HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

PERFECT LOCATION! SLEEPS 2 TO 8~ 3 MINUTE WALK TO BEST BEACHES~WALK EVERYWHERE!

People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 917 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

GREAT FOR SMALL OR LARGE GROUPS~FLEXIBLE FLOOR PLAN ACCOMMODATES 2 TO 8 PEOPLE~

OUR CONDO IN PACIFIC SHORES IS LOCATED BETWEEN THE MAUI VISTA AND THE MAUI COAST HOTEL IN SOUTH KIHEI AND IS APPROX. A 3 MINUTE WALK TO THE POPULAR CHARLEY YOUNG BEACH.

OUR THREE BEDROOM, THREE BATH FLOOR PLAN ALLOWS US TO ACCOMMODATE 2 TO 8 PEOPLE SO WHETHER YOU ARE TRAVELING AS A COUPLE AND WANT TO STAY IN AN UPSACLE YET VERY AFFORDABLE CONDO OR YOU HAVE SOME FRIENDS OR FAMILY THAT WANT TO JOIN YOU, OUR CONDO IS ABLE TO ACCOMMODATE EVERYONE WITHOUT COMPROMSING ON ANYTHING INCLUDING OUR PERFECT LOCATION!

CONDO AMMENITIES INCLUDE:

~UP TO 3 BEDROOMS AND A SLEEPER SOFA TO ACCOMMODATE UP TO 8 PEOPLE.

~UP TO 3 FULL BATHROOMS (ONE HAS TUB/SHOWER COMBO)

~AC IN LIVING ROOM

~WASHER AND DRYER

~BEACH TOWELS/CHAIRS

~TOWELS/LINENS

~BLOW DRYER

~BODY SOAP

~OUTDOOR DISHES FOR USE AT POOL/BBQ AREA

OUTDOOR AMMENITIES INCLUDE:

~ELEVATOR

~2 RESERVED PARKING SPACES

~HEATED POOL WITH OVER SIZED HOT TUB

~4 GAS BBQ'S

WE STAY VERY INVOLVED WITH OUR GUESTS AFTER THE BOOKING. OUR GOAL IS TO HELP YOU HAVE THE BEST AND MOST MEMORABLE TIME DURING YOUR STAY AT OUR CONDO.

WE TRULY ENJOY OFFFERING OUR CONDO AS A BEACH HOME AWAY FROM HOME TO OUR GUESTS. THANK YOU FOR CHOOSING OUR KIHEI FAMILY CONDO FOR YOUR MAUI VACATION! WE LOOK FORWARD TO MEETING YOU!

More Details

Owner
Kimberly Burger
Member since: 2013
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
20 August, 2017

About Kimberly Burger

I fell in love with Maui in the early 90's and decided to make it my home in 2011. I love to paddle board, snorkel and kayak on the water as much as possible. I love eating healthy however, I am absolutely addicted to Lappert's Hawaiian made ice cream!

I grew up at the beach in Southern California and moved to Arizona when my daughter was a baby and raised her there as well as ran my acupuncture practice. I always missed the ocean and even more so Maui so I began traveling to Maui from Phoenix every 3 months and after 6 years of that, I told my daughter its time to move to Maui!

I began renting my condo to offer my guests a fun and different option while staying with us by providing the use of our Hobie kayaks making it a true vacation of a life time where families and larger groups could all stay in one home and enjoy Maui together and enjoy the ocean and all its beautiful sea life while cruising around on our kayaks!

Kimberly Burger purchased this condo in 2006

Why Kimberly Burger chose Maui

I chose Pacific Shores because it is so close to everything but especially close to my favorite beaches across the street. There is Charley Young, Kamole 1 and Kamole 2 all within a short walk and are great swimming beaches.

I chose my unit because it offered 2 private master bedrooms and bathrooms which is nice when there is more than 4 guests and you desire a little more privacy. My unit will accommodate up to 10 people if needed but 8 very comfortably. There are only a handful of 3 bedrooms in Kihei and I love the option of having the extra room for guests.

Its family friendly and has a great pool and BBQ area where you can cook your favorite meals and eat outside while enjoying the outdoors.

What makes this condo unique

The most unique part of vacationing here is the unique benefit of having 2 master bedrooms with private bathrooms and a 3rd bedroom and queen size pull out bed that allows room to accommodate 8 people making it a great home for a family vacation.

Using our SUV with the roof racks, makes it extra convenient to take paddle boards to any beach you feel like paddling.

Having a personal acupuncturist to come over and pamper you is also super unique benefit!

Guestbook comments from the owner

We just LOVE your beautiful condo! The decor couldn't be more fun and beachlike. You really have it stocked with everything one could ever need while vacationing! Thanks so much for sharing your lovely place and providing a lovely atmosphere for a long awaited vacation! God Bless you for creating such a wonderful place to bless many lives!
Apr 2017
  • 1 of 10

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo on Kihei on Maui

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 917 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , private bathroom with walk in tiled shower in bedroom
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , private bathroom with walk in tiled shower in bedroom
  • 2 of the bathrooms are private, 1 bathroom is guest bathroom next to bedroom
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , private bathroom attached
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed , private bathroom attached
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Sofa bed/Futon , queen size in living room
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed , Guest bathroom next to bedroom
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • churches
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • live theatre
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • luaus
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • Parasailing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
TO MAKE IT SUPER AFFORDABLE AND CONVINIENT FOR OUR GUESTS, WE OFFER OUR SUV TO DRIVE DURING YOUR STAY FOR ONLY $ 60 PER DAY INCLUDING NO FAULT STATE INSURANCE.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(48 traveller reviews)

79% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
6% Complete
PERFECT LOCATION! SLEEPS 2 TO 8~ 3 MINUTE WALK TO BEST BEACHES~WALK EVERYWHERE!
average rating of 4.6041665 based on 58 reviews
5

GREAT OWNER MAKES THE DIFFERENCE!

  • 5 of 5

We looked into a wide range of accommodations in planning our first family(5 adults) vacation to Maui. The owner of the condo,Kimberly, was quick to respond to our inquires,easy to work with on the details, and very helpful in planning our activities. Not only did she provide recommendations for dining,activities and trips to do,she also advised what NOT to do. The condo is in excellent condition and the layout..3 bedrooms/3 baths was a perfect fit. We had a great time in Maui, and would highly recommend this condo to any future Maui travelers. Aloha!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 14, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Greg and thank you for that heartfelt review! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your trip and also that our condo served your needs so well. Thank you again for bringing your family to Maui and staying in our home. Mahalo and Aloha, Kimberly
Did you find this review helpful?
7 11
5

7 Happy Visitors

  • 5 of 5

I don't think this condo could have worked out any more perfectly for us than it did. It was clean and attractively furnished. It literally had everything we needed except fresh groceries which we bought just a short way down the street. Kids could walk to the store. And they could walk over to the beach right across the street. Plenty of room for us in this 3 bed, 3 bath condo. Our party had 3 adults, 3 teenagers, and 1 child. All were comfortable and happy. The owner was very solicitous and accomodating. We cooked and baked and did laundry. Everything needed was provided. I just can't say enough good things about our stay at this facility. Would be happy to answer any questions from future visitors.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 23, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Peggy, Your review brought a huge smile to my face! You and your family were a delight to have at my condo! The day of your arrival, I explained that my last guests had left quite a mess to deal with which made me run behind schedule for your check in, you simply said you understood and were so easy to please! Thank you!!! It warms my heart and makes me so happy to hear that my condo was perfect for your families vacation! Thank you for washing, folding and putting away the beach towels and for leaving the condo so cean and tidy! I hope you'll plan another trip to Maui and stay at my condo! You're always welcome!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

3 br condo

  • 1 of 5

The condo was nice but there is no a/c in bedrooms!! No one could sleep it was like a sauna!! 90 degrees and no ac! The owner called me to say we left it dirty yet she charged me $250 to clean it!! I didnt go on vacation to clean for the cleaning lady!! Nic nacs all over waiting to be broken!! Security guards followed you thru the property like you were a criminal!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 14, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I strive very hard with each guest to provide them with a fully stocked, over the top clean and beautifully decorated vacation home so that my guests can literally get off the plane and begin enjoying their time on Maui. The fact that you had not one positive word to say about anything really speaks volumes. I am truly sorry Rose that you took a vacation to one of the most beautiful places on the planet and stayed at one of the best condos and complexes in South Maui and all you have to give is negative feedback. As far as your complaints, the cleaning fee is standard for a 3 bedroom,3 bath condo which normally takes about 12 hours to properly clean and restock, our security guard is loved and highly respected in our complex and keeps everything running smoothly and keeps the peace. He does not have the time or desire to chase guests around. My condo is decorated to give my guests Serenity and peace, I have had the glass vase filled with shells you broke for over 3 years and have had many, many children in my condo without breaking it. Out of respect it would have been nice to tell me you broke it instead of finding the glass on the floor. I also found a metal bottle cap in my garbage disposal which unfortunately I only noticed when I turned it on. Yep, it needs to be replaced now. As far as no AC in the bedrooms, it can get hot and stuffy in the summer but it cools down nicely with the windows and lanai door open. Im sorry you felt so uncomfortable and would have happily tried to resolve your issue if you had reached out to me. I did email you a few times to see how you were doing and you said everything was great. You gave no indication of anything being wrong. Again, I strive to give my guests THE BEST experience possible when staying at my condo. I'm sorry that wasn't the case for you and your family.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Nice Place!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was well maintained and clean. It is about a 5 minute walk to the beach and near downtown Kihei. The owner is pleasant and easy to communicate with. There are 2 master suites with individual bathrooms and 1 bedroom with a separate bathroom that has a bathtub. The interior decorating is modern and pleasant. It is located on the 2nd floor near an elevator. The balcony faces the parking lot and doesn't offer much of a view. Overall a very nice place to stay with the family.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 27, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review James and thank you for being some of the cleanest guests I've had. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with your family.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

A wonderful location and beautiful condo

  • 4 of 5

Our stay in Kihei was very nice thanks to this wonderfully-located, and very well-stocked condo. We were a group of 7 with 5 adults and 2 young kids. The three bathrooms were really helpful following the daily beach visits down the road (5ish minute walk). The kitchen had everything you needed to cook whatever you wanted, in-suite laundry was so helpful for the beach towels (provided), and there was so many beach accessories for the kids that we could leave ours at home. The playpen and potty seat were also so helpful for our young kids.

Not only could we walk to a variety of beaches, we could also walk to many restaurants, shops, a grocery store and a wonderful children's playground at Kalama park.

Kimberly was very helpful, welcoming and full of tips to make our stay enjoyable. Her Pathfinder was great for our large group and all the gear that children require.

Our one disappointment was with the building complex, not with the condo itself. The pool heater was broken for the duration of our stay, (making it too chilly for our young kids, even in the heat of the day), the hot tub was closed for a day and a half, and both of them were closed for painting for another. The morning beach visits were great, but we would have liked more pool time as well.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 18, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Darlana, thank you for your kind and detailed review about my condo and your trip. I'm glad you guys enjoyed your stay and that the condo worked well for you all. Sorry about the pool heater and hot tub issues. It's a bummer when untimely maintenance issues happen during your stay 😏򓰠I'm happy to report that the pool and hot tub are now working but it still stinks that your kids weren't able to enjoy them while here. Hopefully you guys will come back to Maui and enjoy another family trip, my home is always open for your family to stay 😁򐐊
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Completely stocked 3-BR condo with top notch owner

  • 5 of 5

This 5 stars are purely for the condo itself. I'll talk about the facilities later. This place was perfect for the 6 of us that stayed here. Kimberly was attentive right from the beginning. She gave us information before we arrived with a lot of information so we could plan our trip as best as we could. When we arrived, she made sure we knew the things we needed to know about the area, the restaurants, the highlights of Maui, as well as ocean and road dangers so we would have a safe and fun vacation. Her condo was clean and stocked so well, we only had to bring our clothing and whatever fresh food we wanted. The condo had everything from beach towels, to carts, to boogie boards, to sand toys to beach chairs and more. It had condiments and even some canned and dry goods and the things we needed for laundry. The beach was across the street and down a little bit, but easily walkable. I would recommend this place to anyone.

Now, the facility - the rules are a little strange to us. It restricted the number of people in the pool area to 4 people per unit. We just assumed that this was a restriction for the 2 bedroom units and that the people who were actually staying in the units could use the pool area. There was no office to go to for help, but Kimberly helped us with whatever we needed. I hated to text her with every little question, though. The pool and spa were a little small for the number of units in this complex. They had four BBQ grills, but they were closed down for 3 days for cleaning. Who takes 3 days to clean grills, and why would you clean them on the busiest week of the year. The grounds were well maintained, though.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 6, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying at my place Kathi for this awesome review! I enjoyed working with you and being there to answer your questions and help you plan to assure you all made the best of your time on Maui. I was a little surprised to read about some of the pool issues and wish you had brought it to my attention. I agree, who cleans grills Christmas week?! I think the limit on the guests using the pool is a general rule and not strictly enforced as I've never had any of my guests over the last several years mention any issues. I'm glad you all enjoyed your vacation on Maui and I hope you'll return and stay at my place again sometime. I'll try and negotiate with Mother Nature and see if we can agree to some dry weather so you guys can enjoy Hana better! 😁😉 With much aloha, Kimberly
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Haleakala National Park (Kula)
Hana Highway
Mama's Fish House
"THE BEST FOOD ON THE WHOLE ISLAND! VERY PRICEY BUT WORTH EVERY SINLGE DOLLAR! GREAT ATMOSPHE..."
Ho'okipa Beach Park
"GREAT PALCE TO WATCH SURFERS, KITE SURFERS AND PADDLE BOARDERS SURF THE ENORMOUS WAVES! BEAU..."
Pacific Whale Foundation
Cafe O'Lei Kihei
"A LITTLE NOISY BUT THE SUSHI AND SUSHI CHEF MASA, MAKES GREAT SPECIAL SUSHI DISHES. HE MAKES..."
Wailea Beach
"GREAT SWIMMING, SNORKELING, SUNBATHING"
Da Kitchen Kahului
"A LITTLE PRICEY FOR LOCAL FOOD BUT.......REALLY GOOD AND THEY GIVE YOU LARGE PORTIONS! WALK..."
Keawakapu Beach
"BEST SUNSETS! "
Black Rock
"BEAUTIFUL BEACH, GREAT SNORKELING AND WATER ACTIVITIES. WATCH THE CURRENT THERE, ITS STRONG ..."
Nearest Airport
8 Miles
Kuhului, OGG
Nearest Restaurant
Next door
Car: recommended

The best beaches on the south side of Maui are right across the street! Lots of paddle boarding, snorkeling, swimming, kayaking and sun bathing are very popular here! Lots of restaurants and shops within walking distance!

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo on Kihei, Hawaii

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Low season
25 Apr 2017 - 15 Nov 2017
3 night minimum stay
£881
for 3 nights
From
£220
 
 
WINTER/WHALE SEASON
16 Nov 2017 - 24 Apr 2018
3 night minimum stay
£1,145
for 3 nights
From
£308
 
 
LOW SEASON
25 Apr 2018 - 15 Nov 2018
3 night minimum stay
£947
for 3 nights
From
£242
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£947
for 3 nights
From
£242
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £194.2
Damage Deposit £1,165.2

RATE BASED ON 6 PERSONS. $25 per night charge for extra guests. Max 8 guests total.
SUV IS NOT INCLUDED IN NIGHTLY RATE.
NO REFUNDS 60 DAYS PRIOR TO ARRIVAL DATE.RESERVATION DEPOSITS ARE NONREFUNDABLE.RENTAL AGREEMENT MUST BE SIGNED AND RETURNED AT LEAST 30 DAYS PRIOR TO ARRIVAL,NON COMPLIANCE COULD RESULT IN CANCELLATION OF RESERVATION AND FORFEITURE OF REFUND.

PAYMENT IN FULL IS DUE 60 DAYS PRIOR TO ARRIVAL DATE.

HAWAII TAX ID NO. W36432304-01

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Available
Unavailable