HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Private Beach, KING-STUDIO-SUITE, Bahia Beach Waterfront Community

People4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 700 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

Studio, 1 Bathroom (Sleeps 4)

Hassle Free check in and check out procedures! First floor unit with outdoor seating area. Park right in front of the unit! Only 200 yards from the community amenities, restaurants and across the Street from Hooks Bar & Grille. Get 10% off Hooks Bar & Grille and 15% off watersport rentals when booking our unit :)

Newly Renovated in 2016 with new paint, new furniture, electronics, appliances, kitchenware, towels and bedding. While we provide a start-kit for guests to settle in, this unit is a self-serve home and we advise bringing additional consumables***

GROUND FLOOR SUITE DETAILS:

- Combined Living room, Dining Area, and Bedroom

- 1 King Size Bedroom with 1 Queen Size Sofa Bed

- 1 Full Bathroom

- Fully-equipped Kitchenette with glass top stove/ two burners, dish washer, toaster oven, large refrigerator, small freezer, microwave, blender, coffee maker, pots, pans silver ware & dishes.

- Patio area with table & chairs.

The Community is located on 125 Acres of land, has a Private 1/2 mile beach, 4-Star Hotel-Resort, 2 Waterfront Restaurants with Tiki bar & evening live entertainment, large heated pools, 2-outdoor Jacuzzis, 4-Tennis courts,Volleyballs Court, 2-full service Marina's with 260 boat slips, and 250 foot long fishing pier.

RENTAL SERVICES:

- Boats, Golf carts,Jet-skis, Wave Runners, Paddle boats, Kayaks, Canoes, Adult &-Child Bicycles, Electric Grills, Fishing rods, Strollers, High chairs, Playpens, Cribs, and Booster seats.

TOURS & ACTIVITIES NEARBY:

- Theme Parks, Fishing Charters, Sunset-Dolphin Cruises, Sailing School, Evening Dinner Cruises, Golf Courses and much more.

GOLD CARD DISCOUNTS:

- Guests who stay with Visit America get the benefit of discounted offers from local restaurants and attractions by presenting our VIP GOLD CARD at select locations.

POPULAR ATTRACTION DISTANCES:

25 minutes drive to Downtown Tampa

45 Minutes drive to St.Pete

20 minute boat ride to St. Pete! We will get you in touch with the local Captain for amazing water tours!

35 minutes to Busch Garden

25 minutes drive to Mote Aquarium, Sarasota

22 Minutes drive to Tampa Sea aquarium

7-8 Minutes drive to closest Semi- public-private Golf Course

85 Minutes drive to Disney World

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
-
Member since: 2017
Speaks English, Spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
25 April, 2018

About The Owner

Tampa is a great place to visit!

We look forward to helping you find the right place! We manage 24 units locally in Little Harbor. Feel free to ask us about the area, things to do and/or anything about the property.

Mark & Carmen

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Ruskin in Hillsborough County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 700 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • resort
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Boat
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Water Sports Gear
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • bay
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • festivals
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • paddle boating
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Reviews

3.2/5 -
(5 traveller reviews)

20% Complete
40% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
20% Complete
Private Beach, KING-STUDIO-SUITE, Bahia Beach Waterfront Community
average rating of 3.2 based on 5 reviews
4

Perfect

  • 4 of 5

Felt like home

  • Review Submitted: 02-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Stephanie, we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with Visit America. We look forward to serving you in the future.
Property under previous ownership / management during this stay
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
4

Go There If You Like Good Accomodations

  • 4 of 5

The room was clean and well furnished with appliances that make your stay comfortable. Cold beer in a near full sized frig and microwave that pops corn well did the job for me. Lots more room in this unit than most we have stayed in at Little Harbor. Did have some trouble assuring myself that I would have the entry door keypad code # at check-in time, but Carmen came through with winning colors. Do recommend you take a look at Little Harbor and deal with Mark & Carmen to rent a good unit there. This was our fifth visit there and enjoyed all in a different way. HAVE FUN !

  • Review Submitted: 01-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Burton! Thank you for your wonderful review and look forward to hosting you again next year. Very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Contact us anytime to plan you next visit :) Best Wishes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Enjoyed the stay

  • 5 of 5

Had everything I was looking for..

  • Review Submitted: 07-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Negative

  • 1 of 5

You could tell that the place wasn't taking care of. The bed frames was broken down and broken. You could barely move around in the bed due to the fact that the bed frames weren't taking care of. Not trying to be mean but I would have rather stayed at the resort then room 619. We weren't told that we would have to get everything after running out or that we would have to wash towels when they were needed. We weren't told that we wouldn't have people coming in and cleaning the bed and the place everyday. Also the hot tub was down the entire time and no one was working on it either over all a very poor stay but the view and area was nice ten on the area 1 on the room thanks

  • Review Submitted: 29-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Joseph, as we discussed after your stay when we spoke, "HomeAway Vacation Rentals" are not a hotel-like experience. Our listing specifically states that our unit is a "self-serve unit". Our records show that you did not book this unit originally, it was booked by another family member, later switched to your name and therefore you may have not seen the listing description. Please note for the future, that most HomeAway bookings are Privately owned homes, I know that was something you were confused about when we spoke. We are not part of The Inn, we do however provide you with fresh towels & sheets for your stay, our units are professionally cleaned after every check out hence our cleaning fee. We do not require that towels get washed, in fact we only ask guests to leave their used towels on the floor upon check out, as our cleaners wash them. That said, in a case when a guest has dirty towels during their stay, then yes, it is up to the guest to wash them if they want to re-use them. Standard for self-serve rentals. Lastly, you mention that our unit was not taken care of due to the beds being broken, however our beds are not broken. It was previously mentioned that one bed was "wobbly" and we immediately replaced all the slats, gave proper maintenance before renting it out again. If a bed was considered unstable during your stay, we should have been notified. We have a maintenance technician onsite, who would have addressed your service request immediately. An unstable bed is considered an emergency to us. Though our units are privately owned, we take great pride in the cleanliness, condition of our unit and the experience our guests have. Please note, when we get a call from a guest that the pool or hot tub is out of service, we provide access to another Hot Tub that is usually for the Suites only. In the future, please always inquire before booking and report any issues during your stay. Any owner or property manager can only know these issues if they are being reported. We work hard to keep our guests happy and it is unfortunate that your experience was not a 5 star. We thank you for staying in our unit, kind regards.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
2

They did not provide washcloths or toilet paper

  • 2 of 5

The location was great and we loved Little Harbor. The beds were not assembled correctly so they literally moved every time you moved in the bed. This condo you are expected to provide everything from coffee, soap, conditioner and toilet paper. This would be okay but you should be informed prior to needing these things. Let's face it, you don't realize you need toilet paper until you need toilet paper

  • Review Submitted: 15-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Dawn, thank you for your review and for your stay. We have taken care of the issues with the beds. We apologize that you experienced that issue. As you know our tech was onsite and he was able to provide you with extra toilet paper when you contacted us, but at the time we were not notified about the bed being lose. We did however correct that the minute we saw your note on this review. Please note that our tech is onsite to assist at anytime and he would have certainly corrected the problem for you have we been informed during your stay. In regards to the toilet paper, please note that our listing discloses the following message, "While we provide a start-kit for guests to settle in, this unit is a self-serve home and we advise bringing additional consumables." Again, we thank you for your stay and value feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Ruskin, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Winter Peak
18 Feb 2018 - 30 Apr 2018
3 night minimum stay
£334
for 3 nights
From
£92
From
£96
Fri,Sat,Sun
£638
£1,780
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £4 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer Peak
1 May 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
3 night minimum stay
£322
for 3 nights
From
£88
From
£92
Fri,Sat,Sun
£618
£1,700
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £4 per night, per additional guest
 
Fall Season
1 Sep 2018 - 16 Dec 2018
2 night minimum stay
£201
for 2 nights
From
£72
From
£76
Fri,Sat,Sun
£514
£1,439
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £4 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter Break
17 Dec 2018 - 6 Jan 2019
6 night minimum stay
£555
for 6 nights
£638
£1,780
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £4 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter peak
7 Jan 2019 - 30 Apr 2019
4 night minimum stay
£426
for 4 nights
From
£92
From
£96
Fri,Sat,Sun
£638
£1,780
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £4 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£233
for 2 nights
From
£88
From
£92
Fri,Sat,Sun
£618
£1,700
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £4 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

cleaning fee £57.22
Pet Fee £53.65
Tax Rate 12.0%

Pet Fee is $15 a day, $75 a week and $150.00 a month. message to edit

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 7 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Manager a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals