HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Calypso: Fabulous Carriage House - South of 30A w/ Gulf Views!

People3
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 700 sq ft
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Romantic Carriage Home Perfectly Located In Rosemary Beach!

Escape to Rosemary Beach luxury in this spectacular carriage house designed by architect Bobby McAlpine and the acclaimed interior designer Kay Douglass. Calypso is just steps down the boardwalk from the emerald beaches, shops, and restaurants of Rosemary. There are two floors in this home. The main floor, featuring unfinished antique oak wood floors, has a comfortable seating area with plush chairs and a sofa bed, as well as a full kitchen with all the necessary appliances and accessories for you to store your favorite coastal delicacies or whip up a delicious meal. French doors open up to the private balcony, which offers a beautiful view of the Gulf of Mexico! It’s the perfect spot to enjoy your morning coffee or sip on a glass of wine to watch the sunset. Just up the spiral staircase inside is a master bedroom loft with a plush king bed. This area opens up to the living space below, making the space feel open and bright. Beautiful draperies can be pulled to create a cozy and serene atmosphere. Calypso may be rented along with its main house, Flying Dutchman, if available. It is the perfect space for a romantic getaway, grown children, or a nanny!

SLEEPING ARRANGEMENTS (SLEEPS 3):

MAIN LEVEL:

- Twin sofa bed

- Full bathroom

UPSTAIRS LOFT:

- Master bedroom - king bed

HOME HIGHLIGHTS:

- Private balcony with Gulf views

- Loated directly on boardwalk to the beach

- 2 complimentary adult bikes

- Private 1 car garage

- Outdoor shower

- Wifi

- Washer/dryer

- Pets considered (additional fees apply)

- Beach Towels are not provided, please plan to bring

ROSEMARY BEACH AMENITIES:

- Private beach access

- Access to 4 community pools

- Beach chair and umbrella service available

- Fitness center (additional use fees do apply)

- Access to tennis courts (additional use fees do apply)

- Walking trails

- 24 hour security

BOOKING POLICY:

• A 50% Advance Deposit is due at the time of booking.

• Balance is due 30 days prior to arrival date.

• With the exception of a cancellation fee, deposits are fully refundable if cancellations are given 90 days prior to arrival date.

• We accept e-checks or credit cards (Additional fee applies for all credit card transactions).

• Check-In begins at 4:00PM CST. If available, an early check-in may be requested for an additional fee.

• Check-Out is by 10:00AM CST. If available, a late check-out may be requested for an additional fee.

• Must Be 25 Or Older To Rent. We have a strict family only policy. No exceptions.

Call, text or email for more information or to book this beautiful property.

More Details

Property Manager
Jared Pool - Barefoot Vacations
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
25 April, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cottage in Rosemary Beach in West Panama City Beach

Property Type:
  • cottage
Floor Area:
  • 700 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 3
  • Max. adults: 3
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
  • 1 King, 1 Pull Out Sofa
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Barbecue
  • 1 bicycles
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • Shopping
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(25 traveller reviews)

72% Complete
20% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Calypso: Fabulous Carriage House - South of 30A w/ Gulf Views!
average rating of 4.64 based on 25 reviews
3

Major exterior repair on the unit and main house and did not have advanced warning.

  • 3 of 5

We stayed in the coach house above the garage which was 10feet from the main home and we shared the same private courtyard. We were quite surprised when a construction crew started work every day at 8am.. ripping the exterior off the main house. Power tools and saws were constant all day long. The courtyard .. our walkway was full of siding, tools, lumber ect. The workers and the maintenance crew were very apologetic. There was no doubt the units are in serious need of exterior repair But... we were never advised prior to our arrival that our much anticipated, relaxing vacation would be disrupted. It is very poor business practice to not inform your clients in advance and either offer to move us to another one of your homes (we know you have several) or at least discuss the planned inconvenience we were going to incur. We hope to hear from you in response to this matter.

  • Review Submitted: 17-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kurt, thank you for choosing to stay at Calypso. We appreciate the great condition you left the home and for your text to let me know what time you were departing on checkout day! The last minute repair work was a requirement made by the Rosemary POA and had to be scheduled and completed in a short timeframe. We should have reached out to you to let you know that the repairs might affect a couple days of your stay but were out of town for the birth of our first grandson and failed to do so. For future guest, we ask that should you have any concerns, that you contact us during your stay. This affords us the opportunity to work together to ensure you have a great vacation! The siding replacement work on the main house is complete.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Atlanta, Georgia
4

Just what we needed

  • 4 of 5

Centrally located, clean and cozy. Couldn't have asked for a better respite for our weekend getaway. Will absolutely return soon.

  • Review Submitted: 16-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Charming, romantic getaway

  • 5 of 5

Loved our stay and would highly recommend it. My only negative feedback would be there’s no dressing mirror or lighting to get ready but every other little detail was spot on.

  • Review Submitted: 26-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay at Calypso for your winter vacation! We hope you will stay with us again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great getaway for 2!!

  • 5 of 5

Great location, clean, everything you need, will stay again and recommend to others!!

  • Review Submitted: 01-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Wesley for your 5 star review of Calypso! Referrals and repeat guest are the best compliment we can receive! We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great little carriage house!!

  • 5 of 5

Really nice carriage house with great location. We enjoyed our stay!!

  • Review Submitted: 24-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm very happy you enjoyed the house. Hope you will choose us for your next beach trip. Thank you for your review.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfect location--close to beach and town!

  • 5 of 5

This cottage was perfect! One block from beach and about a block from all the restaurants and stores in Rosemary. It was nice having bikes provided and the shops at Seacrest were just a couple minutes away on the bike. The cottage was clean with nice amenities. We would rent it again!

  • Review Submitted: 04-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review. We look forward to you staying with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Car: recommended

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • - Contact us through the "Send Email" button for best rate.
    - All rentals require 11% State and County Tax + Cleaning Fee.
    - Credit Cards Accepted for Additional Processing Fee | eChecks also accepted through our website.
    - Must be 25 or older to Rent - No Exceptions.
    - If applicable, Properties with Private Pools can be heated for an additional fee of $50/day.
  • Rates from $
  • US Dollars
  • - Main Home can added for an additional fee. See listing #468973
Available
Unavailable