HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Book Now B4 It's Gone! Spectacular Ocean Front View Overlooking Lazy River!

Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 nights


About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

WEEKLY, MONTHLY AND HOLIDAY RATES AVAILABLE! Contact our office for best pricing! (use the "contact manager" button below).

Owner Direct Vacation Rentals in North Myrtle Beach welcomes you to your home away from home! ODVR SC is a local, family owned and operated rental agency - Smiling Faces and Beautiful Places - We want to welcome you to your best vacation rental!

This Crescent Beach condo provides a spectacular view from both the master bedroom and the family room! CRESCENT SHORES HAS THE LARGEST 2 BEDROOM/ 2 BATHROOM UNITS WITH THE LARGEST OCEANFRONT BALCONIES IN ALL OF NORTH MYRTLE BEACH!!


This second floor condominium is directly on the beach at the corner of S. Ocean Blvd and 17th Ave. The over sized balcony is 27' long and overlooks the relaxing 200' lazy river.

Wireless and high-speed Internet, three cable TVs, large dining area, beautifully decorated with upgraded furniture throughout. Outside the front door, there is a storage closet for beach chairs which we provide and a drying rack for wet towels.

This condominium is the ultimate in oceanfront luxury. The concrete-and-steel construction make this building much quieter than most. The large rooms and huge balcony, with access from the master bedroom and living room, will ensure your comfort and maximize your beach experience. An extra-large table and six chairs on the balcony allow you to enjoy the spectacular views of the ocean, pools and lazy river. Being on the second floor you have easy access to all of the Crescent Shore amenities.

The upscale kitchen has solid granite counter tops and all wood cabinets. There are beautiful ceramic tile floors throughout the foyer, kitchen and dining room with plush carpeting in the bedrooms and living room. The very well-equipped kitchen is complete with a smooth-top range, microwave, dishwasher and pantry. In addition, there is a king-size washer and dryer in the unit. The mirrored living room has a 32-inch TV with a DVD and VCR. Each bedroom has a television with either a DVD or a VCR player.

The master bedroom has a king-size bed with an upgraded Posturepedic mattress for your comfort and large walk-in closet. The spacious adjacent bathroom has an over-sized shower, marble whirlpool tub, and double sinks. The second bedroom has two queen-size beds, both have upgraded Posturepedic mattresses. Both have blackout drapes so you can sleep in. The living room has a queen-size sleeper sofa to accommodate two extra guests for a total of eight sleeping comfortably!

Crescent Shores has an on-site fitness room, a 200-foot lazy river pool, kiddie pool, indoor pool, 110-foot oceanfront pool, and two over-sized hot tubs. The indoor pool is located in our building and is heated during the off season. The fitness center is also in our building for your easy access.

WEEKLY - Saturday to Saturday Rental. No nightly rentals. Please take a moment to read the guest book; it will give you a very true idea of how much our guests have enjoyed their stay. Please check our calendar for availability.

Sorry, but for everyone's comfort, our condominiums are NO SMOKING, NO PETS or MOTORCYCLES.

Crescent Shores is located three miles north of Restaurant Row, two miles north of Barefoot Landing, and close to many area attractions.

More Details

Property Manager
Owner Direct Vacation Rentals
Member since: 2004
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
18 October, 2017


South Carolina's 60-mile long waterfront, the Grand Strand, is a smorgasbord of family fun. The clean beaches are the main draw to the Grand Strand, but there's more to her than miles of brown sand. One of the best East Coast family vacation destinations, the Grand Strand boasts hundreds of golf courses, restaurants for every budget, shopping & attractions for all ages! From year-round festivals to entertaining dinner shows to thrilling amusement parks & challenging miniature golf - there’s no better playground!

In North Myrtle Beach, visit Barefoot Landing & stroll through this beautifully landscaped complex for shopping, dining, attractions & more! Seasonal firework shows over the lagoons & don’t forget to feed the fish – an inexpensive experience that brings smiles to young & old! With over 70 beach stores, specialty shops, jewelry stores, handbags, clothing, ice cream, restaurants, bars, etc. there is so much to choose from!

Barefoot Landing is also home to the Alabama Theater with live productions nothing short of Broadway; and The House of Blues, with a great breakfast buffet, lunch & dinners, along with seasonal live concerts and a Murder Mystery dinner theater!

Alligator Adventure will thrill kids of all ages, with alligator feeding times, hands on reptile shows & 11 acres of wildlife viewing. When you purchase your ticket, you can receive a 2nd Day Free Pass that is valid for a return admission within 7 days – no additional cost!

Now open - the Duplin Winery on Highway 17 near Barefoot Landing. From the rural vineyards of Rose Hill NC, visitors can sample a wide variety of their award winning wines. A casual fun filled atmosphere where folks can come & drink wine after a day at the beach. Flip flops are welcomed!

There are sports & recreation options at the new North Myrtle Beach Parks & Sports Complex – located off Highway 31 & Robert Edge Parkway. The new area includes 7 picnic shelters, 3 playgrounds, walking/biking trails, 25 acre lake & 10 acre meadow. "Go Ape" & experience a zip line or one of their tree top adventures!

If golf is your game, greater Myrtle Beach Area has over 120 courses! You will receive a free MYGOLF card which will discount your foursome and give you nice discounts on over 60 restaurants in our area.

Live theater productions include the Carolina Opry & Dolly Parton’s Pirates Voyage & Medieval Times – all great family oriented shows!

A short drive north, you can visit the Cherry Grove area. A large draw to this area is the Cherry Grove Fishing Pier – there is a bar/restaurant on the pier & the tourists & fishermen alike love this location! Walk the pier or fish using your own rod (rentals also available!). Shopping in Cherry Grove means hitting the mom-and-pop shops like Boulineau's IGA & other locally owned stores.

With the fishing villages of Little River & Calabash, NC located just across the waterway, there's no shortage of fresh fish, shrimp & crabs to choose from. If casinos peak your interest, head to Little River & take a cruise on the Big M Casino ��� a floating casino that heads out into the ocean for some gambling fun! La Belle Amie vineyard is a short drive across the Intracoastal Waterway! And in Calabash, NC - Callahan's Nautical gifts is your "one stop gift shop" including all things Christmas!

Located about 15 miles south, in Myrtle Beach, is Broadway at the Beach – offering great places to shop, eat, celebrate & play! A consolidation of hundreds of stores, shops restaurants & attractions including Ripley's Aquarium, Zip Line rides, Wonder Works (hands on science museum) & many more to choose from! The night comes alive in Celebrity Square with dance clubs such as Froggy Bottoms & Club Boca, Revolutions, Fat Tuesday & the dueling pianos at Crocodile Rocks! Entertainment for everyone!!

Myrtle Beach continues to grow the downtown area – now including the board walk & promenade, 200’ Ferris Wheel (enclosed, air conditioned cars), gift shops, arcades & attractions in the old Pavilion area. You can get lost in all the Gay Dolphin has to offer – a souvenir shop packed full of all types of gifts on several floors!! A beach must visit while you’re in town.

The Market Common is a place where you can experience exceptional shopping & dining in a beautifully-designed village setting. The center includes some of the nation’s most celebrated names in retail, ice cream & pizza for the kids; one-of-a-kind restaurants & the Grand 14 movie theater.

Popular destinations on the south end of the Grand Strand are Huntington Beach State Park, Brookgreen Gardens & Atalaya Castle. If you venture this far south, don't miss the Marsh Walk - a very cool boardwalk of restaurants along the shores of Murrells Inlet.



Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Crescent Beach in North Myrtle Beach

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00 / Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • near the sea
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • resort
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Weekly, Saturday to Saturday Rental (during peak season) No nightly rentals. Check our calendar for availability. For everyone’s comfort, our condominiums are No Smoking, No Pets, No Motorcycles/Trailers, No golf carts.


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(42 traveller reviews)

88% Complete
9% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Book Now B4 It's Gone! Spectacular Ocean Front View Overlooking Lazy River!
average rating of 4.857143 based on 42 reviews
Asheville, NC

Great Location; But Not A Luxury Unit

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Some outdated furnishings: Sofa & love seat, throw pillows flat as pancakes, carpet, bathroom sink faucets, dusty artificial greenery & flowers, old washer & dryer, dryer top rusty, 2 sm. tables on deck rusty. Kitchen good: Major appliances, glassware, dishes & cookware. Terrible towels - looked very nice, perhaps brand new, but were very linty & non-absorbent. We laundered them several times with only minimal improvement. Never buy Royal Suite by Thomaston Mills towels!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 30, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to complete our survey we greatly appreciate it. We will make the owner aware of your comments so that he may address all issues you have pointed out. We do hope that you will come and join us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Vacation getaway

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Condo was in good location, very clean, not within walking distance to food places.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 4, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: Owner Direct Vacation Rentals, LLC
Owner's Response: Bobby, thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. We also want to thank you for staying with us at Crescent Shores #204 North. #204 is a great location for a walk on the beach, playing in the pool or just to sit on the oceanfront balcony and watch the water, a perfect get away place. Thank you again Bobby for staying with us and we hope you will come a stay with us again. Sincerely, Your ODVR Team.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hickory, NC

Updated, higher end finishes with nice views

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

2 bed 2 bath condo with updated finishes and flat screen tvs. Nice views and equipped with washer and dryer. Wonderful views! Price was great for our budget. We would def recommend this place to friends. Cons: iron left black stains on my husband's shirt. Pool is a bit too small for the number of guests (in my opinion) from both buildings.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 26, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and comments of our condo at Crescent Shores. This 2BR condo is VERY popular and is booked almost year round. It's a great location (walk up the stairs if you don't want to wait for elevator), overlooking the pool area and ocean front. Although the iron was working, the owner has replaced it to avoid future issues. That's a great point about this owner - they respond to comments and try to rectify any issues quickly. We hope we can welcome you back again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Temiskaming Shores, Ontario

Pleasant Stay

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a pleasant stay at our Condo unit 204 at Crescent Shores. The condo itself was clean and well maintained. Had a few minor repairs done to the master bathroom. The location was very central to all activities in the area. The beach is beautiful!! The outdoor pool needs to be heated for March. Would return again.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 2, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: Owner Direct Vacation Rentals, LLC
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review of our condo unit #204 at Crescent Shores. We pride ourselves with clean and updated condos and we're happy you found this ocean front condo in excellent condition. We were hoping you would recommend the condo to others with the great ratings you provided. We are glad to see you would return again and we would be happy to welcome you back to the Beautiful Beach! The ODVR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

great location and big balcony

  • 5 of 5

This condo is located on the second floor. In my opinion, this is the best location, high enough to view the beach and pools but low enough to use the stairs for easy up and down without the hassle of the elevators. The condo was very clean and the balcony was large. The condo actually seemed bigger in person than in the pictures. We were pleased. Yes, the parking is across the street, but it's really not an issue. There was always a parking spot and the elevators were quick. The pools were clean and there was always a security guard on the property and around the pools. The beach is slightly crowded but expected in North Myrtle Beach (definitely less crowded than Myrtle Beach). People do stake out their spot with umbrella's on the beach at 7am but so long as you know that it, is not a problem just be prepared. We rented an umbrella and chairs one day for $25 and was well worth it if you plan to spend the entire day at the beach. As a family, we golfed almost every day at many locations in the area. Golf was a treat as most places in the off season offer kids 17 and under free. We had our 17yo and 14 yo with us. We loved going around the lazy river. Although, not very big, it was enjoyable. We typically used the large pool in the morning as it could get quite crowded in the afternoon when people were done with the beach. We tended to head to Little River and Calabash for dinners. Both towns offer great restaurants with local flavor.The one thing I did not like is there was not access to rinse your feet off from the beach before and after pool hours which led to tracking lots of sand into the building as lots of people walk the beach in the morning and night. I would say this is a minor problem and we just left a towel at the entrance of our condo to wipe off our feet. Overall, a very enjoyable week!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 20, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

HIGHLY Recommend this Condo

  • 5 of 5

This condo was amazing. 2nd floor balcony (actually 3rd floor counting parking) was perfect. It was nice during heavy elevator traffic times because we could just take the stairs. Rooms were clean, bathrooms clean, kitchen and living rooms clean and well cared for. Beds were comfortable. Condo is in a great location. We will definitely look into staying in this room again for our annual Myrtle Beach trip. Only complaint is a minor one. The door locking mechanism on the front door may need looked at. It locked just fine, but it was very difficult to get the key to turn and then get it open. My wife gave up trying. For future guests, if it's not fixed, there's kind of a trick to it. You have to pull the door towards you, turn the key counter clockwise, then push. Key won't turn unless you pull door towards you first. Like I said, this was minor compared to how beautiful the condo was. I highly recommend staying here. You won't be disappointed. We will stay here again in the future.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the great review! The condo and resort are a favorite for many repeat guests, and we're so glad you enjoyed your stay. I wish you would have called us immediately about the door! I would have gone over to show you how to operate it. ( it is something we hear often about all the doors at this resort). We will have the door looked at, but because they are hurricane proof, you usually have to pull the door towards you, turn the key, and just push with your shoulder. Also, if there is heavy weather stripping it could also make the door a little more difficult to operate. Again, I'm so glad you had a great vacation and keep us in mind for next year. BUT, book early as this condo books up fast.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Prices & Availability

Enquire Now


  • WEEKLY, MONTHLY AND HOLIDAY RATES AVAILABLE! Contact our office at 843-272-3535 (or use the "Contact Manager" link).

    PLEASE NOTE: A Service Fee may be charged by third party websites. We do not have control over the amount of the fee nor do we receive any of the funds. Information about the Service Fee should be available on the specific booking channel website.

    All rentals are required to have a Security Deposit (refundable) OR purchase Damage Protection Insurance (non-refundable).

    Damage Protection Insurance (up to $3,000 of coverage, increased amount of coverage) is available for a cost of $64 which replaces the need for a security deposit. If Damage Protection Insurance is not purchased, a refundable Security Deposit is required.

    We also offer Travel Protection Insurance (expanded coverage) at an additional cost of 6.95% of the total rental rate plus taxes and fees. Contact our office for pricing.

You might like these similar holiday rentals