HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Beautiful Lake Jefferson, Elysian Just outside Mankato

People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview


Details
Property
cabin
People
8
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
2 - 3 nights

About the property

50' Direct Lake Shore with 3 Bedrooms and 3 Baths!!

This property provides amazing views and wildlife on beautiful Lake Jefferson. The home features 3 bedrooms and three baths. The property has two king beds, one queen, one bunk bed , three couches and two love seats. All the modern amenities are included. The home features Direct TV, DVD, and high speed wireless internet. The property is 20 minutes to Mankato and 10 minutes from Elysian and the paved Sakatah Bike trail. This property has a dock and canoe included in the rental price. A pontoon may be available for rent depending on conditions. There is a fire pit on the property and a electric grill. The direct beach front is not suitable for swimming. I enjoy the beautiful sunsets and wildlife. The canoe is the best!


Owner
Chris Short
Member since: 2010
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
5 January, 2017

About Chris Short

My wife and I both grew up in small towns and can't wait for everyone to enjoy the Elysian area. We live in Prior Lake with our two daughters. We purchased the Roamers Cove property in 2013 as an investment. We currently rent the home fully furnished for vacation rentals or short term housing needs.

Chris Short purchased this cabin in 2013

Why Chris Short chose Minnesota

The location is amazing!! One hour from the Twin Cities, 20 minutes to Mankato and absolutely beautiful with a 30 mile paved bike trail and to many lakes to list. We truly feel our customers will have a wonderful family experience.

What makes this cabin unique

My daughters love to watch all the wildlife Roamer's Cove has to offer. The fishing is good and the house gives you the true 'Up North' Feel. It is the perfect place to find peace and refuge from my hectic lives.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Came to MN to go to Drive-a-tank and staying here was a great choice.
Oct 2013
  • 1 of 11

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin in Elysian, USA

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Lakefront ...
  • village ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bath (no shower)
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Third bath in lower level master complete
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Bunk Bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Terrace
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • Horseshoes
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • Snowmobiling
  • water skiing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(43 traveller reviews)

Beautiful Lake Jefferson, Elysian Just outside Mankato
average rating of 4.581395 based on 54 reviews
5

Perfect Weekend Getaway

  • 5 of 5

I got this cabin with five friends for a weekend getaway this winter. This was the perfect spot and I hope we can go back when it is warm! The house was very clean and well kept. It was perfect because each couple got their own bedroom and bathroom, so we weren't stepping on each others toes at all. Kitchen was well stocked with utensils which made cooking dinners in the cabin easy. The host was accommodating and easy to communicate with via text or call. I would reccomend this cabin for anyone traveling with kids or for friends who want a getaway like we did. It was a beautiful spot, very spacious home. We loved it!!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 30, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Roamer's Cove was exactly what we were looking for!

  • 5 of 5

Roamer's Cove was the perfect place for our family to get together over the holidays. The house was cozy, clean and spacious and the view of the lake was wonderful (so good to be back in Minnesota). We found easy access to the Sakatah Trail system and had a delicious Walleye lunch in nearby Madison Lake. We'll definitely be back!

  • Review Submitted: Dec 14, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Fall weekend stay

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at Roamer Cove. Owner Chris was easy to work with and was quick to respond through the vrbo website. Comfy beds, nice space and south of the metro location we were looking for. We had a reservation for six people from Friday night to Sunday. We only had 4 towels and had to buy toilet paper as there were no extras provided. Well supplied kitchen.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 4, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A beautiful view and a very spacious place

  • 5 of 5

The place was just as we expected. It was very spacious, clean, and the deck was fantastic. There were a few nice flat screens to keep track of the Ryder Cup. We had a great week there!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 14, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

very nice home

  • 4 of 5

The neighbors were nice. The pontoon was not what we expected.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 27, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Not what we expected.

  • 1 of 5

When we arrived at the cabin, there were multiple dirty items around the place. From dirty wash cloths in the showers, to dirty socks found in one of the beds, and all the beds poorly made - it was clear this place was had not been cleaned well before our arrival, which gave us no confidence we were sleeping on clean sheets, so our trip started off with doing laundry to be sure. Also, there were cob webs in almost every corner of the place. There are multiple mobile homes around this property which we were not expecting, and one of them had a couple doing a nice barrel fire in their front yard. This couples dog ran inside the house as we arrived, and we had to chase it out and keep the dog away from our dog as she looked very ill and sick (the couple with the burn barrel didn't help with their dog). There is also a dirty pack and play and fisher price kids toys here and there through out the house. We paid an extra $400 dollars to rent The boat, and only used it for one day as it died repeatedly and left us stuck on the lake, it is an extremely old and beat up pontoon boat and not worth the $100 a day he charges. On the 2nd day we had a family show up and knock on the door saying that they were staying there starting that day... We explained that we were staying at the property until Monday (this was Friday), and we identified that the owner had double booked the place for Labor Day which was very awkward. I guess the owner has a 2nd property that he was able to convince the 2nd family to arrive to go stay at, lucky for them. The lake shore on this lake is COVERED in moss and lily pads. You absolutely can not swim in this lake, just an FYI.

Overall, we will never even think of staying here again, as it was a terrible experience and not worth the money. My advice to anyone looking for a Minnesota lake weekend vacation is to look elsewhere.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 5, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wow, we spoke several times and you indicated all was well. I know one of the kids got sick and you had to leave early but that is not my fault. Yes a couple came to the wrong property, but accidents do happen. The dog MIA live at the very end of the and I spoke with the owner. . As advertised you can not swim on the beach, but I personally washed all the bedding. I really do not agree with your review.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

The Trailblazer
Westwood Marina Bar & Grill
Mount Kato Ski Area
Cabela's
Victory Bowl
Bethany Lutheran College
"We appreciate the business from all Bethany Alumni and Parents."
Gustavus Adolphus College
"We appreciate all alumni and parents of Gustavus Adolphus College."
Sakatah Singing Hills State Trail
"Welcome all travelers of the beautiful Sakatah Singing Hills State Trail that travels betwee..."
Minnesota State University - Mankato
"We welcome and thank all alumni and parents of MSU."
Elysian
"This is my hometown. Please take the time to check out our little town. We think it is won..."
Sycamore Trail SW
Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Mankato MN
Nearest Barpub
7 Miles
Elysian
Nearest Golf
12 Miles
St. Peter, Mankato, Waseca, Janseville, Montgomery
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
MN state Hwy 60
Nearest Restaurant
7 Miles
Elysian
Nearest Ski
20 Miles
Mankato
Nearest Beach
7 Miles
Lake Francis
Car: necessary

Welcome to Roamers Cove, Lake Jefferson, Elysian MN, 1 hour from the Twin Cities, 20 minutes outside Mankato MN and a short distance to the Singing Hills Paved Bike Trail that connects Faribault to Mankato! I grew up in Elysian and can't wait for everyone to see its natural beauty and endless outdoor activities. Roamers Cove sits North West of Elysian on Lake Jefferson's chain of Lakes. Roamers Cove is located in Swedes Bay which is known for its endless natural habbitat and wonderful views. Through the channel to 'Big Jeff' for more swimming, boating, fishing, hunting and natural beauty FUN FUN FUN!

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday cabin in Elysian, Minnesota

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
2017 Prime
1 Jun 2017 - 5 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
£895
for 3 nights
From
£258
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£465
for 2 nights
From
£172
£1,325
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning/Linen £121
Pet Fee £80
Tax Rate 6.88%

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. A credit card on file is required for damages. See Rental Agreement.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties