HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Waterfront, private boat dock, gentle slope to the water, main lake views

People8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
People
8
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
3 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 4 bedroom holiday home in Gilbertsville - Sunrise Cabin

4 Bedroom, Waterfront Home

Beautiful 1,800 square foot waterfront home located on Kentucky Lake. The home features 4 bedrooms (1 king, 2 queen & 1 double bed), 2 bath (both with showers and double sinks) and comfortably sleeps 8 people.

The home sits on a gentle slope to the lake (safe for children), has a private double bay covered dock for use during your stay, large driveway and several amenities.

We promise an enjoyable stay- contact us today for more details.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible

Owner
Allison Devine
Member since: 2013
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
7 November, 2016
Call Owner

About Allison Devine

Hi there! The owners of Rent KY Lake are lake natives! We moved to the area about 8 years ago and have enjoyed the many aspects of KY Lake; its beautiful views, attractions and the community around it. We started the company in September 2012 and bought our first house as listed above called; Sunrise Cabin. When you preview the images you will see why! We absolutely love KY Lake and know you will too! Come visit us today.

Allison Devine purchased this house in 2012

Why Allison Devine chose Kentucky

Welcome to Rent Kentucky Lake! Kentucky Lake is one of the world's largest man-made lakes with 2,380 miles of shoreline and 160,000 acres of water. It is an outdoor vacation hot spot for many year round and located in Western Kentucky.

From the professional fisherman to the beginner, there is great fishing year round. Take a leap and join in on one of the local fishing tournaments, where registration and weigh-ins are as close as 0.8 miles away! For those who are not interested in fishing there are many other water sports available like boating, skiing, tubing, rafting, sailing or just relaxing on the sun-deck which is located on your private dock.

With the Rock Quarry directly across the water ways to the drag boat races scheduled year round, I am sure you will find something enjoyable here at Rent KY Lake.

What makes this house unique

The pictures of the property do not do it justice. This house features 1,800 square feet of living space with lots of windows to view the lake. With the gentle slope to the lake and your private dock it is safe for families with small children. The house features custom cabinets, tile & carpeted floors as well as pine wooden doors featured throughout the house.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(15 traveller reviews)

Waterfront, private boat dock, gentle slope to the water, main lake views
average rating of 4.8 based on 15 reviews
5

Family Lake Fun

  • 5 of 5

This was our third year of renting Sunrise Cabin, 24th year at Kentucky Lake. The cabin is comfortable. Plenty of indoor/outdoor areas. Easy access to water and the dock is great for our ski boat. The owners are easy to work with. Neighborhood is friendly and quiet.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 20, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great location

  • 3 of 5

The location of house was great! Owners were very helpful. Upkeep of house could have been a little better for the price we paid. House could use an update! Dock was great just needed a ladder to get in and out. Very difficult with small children to get in and out. Overall good experience!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 22, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome property

  • 5 of 5

This property worked perfectly for our family. It was clean and well-equipped. The view of the lake is beautiful, and the proximity to the Moors made it easy to attend our family reunion activities. The manager was very helpful and easy to work with. I highly recommend this property to others and will definitely rent it again.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 10, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great house and location!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great trip. Very clean place, nice location, very accommodating. We will be back to stay longer next time! Thanks again!

  • Review Submitted: May 16, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Repeat Offenders

  • 5 of 5

Once again we booked our guys fishing trip at the Sunrise Cabin. The owners are wonderful people and always go out of their way to ensure our stay is perfect. This has become our yearly tradition, and will continue to stay here every year. Look no further, this is the place you want.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 28, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful lakefront location on KY Lake!

  • 5 of 5

Our family enjoyed this little slice of paradise, albeit a little past when most might travel here... our kiddos enjoyed waterskiing, tubing and just tooling around the lake. Great set-up with the dock on the lake & amazingly close to the rental place! (2 necks away....)

As others have said (& I'm glad I saw it), be sure to bring your own TP, paper towels, spices, etc. as the supply provided goes in a hurry/does not exist! (TRULY, our only complaint...some places we have used through VRBO have basic supplies like salt, sugar, sweetener, etc....)

Rent this place whether here as a small group, or larger.... LOTS of space!!!

  • Review Submitted: Nov 6, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review! We are glad you all enjoyed your stay. As mentioned the supplies are limited due to overuse or misplacing by some guests and of course expiration dates. However we do start you off with paper towels, toilet paper, trash bags, dish soap, hand soap, cubes for dishwasher, all linens and towels & other necessities as listed here on VRBO. Unfortunately we just can't supply it all, so thank you for bringing that matter up so other guests are aware. We thank you for choosing the Sunrise Cabin and hope to have you all back again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Restaurant
0.8 Miles
Ralph's Restaurant

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Gilbertsville, Kentucky

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Winter Too
28 Nov 2016 - 20 Dec 2016
3 night minimum stay
£719
for 3 nights
From
£218
 
 
Christmas & New Years
21 Dec 2016 - 1 Jan 2017
3 night minimum stay
£811
for 3 nights
From
£249
 
 
Winter Three
2 Jan 2017 - 28 Feb 2017
3 night minimum stay
£719
for 3 nights
From
£218
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£850
for 3 nights
From
£262
£1,899
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning £64
Refundable Damage Deposit £159
Tax Rate 10.0%

Please review our website at www.rentkylake.com for more information on our rental rates. Our summer holiday rate such as Memorial Weekend, 4th of July & Labor Day is $330.00 a night in 2016 with a 4 night minimal. For any questions please be sure to contact us!

*Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.*

CANCELLATION POLICY: A 30 day(s) notice is required for cancellation. Cancellations that are made more than thirty (30) days prior to arrival date are subject to a 10% cancellation fee or $100.00 whichever is greater. Cancellations or changes that result in a shortened stay, or that are made within 30 days of the arrival date, forfeit the full damage/reservation deposit. Cancellation or early departure less than 30 day(s) due to personal or weather related, does not warrant any refund of rent or deposit. You may choose to purchase travel insurance separately.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Gilbertsville, USA

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lakefront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Double sink in bathroom
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Double sink in bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Double Bed
    Loft - 1 Double Bed , Double bed located in loft
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed ...
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • Boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • ski
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties