HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Perfect for families 2 BRM, 2 BTH Large Lawn for running, A/C

42 Reviews
Bedrooms 3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
2 nights


Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday condo in Paia - Kuau Plaza

Clean, home away from home 2bdr - 2bth, 7 adult in beds, plus kid beds

Spotless 2 bedroom, 2 bath with a ground floor Lanai (patio) with comfortable outdoor seating opening up to a well maintained Lawn, Palm Trees plus Magical Trade Winds to keep things comfortable. We use this as our vacation home and we take pride in the product we provide our guests. 20 years of hospitality industry experience carries over to the quaintly and service we offer our guests.

Enjoy world famous Ho'okipa Beach Park within just a 1 minute drive, world famous for Ocean Water Sports including Surfing, Kite, Sail and Paddle Boarding. Our condo is steps from the renowned Mama's Fish House. Where you can enjoy drinks, dinner, and appetizers. #1 rated restaurant in Maui.

This condo is clean and well maintained. Our condo has the quality of a hotel but feels like home. With a outdoor BBQ, fully equipped kitchen, and nice dinning area.


--- All our beds are NEW and high quality.

King Bed

Queen Bed

Queen Bed (pull out sofa 8 inch mattress),

Twin Bed (pull out sofa)

Portable Crib, Inflatable Toddler Bed available upon request

---We provide Beach Chairs, 4 Beach Towels, and a Cooler

---Full kitchen (we stay here for extended periods of time. You will find all the necessary tool you need to cook any meal)

---Amazing yard for children (lots of room to run and play)

Located on the appealing and stunning North Shore of Maui. On the East end of the charming and 'hipster' town of Paia. Close to Haiku town with new restaurant and healthy dinning options. With only a 1 minute drive to Paia you can enjoy the town of Paia with shops, restaurants, art galleries, etc.

One Reserved parking stall directly in front of the unit

Washers and Dryers are located conveniently near-by on poperty.

LAST MINUTE SPECIALS!!! If you are booking within 14 days of your arrival date Call or e-mail for special prices.

Vacation rental is a fully permitted and legal vacation rental and in compliance with all Maui county regulations.

On-site outdoor shower and hoses located within steps of our units.

High speed internet (Wi-Fi).

Our central location and generally year-round great weather make this a fantastic value and spot for your vacation.

More Details
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Kandy Grantz
Member since: 2008
Speaks English, German
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
22 October, 2016
Call Owner

About Kandy Grantz

Purchased this condo because I love the North Shore of Maui. Maui No Ka Oi. The eclectic town of Paia is and added bonus. Paia is away from the packed touristy areas of Maui. This is very appealing to the adventure traveler who does not enjoy the big box lifestyle.

Why Kandy Grantz chose Maui

I choose the North Shore of Maui because it has all the amenities of Maui but we enjoy that Paia comes without all the crowds. Ground floor unit unit with reserved parking right in front of the unit. The 2 minute walk to Kaua Cove and 1 minute walk to Mama's Fish House. The tide pools at Kuau Cove create a warm safe area for our children to swim and play. We are just 1 minute drive from Paia. Paia because it is a hip town with a mellow vibe and full of appetizing restaurants. It feel like home not a hotel room or a vacation rental condo. You have your own lanai with a large grassy common area and outdoor grill. There are onsite washers and dryers. We offer flat screen TVs with Cable and wireless internet.

What makes this condo unique

2 minute walk to a perfect beach. Evening drinks and appetizers at Mama's Fish House. Amazing lanai with opening up to a perfectly maintained lawn. Nice place to relax.

This my home away from home, I put genuine care and thought into my home. I enjoy sharing our home with others. Sharing our home with others is what makes our Maui vacation home a sustainable option.


based on 42 holidaymaker reviews

Perfect for families 2 BRM, 2 BTH Large Lawn for running, A/C
average rating of 4.571429 based on 42 reviews
Bay Area, CA

Awesome Maui Vacation Rental

  • 4 of 5

Stayed here in September with my husband and 2 yr-old son and we loved it! Very clean and comfortable. Quiet and relaxing. The only downside is that there are only showers and my son really missed having his baths at night. Small price to pay for staying in paradise. Owner provided excellent customer service and was very responsive. Great location on the East side of the island. Every morning we walked to the beach near Mama's Fish House and swam in the ocean before breakfast. What a way to start the day! I would definitely stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very nice, spacious, clean. Kandy is very kind. Would recommand anytime

  • 5 of 5

Very nice, spacious, clean. Kandy is very kind. Would recommand anytime

  • Review Submitted: Oct 9, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha - I truly enjoy hosting our guests And I am happy we were able to accommodate you vacation.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

OK place, if you can get past the cockroaches.

  • 1 of 5

A review is to let others know what you liked and didn’t like, warn of any potential problems. And that’s what I’m doing here. The place had cockroaches. After we left, I texted with the owner, and she claims we let them in because of a dirty kitchen. When in fact, the cockroaches were in the kitchen before any food was introduced by us. But she refuses to believe us and insists we’re trying to scam her. That is not true. She states there were no cockroaches reported by the prior tenant, and she saw none when she cleaned up after we left. We left some of the many cockroaches we killed in a sealed baggie on the kitchen counter to show her with our note we had written when we couldn’t get a hold of her. They were also in the microwave, coffeemaker and toaster. We killed at least 50 of them. She claimed we left the kitchen dirty, which is absurd. In fact, because of the cockroaches, we never left any food out AT ALL. We even stored the non-perishables in the car or frig. All dishes were hand-washed after using. We did leave the last load of hand-washed dishes in the sink.

After seeing the cockroaches, we attempted to call the owner. There were phone numbers left in the instruction book on the living room table. But could not access owner through phone numbers left in the condo. After leaving a note upon checkout, owner texted us and indicated we should have called her number on the VRBO website. That number would have worked, but frankly I never knew it was there until she pointed it out.

Other items we were disappointed with.

1. The second bathroom sink was clogged. She claims she let the water run for 30 minutes with no clog when she cleaned it, and there were no clogs. We had a problem before 10 seconds. It did eventually drain, but took some time to do so.

2. No dresser in the second bedroom. Had to place all suitcases on the floor. Could not unpack. Not even a stand to place the suitcase.

3. The remote for the TV did not work. Wasn’t going to buy batteries to fix it.

4. No gas for the BBQ grill. The owner does state when it runs out, you can fill it up. That should be their responsibility.

On the positive side:

1. Parking is directly outside the front door.

2. Easy walk to the beach which fronts Mama’s Fish House. But instructions to get there could have been more precise. Was a little confusing. Did see quite a few turtles at the beach.

3. Washer and dryer available on the grounds.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 22, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This guest is trying to extort money from me, he stayed for 3 nights then demanded a full refund because claimed he saw cockroaches. Mark made it very clear he wanted his money back or he would give me a bad review. Such a bummer guests from VRBO are doing tis. We host over 45 different groups a year at this condo. We never have an issue with communication or bugs. Mark left a note in the condo when my housekeeper informed me of his claim of cockroaches and a sink issue I immediately came to inspect. I did not find a single bug and the sink was not clogged. I contacted the guest that stayed directly before Mark and they did not have any bug issues. Mark simply wanted a full refund while I found zero evidence of his claim. He simply is trying to extort money from me. Regarding the other issues Mark was unsatisfied with. My listing is very clear. We keep extra batteries in the draw below the TV. And yes if you want to use the grill you might need to fill the propane on your own depending on how the last guest left the propane. This is stated in my listing and my welcome letter. We don't have a dresser in the front bedroom the configuration of the bedroom does not support a dresser, however we have a closet and a hanging shelf where you can put clothing away. Again all of this is stated in my listing.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Clean, Close and Comfy

  • 5 of 5

Kandy has a wonderful condo located in prime Paia. Access to fantastic beaches for surfing or just chilling. Kandy gave some great tips about the best beaches and hikes to experience, and provided beach chairs, towels and a cooler at the condo -serious bonus! The condo was immaculate upon arrival, had a well stocked kitchen, and beds that were honestly so comfortable that I just purchased the same bed for my house. I think the walls are relatively thick here -I never heard the neighbors or any street noise. And my favorite part : A/C. After a hot day at the beach, I can't begin to explain how awesome it is to have a cold place to relax; many places I've stayed in Hawai'i don't have A/C (most restaurants included), so this is a true draw for me to make a return stay! Thanks Kandy, The condo felt like a home away from home.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 29, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Pleasant surprise

  • 5 of 5

This was our 3rd trip to Paia. Location is great - not in the "hustle and bustle", yet close to Hookipa beach, downtown Paia, etc.

The condo was clean, the decor was welcoming, and Kandy was very responsive. Plenty of space for our family of four.

Parking spot right in front of the door made it easy to haul out stuff.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 8, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

Well socked, clean and convenient. Loved the decor and homey but not cluttered feel. Would recommend to friends and coworkers ever traveling to the Paia area in the future. Mahalo, Kandy!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 30, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Maui Ocean Center
"Maui Ocean Center is a must visit before any snorkel trip. Being able to identify fishes mak..."
Iao Valley State Park
"Iano Valley is a must visit. The Valley has energy that provides one with a sense of energy ..."
Costco Wholesale
"Costco a tourist attraction? Yes it is! This is the place to shop on the island. Fresh fish ..."
"Only a 4 star because of the restaurant is dated. But the price is right. Cold beer, good ma..."
Pride of Maui
"Excellent Snorkel Tour. Friendly staff and good food. "
Alive and Well Health Food Store
"Raw, Vegan, Vegetarian, Health Aware! This is one of the best natural stores in the world. "
"Sit down and get ready for the best Sushi on Maui. A must visit, it has added local flair an..."
Nearest Airport
7 Miles
Kahului Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.01 Miles
Mama's Fish House
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Nearest Motorway
0.01 Miles
Hana Highway
Nearest Restaurant
0.01 Miles
Mama's Fish House
Nearest Beach
0.01 Miles
Kuau Cove
Car: recommended

This location is very special to our family it is located only 3 houses away from Kuau Cove a nice 'hidden' and uncrowded cove. With our 2 1/2 year old, sand toys, cooler, chairs, and walking a our toddler it only takes us 2 minutes to reach the beach. (Keep in mind that we provide you with beach towel, beach chairs, and a cooler)


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Paia, Maui

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
Winter 2017
1 Jan 2017 - 31 Mar 2017
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £19 per night, per additional guest
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £19 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Property Damage Protection £48
Housekeeping £82
Tax Rate 13.45%

Rates are subject to change until rates are confirmed.
$20 per night per guests over 4 guests.
Discounted rates are available.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now
Available arrival


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo on Paia on Hawaii

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 7 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Outdoor Bathroom - Shower Enclosure
  • 2 bathrooms and and outdoor shower.
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 Large Double Bed
    Master - 2 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Cot , 1 Sofa bed/Futon , Twin Sleeper Sofa in Master
    living room - 1 Sofa bed/Futon
  • Master bedroom with in suite bathroom.
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties