HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Top Floor Views, Right On The Beach!

Bedrooms 1
Space 900 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

1 Bedroom, 1.5 Bathroom, 6 Sleeps, Newly Remodeled/ NON SMOKING

1150 Scenic Highway 98 306, Destin, FL, 32541, US

Destin beach club is located right on the beach in the heart of Destin. Be right in the middle of it all and enjoy the lifestyle that Destin Florida has to offer. Top floor views of the gulf of Mexico are what you will get in this newly remodeled condo in the Destin beach club, centrally located in the heart of Destin. Walking distance to great restaurants, shopping and fun theme parks.

So what are you waiting for? Book your vacation today and get ready to have fun!!!

More Details

Owner/Property Manager
Member since: 2013
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
22 June, 2017

About Owner/Property Manager

I moved to Destin 20 years ago and have never left. I enjoy the Destin lifestyle very much. My favorite things about Destin are the beautiful beaches and the Emerald Green water in the Gulf of Mexico. I love fresh seafood, and enjoy the local dinning that the area offers. The area of Destin also has some great shopping and fun theme Water parks as well. I also really enjoy going down to the Harbor and walking along the Destin Boardwalk and checking out all the fisherman's catch for the day. Lots to do down there.

Owner/Property Manager purchased this condo in 2012

Why Owner/Property Manager chose Emerald Coast-Destin Area

I chose this property because you literally have the beach as your front yard here, so to speak. The neighboring condos are non-rental so you really do not get a ton of traffic on the beach during the summer months. The location of The Destin Beach Club is right in the heart of Destin.

What makes this condo unique

You can take a leisurely stroll down the beach to the Back Porch restaurant for lunch or dinner or if you would like to have a cold cocktail. There is also Ruth Chris Steak House restaurant close by. The Track; go carts and Goofy golf amusement park and Big Kahuna Water and Adventure Park are right across the street.

**Lots of Upgrades to the Condo this Year**

-New 51" Flat Screen TV for the living area.

-HD TV channel boxes for all the (4) flat screen TV's in the condo.

-New Super fast modem for Online Internet service.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Destin in Okaloosa County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Lift
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster ...
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1.5 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , 1 full bathroom and a half bathroom
  • There is 1 and a half bathrooms. The main bathroom has a shower/tub, toilet, closet space and linen storage. The is a half bath attached with a separate sink and toilet.
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
  • King size Bed in the Bedroom. Flatscreen TV. Plenty of closet space and a dresser.
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • luaus
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Enjoy this comfortable beach front Condo located in Beautiful Destin Florida. The condo is completely equipped with just about everything you need and all the comforts of home. There are flat screen TV's located all over. The kitchen is stocked with plates, utensils, and glassware for entertaining. Fresh towels and linens are stocked. Games, books and beach toys are also in the condo for your enjoyment.


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(28 traveller reviews)

85% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
Top Floor Views, Right On The Beach!
average rating of 4.75 based on 28 reviews

Condo needs lots of work but location perfect

  • 1 of 5

Main bath toilet flushes poorly

Main bath exhaust fan does not work

Main bath towel rack and toilet paper holder fall off wall

Two light bulbs burned out and no replacements

Carpet was filthy

No vacuum cleaner

Towel supply skimpy

Stove came unplugged because electrical box not flush with wall (wiring not code)

Had to have cleaners return as floors and baseboards were very dirty

  • Review Submitted: Mar 11, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Im truly sorry that you feel this way. When you first arrived at my condo for your vacation, you complained that the baseboards were dirty in the condo. I immediately had house keeping come and thoroughly clean the unit, after it had already been previously cleaned before your arrival. I paid for this extra cleaning myself. I followed up with a text after house keeping had finished. You stated at that time, that everything was fine. You could have told me about the other complaints at that time that you had and I would have taken care of it, but you did not. The wiring in the condo is completely up to code and there's never been an issue with that, but I will have an electrician look at it. If you look through my past reviews, you will see that most of all of them express how clean and comfortable my condo is. I personally think that my house keeping does a great job, and I'm sorry that it was not up to your expectations. I will communicate this with them. Once again, I'm sorry that you had a bad experience. I have owned this condo for many years now and personally managed it myself. I had never received a negative review. I will take note of all the things you have mentioned here and take care of it.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 5 of 5

Nice place right in the middle of it all, definitely would recommend.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 3, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Allen, Texas

Outstanding in every way!

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful uncrowded beach! Ocean view unit with everything you could possibly need! Very clean and impeccably appointed. Kids loved the bunk beds with their own TV's. AC worked great. Quiet family feel. Tons of activities and restaurants nearby..Overall, not a complaint can made. Thanks for a wonderful vacation.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 31, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Birmingham, AL

Year 2, We'll Be Back for Year 3

  • 5 of 5

This is our second year staying here and it still does not disappoint. The condo is spacious and surprisingly quiet considering The Track is right outside our front door. The best part about this condo is it is in a small building = not a crowded beachfront like you get with towers. Definitely worth the extra money. And the fact that you are just a short stroll on the beach from the Back Porch and their downstairs bar makes afternoon beach drinks so much more fun! I really wanted to leave a negative review so the calendar stays open (sarcasm) - but I just can't. This place is perfect.

Two things to note:

1. According to the office and the beach chair guy (James, he's awesome) the condo owner isn't paying some building fee so the chairs are not included with the price of the room. Not a deal breaker ($20/day + tax is about as cheap as it gets for chairs) - but maybe leave a note in the welcome packet so we can avoid an awkward conversation on the beach with the chair guys. You can pay the office when you check in and get your parking pass.

2. Wifi password is different from what is printed in the welcome packet. Logged into the access point and confirmed what it is set to and hand wrote on each of the welcome sheets the correct one.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 31, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for coming back!. I'm so glad you had a relaxing vacation. I hope to see your request to stay again next summer :)
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Awesome trip!

  • 5 of 5

We had an awesome first trip to Destin and that was due in large part to the wonderful accommodations. We were very pleased with the quality of the condo. It was extremely clean, decorated tastefully, had comfortable beds, appliances in working order, and was stocked with all the dishes, pots, pans, etc. that we needed. The location was perfect. We loved that our portion of the beach was much less crowded than the other condo complexes that were larger. We were also glad that we were very close to plenty of good restaurants and family activities. We will definitely book this condo again on our next trip to Destin and would recommend it to our friends and family.


St. Louis, MO

  • Review Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Well cared for condo in the heart of Destin with a beach that was not crowded!

  • 4 of 5

Condo was well cared for with a beautiful view. Our favorite aspect was the amount of space on the beach with only a single row of well spaced umbrellas. Compared to the crowds of people at the high rises that stretch on to either side it almost felt secluded!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 21, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the nice review. I hope that you come back next summer :)
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Okaloosa Regional Airport (VPS)
Car: not necessary

Destin Beach Club is located right in the Heart of Destin. You have some great shopping (Destin Commons, Silver Sands Outlet Mall and many more). Great Antique stores and Coastal Art galleries are also close by. For the kids, there are several Theme Parks close (The Track, Big Kahuna Water and Adventure Park). You can take a stroll down the Destin Boardwalk along the beautiful Destin Harbor. The Boardwalk project was completed in June of 2012. It offers fishing charter boats, restaurants and a multitude of water activities. World Class Golf is close by, and the Most beautiful beaches in the world are right in your front yard.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Destin, North West Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights

Additional pricing information

Clean Fee £77.3 + Tax
Refundable Damage Deposit £193.26
Tax Rate 11.0%

Event Weeks: Memorial Day Week (5/24-5/30), July 4th week (6/27-7/4) rates are $350 a night, 4 night minimum,
$250 refundable deposit due at booking
$100 cleaning fee, and 11% tax

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Enquire Now

You might like these similar holiday rentals