HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Vacation at ‘Tees, Tides & Tranquility’! Now take 20% off Summer stays!

People9
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, Sleeps 9

**ONLINE BOOKING** TRAM, GOLF CART and Wifi INCLUDED!

Please take time to visit & explore Platinum Vacation's Recently Updated Website!

There are four Hi Def Smart TV's . The gourmet kitchen with oversized granite serving bar offers every conceivable amenity you would need to prepare a lavish meal for you and your guests. The kitchen overlooks the living and dining areas, so you can share the details of your day at the beach while preparing your culinary delights. Situated alongside the Baytowne Golf Course and nestled among towering pines, this new construction home offers everything the most concerning traveler could want in one exquisite package. Villa Lago is a subdivision located inside Sandestin Resort and just a short stroll to the Village of Baytowne Wharf.

Sandestin's beach access is a short drive or shuttle ride away. Guests will have complimentary shuttle service that will take them throughout the resort including the beach, health club and Baytowne Wharf.

Baytowne offers a variety of shopping, dining, activities eateries, nightlife and the adventure zone which great for kids.

NO GARAGE ACCESS

More Details

Property Manager
Platinum Services of Destin
Member since: 2002
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
23 July, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Sandestin in Miramar Beach

Property Type:
  • villa
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Golf Course View
  • Lake View
  • resort
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 4
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 1 Twin bed, 1 Bunk bed, 1 Other bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Golf
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Garage is not accessible

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(13 traveller reviews)

76% Complete
15% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
Vacation at ‘Tees, Tides & Tranquility’! Now take 20% off Summer stays!
average rating of 4.6153846 based on 13 reviews
Hammond, LA
2

A BEAUTIFUL HOME not taken care of properly

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Ceiling fans in 2 rooms did not work. Had to buy batteries for tv remote. Had to fill gas tank for grill. Saw roaches. Front door is dirty and unwelcoming. Found hair in shower upon arrival. Stairs were not clean. BEAUTIFUL HOME in great location (We stay in Sandestin every 4th of July) but not managed or cleaned properly. Dirty Rugs laying in back by grill and a piece of a grill on ground. Couldn't get in Condo with code given. Had to call and get new one. This home is so beautiful but we will not rent from this mangement company again. Not taking good care of such a beautiful home. I wouldn't want them to take care of my home.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: Platinum Services of Destin
Owner's Response: Hello Teresa, The only time we had heard from you was in regards to the door code. Please understand that sometimes things happen and we try to accommodate as quickly as possible. I was able to get you inside the unit fairly quickly with a new code and you were understanding about that at the time so I did not think there was an issue. Regarding the grill, Platinum Services is not in charge of any grills at the units. It is the owner's choice to provide a grill or not at their homes and not up to us to maintain them. The ceiling fans were something not reported to us, but understand that we will make sure this is addressed. All our units are also sprayed regularly for insects. However, it's not reasonable to think that every single bug will be kept out of units. Especially if it's been raining, which during this time, it certainly was. We try to do our best to make sure our guests are creating great memories with us so I apologize that your experience was less than ideal. We try to take care of any issues that may arise as soon as possible but if something occurs during a guests stay, that is out of our control and we're not made aware of it, we cannot work to resolve the issue.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Plano, TX
4

Evans Family vacation

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Mostly good. Kids and grandkids had lots of fun. I had called prior to checking in and requested a 2 hr delay on ck out. They said yes for $ 50 charge. Then during the trip someone called to discuss ck out. They said nothing was in our computer record. Then on last day maid service showed up early to clean.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 26, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: Platinum Services of Destin
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review Robert! I'm sorry to hear that there was an issue with check out. Typically things like that would get put into the notes of the reservation. I'm not sure what happened this time, but I can assure you this won't be an issue in the future. We hope to have you stay with us again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect home away from home!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This home was perfect for our family. It was very clean and updated. The furnishings were all wonderful. All of the beds were very comfortable. Backing up to the golf course allowed for our granddaughter to room to play in the evening.

  • Review Submitted: May 30, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: Platinum Services of Destin
Owner's Response: Thank you Bruce for your wonderful review! We hope to see you stay with again in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Wine fest vacation

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very nice accommodations. Lovely decor and good location.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 24, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: Platinum Services of Destin
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Florence, AL
5

Very beautiful and comfortable home!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was our first time to stay at this wonderful property and I'm hoping we can return to the same place again next year. The pictures and description do not do justice for this home. It is meticulously maintained and came stocked with all the necessities and then some. The golf cart was an added bonus. The battery was not charging properly upon our arrival. The staff was VERY responsive and attentive to our issue and quickly delivered a new charger. The patio was perfect for morning coffee and grilling in the evening. Great location....close to Baytowne Wharf, pool, beach and restaurants. Villa Lago was perfect for our family!

  • Review Submitted: Dec 13, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: Platinum Services of Destin
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Overall Wonderful vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

When making our reservations I specifically stated that I didn't want to rent this home if the golf cart was not working and was assured that it was. We arrived to find no golf cart. Apparently the owner had taken it to have seats recovered. Platinum sent a loaner the next morning and 30 min later the unit golf cart was delivered. They were very apologetic and gave us a 10% discount for the inconvenience . The rest of the vacation was wonderful - The home was beautiful and we LOVE Sandestin!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 3, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • Rates are subject to change. Add'l fees & taxes applied.

    A deposit in the amount of 1/2 the total rate is due at the time the reservation is made. The remaining balance is due 30 days prior to your arrival. If the reservation is made within 30 days of the arrival date, the full payment is due at the time of booking.

    PLATINUM VACATIONS OF DESTIN , LLC is an independent company that is not affiliated with, sponsored by or associated with any entity containing the word "Sandestin." Any use or reference to the word "Sandestin" is in the dictionary or factual sense to identify a property or location and not to suggest any affiliation with any SANDESTIN® branded entity, product or service.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals