HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

DIRECT OCEANFRONT VILLA with ocean front pool....just steps to the sand and pool

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Separate WC's1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
townhome
People
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
4 - 7 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday townhome in Port Saint Joe - Cape Sea LaVie

2 Bd 2 1/2 Ba*DIRECT GULF FRONT*sleeps 6*w/pool shared by only 12 units

Welcome to our Gulf front townhome at the Cape Villas. Located just steps from the gulf front pool and a very private wide beach. This area is a place where the beach and nature collide to make a magical vacation spot. Certainly one to experience.....and one you will never forget.

Floor Plan: Ground Level-kitchen with new cabinetry and laundry closet; dining area, ½ bath and gulf front living room. The living room includes a sleeper sofa, large flat screen TV and Blu-Ray player and opens onto the nicely furnished, gulf front screened porch. 2nd Level-Bedroom 1 – queen bed, flat screen TV, balcony and a full bath with tub/shower combo; and Bedroom 2 – gulf front master bedroom with king bed, flat screen TV, full bath with tub/shower combo and a gulf front screened porch. with nice, sturdy furniture and a ceiling fan.

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Owner
Lasinda McDaniel
Member since: 2013
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
25 November, 2016
Call Owner

About Lasinda McDaniel

We are the McDaniel family from the suburbs of Washington, D.C. My husband grew up in Georgia and I grew up in Alabama. We vacationed with our families on the Gulf growing up. It has always been a dream of ours to own our own beach home on the panhandle of Florida. There quite simply is no other beach that compares. We visited the Cape San Blas area a few years ago and fell in love with the uncrowded beaches and abundant wildlife and natural beauty. We knew then that this is the place we would live someday. We are so thankful our three children will grow up making memories here at the beach. We are happy to share this place with you and your family.

Lasinda McDaniel purchased this townhome in 2013

Why Lasinda McDaniel chose North West Florida

We chose this beach home because of the beautiful quite area. And, we loved the idea of having a home located between the historic towns of Port Saint Joe and Apalachicola.

What makes this townhome unique

Our beach home is located directly on the Gulf.....beautiful views and uncrowded beaches...and a Gulf front pool shared by only twelve homes. Our home and beach are dog friendly :)

Guestbook comments from the owner

Copied verbatim from our listing for this property at vrbo listing# 468253.

This condo is so clean and well furnished. Everything is so convenient and well selected for the beach. And the beach is just a few steps outside the screened porch. The owner even leaves a welcome basket with food for the first night, morning and snacks. My Shi Tzus loved looking out the porch and people and dog watching. They loved walking on the beach. I recommend this property for anyone who loves the beach. I plan to return next year.
May 2014
  • 1 of 6

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(9 traveller reviews)

DIRECT OCEANFRONT VILLA with ocean front pool....just steps to the sand and pool
average rating of 4.5555553 based on 15 reviews
5

Outstanding Time

  • 5 of 5

We had an outstanding time. Best Rental Ever. I could not get my Garmin to find the address but I called the Port Saint Joe Visitors Center and the lady told me to just add when the Garmin ask for city or state, put city, state and zip. Once I did this the Garmin took me right there. Great wifi service. I loved the beach area.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 3, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Loved being on the beach!

  • 4 of 5

Great location right on the beach! There was a problem with the staircase to the beach. It has broken and washed away so you had to walk around two house and cross a small bridge and then walk back up to the beach. You could walk down the dunes but was kind of dangerous with a small child. The beach was great and we had perfect weather during our stay! Very peaceful and not an over commercialized area so that was nice. Condo was good! Had all the basics you needed to stay at the beach! Screen doors needed a little attention. Make sure you bring your own beach towels as those are not provided.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 22, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're so glad you enjoyed your stay! The screen door has already been replced. It took a couple of weeks to locate one that would look good and fit. The stairs are currently being repaired. Thanks so much for your comments. We always welcome them!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Best place in Port St Joe

  • 4 of 5

The property was located perfectly from the beach owners were tremendous people other than the hurricane we had a wonderful time thanks so much Lucinda

  • Review Submitted: Sep 21, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.....except for the visit from Hurriane Hermine:)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very clean with a well stocked kitchen.

  • 4 of 5

Arrival day was stressful. The information that we received did not have the driving instructions. We tried calling the owner a few times but got voicemail. Then we tried the two local contact numbers that we were given, both disconnected. The owner said she will update the numbers. You need directions because the GPS did not take us to the correct house. The home is comfortable and very clean. The kitchen had plenty of pots, pans, and cooking staples. Very thoughtful to have a welcome basket. We were very glad to have internet service due to the fact that there is no cellular service. We were there during Christmas and able to FaceTime our friends and family. My husband and I took our dog on a "family" vacation and this was a perfect place to be with our dog. The whole area is very quiet, a 20 minute drive took us to the small town of Apalachicola. We enjoyed the excellent restaurants here. The web site photos of the beach are old. Mother nature has totally changed the beach. Due to the bayou running directly in front of the property, it has divided the beach in two. The only way to get to the beach from the house is to walk through the large bayou which was up to my knees (cold in Dec.) There is a very small beach area between the property and the bayou which allows some beach chairs. A local told us this started a few years ago but this year was the worst it has ever been. One of the reasons we chose this area was that they allow bonfires on the beach. We had a perfect Christmas Eve sitting around the fire. My husband and I travel for a living, which is why we chose this area, it's perfect if you want peace and quiet. How could I forget the Oysters! They were awesome, even had some that were smoked grilled. We would like to thank the owners for sharing their lovely property with us. And also thanks for being dog friendly. J,J & R

  • Review Submitted: Jan 1, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello, we are so happy you enjoyed your stay. Cape San Blas is a beautiful area....we really love it there:). The photos of the beach on our listing are not old. The area has experienced some severe late Fall storms and much higher than normal rainfall. This is why the bayou is presently running a varied course with a turn to the west. The bayou changes paths frequently with severe storms. It may wind west for a while and then it will run straight out to the ocean....which is its typical path. Mother Nature likes to play with the bayou:). In the past two years since we have owned the property, the bayou has pushed west after heavy storms maybe six or seven times......but it always recedes to its typical path....straight out to the ocean with no curve in front of Cape Villas. Cell service is indeed limited on the Cape. I have Verizon service and am able to use my cell phone while there....with one or two bars of reception. It really depends on the carrier.....some providers have limited service....others have none at all. We always make sure our guests have the phone number to the beach house before their trip date so that they can leave the number with family and friends just in case their cell phone has no service. Honestly, I have never had anyone tell me that they had any difficulty finding Cape Villas with GPS. I just now checked online with google maps....the property is correctly located on their service. I also checked the google maps app on my cell phone....it is also correctly identifying the location of property. I don't know a lot about all the many different GPS providers, but perhaps there is a difference in the results from the various providers? Again, I have never had anyone say that they had difficulty finding Cape Villas....using GPS or otherwise, but I will be more than happy to provide written directions to anyone that would like to have them. Have a great new year and safe travels.)
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Beautiful Location

  • 4 of 5

The townhouse development consisting of 12 units is well maintained although very informal.

The unit was clean and comfortable with a well-equipped kitchen and a shared grassy area for grilling using the grill provided.

The pool was uncrowded and the owners provide sun loungers, chairs and other pool / beach equipment. The owners and local property managers were helpful and very responsive.

The best feature of this rental is the location - right on the gulf beach - perfect for evening walks, fishing and just relaxing.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would come back again!

  • Review Submitted: May 28, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you visit again :)
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Canton, GA
5

Nice beachfront condo!!

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed staying at this townhouse on the beach at Indian Pass. The amenities supplied by the owners were excellent, beds comfortable and proximity to beach and pool could not be closer. Little things made it nice (icemaker works like a champ, the screened in porches made it possible to enjoy breakfast each day watching the water! Thank you!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 24, 2013
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your kind review. I am so happy you all had a great time!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Location

Nearest Airport
35 Miles
Panama City Beach
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Indian Pass Raw Bar

Our beach home is conveniently located between the historic towns of Port St. Joe to the West and Appalachacola to the East

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday townhome in Port Saint Joe, North West Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Early Winter 2016
26 Nov 2016 - 23 Dec 2016
4 night minimum stay
£594
for 4 nights
From
£110
From
£110
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£815
£1,830
 
 
Christmas/New Year 2016
24 Dec 2016 - 6 Jan 2017
7 night minimum stay
£903
for 7 nights
£903
£1,830
 
 
Winter 2017
7 Jan 2017 - 10 Mar 2017
7 night minimum stay
£815
for 7 nights
£815
£1,830
 

Additional pricing information

Property Damage Protection £47
Cleaning £95 + Tax
Pet Fee £79 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday townhome in Port Saint Joe in Florida

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1250 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , located on first floor
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , Private deck and bath
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Gulf Front deck with private bath
  • Both Bedrooms have flat screen tvs
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot