HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

DIRECT OCEANFRONT VILLA with ocean front pool....just steps to the sand and pool

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Separate WC's1
Space 1,250 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bd 2 1/2 Ba*DIRECT GULF FRONT*sleeps 6*w/pool shared by only 12 units

Welcome to our Gulf front townhome at the Cape Villas. Located just steps from the gulf front pool and a very private wide beach. This area is a place where the beach and nature collide to make a magical vacation spot. Certainly one to experience.....and one you will never forget.

Floor Plan: Ground Level-kitchen with new cabinetry and laundry closet; dining area, ½ bath and gulf front living room. The living room includes a sleeper sofa, large flat screen TV and Blu-Ray player and opens onto the nicely furnished, gulf front screened porch. 2nd Level-Bedroom 1 – queen bed, flat screen TV, balcony and a full bath with tub/shower combo; and Bedroom 2 – gulf front master bedroom with king bed, flat screen TV, full bath with tub/shower combo and a gulf front screened porch. with nice, sturdy furniture and a ceiling fan.


Owner
Lasinda McDaniel
Member since: 2013
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
60%
Calendar last updated:
19 July, 2017

About Lasinda McDaniel

We are the McDaniel family from the suburbs of Washington, D.C. My husband grew up in Georgia and I grew up in Alabama. We vacationed with our families on the Gulf growing up. It has always been a dream of ours to own our own beach home on the panhandle of Florida. There quite simply is no other beach that compares. We visited the Cape San Blas area a few years ago and fell in love with the uncrowded beaches and abundant wildlife and natural beauty. We knew then that this is the place we would live someday. We are so thankful our three children will grow up making memories here at the beach. We are happy to share this place with you and your family.

Lasinda McDaniel purchased this townhome in 2013

Why Lasinda McDaniel chose North West Florida

We chose this beach home because of the beautiful quite area. And, we loved the idea of having a home located between the historic towns of Port Saint Joe and Apalachicola.

What makes this townhome unique

Our beach home is located directly on the Gulf.....beautiful views and uncrowded beaches...and a Gulf front pool shared by only twelve homes. Our home and beach are dog friendly :)

Guestbook comments from the owner

Copied verbatim from our listing for this property at vrbo listing# 468253.

This condo is so clean and well furnished. Everything is so convenient and well selected for the beach. And the beach is just a few steps outside the screened porch. The owner even leaves a welcome basket with food for the first night, morning and snacks. My Shi Tzus loved looking out the porch and people and dog watching. They loved walking on the beach. I recommend this property for anyone who loves the beach. I plan to return next year.
May 2014
  • 1 of 6

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday townhome in Port St. Joe in Gulf County

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1250 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , located on first floor
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , Private deck and bath
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Gulf Front deck with private bath
  • Both Bedrooms have flat screen tvs
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(12 traveller reviews)

58% Complete
41% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
DIRECT OCEANFRONT VILLA with ocean front pool....just steps to the sand and pool
average rating of 4.5833335 based on 18 reviews
5

vacation in paradise

  • 5 of 5

We stayed the week of my birthday May 11 I cant say enough

we will be back even stayed an extra day which my husband never does. We stayed on the beach more than any other beach we've been to which is vast. So peaceful and so serene. We had beautiful weather every day. found more shells than we have anywhere else. Even though the owners live so far away they were very helpful and have a great manager who is very hands on.She was great. planning several more trips soon .

  • Review Submitted: May 24, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfect beach location.

  • 5 of 5

If your looking for a secluded beach and the pool, steps from your back door, then this condo is for you. The screened in porches were great, but the one off the main bedroom was my haven for the week. The owners were great to deal and very helpful with several informational emails before we arrived. The only negative was the stairway to the beach was damaged due to so much rain and not usuable, (which the owner told me ahead of time) so we had to walk around 2 houses and over a small bridge or walk over the dunes. It was no problem for us, but if you have a lot to carry to the beach, you may want to bring a beach wagon.

It was our first time visiting Indian Pass and I can promise it won't be our last.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 12, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Beautiful View

  • 4 of 5

Wonderful property. Beautiful view of the Gulf Of Mexico. Lots of wildlife. Very quiet beach.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 5, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Outstanding Time

  • 5 of 5

We had an outstanding time. Best Rental Ever. I could not get my Garmin to find the address but I called the Port Saint Joe Visitors Center and the lady told me to just add when the Garmin ask for city or state, put city, state and zip. Once I did this the Garmin took me right there. Great wifi service. I loved the beach area.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 3, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Loved being on the beach!

  • 4 of 5

Great location right on the beach! There was a problem with the staircase to the beach. It has broken and washed away so you had to walk around two house and cross a small bridge and then walk back up to the beach. You could walk down the dunes but was kind of dangerous with a small child. The beach was great and we had perfect weather during our stay! Very peaceful and not an over commercialized area so that was nice. Condo was good! Had all the basics you needed to stay at the beach! Screen doors needed a little attention. Make sure you bring your own beach towels as those are not provided.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 22, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're so glad you enjoyed your stay! The screen door has already been replced. It took a couple of weeks to locate one that would look good and fit. The stairs are currently being repaired. Thanks so much for your comments. We always welcome them!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Best place in Port St Joe

  • 4 of 5

The property was located perfectly from the beach owners were tremendous people other than the hurricane we had a wonderful time thanks so much Lucinda

  • Review Submitted: Sep 21, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.....except for the visit from Hurriane Hermine:)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
35 Miles
Panama City Beach
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Indian Pass Raw Bar

Our beach home is conveniently located between the historic towns of Port St. Joe to the West and Appalachacola to the East

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday townhome in Port St. Joe, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Summer 2017
27 May 2017 - 11 Aug 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,310
for 7 nights
£1,310
 
 
Late Summer 2017
12 Aug 2017 - 1 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
£910
for 7 nights
£910
 
 
Labor Day Week 2017
2 Sep 2017 - 8 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,004
for 7 nights
£1,004
 
 
Fall 2017
9 Sep 2017 - 27 Oct 2017
7 night minimum stay
£910
for 7 nights
£910
 
 
Late Fall 2017
28 Oct 2017 - 17 Nov 2017
7 night minimum stay
£794
for 7 nights
£794
 
 
Thanksgiving 2017
18 Nov 2017 - 1 Dec 2017
7 night minimum stay
£996
for 7 nights
£996
 

Additional pricing information

Property Damage Protection £45.31
Cleaning £92.15 + Tax
Pet Fee £76.79 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals