Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Brand new double homes! 7 bedroom 6.5 bath private heated pool Free 6 seat cart!

People20
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms6
Separate WCs1
Space 3,000 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Brand new 2017 2 Homes! 7 bedroom 6.5 bath private heated pool 2 blocks to beach

Welcome to Diamonds in the Sand!

This brand new home will absolutely exceed your expectations with all the amenities on offer! With two homes on site. With both homes fully equipped with everything from washer and dryer to kitchen needs it is perfect for multi family vacations with all the privacy AND closeness we are all after! Separated by a large private pool and personal oasis you will find Diamonds in the Sand to be the perfect beach house experience.

Located in the highly sought after community of Crystal Beach in Destin Florida this home sits just 2 short block to the powdery sugar sand and teal blue waters of the Emerald Coast. Take your pick of walking, driving, or biking to the beach or any of the shops, restaurants, or vendors all within half of mile of the house! Or take the FREE 6 passenger GOLF CART ($700+ value) included with the home!

Destin Commons, Grand Boulevard, Baytowne Wharf, and Silver Sands Designer Outlet Mall are all within a few miles. Each of these locations offer numerous options for the entire family, to include: exceptional shopping/retail stores, restaurants galore, movie theaters, amazing bowling alley, candy/ice cream shops, and a splash pad/playground your kids will surely love!

While at rest, you can relax in our first home completely renovated in 2016 that now features 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, updated kitchen with all new stainless steel appliances, and a spacious outdoor shower—always offering a refreshing end to a day at the beach! The interior of our home is beautifully decorated with all new furnishings that lends a cozy, cottage feel. Sleeps 6 guests.

The second home is BRAND NEW this year and features 4 bedrooms/4.5 bathrooms with two porches overlooking the brand new private heated salt water swimming pool on property for our guests use.

Home 1 & 2, will be rented together as a 7BED/6.5 BATH home.

Home #1:

The Master Bedroom is complete with a queen pillow top mattress and a new bathroom with double vanities and tub/shower combo.

Bedroom #2 is complete with a queen pillow top mattress and access to the second bathroom with a brand new beautiful white subway tiled shower.

Bedroom #3 has two twin built in beds with pillow top mattresses and a little reading or play nook for your little ones! This bedroom also has access to the second bathroom with the shower.

The updated Kitchen is equipped with brand new stainless steel appliances and beautiful stone counter tops. A custom built farmhouse dining table with chairs.

Brand new washer and dryer for on site laundry

The Den has a 32 inch flat screen TV with DVD Player. We have a comfy couch and chairs for lounging after a long day in the sun!

- Master Bedroom: Queen Bed with Pillow Top Mattress

- Bedroom 2: Queen Bed with Pillow Top Mattress

- Bedroom 3: Two Custom Built Twin Beds with Pillow Top Mattresses

- Bathroom 1: Double Vanity, Shower/Bath Combo

- Bathroom 2: Shower

- Hair Dryer

- Coffee Maker

- Cable and High Speed Internet

Home #2 completed BRAND NEW in May 2017. Features 4 bedrooms/4.5 bathrooms. The downstairs is an open floor plan featuring a large den, kitchen, and dining area. The kitchen is complete with all stainless steel appliances, stone counter tops, and a fabulous kitchen island for entertaining. The den features a large flat screen TV and the dining room will seat 8-12 guests, plus more seating on the patio by the pool!

Home 2

- Master Bedroom: King Bed with Pillow Top Mattress

- Master Bathroom: Double Vanity, Shower/Tub Combo

- Bedroom 2: 2 twin over twin bunks + 1 trundle twin

- Bathroom 2: Double Vanity with Shower/Tub Combo

- Bedroom 3: King Bed Pillow Top Mattress

- Bathroom 3: Double Vanity with Shower/Tub Combo

- Bedroom 4: Queen Bed with Pillow Top Mattress

- Bathroom 4: Double Vanity with Shower/Tub Combo

- Washer/Dryer: LG Front Load Washer and Dryer (Brand New 2016)

- Hair Dryer

- Coffee Maker

- Cable and High Speed Internet

Outdoor

- Swimming Pool

- Outdoor Shower

- Grilling Area

More Details

Property Manager
Josh Foy
Member since: 2006
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
20 September, 2018

Why Josh Foy chose Crystal Beach

This brand new home will absolutely exceed your expectations with all the amenities on offer! With two homes on site it is perfect for multi family vacations with all the privacy AND closeness we are all after! Separated by a large private pool and personal oasis you will find Diamonds in the Sand to be the perfect beach house experience. Located in the highly sought after community of Crystal Beach in Destin Florida this home sits just 2 short block to the powdery sugar sand and teal blue waters of the Emerald Coast. Take your pick of walking, driving, or biking to the beach or any of the shops, restaurants, or vendors all within half of mile of the house!

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house around the Crystal Beach around the Destin

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 09:00
  • Max. occupancy: 20
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • near the sea
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
Bedrooms:
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 20
  • Cottage House Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Cottage house Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Cottage house bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
    Main Home Master - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Main Home Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Main Home Bedroom 3 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Main home bedroom 4 - 5 Single Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • bay
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • marina
  • museums
  • pond
  • recreation centre
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(16 traveller reviews)

81% Complete
12% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Brand new double homes! 7 bedroom 6.5 bath private heated pool Free 6 seat cart!
average rating of 4.75 based on 16 reviews
East Tennessee
5

Absolutely the best place we have ever rented!

  • 5 of 5

Loved these two homes. Perfect for our family. The pool was amazing! Plenty of chairs around the pool and our favorite part was sitting out in the evenings watching the colors change while the grandchildren were swimming!! We took the golf cart to the beach and to Bruster’s for ice cream! The older folks stayed in the cottage and the children and grandchildren in the main house. Perfect!!! The location of this place is great! Close to everything!! Definitely will be renting this again!!!! There is nothing negative about this property! If you are considering this place just do it!!!!!

  • Review Submitted: 19-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! Hope to see you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tyrone Georgia
5

Wonderful place

  • 5 of 5

We had a great week even with Hurricane Gordon giving us 2 days of rain. Golf Cart was so nice to have. Enjoyed night drives to local restaurants and ice cream as well as going to the beach. Grand children really enjoyed the pool. Will definitely consider renting again.

  • Review Submitted: 09-Sep-2018
  • Date of Stay: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great houses close to beach!

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay for the week! We had 6 adults & 4 kids and had plenty of room to spread out. We used the main kitchen daily and came in super handy to have two refrigerators on the property as we cook most meals at the houses. Great pool that all ages enjoyed & loved having the golf cart to haul items and little ones to the beach. Easy walking distance to beach tho as well. Owners were very responsive with any questions we had while there as well. Thanks for two great places for our week away at Destin!

  • Review Submitted: 01-Sep-2018
  • Date of Stay: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Keen Mountain, VA
4

Nice beach home with amazing pool!

  • 4 of 5

We had a good stay at this vacation home & greatly enjoyed the pool. Overall we enjoyed our stay & didn't have any issues. However some cons were inside the homes seemed to be clean other than some dusty corners & the books, games & toys were mostly wore & dirty. Needed to be cleaned out & sorted. Also the area rug in both living rooms should be replaced. Slide really easy & the fibers from them got all over socks & clothes. There was some wear & tear in the homes but that's understandable with renting & understand that comes with having funds to repair. My preference was the outside furniture & grounds needed better upkeep. Some things could have used cleaning & there were several beach & pool items that were scattered to side of pool & over fence that needed organization & cleaning out, just looked messy. Also the small twin bedroom in the front house is connected to another bedroom & you have to go thru the twin bedroom to get to that bathroom & washer/dryer is also in that bathroom so that was inconvenient. All the other rooms had their own bathrooms so that part was great! Also had a great 6 person golf cart that came with this home which we put to alot of use. Riding the golf carts to the beach & close areas is always a highlight for us when coming to Destin. This home also had a great pool! One of the best we've ever had with renting homes with pools.

  • Review Submitted: 21-Aug-2018
  • Date of Stay: August 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Nice property, but tons of construction next door. 7/21/18-7/28/18

  • 3 of 5

We rented this house to celebrate my mother-in-law's 70th birthday. It was our 1st time in Destin. There were 12 of us including 6 adults and 6 kids. The accommodations were clean and spacious, but there were 3 active building lots right next to us with dumpsters and building materials. This wouldn't have been that bad, but...

One of the team of workers put up scaffolding that was a few feet from our pool. A chisel, long nail (found in the pool), and pieces of metal from the roof fell onto our property while we were outside. This made it extremely difficult to enjoy or relax by the pool the entire week. The workers were there from early in the morning until after 5. We talked to the property manager, who told us there was nothing he could do about it. He was very unpleasant. I do not blame the workers for working, but it was extremeley disappointing that the manager didn't make us aware of what was going on. We bought beach chairs, beach towels, coolers, hand towels, hand soap, door mats, and many other essentials. I hope they are available to other renters. The grill did not work well either. Good luck to future renters!

  • Review Submitted: 11-Aug-2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for letting us know that the home was clean and spacious for you and was exactly what was portrayed to you. As for the construction like any up and coming area there is development and it was clearly stated in the rental agreement for these guests as well as letting them know what we did or did not provide. Unfortunately not everyone reads the info we provide to them as was the case for this group. What we provided was exactly what we offered but cannot control property that does not belong to us. Construction comes and goes but we continue to provide top quality homes. The builder was immediately contacted and apologized to the renters and spoke to his workers but because we wouldn’t refund money to this group that wasn’t satisfactory.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

It takes a lot of time, effort, money and commitment to get 20 people together for a family vacation. You hope and pray that the place you book will make it all worth it. We were so blessed to spend a week together in this home. It was absolutely everything we hoped for and a 100 times more! We had privacy and plenty of room. The house was well stocked with everything you could ever need in the kitchen. I do with there had been enough towels for 20 people but that was a minimal issue we fixed with a trip to Walmart. The pool was stunning and the golf cart made for fantastic memories for all. Without the golf cart our 94 year old grandmother may not have been able to make it to the beach!!! Fantastic owner and management team and we look forward to returning one day. Thanks for putting so much heart into making this a home where we can all made priceless memories!

  • Review Submitted: 03-Aug-2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Crystal Beach
Car: necessary

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house around the Crystal Beach,

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Fall 2018
26 Aug 2018 - 14 Oct 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£2,517
for 7 nights
£2,517
 
Notes: Rates are based on 14 guests; add £13 per night, per additional guest
 
Nightly Rate
15 Oct 2018 - 20 Oct 2018
3 night minimum stay
£1,384
for 3 nights
From
£284
 
 
Fall 2018
21 Oct 2018 - 27 Oct 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£2,517
for 7 nights
£2,517
 
Notes: Rates are based on 14 guests; add £13 per night, per additional guest
 
Nightly Rate
17 Nov 2018 - 24 Nov 2018
6 night minimum stay
£2,306
for 6 nights
From
£296
 
 
Nightly Rate
22 Dec 2018 - 28 Dec 2018
6 night minimum stay
£2,382
for 6 nights
From
£308
 
 
Nightly Rate
29 Dec 2018 - 5 Jan 2019
5 night minimum stay
£2,010
for 5 nights
From
£296
 
 
Nightly Rate
23 Feb 2019 - 18 May 2019
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£3,459
for 7 nights
From
£418
 
Notes: Rates are based on 14 guests; add £13 per night, per additional guest
 
Nightly Rate
19 May 2019 - 10 Aug 2019
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£6,020
for 7 nights
From
£784
 
Notes: Rates are based on 14 guests; add £13 per night, per additional guest
 
Nightly Rate
17 Aug 2019 - 4 Jan 2020
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£2,602
for 7 nights
From
£296
 
Notes: Rates are based on 14 guests; add £13 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
£1,377
for 4 nights
From
£211
 

Additional pricing information

Booking fee £175.05
Cleaning fee £296.83
Property Damage Protection £60.13

Holiday uncharge for all major holidays $300
Pool heating upon request $250 per week
NO STUDENT GROUPS

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Ask Manager a Question
Available
Unavailable