Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Cosy 3 Bed Room Home

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,458 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 nights


About the property

3 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom, 6 Sleeps

Evermore Manor Ln, Houston is a single family home built in 2010. With 3 bedrooms and 2 baths.

Beautiful house and we guarantee you that will enjoy your stay a comfortable experience.

Offers a sense of safety and privacy and there is a small fenced back garden. Weekly cleaning service available for an extra fee. Property has free WIFI and cable.

Nearby schools include Dunn Elementary School, Lewis Middle School and Davis High School.

Property Manager
Owner / Property Manager
Member since: 2017
Speaks English, Spanish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
19 September, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house around the North Houston around the Houston

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1458 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21 ...
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
  • House rules for this beautiful home include avoiding flushing toilet paper or any paper down the toilet.
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Master Bedroom Full bath : - Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi , Separate shower / Whirlpool
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Single Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Double Bed
  • 1 King size bed 1 Queen bed 2 single beds
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries


4.2/5 -
(5 traveller reviews)

80% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
Cosy 3 Bed Room Home
average rating of 4.2 based on 5 reviews

Wonderful place!

  • 5 of 5

Great location, very comfortable, and property managers were extremely helpful. Would definitely stay again.

  • Review Submitted: 06-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the positive response. We strive to make our units comfortable and a great place to rest and even work from. We look forward to your next visit.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

North Houston Nightmare!

  • 1 of 5

I will never use VRBO again!! After reading the 5 star reviews, I was excited about staying in a clean & smoke FREE place but unbeknownst me, it was my worst nightmare. We traveled to TX for a surgery for my daughter so it was important that the home was going to be clean and smoke free. Our check in was delayed 2 hours due to “minor” repairs to the home. When we arrived to the home, the home stunk to high heaven of cigarettes and marijuana. I guess they thought putting a Glade plug in and leaving a can of Frebreze would mask the odor but it didn’t put a dent in the stench. I was so upset by this and contacted Melvyn, the owner, after I conducted an inspection of the property. The previous tenants must’ve “partied” on this property. It appeared there was new bedding in the bedrooms and new blinds except in the second bedroom (slightly broken). No cleaning was done- gum stuck on the walls, trash bags piled, dirty door knobs, and I kid you not after walking around the home for three hours my husband’s socks looked as if he walked in a pile of crap. It was disgusting! I wanted to leave, but Melvyn refused to give us our refund for this place. I called VRBO and they were just as worthless. All they do is relay my message to him. I guess their 100 % guarantee is a joke! I asked them to send someone to see and smell what I was seeing and smelling and they told me that they don’t do this that I needed to send pictures. How can I send pictures of the cigarette and marijuana smell? Oh, I did find several used marijuana buds in the dresser drawers and MJ leaves on the mattress cover! To make a long story short, I ended up cleaning the home to the best of my ability because my daughter was having surgery the following day and to deal with the stress of everything it was just easier for me to clean the place. The stench just continued to permeate this place. I had him change the furnace filter (it probably hasn’t been changed in years). It took him 2 days to change it so can you imagine how long it would have taken him to re-clean his so-called 5 Star home? After 5 days of being a chronic complainer, I couldn’t take it anymore and shockingly he finally allowed us to leave. To my disappointment, he didn’t take any initiative to rectify this situation at all, unless I kept complaining and I had to tell him how to correct this. Don’t leave the windows open or you will hear plane (6am to 10 pm), trains (15-20 min) & automobiles all night long. Good luck!

  • Review Submitted: 11-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It's hard to discern between real issues, or trumped up claims because a guest just doesn't like a rental unit or the area. We politely attempted to handle this issue with you. However I do have to cite all of your claims as dubious from the inception. The unit was clean and there was no smoke odor in the house. I was there 1 hour before check-in personally. Given the fact that we spoke on the phone as you entered the unit at 7pm, I would have expected a call back right away about any issue, especially one so large as this. But instead you contacted us the morning after to ask to leave the unit. We change the filter every 30 to 45 days. It's routine maintenance. Next time you have an issue with a house, we suggest that you should report it right away, not wait 12 to 16 hours to do so.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Awesome trip!

  • 5 of 5

The house is beautiful, spacious and has everything you need to make your trip comfortable. It has shops nearby and the airport just minutes away. Catherine was a great hostess, she was always helpful and willing to help. Thank you very much.

  • Review Submitted: 22-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Just as advertised

  • 5 of 5

Quiet getaway, roomy, clean and had everything we needed.

  • Review Submitted: 11-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

overall very good

  • 5 of 5

No issues, very nice, only one thing I would add is television in the master bedroom. Other than that, good selection of dishes, cooking utensils, pots and pans. Quiet area. I will plan to stay again.

  • Review Submitted: 30-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
9.9 Miles
George Bush Intercontinental Airport (16 min)
Nearest Barpub
5.1 Miles
Arb's Bar (12min)
Nearest Ferry
35.6 Miles
Lynchburg Ferry 41(min)
Nearest Golf
17.1 Miles
Spring Valley Golf and Disc Golf (23min)
Nearest Train
12.9 Miles
Northline Transit Center/HCC (20min)
Nearest Motorway
7.1 Miles
Shell ( 12min)
Nearest Restaurant
18.8 Miles
Chick-fil-A (26min)
Nearest Ski
12.7 Miles
Sun & Ski Sports (19min)
Nearest Beach
15 Miles
Montie Beach Park (22min)


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house around the North Houston,

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights

Additional pricing information

Property Damage Protection £75.26
Refundable Damage Deposit £228.06
Cleaning fee £144.44

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Manager a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals