HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Sleeps 8 !! Great for family or larger groups. Walk to beaches and everything!

People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Popular Features
  • Internet
  • Heated Pool
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Barbecue
  • Hot Tub
  • children welcome

Overview


Details
Property
condo
People
8
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
3 nights

Popular Features
  • Internet
  • Heated Pool
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Barbecue
  • Hot Tub
  • children welcome

About the property

ACROSS STREET FROM GREAT BEACHES, RESTAURANTS AND SHOPPING, BRING THE FAMILY!

Our 3 bedroom, 3 bathroom condo is walking distance to EVERYTHING! It's on the 2nd floor and comfortably sleeps 8 guests. There is an elevator for your convenience. We are in the B building where you wont get any street noise. It is close to the pool but far enough away that you don't get any noise from the pool. There is air conditioning in the living room but most of our guests prefer to let the fresh, cool and breezy trade winds in by opening the front door and lanai.

All of our mattresses are memory foam with memory foam toppers and all of our sheets are 400-600 thread count for extra comfort.

I am now offering acupuncture at a very affordable price to my guests who would like to enjoy rejuvenation, stress relief or even relief from back, neck,sciatica pain or headaches. Whatever your ailment might be, I'd be happy to give you the gift of health and wellness while vacationing in my condo.

Many previous guests have also enjoyed one on one kayaking time with me using our Hobie foot pedal kayaks. I offer a private tour of different parts of the island along with snorkeling right off the kayaks and during whale season it's an extra special treat to be out with the whales on the kayaks. We bring snacks, smoothies, water, sunscreen and of course snorkel gear. It's a blast! We usually spend about 2-3 hours out there and sometimes we lose track of time and it ends up being longer! I charge a flat fee of $ 75 per person! It's loads of fun and a great way to enjoy the island and experience something most of my guests say they probably wouldn't have done otherwise. Please inquire if you are interested or have any questions about making this a part of your awesome time on Maui : )

Here's a brief summary of how the condo floor plan is laid out:

The first bedroom is near the kitchen and has a queen bed, a private bathroom, an armoire and a closet where all the linens,towels,beach toys and chairs are stored.

The 2nd bedroom is off the living room. It has a queen sized bed and although it is a guest bedroom, it is pretty private and has a full guest bathroom.

The 3rd bedroom is on the other side of the condo and it also has a queen sized bed and a full sized private bathroom.

The kitchen is fully stocked with all the amenties that are needed including a washer and dryer, over sized microwave and a dishwasher. Use our many seasonings and spices to prepare your family meal and cook it on one of the four BBQ's out by the pool and eat out doors while enjoying our beautiful Maui sunsets.

The living room is furnished with a very comfortable couch/sleeper sofa, a super comfortable leather recliner and a Tommy Bahama lounging chair where you can relax and enjoy each other's company after a long day out exploring the island or playing at one of the many beaches right across the street.

There is a large dining table that seats 4 and plenty of extra dining room with our over sized coffee/buffet table and TV trays too.

We also have a Graco portable playpen/crib for the little ones.

The location of our condo is in between 2 great and very popular swimming and family friendly beaches: Charley Young and Kamaole One Beach Park are just a 5 minute walk across the street. Most guests walk to the beach unless they have a lot of beach gear or are planning to paddle board and then they load the Pathfinder and take it to the beach.

If someone in your group is disabled, in a wheel chair or have a hard time walking in the sand to get into the ocean, there is a great ocean wheelchair that can be used to take your loved one from the parking lot or wheelchair all the way into the ocean!

There are fantastic restaurants also within walking distance or just a short drive away.

If you want to explore the island from our condo, we are about 45 minutes from Lahaina and Ka'anapali, 20-30 minutes from Kite beach, Costco, Wal-Mart and the airport and most of the best snorkeling and scuba diving is about a 20 minute drive south at Makena Landing.

We are a 15-20 minute drive to Maalea Harbor where many of the chartered snorkeling and whale watching boats take off.

The Lavender Farm in Kula is about an hour away and Haleakala Crater is a 2 hour drive from our condo to the very top of the crater for an amazing alternative to watching the sunset or sunrise!

Because we live on the island, we also offer paddle boarding lessons, and will gladly share places with you that most tourists would not know about and might miss experiencing.

Our goal is to accommodate larger groups and families on a budget,wanting to all stay in one location without having to compromise on the location or quality of their stay. We also strive to educate all of our guests about ocean safety so everyone goes home the same way they arrived with exception of lots of awesome new memories, stories and pictures to share!

WE ALSO OFFER AN AFFORDABLE RENTAL OPTION: USE OUR NISSAN PATHFINDER THAT SEATS UP TO 7 PASSENGERS FOR ONLY $75 PER DAY (INCLUDES STATE INSURANCE)

WE STAY PRETTY INVOLVED WITH OUR GUESTS FROM THE TIME THEY SEND AN INQUIRY, WE RESPOND FAST, ANSWER ALL THEIR QUESTIONS AND ONCE THEY DECIDE OUR CONDO IS THE PERFECT PLACE FOR THEIR VACATION WE HELP THEM MAKE THE RESERVATION IF NEEDED AND OVER THE COURSE OF TIME BEFORE THEIR ARRIVAL WE MAKE SURE ALL THEIR NEEDS ARE MET.

WE REALLY ENJOY MEETING ALL OF OUR GUESTS IN PERSON WHEN WE CAN AND ARE ALWAYS AVAILABLE FOR OUR GUESTS DURING THEIR STAY TO ANSWER ANY QUESTIONS OR HELP IN ANY WAY WE CAN.

WE STRIVE TO PROVIDE A GREAT HOME WHERE OUR GUESTS CAN ENJOY THEIR VACATION WHILE PROVIDING A FEELING OF 'STAYING AT THEIR FAMILES HOME' INSTEAD OF MERELY STAYING IN A VACATION RENTAL.

WE HOPE YOU WILL GIVE US A CALL AND LET US HELP YOU MAKE THE MOST OF YOUR TIME ON MAUI!

CALL KIMBERLY AT 808-344-5007. I LOOK FORWARD TO YOUR CALL : )

More Details

Owner
Kimberly Burger
Member since: 2013
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
24 February, 2017

About Kimberly Burger

I fell in love with Maui in the early 90's and decided to make it my home in 2011. I love to paddle board, snorkel and kayak on the water as much as possible. I love eating healthy however, I am absolutely addicted to Lappert's Hawaiian made ice cream!

I grew up at the beach in Southern California and moved to Arizona when my daughter was a baby and raised her there as well as ran my acupuncture practice. I always missed the ocean and even more so Maui so I began traveling to Maui from Phoenix every 3 months and after 6 years of that, I told my daughter its time to move to Maui!

I began renting my condo to offer my guests a fun and different option while staying with us by providing the use of our stand up paddle boards, making it a true vacation of a life time where families and larger groups could all stay in one home and enjoy Maui together and enjoy the ocean and all its beautiful sea life while cruising around in our boards!

Kimberly Burger purchased this condo in 2006

Why Kimberly Burger chose Maui

I chose Pacific Shores because it is so close to everything but especially close to my favorite beaches across the street. There is Charley Young, Kamole 1 and Kamole 2 all within a short walk and are great swimming beaches.

I chose my unit because it offered 2 private master bedrooms and bathrooms which is nice when there is more than 4 guests and you desire a little more privacy. My unit will accommodate up to 10 people if needed but 8 very comfortably. There are only a handful of 3 bedrooms in Kihei and I love the option of having the extra room for guests.

Its family friendly and has a great pool and BBQ area where you can cook your favorite meals and eat outside while enjoying the outdoors.

What makes this condo unique

The most unique part of vacationing here is the unique benefit of having 2 master bedrooms with private bathrooms and a 3rd bedroom and queen size pull out bed that allows room to accommodate 8 pejople making it a great home for a family vacation.

We also offer paddle boards and lessons or if you are already a stand up paddle boarder, you are welcome to use our boards for your enjoyment. Using our SUV with the roof racks, makes it extra convenient to take the boards to any beach you feel like paddling.

Having a personal acupuncturist to come over and pamper you is also super unique benefit!

Guestbook comments from the owner

We LOVED Kimberly's condo! It is clean, beautifully decorated and the beds are super comfy. What we appreciated most though was Kimberly and her aloha spirit. She sent us emails before our trip about safety information and fun things to do in the area. She even came over to introduce herself. :) She truly cares about making your vacation experience the best it can be. She has everything you need for a fantastic beach experience too - beach chairs, beach umbrellas, beach towels, boogie boards. We had an AMAZING time!!! We will be repeat guests!!



March 2015
Mar 2015
  • 1 of 6

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(45 traveller reviews)

Sleeps 8 !! Great for family or larger groups. Walk to beaches and everything!
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 51 reviews
5

GREAT OWNER MAKES THE DIFFERENCE!

  • 5 of 5

We looked into a wide range of accommodations in planning our first family(5 adults) vacation to Maui. The owner of the condo,Kimberly, was quick to respond to our inquires,easy to work with on the details, and very helpful in planning our activities. Not only did she provide recommendations for dining,activities and trips to do,she also advised what NOT to do. The condo is in excellent condition and the layout..3 bedrooms/3 baths was a perfect fit. We had a great time in Maui, and would highly recommend this condo to any future Maui travelers. Aloha!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 14, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Greg and thank you for that heartfelt review! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your trip and also that our condo served your needs so well. Thank you again for bringing your family to Maui and staying in our home. Mahalo and Aloha, Kimberly
Did you find this review helpful?
7 11
4

A wonderful location and beautiful condo

  • 4 of 5

Our stay in Kihei was very nice thanks to this wonderfully-located, and very well-stocked condo. We were a group of 7 with 5 adults and 2 young kids. The three bathrooms were really helpful following the daily beach visits down the road (5ish minute walk). The kitchen had everything you needed to cook whatever you wanted, in-suite laundry was so helpful for the beach towels (provided), and there was so many beach accessories for the kids that we could leave ours at home. The playpen and potty seat were also so helpful for our young kids.

Not only could we walk to a variety of beaches, we could also walk to many restaurants, shops, a grocery store and a wonderful children's playground at Kalama park.

Kimberly was very helpful, welcoming and full of tips to make our stay enjoyable. Her Pathfinder was great for our large group and all the gear that children require.

Our one disappointment was with the building complex, not with the condo itself. The pool heater was broken for the duration of our stay, (making it too chilly for our young kids, even in the heat of the day), the hot tub was closed for a day and a half, and both of them were closed for painting for another. The morning beach visits were great, but we would have liked more pool time as well.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 18, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Darlana, thank you for your kind and detailed review about my condo and your trip. I'm glad you guys enjoyed your stay and that the condo worked well for you all. Sorry about the pool heater and hot tub issues. It's a bummer when untimely maintenance issues happen during your stay 😏򓰠I'm happy to report that the pool and hot tub are now working but it still stinks that your kids weren't able to enjoy them while here. Hopefully you guys will come back to Maui and enjoy another family trip, my home is always open for your family to stay 😁򐐊
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Completely stocked 3-BR condo with top notch owner

  • 5 of 5

This 5 stars are purely for the condo itself. I'll talk about the facilities later. This place was perfect for the 6 of us that stayed here. Kimberly was attentive right from the beginning. She gave us information before we arrived with a lot of information so we could plan our trip as best as we could. When we arrived, she made sure we knew the things we needed to know about the area, the restaurants, the highlights of Maui, as well as ocean and road dangers so we would have a safe and fun vacation. Her condo was clean and stocked so well, we only had to bring our clothing and whatever fresh food we wanted. The condo had everything from beach towels, to carts, to boogie boards, to sand toys to beach chairs and more. It had condiments and even some canned and dry goods and the things we needed for laundry. The beach was across the street and down a little bit, but easily walkable. I would recommend this place to anyone.

Now, the facility - the rules are a little strange to us. It restricted the number of people in the pool area to 4 people per unit. We just assumed that this was a restriction for the 2 bedroom units and that the people who were actually staying in the units could use the pool area. There was no office to go to for help, but Kimberly helped us with whatever we needed. I hated to text her with every little question, though. The pool and spa were a little small for the number of units in this complex. They had four BBQ grills, but they were closed down for 3 days for cleaning. Who takes 3 days to clean grills, and why would you clean them on the busiest week of the year. The grounds were well maintained, though.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 6, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying at my place Kathi for this awesome review! I enjoyed working with you and being there to answer your questions and help you plan to assure you all made the best of your time on Maui. I was a little surprised to read about some of the pool issues and wish you had brought it to my attention. I agree, who cleans grills Christmas week?! I think the limit on the guests using the pool is a general rule and not strictly enforced as I've never had any of my guests over the last several years mention any issues. I'm glad you all enjoyed your vacation on Maui and I hope you'll return and stay at my place again sometime. I'll try and negotiate with Mother Nature and see if we can agree to some dry weather so you guys can enjoy Hana better! 😁😉 With much aloha, Kimberly
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Austin, TX
5

Very Nicely Equipped Condo

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this lovely condo. Kimberly has everything you need right in the condo including a cart for the beach, boogie boards, and sand toys. Loved the proximity to the beach. It was a very easy walk! We had 7 people total (4 adults and 3 kids) and no one had any complaints. Kimberly truly strives to make her guests as comfortable as possible and is a wealth of information regarding Maui and the activities around the island! Had a wonderful stay!

