HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Great 4 bdrm house; updated bathrooms and kitchen; close to beach and dining

People10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 10

This beautiful four bedroom, two bathroom, vacation home is located in Ocean Bay Park and comfortably sleeps ten guests. Ideally located less than a five minute walk to the beach, ferry, and restaurants, this home is convenient to all.

The property has a beautiful, large south-facing deck with outdoor dining for six guests. The table also has an umbrella so you can choose to dine in sun or shade. There is a new BBQ with grilling utensils, beach chairs, and an outdoor shower. The house is well maintained and fully stocked with everything you’ll need for a fantastic beach vacation including towels, sheets, pillows, and blankets. The home also features free WiFi, air conditioning in all of the bedrooms, and a washer/dryer.

The open floor plan features a spacious living, dining, and kitchen area. The kitchen is brand new for Summer 2017 and features white cabinetry, and stainless steel appliances. Fully equipped for your use, there is also a coffee maker, microwave, dishwasher, toaster, dishware, glassware and pots & pans. The indoor dining table accommodates six guests and there is comfortable living room seating with room for the whole family to relax. The four bedrooms can easily accommodate ten people; two have queen- sized beds, and the other two each have three single beds. In addition, there are two newly renovated full bathrooms, both with spacious standing showers.

Ferry service from Bay Shore lands you in the heart of the Ocean Bay Park commercial district, which gives off a bohemian and breezy vibe. Downtown Ocean Bay Park features bay front dining at Schooners and Flynn’s, a pizza parlor, ice cream shop, bagel store & deli, grocery store, and a bicycle rental shop. Pets are welcome at this property but an additional refundable deposit is required.  Please notify your Vacation Rental Specialist if you plan to bring your pet along on your vacation.

This house is available to rent on a weekly basis (Monday-Sunday or Friday-Thursday), for the weekend (Friday-Sunday), or for midweek (Monday-Thursday) rentals.

Instant quote prices are frequently incorrect. Please see the rates section for weekly pricing.

Please note that this home is not available on Craig's List; If someone is presenting it there, they are attempting to scam you.

It is very important to us that each of our tenants has a great time during their stay. That being said, it is also very important to us to be respectful and considerate of our neighbors. Groups that are excessively loud and/or destructive will not be tolerated. If you feel this may be in issue for your party, please select a different property.

This home is managed by A2 Vacation Homes, a real estate property management company. A2 has full time Property Management staff on the island to ensure all tenants a comfortable stay.  A2 Vacation Homes manages over 30 rental properties on Fire Island, and if for whatever reason this house does not suit your needs, we will likely have something else that does!

More Details

Property Manager
A2 Vacation Homes
Member since: 2013
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
1 November, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Ocean Bay Park in Suffolk County

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 12:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 15:00
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 2 Queen beds, 6 Twin beds
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(20 traveller reviews)

65% Complete
30% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
Great 4 bdrm house; updated bathrooms and kitchen; close to beach and dining
average rating of 4.5 based on 20 reviews
5

Great Beach House!

  • 5 of 5

Had a lovely stay at this OBP beach house! Nice open concept in the living room and kitchen. 2 new and very clean bathrooms!! Outside grill was nice to use with an outdoor eating area. Easy walk from the ferry, to the beach and Island Pantry. Very clean house with AC units in all the rooms. Would highly recommend it.

  • Review Submitted: 10-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Regina for your 5 star review. Glad to hear that you highly recommend our home- we would happily host you again anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Disappointed

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My biggest complaint was that there was no functioning TV. There was one on the wall but did not work. I called several times. It was not stated anywhere in the contract that it wasn't included? Also the deck furniture was horrible and that's where you want to spend time. It was surface cleaned but all cabinets and interior was very dirty. I felt for the price & what the description it was disappointing! Definitely would never rent it again

  • Review Submitted: 16-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: A2 Vacation Homes
Owner's Response: Firstly, we would like to apologize for your negative experience as it is always our endeavor to make our guests as comfortable as possible. The home is equipped with a Netflix-enabled smart TV and our management company received two calls, both of which they responded to, with one of their staffers walking you through how to operate the device. We do apologize if this was not clear and would welcome any feedback on improving our process. Also, we have also updated the device to ensure that the TV now receives basic network channels (like NBC, FOX, etc,) but we do not have any cable-exclusive channels. We are sorry that the outdoor furniture did not meet your expectations; we have not had any issues in the past, but are upgrading our outdoor dining set for the 2018 season to increase the seating. Finally, we were very disappointed to hear about the cleaning service; it is something we typically pride ourselves on and emphasize, as we see it as a differentiator against many other Fire Island homes that take a 'more relaxed' stance. We have since refunded your cleaning fee and addressed this with our cleaning service to ensure they meet our standards moving forward. We do hope that you will give us the opportunity of hosting you in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Just an okay house

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a great time at fire island and this house was good but adding up a few minor things that made the house not as good as it could've been. The location is good, close to the pantry market and ferry in OBP. However, my main issue is the house had a lot of bugs/mosquitoes inside. Underneath the house you can see a stagnant pool of water where I think the mosquitoes come from. There were other small things that when you add up make the house not that great. The blinds in the living room were mostly broken, there was no door mat or bath mats (and we weren't told we had to bring mats), one of the rails on the deck was broken with a nail sticking out. These are mainly minor things but added up as a whole made the house less than great.

  • Review Submitted: 29-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review , we truly appreciate the feedback. The blinds were unfortunately damaged from the previous guest and we were unable to replace them in time for your stay; we do apologize and the window treatment has subsequently been repaired. Given that it is a barrier island, stagnant water is unfortunately common with a lot of Fire Island after heavy rainfalls, but they typically evaporate fairly quickly in the heat; we have equipped all the windows with screens and typically do not have any issues if the doors are left closed. We have replaced the bath mats, purchased a door mat and repaired the rail on the deck. We hope that we can get a chance to welcome you back and would ask that you please make us aware of any concerns while you stay with us so that we can try remedy them during your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing OBP getaway....exactly as described!!

  • 5 of 5

Amazing four bedroom home in the heart of Ocean Bay Park and minutes from the beach and bay side. The home was very clean, comfortable, kitchen well stock and the bathrooms were beautiful. Bedrooms were also very comfortable with A/C in all 4 bedrooms and the main living space. Also loved the deck, grill and outdoor shower! Can't go wrong with this rental.

  • Review Submitted: 09-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your amazing feedback! We genuinely appreciate you taking the time to leave us a 5 star review! We would love to have you stay with us again, anytime.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New York
5

Perfect Beach Rental!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

A perfect weekend getaway house with friends. Newly redone bathrooms were beautiful, AC in all rooms and an open living / kitchen environment made a big difference in our weekend. Clean and comfy, it was the perfect balance. The company was responsive to any questions we had and we ran into no issues with any appliances!

  • Review Submitted: 17-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: A2 Vacation Homes
Owner's Response: Thank you for such a wonderful review! We are thrilled to hear you had such a wonderful experience. We would love to host you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New York, NY
5

Perfect Beach Rental!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

A perfect weekend getaway house with friends. Newly redone bathrooms were beautiful, AC in all rooms and an open living / kitchen environment made a big difference in our weekend. Clean and comfy, it was the perfect balance. The company was responsive to any questions we had and we ran into no issues with any appliances!

  • Review Submitted: 17-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: A2 Vacation Homes
Owner's Response: Thank you for such a wonderful review! We are thrilled to hear you had such a wonderful experience. We would love to host you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

A popular summer resort, Fire Island is known for its pristine beaches, tranquil atmosphere, and laid back charm. The island is 31 miles long and 2 - 3 blocks wide and is comprised of 18 distinct communities, each with its own unique character and vibe. Bordered to the north by the Great South Bay and to the south by the Atlantic Ocean, Fire Island’s beaches are world famous. Less than 50 miles from Manhattan to the Bay Shore Ferry terminal, many people come to Fire Island to escape the hustle bustle of New York City in a relaxing setting, without the attitude and pretension of the Hamptons.

Cars are not allowed on the island in the summer months and are permitted during the winter only with a Federal permit. Walking and biking are the predominant forms of transportation, contributing to the island’s intimate, relaxed atmosphere. Residents use wagons to transport luggage, groceries, and other items to and from the ferry terminal, market, or beach. Because of this, the radio flyer red wagon has become a familiar Fire Island icon. The island is also known for the abundance of wild deer that roam freely.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals