HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Perfect for Two with Lots to Do

People2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 350 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 365 nights

Overview

About the property

Solare 405A is a beautiful upscale efficiency condo in the newly remodeled Solare Tower.

Located on the 4th floor of the tower it has a great view over the pool, property and out to the beach.

This condominium is the perfect choice for a couple looking to spend a vacation exploring South Padre Island. As soon as you walk through the doors this beautifully decorated condo will make you feel like home. Sleeps 2 with one King bed. There is a kitchenette for preparing light snacks with microwave, coffee maker, toaster, and small refrigerator. A short 60 second walk will have you relaxing on the sandy beach enjoying your vacation. Volley ball nets are set on the beach seasonally as well as beach chair and umbrella rentals. During the peak season, Jet Ski rentals and banana boat rides are available. This property is registered with the City of South Padre Island Permit No. 2015-438566.


Property Manager
Allen or Craig
Speaks English, Spanish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
26 April, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in South Padre Island in Cameron County

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 350 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • near the sea ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Waterfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Lift ...
  • Iron & Board ...
  • Towels Provided ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Toaster ...
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • bay ...
  • churches ...
  • cinemas ...
  • duty free shops ...
  • festivals ...
  • library ...
  • marina ...
  • museums ...
  • playground ...
  • restaurants ...
  • synagogues ...
  • theme parks ...
  • water parks ...
  • zoo ...
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing ...
  • bird watching ...
  • eco tourism ...
  • horse riding ...
  • outlet shopping ...
  • paddle boating ...
  • photography ...
  • scenic drives ...
  • sight seeing ...
  • walking ...
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank ...
  • Babysitter ...
  • fitness centre ...
  • groceries ...
  • hospital ...
  • laundrette - serviced ...
  • massage therapist ...
  • medical services ...
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling ...
  • deepsea fishing ...
  • fishing ...
  • fly fishing ...
  • golf ...
  • hiking ...
  • hunting ...
  • jet skiing ...
  • paragliding ...
  • pier fishing ...
  • roller blading ...
  • sailing ...
  • diving ...
  • snorkelling ...
  • bay fishing ...
  • surfing ...
  • swimming ...
  • tennis ...
  • water tubing ...
  • wind-surfing ...

Reviews

4/5 -
(4 traveller reviews)

25% Complete
50% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Perfect for Two with Lots to Do
average rating of 4.0 based on 4 reviews
San Antonio, TX
4

Nice and cozy

  • 4 of 5

The view was great and the room was clean. I wish there was a full size fridge and some sort of hot plate just to cook up some meals. But for the price it was way more than I expected.

  • Review Submitted: 18-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Solare Tower 405A

  • 4 of 5

We had an efficiency condo in the Solare Tower of the Bahia Mar Resort. Our room was spacious and clean- plenty of space for 2 people. There could be some touch ups done in the bathroom (trim and walls), but overall, the condo was a very good value- we were pleasantly surprised. The balcony has a great view overlooking the pool area. The building itself is nice, but the hallways smell very badly. The condo above ours had tile floors so we could hear chairs sliding very loudly- one night this went on until 3:30am.

The two pool/hot tub areas on the grounds are wonderful and there is convenient access to the beach. We walked to many of the shops, bars, and restaurants. The front office people at the Solare were helpful. We checked in at the SPI rental agency to get our wristbands and keys. We were told that our tower/unit didn't have wifi, but that's how it was advertised...free wifi. I called them and emailed them and was told no wifi. We then asked the lady at the Solare front desk and she handed us a slip of paper with the wifi password. So, there's some miscommunication between the rental reps and the people who work in the tower itself. Also, they advertise that they sell ice, but they don't. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would return to the Solare Tower.

  • Review Submitted: 14-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Nice enough, but not luxurious.

  • 3 of 5

Adequate for the stay. Close to beach. Lack of hot water for showers and washing. PI Rental maintenace and Solare Tower maintenace couldn’t decide who should fix the problem, so nobody did. Disappointing. Probably would not stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: 08-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kenneth, I am so sorry to hear that you did not have a 5 star stay due to the hot water. I have reviewed the issues and was able to get a full understanding of the situation. The condo has a tank-less water heater and has a pre set temperature setting. I understand if the temperature was not hot enough, we do try to be conservative and have the temperature set so it will not burn or hurt a guests. Most guests with children understand and, like myself, have the temperature set this way in their own homes. We are happy to accommodate any of our guests, if the water temperature is not set to your liking we are happy to send our people out and reset it to a higher temperature and to your preference. Again, I am sorry to hear you did not have a 5 star stay and hope we have the opportunity to host you and your family on your next visit to South Padre Island.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Arlington, tx
5

Property is well maintained, easy beach access

  • 5 of 5

I used to come here 22yrs ago. I love the updates and how well-maintained the property is. Easy beach access. Disappointed that you have to pay rent on basic canopies positioned side-by-side. Super-friendly staff willing to help with anything on or off the property. I look forward to returning again.

  • Review Submitted: 06-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question
Available
Unavailable