As seen on the travel channel, brag to your friends that you stayed in an authentic 110 year old log cabin and grist mill directly between a trout stream and a trout pond! You can bring your pet to romp on the 3 level acres. Adjacent to the Gary Player designed Bent Creek Golf course (which is currently closed due to a management change). This cabin offers all the comforts of home. Central heat and air, 2 wood-burning fireplaces, wood is not provided, 1 in the upstairs master bedroom, hot tub on the back deck overlooking the creek, 2 Tv's with VHS and DVD, charcoal grill, internet access. Rocking chairs on the front and back porches. Mountain views. Easy access, no mountain roads! Come for a visit, you will want to stay for a lifetime!
- Cabin1000 sq. ft.
- Separate WCs0
- Min. Stay2 - 7 nights
1 Bedroom, 1 Bath (Sleeps 2) Authentic Log Cabin, Bring Your Fishing Poles!
- Calendar last updated:
- 19 Nov 2018
Pool / Spa
100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date. 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
This was our second time at Lindsey Mill and this stay was just as fantastic as the first. Very relaxing
We love our repeat guests! Hope to see you again soon.
This old cabin - huge disappointment
This cabin was a big disappointment for us. We realize that with a 110 year old cabin, you want to keep that old, rustic feel. That's fine, and one of the reasons we wanted to stay there. However, to neglect property maintenance, and cleanliness, is another matter. One evening, we turned on the downstairs ceiling fan because it had been a very warm day. We turned it off abruptly, as it was so loose and wobbley we were afraid it would literally fall down on us! The staircase handrail was very loose and needs to be secured better to the wall. And there really should be an extra handrail installed at bottom of stairs, where it is open to the kitchen area. Heaven forbid you loose your step and slip, (and the possibility is great on the very high and narrow steps) you could fly right off into the kitchen/dining area. Having another handrail on that side could prevent that. You would think the property owner would have safety first in mind. The upstairs bathroom floor tiles in front of the vanity need to be replaced. Many of them are cracked and broken, and they are just covered up with a rug. Several of the interior doors are in bad shape, some had small holes in them and had damage at the bottom of doors, where door has gotten peeled/scratched off. The outside cushions on patio chairs were so disgustingly filthy and stained we didn't even want to sit on them. When we went to open/slide up the kitchen blinds one day, there were dead bugs on the inside window track. Something you really don't want to see when you are getting ready to prepare a meal. We could go on and on, but won't. As said before, we realize this is an old, rustic, historic cabin, and you want to keep that old cabin feel. But in our opinion, it shouldn't come at the expense of the property's maintenance, or CLEANLINESS. This property owner really does need to put a few bucks into the place and not let it completely fall apart. We definitely won't be back.
We are so sorry you did not enjoy your stay. If you had let us know about your cleanliness issues, we would have addressed them immediately. The housekeeper that cleaned for us prior to your stay was not someone we regularly used and is no longer employed by us. As far as the doors, since the home is pet friendly, they do tend to sometimes scratch the bottoms. Most dog lovers such as yourself understand that. These are the improvements made on the cabin in 2018: New carpet, new heat and air unit, new sofa and loveseat, new king size mattress, new stove top, new smart flat screen tv. We do our best to keep this cabin in good, clean condition. Again, we could have tried to made you happy, even if it meant moving you to another property. A simple phone call is all it takes.
Amazing cute little piece of quiet but close enough to all the fun
Driving up to the little cabin was beautiful in all the little sweet little fishing things made it very homey and cute it was very roomy and the bed was comfortable in the hot tub was very relaxing after A-day of sightseeing and hiking in Turkey's greeted us every morning it was just a very peaceful quiet re energizing places day and I would stay again the bathroom shower was very big and nice the front porch at the back porch with a hot tub was wonderful have coffee and hot chocolate would stay again little dog ipsy loved it
Thank you so much for your wonderful review!
Peaceful and quaint
And we love you!!
Christine and I spent the week of 9-5 to 9-12 at the cabin. What a wonderful and relaxing time. Cabin had everything we could need, the pond was great for fishing and our Leonberger loved chasing the fish. Caught a few Bluegills and saw a few trout. The hot tub was great and the cabin was in great shape and very clean. Spent a lot of time rocking on the deck out back and taking strolls through the neighborhood, very private and well kept. A/C worked great and kitchen was well supplied with utensils and cookware. Shower was great, I’m a big guy and the size of the shower was appreciated. Loved the bed and bedroom, very comfortable and spacious.
Thank you so much for a wonderful week.
Tim, Christine, and Titan...
What a nice review! So glad you enjoyed your stay.
Cute Rustic Cabin
I loved the cabin...I hated the bed! Bed was in my opinion way to hard...as a result I woke up in pain each day. Our visit to both Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge was disappointing due to the hurricane traffic and both have just gotten to big for my liking...I visited both on a few occasions over the years and they are now just too commercial for me. Cades Cove was breath taking but not at all dog friendly...we had hoped to do some hiking but there is very limited places where dogs are allowed...If one is planning on visiting the area with their dog unless you plan on spending all of your time at the cabin you might think twice about bringing your dog.
Sorry about the bed! It was just purchased this spring. Maybe we need to provide a foam cover for people that prefer a soft mattress.
Located 15 minutes to downtown, 5 miles to the arts and crafts community and 4 miles to the Greenbrier entrance to the Great Smoky Mountains National Park.