HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Largest Condo with Private Patio and Pool /FREE WIFI/EMAIL ME FOR BETTER PRICE!!

Bedrooms 3
Separate WC's1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights


Minimum Stay
1 - 5 nights

About the property

One of the 5 Villas at Bahia Mar...3 bedrooms, 2.5 bathroom

This property is registered with the City of South Padre Island Permit No.2015-836715

One of the largest condos at Bahia Mar, Ground Floor, Private Patio with Private Pool! Bahia Mar has been restored to a beautiful complex once again with Two (2) New Swimming Pools, Beach Front Sundeck, Sitting Areas, Children Playground, a Beautiful Walkway has replaced the riverwalk. Parking Lots now have Pavers installed - 24 Hour Security Guards at both entrances. To assist with security, wristbands are a must. Feel reassured that the people around you have permission to be on the property.

**Email me for better pricing on certain weeks

More Details

Lourdes Rivera
Member since: 2013
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
22 January, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had a wonderful time and it was beautiful.. Thank you so much

Aug 2015
  • 1 of 9


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(20 traveller reviews)

Largest Condo with Private Patio and Pool /FREE WIFI/EMAIL ME FOR BETTER PRICE!!
average rating of 4.4 based on 29 reviews

Great vacation

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time at the Bahia Mar resort. The Villa was clean, comfortable and well equipped. The location of this villa is excellent since the tower and other condos are very far from the beach. Our friends also stayed at the resort but beware some condos are by the tower and its a long walk to the beach. I really appreciated the well equipped kitchen, there was everything needed to prepare meals. Security with wristbands ensures safety. I didnt mind the tight security it made me feel my children were safe at all times. The beach is literally steps away form the condo, as is the main swimming pool. We've spent many vacations at South Padre and truly feel this is the best resort on the island. Communication from Lourdes the owner is great. Our children loved the small pool and this was a big plus when we wanted to just relax at the condo. The grounds were amazing too. I would definitely recommend this property an look forward to future visits. Thank you Lourdes!

  • Review Submitted: Nov 29, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your wonderful review! I'm glad you had a great family vacation. Hope to see you back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Georgetown, TX

Love the facilities pool and hot tub and walking distance to the beach, but the condo had pest issue

  • 2 of 5

We have stayed at Bahia Mar several times, each time in a different condo.

The positives:

large living area with plenty of seating on comfortable couches. Bed was pretty comfortable. Bathrooms were clean.


This is the first condo at Bahia mar that we had both roaches and ants in the home. The floor was otherwise unclean as well - owner sent someone the very next morning to clean. . At the beach we probably would not have cared that much, except the I have a 10-month crawler. She kept pulling handfuls of other people's hair from the rug in the living area. Live roaches on floor, in dishwasher, in kitchen drawers. Master bath on ground floor with tiny ants constantly. Luckily we bring lots of ziplock bags, but had to keep everything in zip locks to avoid ants and roaches. Think the bones and layout of the place are good, just need to get a handle on the pests.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 22, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Good location

  • 3 of 5

The condo itself was stuffy when we walked in. There were dead cockroaches scattered throughout because owner had place exterminated. The TV in living area downstairs turned on but no service or working channels. The refrigerator was not cooling right away & leaked water the first day. Was not comfortable knowing the pass code to enter the room was the same as the condo room number. Overall, the location was great, security is tight (good thing), scenery from kitchen & living overlooking small pool outside, very nice.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 16, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Angie, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. As I had mentioned to you this condo and the rest of the resort had not been used in a while because of the Red Tide that affected all of South Padre Island. I didn’t want like last year to have a pest problem so I called pest control to prevent any problem. I'm sorry we did not get there before to pick them up, but I am sure you didn’t have any problems afterwards. The refrigerator was checked immediately after you arrived and maintenance as well as yourself told me it was cooling perfectly after you put all the groceries in. The refrigerator was disconnected without our knowledge. Our goal is to have every guest experience an excellent vacation while staying with us and I am sorry we were not able to offer that to you, but the Red Tide did affect all of the owners and we tried to have the least problems possible. Kind regards, Lourdes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The property was beautiful! The grounds were so well cared for.

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time. Our condo was clean and had everything we needed. The outside patio and private pool were so nice. Our grandson loved swimming anytime he wanted. Loved the grounds, the pools and the beach area. Everyone was so helpful!

Thanks so much!

Barb Robillard and family

  • Review Submitted: Aug 2, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Amazing Condo

  • 5 of 5

I coordinate an annual family vacation and this has by far been the best condo and we've stayed at a cute condo at the Bahia Mar before. I take my twins and my husband, my brother, his girlfriend and her two friends. There was more than enough room and the condo is gorgeous from the moment you enter. The private pool and patio area are perfect, and the bar area, dinning table and living quarters once you walk in feel like a rockstar's condo. The walk to the beach is short and all paved walkway (which means something when you're carrying junk that children claim they need, yet won't carry themselves.) The beds and pillows are comfy. The A/C was spectacular as well as the hot water heater that never wavered. On the second day we were there the water appeared to be getting a little cloudy, I contacted the owner and the on-sight staff came right over and fixed the pool up for us. There were no issues, everything was perfect. I recommend this condo to anyone. (Oh, but NOT if, you are meeting friends or family down in South Padre. The Bahia Mar is very strict about who can enter the checkpoint. This has nothing to do with the condo owners--who are great, but it is something you should be aware of when planning your vacation.)

  • Review Submitted: Jul 16, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The condo worked. I would not return to this unit. The photo's on the web do NOT reflect this unit.

  • 1 of 5

Only one bedroom has any wall hangings, all walls are white and this gives the unit a very instutional feel. The dinning table lacks an overhead light. Many light switches do not work. The two downstairs bedrooms have no exit window in case of fire however the web pictures show windows. The second floor entrance is via the master bedroom closet - too weird. This list continues. Let's just say the owners need to do some work to bring this unit up to expectation or remove the web photo's that imply a unit that is much more inviting.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: This condo was just painted all white to give it a more clean and modern look. The dining table has no over head light because it has the lighting around it. Maintanance just checked the lights and they all work but the switches are two way. I will have them label them to make it less confusing. I will make sure the painted white walls appear on the web page pictures, the rooms are the same but with colored walls instead of white. The institutional look you mentioned I think is a matter of taste, other repeated rentals loved the white walls since it makes it look spacious and modern. Only one window was covered because it overlooked a busy beach access that was very noisy. Thank you for your review although you know this is not a 1 star rate condo but thank you anyway.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0



Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
3 Mar 2017 - 11 Mar 2017
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
Mid Season
12 Mar 2017 - 17 Mar 2017
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
18 Mar 2017 - 25 Mar 2017
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
Mid Season
27 Mar 2017 - 31 Mar 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Holy Week (Easter)
7 Apr 2017 - 23 Apr 2017
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
Summer 1
15 May 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
Summer 2
1 Jul 2017 - 21 Aug 2017
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
Summer 3
22 Aug 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
23 Nov 2017 - 26 Nov 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
1 Jan 2018 - 31 Jan 2018
1 night minimum stay
for 1 night
1 Feb 2018 - 3 Mar 2018
1 night minimum stay
for 1 night
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights

Additional pricing information

Pet Fee £80
Cleaning fee £144
Tax Rate 17.0%

*Security wristbands ($5 dll each) charged during peak summer season at main entrance upon arrival
(JUNE 24TH - AUGUST 7TH ) Spring Break wristband fee is $20 dlls each (March 10-April 23)

•Advance Deposit and Payment
We require a $500 non refundable deposit to guarantee the booking. Full-non refundable payment due 30 days before arrival. Monthly rentals are due 90 days prior to arrival and are non refundable after that date. January and February monthly rate is $2850 dlls.
*There is a $100 per pet fee.

*** EMAIL me for better pricing on certain weeks!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 0% refund for cancellations more than 0 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in South Padre Island in Texas

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1484 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • resort
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Complete bathroom
    Bathroom 2 - Complete bathroom
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Flat screen tv and full bath
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Flat screen tv and full bath
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Double Bed , Very small room, only bed & flat screen tv
  • Television ...
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Tennis
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
  • cinemas
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties