HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Beautiful oceanfront luxury apartment!

Bedrooms 2
Separate WC's1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights


About the property

First floor, very convenient for children and older guest. This 2 bed luxury apartment counts with jacuzzi in the master bedroom 2.5 baths, a nice living room where you can relax or just watch TV, fully equipped kitchen with a breathtaking view of the Riviera Maya.

"The beach residences" it's a nice apartment complex, its privileged location between Cancun and Playa del Carmen and just 15 min away from the airport will let you move to any point of interest in less time, you will need a rental car though. ;)

3 nights minimum stay on high season.

More Details

Property Manager
Member since: 2017
Speaks English, Spanish
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
25 April, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Puerto Morelos in Benito Juárez Municipality

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
  • Housekeeper Optional
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible
  • /
  • Check-out: 12:00
  • Max. occupancy: 5 ...
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Terrace
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Garden
  • Barbecue ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • botanical garden
  • reefs
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • paddle boating
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • swimming


3.6/5 -
(5 traveller reviews)

40% Complete
20% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
Beautiful oceanfront luxury apartment!
average rating of 3.6 based on 5 reviews

Excellent view, lovely apartment

  • 5 of 5

I stayed with my family for 2 nights and was astonished. The apartment was immaculated, modern and had an amazing view. The hosts are very nice and helpful people, Sofia even helped me get a good deal at Fox Rent a car and she even helped me find a wheelchair for my mom who cannot walk correctly. That is also why she loved the fact that the apartment was on the first floor. The only flaw I can think of is that there was seaweed on the beach but but all the other hotels had the same problem, it might've been the season.

  • Review Submitted: 19-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Joey! You have a lovely family we are more than glad you had a great experience hope to see you again. Thanks
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Beachfront Oasis!

  • 4 of 5

Although our stay in Puerto Morelos was short, our family thoroughly enjoyed Sofia's beachfront apartment. During the booking process Sofia was so very helpful and got back to my questions right away. By the time we arrived at the location, I felt like I was a friend because of our prior correspondence and how welcoming she was to me and my family. It was a little hard for us to find the place because Google maps didn't seem to be cooperating at the time. We wished we would have contacted her while lost...once we arrived she mentioned the Breathless landmark that would have been helpful (thought I'd mention that for future occupants). Despite Sofia being under the weather, she went over everything in detail and gave us several travel tips for our stay.

The place itself is beautiful. The pictures depict the apartment exactly. You are literally right on the beach. The apartment opens up to a raised grassy area that over looks the ocean and at the end of the grass about 5 feet below is the beach. This gives you some added privacy from the passers by.

I think the prior reviewer was rather harsh on the apartment. Anyone who has stayed in or had to maintain places on the beach in tropical areas knows the toll that the weather/humidity takes on the furniture and interior of a place. Given this, we think the apartment was beautifully maintained.

We did have a few issues with the internet, but Sofia did everything in her power to rectify them. The complex was under renovation during our stay, but it did not affect us. It just gave us more privacy because we felt like we had the entire complex and pool to ourselves. The pool was beautiful, spacious and had plenty of spots to relax around it. There was also a covered area to BBQ; equipped with tables, chairs and restrooms.

Thank you Sofia and family for sharing your place with us!

  • Review Submitted: 24-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Christie it was a pleasure having you and your family here! And hope to see you back soon
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bexley, Ohio USA

Right on the ocean!

  • 5 of 5

Condo is located in a very quiet private property, The Beach Residences. No fighting for chairs or over crowded pool, property well maintained. We enjoyed our stay away from the hustle and bustle of large resorts. The units view is amazing, a wonderful treat to wake up to each morning. Short drive to Puerto Morelos town for wonderful meals and shopping . I’m not sure why the previous review mentions dirty furniture and cords everywhere, we did not find this to be the case,. Everything was clean and tidy when we arrived. Thanks you Sofia for a lovely relaxing week!

  • Review Submitted: 23-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

This property is amazing. Great views & beautiful grounds.

  • 3 of 5

We made the best memories staying here. The owners are very nice & helpful.

  • Review Submitted: 14-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beach view excellent, no internet, Toilet/shower combo yuck, furniture need cleaning, very disappoin

  • 1 of 5

Very disappointed in the property. The beach view and grounds were beautiful but the condo was less than desirable. The furniture was dated and dirty. No hot water, the closets had the owners personal property in them and therefore not enough closet space. We had internet 1out of the 4 days there. Electrical cords running everywhere. The washing machine didn't work. Very disappointed in the property. However the owner was nice and very apologetic so I guess that was something.

  • Review Submitted: 08-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Thelma : I’m totally shocked and sad about your review, all of my reviews on other web sites are more than pleasant ... First of all you only stayed at the property for 3 days.you all seemed to look very happy when you were here. Some of your sisters told me that the place looked exactly like the pictures we proudly display on our post. You left most of my sheets and towels useless because your makeup stains and hair products didn’t come off and I have had to throw them away yet I did not charge any extra fee for that matter or for the items that you broke. The cleaning in our apartment is one of our main strengths since we take excellent care on that part and it’s something all of my guests are thrilled about. I never heard any complains from you or your sisters since the hot water works perfectly. There’s no cords anywhere as you said, I don’t know where you got that from. We do have some issues with the internet as most others around but I lent you my personal laptop with excellent internet connection and you all seemed very pleased from my friendly gesture. Since none of you speaked Spanish I called any place you asked for to make arrangements for you and your sisters. I also never heard any issues from the washing machine, you may have not known how to use the washing machine but if you would have asked for assistance I would’ve gladly helped. I’m really on top of my guest and I always want them to have the best vacation so that’s why all of my reviews everywhere else are excellent. Once again I’m so sorry that you felt this way once you where back home and I appreciate any review at least you have tons of nice pics you took around the condo and you proudly showed me and posted everywhere . My condo can only get better. Best regards Sofía
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
15 Kilometres
Cancun international
Car: necessary


Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Additional pricing information

Damage Deposit £143.54

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar holiday rentals