HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Sunshine, beaches, and ocean breezes at Ocean Vista (La Brisa #403E)

People4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
condo
People
4
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
5 - 7 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday condo in Key West - La Brisa #403E Ocean Vista

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 4

La Brisa beach condominiums offer a Florida charm that is relaxing, easy and captivating. Named for the ocean breezes that flow around the pretty blue and white buildings, La Brisa is an ideal spot to enjoy your Keys vacation. Located on South Roosevelt Boulevard, this secure gated community is directly opposite Smathers Beach. A residential complex, La Brisa offers a neighborly and relaxing atmosphere. Join in on community held activities at the club house, partake in a match on the Tennis courts and enjoy the sizable kidney shaped pool, hot tub and a spacious common area for chatting, eating and lazing in the sun.

La Brisa 403E- Ocean Vista

On entering Ocean Vista, you are instantly struck by the magnificent view of the Atlantic Ocean and drawn out to your private balcony where you can relax and relish in your beachfront vacation. This appealing, two bedroom, two bathroom condo has been lovingly decorated. A large wall mirror is positioned to enhance the floral colors and handsome rattan furniture and the open design of the living/dining area adds to the relaxing and airy atmosphere. The spacious kitchen is fully equipped, has ample cupboard space, double sink and a pretty dinette for two. After cooking delectable meals in your kitchen, enjoy good food and great conversation at your glass topped rattan dining table for four.

Adorned in charming floral prints and light wood, the Master Bedroom, with a King Bed, offers peace and tranquility. There is an individual door to the private balcony, perfect to catch an early morning Sunrise, and the double windows facing out to ocean offer a breathtaking view. The Master Bathroom has an individual vanity area with stocked linen closet. The second bedroom, delightful in its beachy motif, features two twin beds and a nice sized closet.

**This unit now has WIFI

La Brisa captures a feel for island life, the way the locals live it, away from the clamor of down town. Quiet moonlit walks on the beach, a morning café con leche from a local vendor and a beach sunrise make for an unforgettable vacation. And while you are tucked away from the hubbub, you are not far away. There is a bike trail that leads you along the Atlantic Ocean, past many Key West sights, into the down town area. The White Street Art district is just a pleasant bike ride away, as are a myriad of fabulous Key West restaurants. While savoring the distinctive essence of La Brisa, take in the ocean, the Key West weather and when you see the bright red WWII Bi-Plane fly overhead on one of its daily excursions from our small airport, ask yourself, Why Not?

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Rent Key West Vacations
Member since: 2007
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
4 December, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(35 traveller reviews)

Sunshine, beaches, and ocean breezes at Ocean Vista (La Brisa #403E)
average rating of 4.5142856 based on 35 reviews
Clarkesville, GA
2

Vacation at La Brisa

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Condo carpet was dirty and needs to be replaced, Underneath coffee table lots of dust. Broken handle on sliding glass door. Television reception was horrible. We were not aware that it was mostly a residential retirement complex. The price was too much for the quality of the condo.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 12, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: Rent Key West Vacations
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking time to review our property, La Brisa 403E, Ocean Vista. Your feedback is important to us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the location of the condo. This property does have an amazing ocean view and is just across the street from Smathers Beach! As for the housekeeping issues you experienced, we apologize for that and would have sent our housekeepers back to the condo right away if you had told us during your stay. We have never had any TV reception complaints, and the condo has cable TV, so we don't know why you had poor reception. The sliding glass door handle has been repaired. Carpets are professionally cleaned once a month, and we are working with the owner on trying to have them replaced. This is our least expensive La Brisa condo, and we price our properties according to market rate and condition of the condo. We greatly appreciate your feedback and hope you will stay with us again, maybe next time we can help you find a different property to fit your needs better.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lutz, FL
5

Visit to Key West

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Everything was amazing. We came in after hours but provided such complete instructions we had no problem getting into our condo. The condo itself was comfortable and a great location. The staff were all wonderful and helpful.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Rent Key West Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

A week in Keywest

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We were very pleased with Rent Keywest, they went above and beyond to make sure we had a great stay! The condo is very nice with great views. Our only concern is that it needs some updates and general maintenance done. But overall we were pleased.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 13, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Asheville, NC
2

A Week at Grandma's House

  • 2 of 5

After reading all previous reviews, we felt comfortable renting this condo. My greatest wish was that someone had honestly talked about all the traffic noise on this busy street. If you are a fairly light sleeper, this is a major problem. There is a white noise machine in both bedrooms to help drown out the noise of the cars and motorcycles at night.

This is our fourth rental in Key West in this price range and by far it is our least favorite. The shag carpet is faded, stained and spotted, and needs replacement; I would not walk barefoot on it. The bedroom walls have serious peeling and splitting issues, mirror wall in LR separating, couches in need of replacement or at least a serious cleaning. Balcony door very difficult to open, front door rusted and peeling. On our last evening there the rusted doorknob fell off in my hand and I honestly thought we were locked in the condo.

The “stereo” system is outdated and if you wish to use it, bring your CDs as the ones there on the shelves are “Remembering the 50s, Kings of Swing, Piano Standards for Dining, Lena Horne, and Dean Martin, The Rat Pack.” The “WIFI” is so slow (.5-.7Gbps) that you get “Timed Out” before you can connect to anything. This made using the internet impossible. High speed, as listed, it is not. There is a note on the bedroom clock, 5 minutes slow. As you can’t adjust it, you just might want to buy a new one.

Upon checking in on a Saturday night there were issues, so we left a message with the rental agency, not expecting to hear from them until Monday. To our surprise they called us on Sunday. They immediately got housekeeping to re-clean the bathrooms, removing all hair from the showers and tubs left by previous guests and attempting to clean the cruddy build up on the shelving units in the bathroom. We still laid towels (badly bleach stained) on them before we put our personal items on them. Someone also came to unplug the shower drain and it took two visits but the AC unit finally was repaired.

Photos of condo must be old, taken when everything was new (40+ years ago). We all have our own expectations of what is acceptable. We also own short term rent properties and admit we have high expectations; but I would be embarrassed to rent out this place until it had a much needed facelift.

I will say the balcony was great. We had our morning coffee and some meals out there watching everything in the area. It was great entertainment.

I would not recommend this property.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 29, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Old Saybrook, CT
5

Fabulous Stay at La Brisa

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a great time in Key West. It was wonderful to stay in a condo and be able to eat some meals at home. Condo was very roomy with a beautiful view of the beach. It was well-equipped with everything you could possibly want including beach chairs. Thoroughly enjoyed every minute.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 5, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: Rent Key West Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Key west

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Beautiful view. Clean condo. We had a great time. The staff went above and beyond to help us. Everything is there in the condo to make your stay comfortable.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 30, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Key West in Florida Keys

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • 1 King bed, 2 Twin beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • tennis

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot