HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

A beautifully presented one bed house, just five minutes from Poole Quay

Bedrooms 1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights


About the property

One bedroom house with superb garden area

A beautiful one bedroom house located in the Harbourside Park area of Poole, just a five minute walk to the quay and its many wonderful restaurants and bars, also benefits from a landscaped decked patio area ideal for alfresco dining. A well presented house with a lovely garden, water feature and mood lighting. You will love our little hidden gem!

The house has all the facilities that you require and with a very well equipped kitchen. The bathroom has an extra deep bath with over head shower. There is one dedicated parking space.

Duvets and linen are provided (includes bath and beach towels) ** Plus a starter welcome pack** (tea,coffee,hot chocolate,milk, sugar,orange juice and a bottle of wine)

** This is a non smoking -no pet accommodation**

** Duvets & linen, bath & beach towels included **

** Starter welcome pack Included ** (tea,coffee,milk,sugar, biscuits,orange juice)**

More Details

Andrew & Tracey Burdge
Member since: 2010
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
22 April, 2017

About Andrew & Tracey Burdge

We have over 20 years in the holiday and travel industry. Our properties are owned and managed by ourselves. We offer a personal service with individual customer care.

Andrew & Tracey Burdge purchased this house in 2009

Why Andrew & Tracey Burdge chose Purbeck

Both Andrew and I have spent many years from early childhood holidaying in Poole and the surrounding area. We feel that there is so much to see and do on this wonderful coastline and are sure you will enjoy this lovely County of Dorset!

What makes this house unique

Our Properties are managed to an extremely high standard, which we pride ourselves on, with attention to detail with love and care.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Just what was required for a relaxing getaway. Everything was just as we needed and the weather good all week. We would love to return, but as 7months pregnant don't think there would be room for a third! We're thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Apr 2014
  • 1 of 38


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Poole in Purbeck District

Property Type:
  • house (semi-detached)
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • not suitable for children
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
  • town
  • Historic
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Activities Guide
  • Backpack
  • Basic Soaps
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Shampoo
  • Thermos Flask
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine ...
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer ...
  • Grill
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • Beautifully designed bathroom with extra deep bath and ex large shower shower - Pure indulgence !!
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • TV/DVD in room.
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Radio
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
  • Beach Towels
  • Garden ...
  • Patio
  • Small Cooler
  • Wood Decking
  • bay
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • naturist beach
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
There is one dedicated private parking space Fully equipped kitchen with washer/drier, fridge with very small freezer compartment. ** Duvets, linen, bath and beach towels are included, plus a starter welcome pack ** **Starter welcome pack (tea,coffee,sugar, milk and biscuits)** ** Free Wifi ** ** This is a non smoking no pets accommodation **


4.3/5 -
(4 traveller reviews)

A beautifully presented one bed house, just five minutes from Poole Quay
average rating of 4.25 based on 42 reviews

Homely Location Ideal for Poole & Dorset

  • 5 of 5

Once we had negotiated the one way system around the Town Centre, we were very impressed by the location and facilities provided by 35 Lander Close. The house is not large but everything that we expected was available and it was clean and tidy upon arrival. We did have a problem getting the TV to work via the remote but a call to the owner solved this within 10 minutes.

Poole Quay is often closed for events at weekends - our arrival coincided with a Pirate Convention with "look a likes " Capt Jack Sparrow, Long John Silver et hence the difficulty with the one way system but for the rest of the week we did not need the car to explore Poole Town and its attractions. Plenty of places to eat and drink.

Unfortunately for mid June the weather was decidedly mixed but we enjoyed visits to Compton Acres ( Private Gardens), Kingston Lacy, Brownsea Island and Studland Bay ( all NT) Swanage and Monkey World all within easy travelling distance.

A very enjoyable week`s break.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 10, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Lovely house for two in a wonderful location

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful week in June in Poole, warm weather with sunshine and also a little bit of rain. The house is beautiful, comfortable and clean, with everything you need in a holiday home. The location is great – we loved the evening walks to the quay! We hope, we can come back!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 24, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Excellent accommadation

  • 4 of 5

We have now visited the property for the past five years and on each occasion found it to be in excellent condition. We know that the roundabout causes noisy traffic and admit that it has increased over the last few years. Landers is very convenient for the Quay, beautifully maintained, immaculate condition. If you have any problem you only have to contact either Tracey or Andrew and the problem is immediately rectified. The garden is a plus and the opportunity to be able to sit outside is another positive factor. We would not have been as often if we had had any problems.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 20, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Nice house but shame about road noise

  • 3 of 5

This is a nice holiday house, very small but enough space for 2 people and quite comfortable. However it has some significant downsides, the most important of which is the location. I never would have booked had I known about the road noise. The house overlooks a busy roundabout, rendering the (lovely) garden useless; the noise was particularly annoying at night as the bedroom window opens onto the roundabout (over the garden). We ended up leaving a day early because we couldn't stand it any longer and wanted some peace and quiet.

The house was generally clean, however we had to wash most of the crockery, glasses, cutlery, etc before use. I was also disappointed with the shower - the bathroom is described as 'pure indulgence' so my expectations were raised; however the shower is very weak - I couldn't wait to get home to wash my hair properly.

We were disturbed one afternoon by a representative from the property management company, who wanted to come and look for a gas certificate, which he didn't find. This was a very annoying intrusion. I emailed Tracey and Andrew straight away to ensure the man didn't come back (he had a key!), and Andrew did apologise and immediately called the property management company.

Like another reviewer, I also had to request the breakage deposit be returned; and I had to remind the owners to send a key before our stay, as 1 week before it still had not arrived.

Overall, I expected a lot more given the price and was quite disappointed.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 8, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We have many guests who return to Lander annually (some four years in a row) especially because of the wildlife that thrives in the garden. As well as enjoying the alfresco space, high standard and cleanliness. Traffic is to be expected in a busy seaside town in the height of summer. It is harsh to say that house is generally clean. Our housekeeper is very meticulous. We also personally check our properties before new guests arrive. You were quick enough to contact us regarding the oversight of the estate agent to which we responded immediately. It was mentioned he had a key to the property. You chose to let him in. The norm would have been to refuse entry! We find it unbelievable there was no mention of the power shower problem when you notified us about the agent! If advised it wasn't working well, we could have sent our maintenance man over to take a look. However, we are not given the opportunity of doing so. The damage breakage deposit was returned on Thursday 2nd October via fast bacs payment (this being three days after departure date on Mon 29th September) An email was sent confirming that your deposit had been refunded and hoped you enjoyed your stay at Lander. To which you replied … we did thank you and were lucky with the weather. No reference anywhere of shower problem, disappointment or unhappy stay - until the review appeared! Three days prior to your stay you enquired about cancelling your booking. Unfortunately, holidaymakers rarely or forget take out insurance and cancellation cover. This would have been beneficial in your case. Hence the unfair review!
Did you find this review helpful?
9 1


Nearest Airport
5.4 Kilometres
Nearest Ferry
0.5 Kilometres
Nearest Golf
2.7 Kilometres
Parkstone 2.7 miles or Studland 8.3 miles
Nearest Train
0.5 Kilometres
Nearest Beach
4.2 Kilometres
Sandbanks 4.2 or Studlands 5 mies
Car: not necessary

The west country has wonderful clean sandy beaches, beautiful coastline and countryside. Lander is close to Sandbanks, Studland Beach, Swanage, Corfe Castle and Bournemouth. The New Forest is also close by. The Roman City of Bath is a must. An excellent central base to holiday and explore the English heritage.

Poole has a wonderful harbour. There are five islands that are in view from the harbour, one being Brownsea Island owned by the National Trust and it is also home to the red squirrels. There are regular boat trips to Brownsea Island and Wareham River from the quay. Poole Quay is bustling, has a fabulous selection of restaurants, alfresco dining. There are several Museums. An indoor sports centre, a lovely park with a boating lake, an undercover shopping centre and much more... all in walking distances of Lander.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Poole, Dorset

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
27 Mar 2017 - 8 Jul 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
9 Jul 2017 - 9 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £150

Weekly Bookings only

Non refundable deposit of £150.00 required to secure a booking.

Final balance payable 8 weeks prior to arrival date.

There is a refundable damage breakage deposit charge of £150.00 - this is payable with final balance

**Payment methods: bank transfer/bacs or cheque**
Arrival time 3pm - Departure 10 am

One private parking space

Place for bicycles

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now

You might like these similar holiday rentals