  • Review Submitted: Dec 27, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Cirenia and family for staying at my condo for your Christmas vacation. Thank you for being great guests and being so clean and respectful! I met your 3 children however, there was no evidence that any kids stayed there because everything was left so nice!! Thanks! I appreciate your kind, heart felt words in this review and I would be so happy to host you all again! Happy 2017 and aloha!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Never disappoints

  • 5 of 5

We love staying here! For us, what makes this place so great has a lot to do the owner. Kim is one of a kind😃She is on top of everything. Anything that is needed and its in her power to help she will do it. She really goes above and beyond to make sure her guests are comfortable.

The place is fully stocked with all the essentials. The listing is very accurate. It was very clean and had plenty of bedding, linens and beach gear. All the comforts of home but in paradise. We loved walking across the street to watch the beautiful sunsets each night and then being able to walk over to eat some amazing fish tacos at a restaurant near by.

Definitley would recommend this place to everyone. Thanks Kim😊

  • Review Submitted: Dec 14, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha happy campers! 😁 Thanks for your super nice review! It was my pleasure and honor to host you for your Maui getaway. You guys are so awesome and such great guests! Have a blessed new year and I look forward to your next trip over! Maybe I can get you guys in a kayak for whale season........!!?? With much aloha, Kim
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Portland, Oregon
5

Great Stay

  • 5 of 5

This condo was perfect for our needs. It's pretty hard to find a three-bedroom, three-bath condo, especially at this price, but when you're traveling with your mom, your wife, your brother, his wife, and their 8-month-old, the only alternative would have been 3 separate, very expensive hotel rooms. The condo was exactly as advertised. There were lots of ocean amenities (boogie boards, towels, beach chairs, etc.) which we made good use of. We met with the condo owner once. She was very personable, helpful, and took ocean water safety very seriously. Kitchen had everything we needed, and the location was perfect for exploring the south side of Maui.

One tip: There is air conditioning in the main room but not in the separate bedrooms. It got uncomfortably hot at night in the bedroom if we didn't leave the bedroom door open. This isn't a problem as long as your fellow travelers aren't loud snorers :-)

  • Review Submitted: Oct 30, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for staying at my place and for your review! So glad my place was able to accommodate your family vacation! I'm sorry to hear that you had some "snoring" family members that put a bit of a damper on your sleeping confortably but overall it sounds like you had a great vacation 😁
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Airport
8 Miles
Kuhului, OGG
Nearest Restaurant
Next door
Car: recommended

The best beaches on the south side of Maui are right across the street! Lots of paddle boarding, snorkeling, swimming, kayaking and sun bathing are very popular here! Lots of restaurants and shops within walking distance!

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Kihei, Maui

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
WINTER/WHALE SEASON
15 Dec 2016 - 24 Apr 2017
3 night minimum stay
£1,298
for 3 nights
From
£341
 
 
Low season
25 Apr 2017 - 14 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£1,025
for 3 nights
From
£250
 
 
WINTER/WHALE SEASON
15 Dec 2017 - 24 Apr 2018
3 night minimum stay
£1,298
for 3 nights
From
£341
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£1,025
for 3 nights
From
£250
 

Additional pricing information

Property Damage Protection £47
cleaning fee £200 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.42%

RATE BASED ON 6 PERSONS. EXTRA GUEST:$25/NT
NO REFUNDS 60 DAYS PRIOR TO ARRIVAL DATE.RESERVATION DEPOSITS ARE NONREFUNDABLE.RENTAL AGREEMENT MUST BE SIGNED AND RETURNED AT LEAST 30 DAYS PRIOR TO ARRIVAL,NON COMPLIANCE COULD RESULT IN CANCELLATION OF RESERVATION AND FORFEITURE OF REFUND.
~~~SUV RENTAL: ADD $75/DAY TO TOTAL AMOUNT~~~
PAYMENT IN FULL IS DUE 60 DAYS PRIOR TO ARRIVAL DATE.

HAWAII TAX ID NO. W36432304-01

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo on Kihei on Hawaii

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 917 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , private bathroom with walk in tiled shower in bedroom
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , private bathroom with walk in tiled shower in bedroom
  • 2 of the bathrooms are private, 1 bathroom is guest bathroom next to bedroom
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , private bathroom attached
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed , private bathroom attached
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Sofa bed/Futon , queen size in living room
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed , Guest bathroom next to bedroom
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • churches
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • live theatre
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • luaus
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • Parasailing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
TO MAKE IT SUPER AFFORDABLE AND CONVINIENT FOR OUR GUESTS, WE OFFER OUR SUV TO DRIVE DURING YOUR STAY FOR ONLY $75 PER DAY INCLUDING NO FAULT STATE INSURANCE.

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties