Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Full remodel 2018. When only the best will do. 1st floor close to the beach.

Bedrooms 1
Space 550 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4-6)

New for 2018 - cabinets in kitchen and bath, new flooring,quartz counters, furniture, curtains, appliances etc... the whole Shabang. . You will not be disappointed. What a perfect place for a family vacation! We rented here once and we were hooked. This resort has all of the amenities of a hotel, with the spaciousness of a condo. There is a lot to be said for having the ability to eat a few meals in while you are on vacation should you want to. We are 1st floor (147) in the popular 'B' building.

We have all new plank flooring, kitchen cabinets, appliances, linens, furniture etc... etc... You will not be disappointed. The Bedroom is small but very comfortable with a new queen-size bed. There is also a flat screen TV with cable in there. In the hallway there is a set of kid-size bunkbeds. The living room has a queen pull-out sofa.

The resort has the Island's largest oceanfront pool. There is also a tiki bar there to relax and have a drink while listening to Island Music (In Season). There is also a full service restaurant, TEN tennis courts, shuffleboard, a playground, and daily activities for the children (in season).There is also a bike rental company onsite if you want to take advantage of Hilton Heads wonderful bike trails. It would be tough to not enjoy yourself here!!


Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Sue Brock
Member since: 2003
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
14 July, 2018

About Sue Brock

We love our condo and think you will too!!

Sue Brock purchased this condo in 2004

Why Sue Brock chose Folly Field

Why Hilton Head..... Come once and you'll know why. If you love the beach, sun, sand golf then it's for you. Plus there is so much else to do. No Neon signs here, just gorgeous landscape!!

What makes this condo unique

Hotel ameneties without the price or the small rooms. Most people come back year after year!


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Folly Field in Hilton Head Island

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 550 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • near the sea ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • resort ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (1), Bunk Beds (1)
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Player
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • Horseshoes
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • Shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • paragliding
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(38 traveller reviews)

63% Complete
31% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
Full remodel 2018. When only the best will do. 1st floor close to the beach.
average rating of 4.5 based on 38 reviews
Woodstock, GA

Great Unit - kids had a blast

  • 5 of 5

We visit Hilton Head Island annually. We love the HHIBT resort.

The Unit was tastefully renovated. Although we brought four kids with us (ranging from an infant to 13 years old), we never felt cramped in the unit. The kitchen area was well stocked with everything needed and all appliances functioned well. The first floor of the B building was very convenient.

Great owners - although there wasn't much communication during the stay because everything was in place; and the information provided prior to the stay was clear and concise.

The resort itself does not reflect its age; it is very well maintained. The kids loved the daily activities provided by the resort. Most of our time was spent at the beach or the well maintained pool area. Parking has been an issue at other resorts - but no issues here; we were able to park directly in front of our unit most of the time (during peak season).

All in all, we had a great trip; and plan to stay at this unit again in the future.

  • Review Submitted: 05-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you had a good stay. We look forward to having you back.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Loved the fresh remodel

  • 5 of 5

We had a great stay and loved the remodeled unit. The only suggestion I have is to replace the mattresses in the bunk beds and use waterproof mattress pads. My son complained of a smell and let's face it... kids are going to have accidents.

  • Review Submitted: 06-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Sheila We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. I will look into the mattresses. They are a weird size. If it was not so difficult it would have been done already! Hope to have you back on your next visit. Thanks. Sue
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great condo, easy beach/pool access

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay here! The place is beautiful and has great beach and pool access. It’s remarkably quiet for being in the midst of a large building, we never heard any neighbors. Loved having the bike rentals on site and great access to the trails. It’s always nerve-wracking picking a place sight-unseen, but this is just as advertised and made for a wonderful family vacation.

  • Review Submitted: 13-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi darla So glad you had a great trip. Thanks for the kind words. Hope to have you back next time you visit the Island.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Excellent vacation rental

  • 5 of 5

Although, this was my first time visiting the Hilton Head area, I would definitely say the location of the rental, the modern up dates and the Brocks (owners) made my stay; a very pleasurable experience. The beach, the tiki hut bar & grill, several restaurants including a Kroger and Walmart within a short distance from the condo. Thank you! Mr. & Mrs. Brock for a sharing your beach rental, sincerely the Lester's.

  • Review Submitted: 31-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you had a great trip. Hope to have you back next time you visit Hhi.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

A perfect spring break!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great spring break in this condo. Very clean and nicely remodeled. Everything you needed was there and the kitchen was stocked well with all we needed. We loved the updated decor. The resort was the perfect location too we could easily get to everything we wanted to do. We will come back to this condo for sure. Very comfortable.

  • Review Submitted: 06-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to have you back soon. Thanks for the kind words. Sue
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great experience

  • 4 of 5

Could have have better curtains to block light from hallway and sun coming in sliding door. Also coffee pot was tiny and it was a pain to remake coffee in the morning. Also I am pretty sure that bed is a double and not a queen! Very clean condo and very close to pool and beach! Would definitely come back!!!

  • Review Submitted: 25-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. I️ am happy to report we are currently undergoing a full remodel so if you come back next year we will not only have new curtains and a new coffee maker we have new everything. Cabinets, quartz countertops, flooring, appliances, furniture, tub the whole shabang. And the bed is a queen I️ know it feels small if your used to a king but it’s for sure a queen. Would love to have you back next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
3 Miles
Nearest Barpub
Jamaica Joes
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Port Royal
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Nearest Beach
Folly field
Car: recommended

Best beach on the Island right out the door, Zodiac Dolphin tours a must do


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Folly Field, South Carolina

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
9 Jun 2018 - 10 Aug 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
late summer/fall
11 Aug 2018 - 30 Sep 2018
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
1 Oct 2018 - 2 Mar 2019
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights

Additional pricing information

Cleaning/linen fee £75.58 + Tax

Unit is no pets/ no smoking
3 month minimum for $750.00 rate.
No student groups. Young adult groups must all be over 25.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals