished for any gourmand's creations. A new mattress and pad, luxurious 500 count Egyptian cotton linens and great pillows for the main bed. The sleeper sofa has high quality linens as well. There are beach towels, a boogie board, an umbrella, a cooler and Tommy Bahama beach chairs provided for your use while visiting. The beach towels and quality bath towels provided equal the number of registered guests.

The property is fully air-conditioned. While our guest you have free parking, use of the pool, tennis court, newly renovated hot tub and BBQ areas which are steps away from the unit. Laundry facilities are on-site (coin-operated). The laundry is located on the east side of the complex at the back of the parking lot near unit #133. Its hours are from 8am-9pm and we provide the key, otherwise it is locked.

We consider Maui our home, contact us for Maui activity ideas. We can make suggestions for whale watching, island hot spots, where to get the best food prices, car rental rates and seasonal events.

Recommendations: I would rent a car. There are buses for the whole island with a single flat-rate fee for the day, but coming to Maui is about the journey, not the destination. It is not about getting from Point A to Point B but stopping every time the view overwhelms you and sitting to enjoy it. Bring snacks and drinks, picnics are the way to enjoy every day's excursion.

Beaches: there is one of the best on the Island, Sugar Beach, an easy walk just down the street about 2 blocks from the property. But remember you are on Maui. The island has 5 or 6 of the worlds greatest beaches. Big Beach, the one featured in our Owner Photo is a 30 min drive...not to be missed.

The location of the property is centrally located on the south side of Maui. The airport at Kahului (OGG) is 10 miles and a 20 min. drive. Northwest is Lahaina, a 45 min drive of 20 miles. The town of Paia is past the airport and is a 25 min drive from the property of 15 miles.

Bring and always wear sunscreen. The average summer temp is in the upper 80's and the average high season temperature is in the lower 80's. You will be so comfortable and warm, you will forget you are under a tropical sun and could sunburn.

Should you need a place to store your luggage on your day of departure, here are a couple of options:

•Paradise Storage is in Kahului, across the street from Target. They have day storage for $25. Although their facility closes at 7:00 PM, the manager lives on-site and can accommodate later pick-ups. Their phone number is 808-877-7783 or 808-873-6767.

•Extra Space Storage has luggage storage for the day. Cost is $22 + $10 for insurance, for a total of $32. They have a Kihei facility, phone #808-875-8554.

Keywords: Condominium, Condo, Kihei Bay Surf, Studio, South Maui, Hawaii, Island, Vacation Rental, Close to Shopping, Close to all Beaches, Romantic Getaway, Kihei, Luxury Property, Full Amenities, Swimming Pool, BBQ, Hot Tub, On Bus-line, Sugar Beach, Steps away from Ocean, Sleeps 4, Maui Wedding, Activities

Refund Policy: No refund if you cancel 60 days or less prior to your arrival date. If you cancel prior to the 60th day, your initial payment will be refunded minus a $100 cancellation fee. VRBO does not refund their Service Fee.

A $95 cleaning fee and $50 booking fee plus tax will be added to all stays. The Service Fee is generated by and paid to VRBO directly and is not under my control. A Damage Deposit of $350 is taken and returned to you within 48 hours after my staff has evaluated the property as to how you left it.

WE ACCEPT PAYPAL

GET Tax #:GE-200-032-6656-01

Transient Acc. Tax #:TA-200-032-6656-01

Empty trash daily and do not leave food uncovered on counters. Maui is the tropics and critters love to find human food. Return Parking Pass

Mahalo!!!

More Details

Owner
Kevin
Member since: 2013
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
23 March, 2017

About Kevin

Maui Paradise Found Properties is our first step to make our move to Maui. We love our island and want you to do so as well. This was our 1st property here on Maui, our 2nd is located at a property next door, Kihei Bay Vista. By renting them both, a group of 8 could stay near each other to BBQ or gather for activities. Please follow the links and check it out.

Kevin purchased this studio in 2013

Why Kevin chose Maui

We have a strong HOA that is always striving to improve the common areas and maintain a quality for all guests and owners. The current project is a pool area upgrade; new chairs, hot tub surround, BBQ area. All completed and looks great!!

What makes this studio unique

The best benefit of Kihei Bay Surf is we are across the street from the Ocean! Steps to surf!

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday studio on Kihei on Maui

Property Type:
  • studio
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 450 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 4
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • Immaculate full bath with new facet, Maui Paradise Found embroidered towels and toiletries.
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 4
  • - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon , Studio with Queen-sized bed and Queen-sized sleeper sofa
  • Studio condo with Queen-sized bed with quality mattress and pad. New 500 count Egyptian cotton linens. Sofa bed with queen-sized mattress, mattress topper and new linens.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • eco tourism
  • luaus
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(65 traveller reviews)

#254 Summer Season Rates Now - $94/night!!!
average rating of 4.5384617 based on 65 reviews
2

Nice but needs attention

  • 2 of 5

My 20 year old son and I stayed for 2 weeks. Overall, it met our needs. A fairly good location, nice complex and pool. Unfortunately, I have 3 complaints. The biggest issue was the hidabed/sofa. If you don't have to use it, don't. It is one of the most uncomfortable pull out beds I have ever seen - and I have had a few. My son (6'2") had the worst sleeps ever. The mattress is horrible and the bars in the bed poke through. We spent most of one day looking for something to placed under the mattress to make it slightly more comfortable. The only thing we could find were large cardboard boxes folded flat. I have no doubt that the owner knows the issue here. Second complaint was after we left. I was told that the dishwasher did not operate which was not true (we were charged for its repair). We were told that the line was clogged due to vegetable peel (which we never had) as well as too much soap. We used the dishwasher a number of times as well as the pods of soap provided. I'm not sure how we could have used too much soap when all you can use are the pods provided. The third issue is the chairs provided (2 outside chairs on the lanai as two stools inside). All four are very uncomfortable and feel more attention could be given to quality. I travel fairly extensively and have never had to write critically about a place we stayed. I just recommend that anyone staying here, know what you are getting. When we returned our rental car at the airport I realised that I forgot to return the parking pass. As well, we missed turning on the dishwasher before we left. The final complaint made against us was staining on the pull out bed sheets. My son and I are still perplexed about that but will accept responsibility as we have no ability to dispute. As a result non of our damage deposit was returned. It's not worth fighting over but wanted to alert others to our issues. Had these issues not been present I would give a four star review.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 21, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha David, Thank you for recognizing several features about my vacation rental that worked well for you; its location and complex amenities. Your poor review is due to the rare occasion I have to keep a portion of someone's damage deposit. You did not follow House Rules or treat my property with respect. You damaged sheets, the dishwasher and did not return the parking pass. Yes, you were charged for not returning it. Most guests simply mail it back. You could have texted me and I would have told you my address. I would have wished you safe travels and there'd be no problem. I do not know why you are complaining about something of which you had complete control over. Yes, the hida-a-bed is a couch that turns into a bed. I am not sure what about that sounds like a great place for your 6'2" 20 year old son to sleep. Nowhere do I state that a couch that turns into a bed is comfortable for an adult for two weeks. Maybe he could have slept with you on the new queen-sized pillow top mattress? But he did not. The real issue here is the "staining" on the bed sheets. I wash and clean the laundry and make the beds myself. I sent you pictures of the splatter. You did not notify me of the damage nor try to soak them in cold water to mitigate the situation. The sheets had to be replaced. No bed linens could ever be given to a guest as you left them for me. You also damaged the dishwasher. When I entered the property, the dishwasher smelled. You had not run it nor rinsed the dishes in it. I always check the dishwasher's functionality between guests. It worked well before your arrival. A sign above the sink states, "Rinse dishes before placing in dishwasher". I sent you a picture of the jalapeño stuck to a bowl I pulled from the dishwasher. The filter was blocked with coffee grounds and food. The exit line was clogged with chopped vegetable salad you left me in the refrigerator to throw out. You were certainly not charged for failing to run it. You were charged for not rinsing your dishes and damaging the dishwasher. Yes, people do need to know what they are getting into when they rent from me. They should know to treat my home with respect; follow the house rules, rinse dishes, don't soil the sheets, return parking passes, etc. The Boy Scott motto is to leave the campground better than you found it and own your behavior. Very good rules to live by, David. Blessings and Mahalo
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Overall a very comfortable place to stay

  • 4 of 5

A well appointed unit. Location is great (except for street traffic).

  • Review Submitted: Feb 28, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Beth, Street noise? There hasn't been street noise since Feb. '14 when I replaced all the windows. My reviews attest to that fact. You seem to be a person who makes up stories. You kept the parking pass but said you'd return it. We talked, we made plans, you promised. No parking pass. I guess if you can make up one story, you can make up another. Blessings and Mahalo, Kevin
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great condo, great location

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay here celebrating my 50th birthday. The condo is centrally located so it was convenient to get to everything. Don't worry about the street noise, with the air conditioner on, you can't hear it at all. That was a concern of mine, but was not an issue at all. The beach across the street is perfect for watching the sunset. The condo is well stocked with the essentials for cooking-lots of pots and pans, utensils, dishes, coffee maker, coffee grinder. Kevin is quick to respond if you have any questions or concerns. We will be back next year with the kids and this is where we will stay.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 28, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great location to explore Maui

  • 5 of 5

We will be back to Kihei Bay Surf. Lovely condo in a beautiful town on a magical island. The condo is clean and well equipped. Great pool, hot tub, BBQ area. We will definitely be back and would recommend this location for a couple or for a young family.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 9, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very Good Stay at Kevin's KBS Condo

  • 5 of 5

Overall, we had a very good stay at Kevin's Condo in Mid-December. Communication prior to and after the stay was prompt. Condo was as advertised. I'll elaborate a little here on what I thought were some significant highlights:

Highlights:

Instructions by Kevin were excellent - no problems getting into the place. Drawers and electronics well labeled

Location - KBS is in a good area of Kihei, right across from a park and beach. The condo is 2nd floor facing the park. Traffic noise not a bother to us, in part as the side louvered windows have been replaced by solid pane. We loved this location

Condo VERY clean on arrival and tastefully modernized. The recommendation to take out the trash and keep the place clean every day was clearly a good one as saw no insects during our stay.

Condo is very well equipped with kitchenware, beach towels, chairs, boogie boards, even some toiletries left by either Kevin or past guests - we loved the concept of paying it forward to the next guest

Can recycling on porch

Both Bed and Couch very comfortable! Some of the condos in KBS are honestly furnished with thrift store items. Kevin's place is very well furnished and maintained

Security deposit was refunded promptly and communicated immediately

Any minor recommendations are hardly worth mentioning here as the overall stay was very good. Would definitely consider staying here again and would recommend to friends

  • Review Submitted: Jan 4, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved the place!

  • 5 of 5

Everything was clean and very comfortable. Easy access to beach and it was great to have beach supplies provided! Would rent again in a heartbeat.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Kahalui, Maui, HI (OGG)
Nearest Beach
100 Metres
Sugar Beach
Car: not necessary

Kihei is the premier resort location on Maui with several of the best beaches in the world located there along with food, surf lessons and wedding venues.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday studio on Kihei, Hawaii

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
High Season '17
21 Dec 2016 - 25 Mar 2017
1 night minimum stay
£263
for 1 night
From
£131
 
 
Summer Season '17
29 Apr 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
1 night minimum stay
£216
for 1 night
From
£85
 
 
Holiday Season '17
1 Nov 2017 - 19 Dec 2017
1 night minimum stay
£258
for 1 night
From
£127
 
 
High Season '18
20 Dec 2017 - 31 Mar 2018
1 night minimum stay
£281
for 1 night
From
£149
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
£217
for 1 night
From
£86
 

Additional pricing information

Booking Fee £40 + Tax
Refundable Damage Deposit £279
Cleaning Fee £76 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.41%

Check-In after 4pm. Check-Out by 11am. Non-Smoking and no pets. For each lost key (pool, front door, laundry) or a missing parking pass, $25 will be charged. VRBO's Service Fee is not refunded by them.

The Damage Deposit will be fully refunded within 5 days after staff has checked the property condition as you left it.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties