HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Penthouse 2 Bedrooms Skyline View a/c 7th night free

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 861 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath (Sleeps 6)

This is an exceptionnal setting considering that most buildings are at the same height in paris ( usually 6 to 7 floors) . you are at the 9th floor ( 10th american ) and above the city line. so plenty of day light . the building is on a dead end street . so no street noise .

your nearest metro is richard lenoir on line 5 ( less than 5 minutes ) but saint sebastien froissard on line 8 and saint ambroise on line 9 are just a couple more minutes walking so very easy to get around. The bastille square with its metro hub and its busy night life is a 5 minutes walk. Le marais is also a 5 minutes walk .

The building has 2 elevators and is very secure.

There is an underground parking space which is directly reachable from the apartment with an elevator and which can be rented at the same time for an additional cost of 10 euro per night.

The apartment whose full renovation was terminated in 2012 consists of a main room with a fully equipped kitchen, a bathroom with a large shower and a separate toilet with basin and 2 separate bedrooms with their own individual access. one bedroom has a king size bed (180 cm by 200 cm or 72 inches by 80 inches) and the other bedroom has a pair of twin beds (each 90 cm by 200 cm or 36 inches by 80 inches). the living room has a new fold out sofa with a very comfortable fold out bed ( 140 cm by 200 cm or 56 inches by 80 inches).

a bright new a/c system was installed in august 2013 throughout the apartment.

The apartment is furnished with beautiful 1950 period art deco furniture and is totally surrounded by a large balcony.

The apartment comes with free phone to 80 countries including north America and Australia, free WiFi, free cable TV.

The all-inclusive weekly rental fee covers quality linens and towels.

The area is very safe. There is a large range of food and specialty shops, cafes and restaurants. There is also a supermarket in the immediate neighborhood.

Please be aware that to confirm a reservation we ask about 20 per cent of the payment and always propose PayPal and credit card payment. Other forms of payments may be proposed to the tenant at his convenience such as wire transfer but PayPal and credit card payment is always an option.

Please be aware that on top the listed rental prices you need to pay

- The cleaning fee

- The refundable deposit which is refunded after final cleaning is done

- The possible payment process fees ( around 3 per cent for payment on line, variable but comparable percentage for paypal payment, no fees for cash payment)

- the possible 40 euro late check in fee if you check in after 900pm, the possible 40 euro early check in fee if you check in before 2pm

- The city tax representing 0.83 euro per day and per person

The cleaning fee and the refundable deposit are automatically billed on line . the payment process fees, the late and early check in fees and the city taxes are not , they can be billed manually after the booking or paid in cash at check in.

.

More Details

Property Manager
Owner/Manager
Member since: 2008
Speaks English, French
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
12 October, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Saint Ambroise in 11th Arrondissement

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 9
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 861 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 14:00 / Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Toilet is separate from the tub/shower combo
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , sofa bed in living room sleeping 2
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(26 traveller reviews)

73% Complete
23% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Penthouse 2 Bedrooms Skyline View a/c 7th night free
average rating of 4.6923075 based on 26 reviews
5

Perfect location and space for family vacation

  • 5 of 5

We had a great in stay in August with a family of five - 2 college and one teen. Everything was as represented. Great location, spacious, clean, and very secure building. Terrace was awesome. Quiet setting and a/c worked very well. Olivier (property manager) was pleasant to deal with and we had no problems. Would highly recommend to others.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 26, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Light-filled retreat in the 11th

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful family vacation week in Paris. All the conveniences Americans love (a/c, washer/dryer, dishwasher) in chic apartment with expansive views. The location is excellent as described by my husband's Paris colleague: "Being on the Rue Pelee, you're well located, between the upper Marais, cool yet working-class 11/12th, and by the canal (albeit covered at that stage; it's called Boulevard Richard-Lenoir there), should be just a little quieter than the Marais, etc., yet is still central to a lot of different things." We appreciated how easy it was to get to all the major sites and still being able to get away from the tourist hordes. Good meals and shops in the area and 3 different metro lines in easy walking distance. Also a bus that goes directly to the Louvre and the Orsay.

We enjoyed coming "home" many evenings to prepare food purchased at the markets. Kitchen is very well stocked with pots and pans, dishes, glasses etc.

Only hiccup was brief trouble contacting Olivier upon arrival due to a new device he was using. However, this was quickly rectified and he was extremely responsive for the rest of our stay.

I would highly recommend this apartment and owner!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 16, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Great Falls, Montana. USA
3

Comfortable beds and quiet. Good A/C. Other than that, a little under-whelming..

  • 3 of 5

The beds were very comfortable and the A/C worked great. It was also very quiet. The apartment is a little less charming than the pictures reflect, mostly due to the smaller details. Specifically, the ceiling of the restroom is covered in mildew, and none of the various charming looking lamps that you see in the living room work. We stayed for a week and the hot water only worked about 1/2 the time. A lot of cold showers. The washer worked well. The dryer did too AFTER we figured out that you have to empty a water collection tank periodically. We were not familiar with this, because dryers in U.S. are vented to the exterior and don't require tanks. We found ourselves needing to use the metro far more often than we would have liked, but that is probably our fault for not researching the location well enough when we booked. The apartment is about a 30 minute walk from the nearest major site (Notre Dame), with other sites like the louvre and Eiffel Tower out of reach by foot for all but the most ambitious of hikers. We needed to take the metro 2 or 3 times every day. You'll want to do your best to be accurate and prompt with the checkin time you arrange with the host. We communicated our ETA to him a couple of times as our travel day unfolded. In the end, we arrived 45 minutes later than we had planned and the host seemed a little smug about it. Also, the payment terms were very confusing and overly complicated. The HomeAway posting explains the rates one way, then after booking, we received a contract from the host that was broken down differently, then when we met the host in person to pay him in cash, he crunched the numbers a third way! In the end the total charges were correct to the Homeaway posting (+/- a few dollars) but it was definitely disconcerting to get lost in his methods, and have to just trust that it would shake out correctly. All and all the stay was just "okay."

  • Review Submitted: Aug 6, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The location has been appreciated by many of our tenants due to its proximity of the Marais (historic center of Paris) and of Oberkampf’s lively area. It is 5 minutes’ walk from the Picasso museum and 15 from the Pompidou modern art museum. It is true however that the Eiffel tower is further away (30 minutes by metro). But we do value customer service and are sorry we did not show you the wall switches that monitor the beautiful lamps. The moist in the bathroom is due to a leak from the roof top which has been repaired but is awaiting to dry off before repainting can be done.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
4

Spacious apartment - rooms with a view

  • 4 of 5

We, a group of four adults, stayed in this secure entry apartment , well located to nearby shops, cafes and metro. Walking distance to the Marais district. Spacious, airy and comfortable, it was a great base to explore Paris for five days. I would recommend this place to others.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 10, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Comfortable, beautiful apartment!

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful view, very comfortable apartment with all amenities. Good beds. Would absolutely book again! Very helpful and professional owner/managers. Good location.

  • Review Submitted: May 18, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Secure and comfortable, well equipped, close to Metro and market

  • 5 of 5

Secure and comfortable, well equipped apartment , close to Metro and market. Nice views over the roof tops. The elevator makes it easy to access the 9th floor. The printer was a bonus to print out travel documents etc.

Handy to Richard Lenoir Metro, and neighborhood fresh food and clothing markets. Close to Bastille, Marais, restaurants, supermarkets and shops

The owner/manager Olivier was very helpful and responsive to our requests.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 13, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £89.31
Damage Deposit £267.94

thanksgiving week is high season

please note that we usually do not take less than 4 nights reservations unless they fit nicely to the calendar. otherwise 2 or 3 nights reservations are acceptable at the last minute ( in the last 2 weeks ahead of arrival ).

svp prenez compte que generalement nous ne prenons que des reservations de quatre nuits minimum a moins que celle ci ne sadapte au calendrier ou en derniere minute.

Please be aware that on top the listed rental prices you need to pay
- The cleaning fee
- The refundable deposit which is refunded after final cleaning is done
- The possible payment process fees ( around 3 per cent for payment on line, variable but comparable percentage for paypal payment, no fees for cash payment)
- the possible 40 euro late check in fee if you check in after 900pm, the possible 40 euro early check in fee if you check in before 2pm
- The city tax representing 0.83 euro per day and per person
The cleaning fee and the refundable deposit are automatically billed on line . the payment process fees, the late and early check in fees and the city taxes are not , they can be billed manually after the booking or paid in cash at check in.
Veuillez noter qu’en plus du loyer par journee ou par semaine vous devez payer
- Les frais de menage
- La caution remboursable
- Les possibles frais de transactions ( environ 3 pour cent pour les paiements par carte en ligne, un pourcentage comparable mais variable pour les paiements par paypal)
- Les frais d’arrivee tardive de 40 euro si la remise des cles se fait apres 21h00 , les frais d’arrivee matinale de 40 euro si la remise des cles se fait avant 14h
- La taxe de sejour representant 0.83 euro par jour et par personne
Les frais de menage et la caution sont automatiquement factures en ligne . le reste ne l’est pas mais peut aussi etre facture manuellement ou bien paye en especes au moment de la remise des cles.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals