HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Clean, Pretty, Oceanfront Pool, Cal-King Bed, A/C

People2
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Space 481 sq. ft.
Property type condo

Overview

About the property

Quality, Beautiful, Clean Condo, Easy Online Booking

"Our mission is to provide honest and quick communications to our guests who enjoy vacationing in a beautiful and clean place they can call home."

Aloha! Welcome to Khammoui's Shangri La by the sea. Very comfortable second floor unit with cool cross breeze with the best partial ocean views in Kona Shores! NO SMOKING AND NO PETS ALLOWED. This condo have strict rules with high fines. Please follow the rules and keep to yourself is best. If you are evicted during your stay, no refund on the remainder of your stay will be given back.

Stylishly refinished with teak dresser, teak night stands, stainless steel appliances-gas stove, refrigerator, dishes, pans, coffee maker, Torrington cabinets, Golden Bourdeau granite, tile tub/shower, custom vanity, soft sheets from Macy's, soft towels, beach towels, beach chairs, beach cooler, ceiling fans , window unit A/C.

Luxury furnishings include 55' Samsung TV, cable, DVD/CD player, two couches, iron, ironing board, refrigerator with ice maker, free WiFi, free assigned parking just below the unit and remote control air conditioning on the window. Excellent oceanfront pool! Close to town-15 minutes walk to Royal Kona Resort and all the activities. We provide you with toilet paper, paper towel, dish soap, trash bags and laundry detergent to last you during your entire stay with us. We are waiving cleaning fee, Damage Insurance and Damage Deposit at this time.

You will love the sound of the ocean and watching the crystal clear blue ocean all day long while sipping Kona coffee off the porch.

Only 15 minutes walk to famous Alii Drive where all the actions happen. If you love to walk, you can save money on car rental by exploring Kailua-Kona on foot where all shopping and restaurants are less than 30 minutes walk away. You will enjoy the stroll to Wal-Mart, Target, Ross's, Safeway, KTA, Longs, beaches, para-sailing, jet skiing, snorkeling, sunset cruise, submarine ride, snorkel rental, bicycle rental etc.

Any problems with unit during your stay, we will have it taken care of right away because we live just 2 minutes away.

Second floor unit-No Elevator

Free WIFI

Free assigned parking just below the unit

The calendar is up to date if you want to book online

Check in is 3:00pm

Checkout is 10:00am

Please book and make payment online through Book Now button. If your dates are not available on this property, check out VRBO#566521.

More Details

Owner
Khammoui Louangrath
Member since: 2013
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
27 May, 2017

About Khammoui Louangrath

I came to Hawaii from Rapid City, SD in 1994 to teach. I have families in Kansas, South Dakota, Oregon, Washington State, New Mexico, Virginia, North Carolina and Arizona. My husband and I bought this unit because of the closeness to everything and of course, the best oceanfront pool on Alii Drive. We furnished the unit with high end solid wood furnishings for your comfort.

Khammoui Louangrath purchased this condo in 2013

Why Khammoui Louangrath chose Kona Coast

We bought this property because of the pretty partial ocean view from lanai/porch of the unit, Oceanfront Pool and it is right on Alii Drive where You can easily walk to beaches, shopping, all tourist attractions are within 30 minutes away-less if you are a fast walker. The nice partial ocean view from the unit and oceanfront pool makes this the perfect place to spend your time in Hawaii. This complex has a combination of owners living in their units to long term monthly renters to short term vacation rental. You will meet many nice people with many Aloha during your stay. We have guests that keep coming back every year because they have made good friends here. The only thing we would change with this condo is the exterior brown trim on the building because it makes the building looks dated. The paint are less than ten years old and will not change for awhile. I have made recommendation to the board to change the color of the trim the next time the building gets painted.

What makes this condo unique

Very clean compare to staying at a hotel. Carpet and sofas are cleaned annually with spot cleaning as needed throughout the year to keep it clean and fresh for our guests. High end quality furnishings with 55' Samsung T.V. You will not be disappointed with the quality we put into this unit. Book today and see for yourself why we own the best unit in the complex. No cleaning fee because I do the cleaning myself and No Damage Insurance or Deposit.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Enjoy this unit very much. Great location and this unit had everything we needed. Truly 5 stars. We would stay here again in a heart beat.
May 2014
  • 1 of 25

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in the Kailua-Kona in the North Kona

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 481 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • city centre ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • village ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Remodeled with tile shower,cabinets, sinks, faucet.
  • Golden Bourdeau granite, tile tub/shower, Torrington cabinets, stylish sink, stylish faucet , bath/hand towels, beach towels, beach chairs
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Was a one bedroom which is now a spacious studio for comfort
  • King size bed.We furnished the unit with high end furnishing because we believe in quality and comfort. We would want to stay at a place like this when we travel.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Barbecue ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • library
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • luaus
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • paragliding
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
We provide laundry detergent for coin operated shared washer/dryer located at the ground floor on the North end of the building. If you need something during your stay we didn't provide in the unit, let us know and we will try to accommodate if we can. We shampoo the carpet and the sofas April and October to keep the place looking and smelling clean.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(140 traveller reviews)

Clean, Pretty, Oceanfront Pool, Cal-King Bed, A/C
average rating of 4.785714 based on 165 reviews
5

Perfect begining to our vacation.

  • 5 of 5

Clean and perfect for two. The pool was awesome.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 24, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We enjoy having VRBO guests because they are kind, considerate people who leave our condo tidy. Mahalo to out past guests and future guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great place to stay!

  • 4 of 5

The condo was very clean and inviting. The hosts sent me the needed information ahead of time with clear instructions and directions. The furniture was extremely comfortable. The price is terrific and I highly recommend staying here.

  • Review Submitted: May 11, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Calgary
3

A great little condo in a very good location. Clean and quiet.

  • 3 of 5

This was a great place to spend a few nights. We spent three nights here and we found it to be fine. The bed is very soft and the pillows weren't that great but it wasn't terrible. I would have had a hard time spending any longer here because of that. The carpet could use replacing. It's a shag carpet that doesn't feel that clean. The pool area was very relaxing. Note that the BBQ is not gas. All in all not a bad place particularly given the price.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 24, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Bed was replaced because a few guests said it was too firm. There are four pillows on the bed and two more in the closet. They range from soft to medium to firm. We have them there so guests can choose whichever ones they prefer. Charcoal BBQ was disclosed in the listing. We shampoo the carpet twice a year and spot clean as needed. It just got shampoo this week. We really do our best to accommodate our guests so you have a wonderful stay. We even keep the price affordable by doing the cleaning ourselves. Good clean accommodation are hard to find in Kona. If you find a place you like, book it right away. We are honest owners that disclosed everything either through the description or pictures. We welcome emails, calls or texts of questions you may have before booking our condos. Mahalo for booking with us!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely, clean well equipped, comfortable condo.

  • 5 of 5

We have only good things to say about our stay here! The owner was so communactive and kind, and the overall feel was one of comfort. The grounds and pool area were very well maintained and our stay was really quiet other than the beautiful sounds of the birds chirping in the morning! We would definitely come back and recommend this condo to friends.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 13, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We will answer your calls, texts and emails right away if we are not driving or in the middle of cleaning. Please come visit our island for its magnificent landscape of snow cap Mauna Kea to active volcano at the park along with our pretty beaches.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A perfect place to relax after a busy day exploring all that Kona has to offer

  • 5 of 5

While the exterior is a little outdated, in interior is perfect. You honestly had everything you could need for any amount of stay. The unit was very clean, the bed was extremely comfortable and the view provided a perfect slice of paradise. The location is pretty good relative to beaches and or food/drinks. Our stay here was wonderful, we'd definitely stay again.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 28, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The complex exterior was repainted less than ten years ago. The brown trim color makes the buildings look dated. Parking lots were resurfaced this year with new roof and photo voltaic. It's a well maintained complex. I wished they had chosen a different color trim. I made the request for a different trim color to make it look better the next time painting happens. You will meet people with lots of Aloha, our clean and pretty unit at affordable price. We have returned guests year after year who enjoy our place.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5

Third time staying here. Clean. Set up nicely. Close to everything. Will stay again.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 24, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Book our clean condos when visiting Kona! We love hosting great guests who leave our places clean and tidy at check out. This helps keep the price affordable for everyone. Mahalo to all out previous guest and future guests for being respectful of our condos. Our condos have AC, WIFI, assigned parking just below the unit, solar water heater, early check in if we get done with cleaning before 3:00pm. We live close by if you have questions during your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Keahole International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Huggo's on the Rock, Royal Kona Resort,
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Makalei Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Mamalahoa Hwy.
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Huggo's, Jackie Rey's, Bongo Ben's, Lava Java
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Kailua Pier, White Sands, Kailua Pier,
Car: recommended

If you enjoy walking, you can stroll to Alii Drive Farmer's Market for fresh local fruits, vegetables, sourvenier, restaurants, beaches, tourist activities, snorkeling, cloud forest to see parrots is only 10 minutes drive away.

We do our best to keep pests like ants and cockroaches out of the condo. With inspection and pest control twice a year as well as when it is needed, they do come in with fruits and vegetables you purchase and when you come back from beaches. They are great hitchhikers.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in the Kailua-Kona, Big Island Hawaii

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
£92
for 1 night
From
£92
 

Additional pricing information

Tax Rate 13.42%

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. We are waiving cleaning fee, damage insurance and damage deposit. There is 13.42% tax added to the nightly rate. $100 plus VRBO Service Fee to reserve your dates with final payment due 30 days prior to your arrival. 100% refund if cancel before the 30 days of arrival date. One week prior to your arrival, I will email you access code along with directions to the unit. Hawaii Tax ID#TA-167-114-1376-01

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals