HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Aurora Lodge - A Spacious Home On Whistler Mt With Hot-tub & 6 Ensuite Bedrooms!

People15
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms6
Space 3,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

7 Bedrooms & 6 Bathrooms, 2 Kitchens, Rooftop Deck, Hot-tub, Bbq & Space!

Aurora lodge is a perfect choice for large groups or families who want to have space, privacy and all home comforts for every one in the group, at an incredibly affordable rate.

Located just 15 minutes stroll from the centre of Whistler village, in the peaceful residential neighbourhood of Brio, our house offers all the amenities you would expect from a top hotel, with the added bonus of the privacy and personal touch of a local's home.

All our bedrooms are furnished with luxury bedlinen and and art from local, Mark Richards or local scenes. Five of the bedrooms have a dedicated (or en-suite) bathroom with organic soap, shampoo & conditioner and plenty of towels - the 6th and 7th bedrooms share one full bathroom.

Our fully equipped kitchens are set up so that you can easily prepare meals for the entire group, or take advantage of the 2 separate kitchens to have a little space in the evenings! We provide spices, oils and all cleaning supplies, so you will not be caught out when cooking!

Our 8 person hot-tub is always ready and conveniently located on the covered deck.

Plenty of parking, 2 mud-rooms & a new washer and dryer all help to make sure that your group doesn't have to feel crowded at any stage of the stay.

The valley trail system is just a few minutes walk from the house where you can enjoy a pleasant stroll to the village or Alta Lake. Whistler is biker's heaven - whether you want to take one of our cruiser bikes for a spin on the valley trail or get an adrenaline rush in the bike park, this is the place to be.

In the winter, accomplished skiers can actually ski right out to our front door through the woods (black run tree skiers only!). For the rest of us, the house is only 10 mins walk or 2 mins drive from the whistler village gondola!

Check-in time: after 5pm

Check-out time: before 10am

Please talk to us before booking for alternative times.

***Note: the lower level of the house is accessed via an external covered staircase - so you do need to go outside to reach bedrooms 5, 6 & 7. We provide Croc slippers to get between levels in cold weather!***

More Details

Owner
Keltie
Member since: 2011
Speaks English, Spanish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
23 November, 2017

About Keltie

Dan & Keltie at the peak of Whistler, December 2012. We have lived and worked year round in Whistler for over 9 years now - we have a wealth of experience and local knowledge, so please let us know if you have any questions about Whistler!

Why Keltie chose Brio

Whistler is one of north America's top ski resorts in the winter, but can also keep a group entertained all summer long, regardless of age. In this town we have the best of both worlds!

This house is perfect for people who want to travel together, but want to have the privacy and comfort of a hotel-like space.

Guestbook comments from the owner

I recently stayed in this Lodge for a week ski vacation with a party of 12 adults. It was by far the best value place we could find in walking distance to the main village (~10 mins along a path, a bit of climb for the last few 100m) for peak season, and we were extremely impressed with how much space it offered for our large group. The upstairs part of the lodge had ample cooking/dining/lounging space for the whole party, and there was room downstairs in the separate living areas if anyone needed more space. The property managers were fantastic to deal with when planning and booking, provided complimentary grocery delivery with less than 24 hours notice, and were very responsive during our stay when we needed them. The unique room layout would suit multiple families as well as large groups like ours.
Jan 2014
  • 1 of 1

Location

Car: not necessary

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Brio in Whistler

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 17:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 15
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed ...
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only
  • No noise audible outside the property after 10pm (municipal bylaw) & no music outside at any time of day.
  • No more than 7 vehicles permitted. All vehicles must be parked on OUR driveway, no on-street parking.
  • No shoes worn inside the house.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • resort ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 5 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Jacuzzi
    Bathroom 6 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • Bedroom 6 & 7 are the only rooms that share a bathroom. All bathrooms have towel sets, shampoo, conditioner, shower gel & toilet paper.
Bedrooms:
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 15
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Single Bed
    Bedroom 5 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 6 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 7 - 1 Large Double Bed
Entertainment:
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Terrace
  • Golf
  • Barbecue
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Tennis
  • 4 bicycles
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • Miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • Rock Climbing
  • ski
  • Snowboarding
  • Snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(19 traveller reviews)

73% Complete
15% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Aurora Lodge - A Spacious Home On Whistler Mt With Hot-tub & 6 Ensuite Bedrooms!
average rating of 4.631579 based on 20 reviews
5

Absolutely nostalgic and heart warming

  • 5 of 5

Upon check out it was actually very difficult to leave the aurora lodge. The memories and overall energy that my friends and I shared here was honestly some of the greatest moments of my life.

Even looking back now, I have never been on a vacation, let alone in a vacation home that has giving me such comfort.

Each bedroom had a signature design (all with pillows and blankets that feel like heaven), all of the bathrooms were unique to themselves. And the living room... Wow, what an amazing view, large windows, extra high ceilings, the wooden beams and furniture was absolutely stunning. There was 7 of us in the kitchen prepping and cooking breakfast and I'm not sure if you've had the pleasure of being able to cook together with people you love but it truly connects eachother in a warming way.

I work for a hygiene company, so I see the dirtiest and the cleanest. And to be 100% honest, I have never seen a hotel, home or any establishment so flawless... bathrooms Toilets - spic and span, kitchen - fully stocked with spices, herbs, cuttlery, plates ( pretty much anything you will ever need to cook), bedrooms were clean, well insulated and the house even came with, a washer and dryer, bicycles, Crocs for travel from middle floor to the hot tub deck and lastly the management team/ cleaning crew made the arrival and departure as pleasant as could be.

Overall I would go back to the aurora lodge in a heart beat. Truly, it gave me some of the greatest memories of my life and I am overly thrilled and grateful that we were given the opportunity to experience a such an incredible bond between the home, my family and friends!

Thanks guys again

  • Review Submitted: 20-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing, comfortable, roomy and well set up

  • 5 of 5

Amazing. Comfortable beds, clean and extremely well set up and equipped with everything we could ask for in the kitchen. As a big group, we cook a lot and we really had it all. Well done. It was great to have so many bathrooms (hooks on the doors would be a great addition). There were enough plates and glasses and cutlery for everyone which is a real change from what we normally see. Hot tub was clean and hot. Bedding was warm and everything worked as it should.

  • Review Submitted: 09-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

50th Anniversay with Family

  • 4 of 5

Last week of August, 2017.

Home, including downstairs suite, easily accommodated our family of 12. Home was well located allowing access to ski lifts and Whistler Village without having to find parking. Brand new BBQ and ample dishes and utensils made breakfasts and home prepared meals easy. Concern for staff quiet time in suite below the deck limited our time to play our bean bag toss game. We would suggest it is time to update the mattress in the upstairs master bedroom.

Home is well managed and check in greeting and review was very helpful.

  • Review Submitted: 13-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Spacious and comfortable, but lots of small headaches

  • 3 of 5

Overall, this house worked fine for the 14 of us. There were an assortment of things that we had issues with everyday - drains that didn't drain properly, coffee makers that did not work, barbecue which was not easy to use, etc. While none of these things on there own were a big deal, taken all together it did make staying at Aurora Lodge less than ideal. Everyone's biggest complaint were the too soft beds, and second was the lack of hooks in the bathrooms to hang up towels.

On the positive side, the management staff was always willing to help us deal with these problems - although I did not appreciate having to call them every day.

Probably the best thing about the house was how easy it was to bike or walk into Whistler Village. The location was convenient, but not particularly a lovely setting or great views.

We enjoyed our stay mainly because the house made it convenient for all of us to gather together: 1)for meals - nice dinning area, 2) for hot tub time - really liked the hot tub, and 3)the main top floor sitting area - for playing games and hanging out.

Honestly, I don't think we would rent this house again. Would probably look for two smaller houses around Alta Lake area - with better updated amenities, and better views.

  • Review Submitted: 04-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so sorry the house did not meet your expectations - it's not something we ever like to hear! Delighted that we were able to respond promptly and efficiently to the two calls we received during your week & I wish we had known of the other issues so we could have fixed them for you too! Based on your feedback we have implemented a few further improvements: we have a shiny new BBQ, new coffee pots & additional hooks in each bathroom.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great place to stay for a large group!

  • 4 of 5

Loved the location, layout of the house and hot tub. Unfortunately, there were a few things that could have been fixed before our arrival. The BBQ wasn't working, one of the toilets was broken and had to be fixed, lights kept going out as well as a few other minor issues. Wish these were recognized and fixed before our stay. All in all, we had a great time staying here and would come back.

  • Review Submitted: 04-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks again for your review - and really happy the house worked for your vacation! If you do return in the future, hopefully we manage to make everything perfect!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The property is beautiful and close to the village. About a 4 min drive or a 12 minutes walk.

  • 5 of 5

The property was perfect for our family of 12. Every one had a bed to sleep in. The dining table is big so everyone could seat to eat at the same time. Wifi was fast, the hot tub was perfect. We had a great time.

  • Review Submitted: 17-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks you so much for the great review - we'd be delighted to have you back!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Brio, British Columbia Mountains

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
CAD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Fall F
20 Nov 2017 - 29 Nov 2017
2 night minimum stay
£894
for 2 nights
From
£447
 
 
Fall H
10 Dec 2017 - 22 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£1,452
for 3 nights
From
£484
 
 
Christmas/NYE 2017/18
23 Dec 2017 - 5 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
£11,946
for 7 nights
From
£1,707
 
 
Winter 2018
6 Jan 2018 - 13 Jan 2018
4 night minimum stay
£2,457
for 4 nights
From
£596
From
£670
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£4,170
 
 
Late Jan Gap
31 Jan 2018 - 3 Feb 2018
2 night minimum stay
£1,191
for 2 nights
From
£596
 
 
Spring skiing
27 Mar 2018 - 30 Apr 2018
5 night minimum stay
£5,771
for 5 nights
From
£1,105
From
£1,229
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£7,732
 
 
Spring 2018
1 May 2018 - 14 Jun 2018
3 night minimum stay
£3,128
for 3 nights
From
£1,043
From
£1,229
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£7,298
 
 
Summer 2018
15 Jun 2018 - 10 Sep 2018
5 night minimum stay
£6,516
for 5 nights
From
£1,229
From
£1,415
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£8,601
 
 
Fall 2018
11 Sep 2018 - 22 Nov 2018
3 night minimum stay
£3,128
for 3 nights
From
£1,043
From
£1,229
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£7,298
 
 
Early Winter 2018
23 Nov 2018 - 20 Dec 2018
3 night minimum stay
£3,686
for 3 nights
From
£1,229
From
£1,353
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£8,601
 
 
Christmas/NYE 2018/19
21 Dec 2018 - 7 Jan 2019
7 night minimum stay
£16,290
for 7 nights
From
£2,327
 
 
Christmas/NYE 19/20
20 Dec 2019 - 6 Jan 2020
7 night minimum stay
£16,290
for 7 nights
From
£2,327
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
£6,516
for 5 nights
From
£1,229
From
£1,415
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£8,601
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £591.01
Tax Rate 5.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals