HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Top Floor Views, Right On The Beach!

People6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 900 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1.5 Bathroom, 6 Sleeps, Newly Remodeled/ NON SMOKING

1150 Scenic Highway 98 306, Destin, FL, 32541, US

Destin beach club is located right on the beach in the heart of Destin. Be right in the middle of it all and enjoy the lifestyle that Destin Florida has to offer. Top floor views of the gulf of Mexico are what you will get in this newly remodeled condo in the Destin beach club, centrally located in the heart of Destin. Walking distance to great restaurants, shopping and fun theme parks.

So what are you waiting for? Book your vacation today and get ready to have fun!!!

More Details

Owner
Owner/Property Manager
Member since: 2013
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
18 August, 2017

About Owner/Property Manager

I moved to Destin 20 years ago and have never left. I enjoy the Destin lifestyle very much. My favorite things about Destin are the beautiful beaches and the Emerald Green water in the Gulf of Mexico. I love fresh seafood, and enjoy the local dinning that the area offers. The area of Destin also has some great shopping and fun theme Water parks as well. I also really enjoy going down to the Harbor and walking along the Destin Boardwalk and checking out all the fisherman's catch for the day. Lots to do down there.

Owner/Property Manager purchased this condo in 2012

Why Owner/Property Manager chose Emerald Coast-Destin Area

I chose this property because you literally have the beach as your front yard here, so to speak. The neighboring condos are non-rental so you really do not get a ton of traffic on the beach during the summer months. The location of The Destin Beach Club is right in the heart of Destin.

What makes this condo unique

You can take a leisurely stroll down the beach to the Back Porch restaurant for lunch or dinner or if you would like to have a cold cocktail. There is also Ruth Chris Steak House restaurant close by. The Track; go carts and Goofy golf amusement park and Big Kahuna Water and Adventure Park are right across the street.

**Lots of Upgrades to the Condo this Year**

-New 51" Flat Screen TV for the living area.

-HD TV channel boxes for all the (4) flat screen TV's in the condo.

-New Super fast modem for Online Internet service.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Destin in Okaloosa County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Lift
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1.5 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , 1 full bathroom and a half bathroom
  • There is 1 and a half bathrooms. The main bathroom has a shower/tub, toilet, closet space and linen storage. The is a half bath attached with a separate sink and toilet.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
  • King size Bed in the Bedroom. Flatscreen TV. Plenty of closet space and a dresser.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • luaus
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Enjoy this comfortable beach front Condo located in Beautiful Destin Florida. The condo is completely equipped with just about everything you need and all the comforts of home. There are flat screen TV's located all over. The kitchen is stocked with plates, utensils, and glassware for entertaining. Fresh towels and linens are stocked. Games, books and beach toys are also in the condo for your enjoyment.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(32 traveller reviews)

87% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
Top Floor Views, Right On The Beach!
average rating of 4.78125 based on 32 reviews
5

Very nice. Great for our small family. Perfect location. Loved being right on the beach

  • 5 of 5

Couldn't have asked for a better place to stay in Destin.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 27, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great holiday weekend location!

  • 5 of 5

This condo is perfect for holiday weekend getaway! The beaches to the left and right of us were packed with it being the fourth but the beach in front of our condo was very pleasant and peaceful. We rented chairs for $20 a day and was totally worth it for us but the room did have various items such as a beach chair included. We had one issue with the shower not draining the first day we arrived but the owner was extremely helpful in fixing immediately and we had no further issues with the drain. Overall, we will be visiting again and I would encourage others to do the same.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 5, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Talmo, Georgia
5

Perfect site for a quick get away.

  • 5 of 5

Very convenient, we love the fact that it was not a high rise. The kids enjoyed the bunk beds with the little personal TVs on the wall.

We will definitely be back. Thanks for a wonderful stay.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 26, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect family getaway!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was perfect for our small family of 3. The bunk beds were a huge hit with our daughter. The building is a little dated, but the condo itself feels like it was renovated recently. It is close to tons of restaurants and attractions, but the best part was the beach. With the building being smaller, we didn't have to fight for beachfront space. Some of the other 10 and 20 story buildings had beach chairs stacked 3 and 4 rows deep. We had front row seats on the beach everyday! I would highly recommend this condo for any small family.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 18, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Condo needs lots of work but location perfect

  • 1 of 5

Main bath toilet flushes poorly

Main bath exhaust fan does not work

Main bath towel rack and toilet paper holder fall off wall

Two light bulbs burned out and no replacements

Carpet was filthy

No vacuum cleaner

Towel supply skimpy

Stove came unplugged because electrical box not flush with wall (wiring not code)

Had to have cleaners return as floors and baseboards were very dirty

  • Review Submitted: Mar 11, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Im truly sorry that you feel this way. When you first arrived at my condo for your vacation, you complained that the baseboards were dirty in the condo. I immediately had house keeping come and thoroughly clean the unit, after it had already been previously cleaned before your arrival. I paid for this extra cleaning myself. I followed up with a text after house keeping had finished. You stated at that time, that everything was fine. You could have told me about the other complaints at that time that you had and I would have taken care of it, but you did not. The wiring in the condo is completely up to code and there's never been an issue with that, but I will have an electrician look at it. If you look through my past reviews, you will see that most of all of them express how clean and comfortable my condo is. I personally think that my house keeping does a great job, and I'm sorry that it was not up to your expectations. I will communicate this with them. Once again, I'm sorry that you had a bad experience. I have owned this condo for many years now and personally managed it myself. I had never received a negative review. I will take note of all the things you have mentioned here and take care of it.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great!

  • 5 of 5

Nice place right in the middle of it all, definitely would recommend.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 3, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Okaloosa Regional Airport (VPS)
Car: not necessary

Destin Beach Club is located right in the Heart of Destin. You have some great shopping (Destin Commons, Silver Sands Outlet Mall and many more). Great Antique stores and Coastal Art galleries are also close by. For the kids, there are several Theme Parks close (The Track, Big Kahuna Water and Adventure Park). You can take a stroll down the Destin Boardwalk along the beautiful Destin Harbor. The Boardwalk project was completed in June of 2012. It offers fishing charter boats, restaurants and a multitude of water activities. World Class Golf is close by, and the Most beautiful beaches in the world are right in your front yard.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Destin, North West Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Summer
11 Aug 2017 - 5 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
£733
for 3 nights
From
£216
£1,682
 
 
Fall
6 Sep 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
3 night minimum stay
£591
for 3 nights
From
£168
£819
£2,242
 
 
Winter
1 Nov 2017 - 28 Feb 2018
3 night minimum stay
£448
for 3 nights
From
£121
£819
 
 
Spring
1 Mar 2018 - 20 Mar 2018
3 night minimum stay
£565
for 3 nights
From
£160
£1,069
 
 
Spring Break
21 Mar 2018 - 10 Apr 2018
4 night minimum stay
£1,018
for 4 nights
From
£233
£1,423
 
 
Late Spring/ Early Summer
11 Apr 2018 - 23 May 2018
3 night minimum stay
£668
for 3 nights
From
£194
£1,130
 
 
Memorial Day Week
24 May 2018 - 30 May 2018
5 night minimum stay
£1,595
for 5 nights
From
£302
£1,807
 
 
Summer
31 May 2018 - 26 Jun 2018
3 night minimum stay
£901
for 3 nights
From
£272
£1,682
 
 
July 4th Week
27 Jun 2018 - 4 Jul 2018
5 night minimum stay
£1,595
for 5 nights
From
£302
£2,199
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£901
for 3 nights
From
£272
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £77.69
Damage Deposit £194.22

Event Weeks: Memorial Day Week (5/24-5/30), July 4th week (6/27-7/4) rates are $350 a night, 4 night minimum,
$250 refundable deposit due at booking
$100 cleaning fee, and 11% tax

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Available
Unavailable