Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Private Room Minutes From Times Square

Bedrooms 1
Separate WCs1
Property type house


About the property

1 Bedroom, 1.5 Bathroom, Sleeps 2

Experience all the benefits of Manhattan, just across the Hudson from Midtown Manhattan. Enjoy great views of the skyline, privacy and lots of space! Easy 10 min bus ride into Times Square (42nd St/8th Ave).

Guests have private use of a bedroom, and shared access to all the common areas of this 2 bedroom, 1.5 bathroom house where I live in with my wife. The room is at the back of the house - very peaceful with no street noise. We have a gazebo area and lawn at the back of the house where you can grill, a large living room, and kitchen if you'd like to cook. The house is equipped with washer/dryer, jacuzzi bath, TV, and WiFi. There is always parking on the street right outside (we will provide a local parking pass).

Note: Listing is for a room in a house - not the entire house

Note: We have a Golden Retriever puppy that lives in the shared spaces on the property

More Details

owner/property manager
Member since: 2017
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
15 August, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in the New Jersey in the United States

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Television
  • Barbecue


Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(6 traveller reviews)

33% Complete
50% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Private Room Minutes From Times Square
average rating of 4.1666665 based on 6 reviews

Nice property and good stay

  • 4 of 5

Nice owner, clean room and beautiful inside. Access from Manhattan is not as easy by bus

  • Review Submitted: 17-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Property was nice and the owners dog was sweet

  • 3 of 5

It is a beautiful view and a nice enough place to stay for a night. I was disappointed in the cleanliness of the bathroom and the quality of the towels. I know you are staying in a persons home but I expected a new bathmat, not one that was used all week by the owners and other guests. The towels provided were in "grubby" condition. The fridge stunk , please use baking soda to contain the odors in the food you purchase or provide a mini fridge for your guests to use in the bedroom. Those are our only negatives. The location is great and the home itself is very pretty. The puppy was cute and well mannered for a puppy, but if you are using a baby gate to block off your stairs it should be much more secure. I have back problems and trying to negotiate the stairs with bags and not knock the gate off the banister was troubling.

  • Review Submitted: 09-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Joy, Sorry that you found some elements of your stay to be desired. If you had particular accommodations (e.g., back problems) we would have been more than happy to help you had you raised any concerns while here. Please note that we never did receive payment for the second night you had requested after booking. Best, Chris
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Gorgeous house!

  • 4 of 5

It is very conevnient that it takes within 30min to PABT in manhattan(door to door). Bus $3.5/person, Uber $20~30.

It is also close to Mitsuwa maeket (within 30min by Bus or Uber, $10)

Its interiors are very smart and gorgeous. An gorgeous bathroom with a shower space and a great buthtab (w/jacuzzi !). If I have to mention, there sometimes happens that a hot water didin't comes out (but it fixed the next day). A bed size seems to be semi-double.

Hosts are very kind and friendly (including their dog). I could meet a host when I arrived, but after that we could enjoy our stay using thier house almost freely.

  • Review Submitted: 01-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 5 of 5

Loved it! Very clean and cozy. I enjoyed my stay here, beautiful view. And beautiful home. Owners are very nice, wen out of their way to answer all of our questions. Thanks so much!

  • Review Submitted: 29-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

It was an excellent experience for my wife and I visiting the New York area for the first time. Excellent host went out of their way to accommodate us. Uber actually dropped us off on the back part of the property and Chris in snowing weather came out in just pants and jeans running to meet us and guide us to the front entrance. Very friendly and polite couple. Home/room was in excellent conditions a must for anyone planning a getaway to the New York area. Not to mention excellent location from Newark Airport. My wife and I will definitely return in the near future.

  • Review Submitted: 11-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Spacious house

  • 4 of 5

The house is big. Very spacious. Chris always responded quickly. The house is close to public transportation and its the 1st stop to New York(Times Sq) when you ride the bus. The only issue I had was the bathroom was not clean upon arrival and the room was a little dusty.

  • Review Submitted: 07-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0



Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £61.03
Additional Guest Fee £23.18 per person per night

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar holiday rentals