HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Tides at Tops'l 107-2BR-*20%OFFMarch* Avail 3/4-3/11-RealJoy FunPass*-Gulf Front Bldg-GREAT Location

Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Internet
  • Heated Pool
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Barbecue
  • Hot Tub
  • children welcome


Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

Popular Features
  • Internet
  • Heated Pool
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Barbecue
  • Hot Tub
  • children welcome

About the property

Bedrooms 2, Bathrooms 2, Sleeps 6

Top Reasons to Book this Fabulous Condo!

1. Destin Traveler: As a gift to you from Real Joy, FREE activities are included every day of your stay! Enjoy one free admission each day to some of the area's most popular attractions: Baytowne Adventure Zone, Sea Blaster's Snorkeling, Sea Blaster's Dolphin Cruise, Big Kahuna's Water Park, and Unlimited DVD Rentals! Snorkeling available May-Sept, Dolphin Cruise available Mar-Oct, Water Park available Mem. Day-Labor Day, all other activities are year-round.

2. Spacious balcony & room for the whole family to enjoy! In Gulf Front Building!

3. Relax in the large, Jacuzzi tub in the Master Bath

4. Great location! Near Links Golf Club, Another Broken Egg cafe, Spa Sandestin,the Silver Sands Outlet mall and the fabulous Grand Boulevard Town Center with restaurants, art, movie theater and upscale shopping!

5. This home is managed by RealJOY Vacations, which means you have access to 24/7 service for any emergencies which may arise so you can have a stress-free vacation!

6. Short ride to the Village of Baytowne Wharf, a village with restaurants, shopping, great kid's activities and a weekly schedule of events!

Ways to Book Online:

1. Click the book now button on this site.

2. Send an email request from this ad and receive a full quote including a link that you can follow to book.

*SNOWBIRD / 55+ RENTAL* Snowbird Season is from Nov 16 thru Feb 17 on a monthly basis. The monthly rate is $1300 per month + $500 refundable deposit and taxes/fees. To reserve, please call reservations at 850-974-0974.

The Tides are part of Tops’l Beach & Racquet Resort which is right in the middle of 52 beautifully landscaped acres bordered by the Gulf of Mexico and by Topsail Hill State Preserve. There’s 600 feet of private, sugar white beaches. With the daytime activities and nightlife of neighboring Sandestin, and a nature preserve for quiet and solitude to the east, Tops'l provides the best of both worlds.

This spacious condo in the Tides at Tops’l Beach and Racquet Resort has two bedrooms, two baths, and sleeps 6! The master bedroom has a king, the second bedroom has a queen, and there's a queen air mattress, so this lovely sleeps 6! There are 3 parking spaces available.

Tides amenities include Wireless Internet, Gulf Front Pool (heated in winter), Kiddie Pool, Hot Tub, Community Grills, 2 Tennis Courts, Putt-Putt Course & Green, Basketball Court, 2 Shuffleboard Courts, Walking & Jogging Trail.

If you want a relaxing vacation, check out Topsail Hill State Preserve. It is almost totally undeveloped, and this 1600-acre parcel of land encompasses some of the most beautiful terrain in the state. Freshwater lakes, pine forests, towering sand dunes, and a host of wildlife occupy the area, nature trails that wind through the preserve and more than three miles of breathtaking beaches.

Live the vacation you've been dreaming of at Tides at Tops’l Beach & Racquet Resort!

Area Attractions:

Adventure Zone Attractions consist of a Zip Line - experience an aerial view of the Village and its surroundings areas, Sky Trail Ropes Course, Tower Climb and the Eurobungy. The Events Plaza always has a lineup of concerts and entertainment year-round! OR shop til you drop! Silver Sands Factory Stores is one of the premier factory outlets in Florida, acclaimed as the nation’s largest designer outlet center.

Be sure to check out the Village of Baytowne Wharf -- a beautiful 28 acre waterfront town center with a collection of unique shops, charming eateries, lively nightclubs and year-round special events.Find an amazing array of things to do at Baytowne Wharf. Plenty to keep the kids happy - burn off some energy at the Adventure land Playground, test your courage at the Gulf Coast’s only zipline or ropes course at Baytowne Adventure Zone. Go back in time at the Carousel, or head to the future at the Blast Arcade & laser Maze or the Boondocks Arcade. Want to get your shop on?? You’ll find a varied selection of shops right here in the Village, from a surf shop to funky clothing, shoes and accessories and everything in between, a wine shop, toy store, general store, even an old-fashioned candy shop.

Our policies for renting to under 25's are:

1. an extra $100 per person ($1000 min. for houses/$500 min. for condos) refundable CASH damage deposit, to be paid at time of check in

2. extra 25% premium

3. check-in at office

4. you must be present for a check-out inspection

~One of the many vacation rentals managed by RealJoy Vacations in Destin, Florida.~

More Details

Property Manager
RealJoy Reservations
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
20 February, 2017


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Sandestin in North West Florida

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
  • Self-catering
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , soaking tub in master
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • master - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , king in master
    guest bedroom - 1 Large Double Bed
    sleeper sofa - 1 Sofa bed/Futon
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • Shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


3.4/5 -
(7 traveller reviews)

Tides at Tops'l 107-2BR-*20%OFFMarch* Avail 3/4-3/11-RealJoy FunPass*-Gulf Front Bldg-GREAT Location
average rating of 3.4285715 based on 7 reviews

Nice Condo

  • 3 of 5

The condo itself, and the location were perfect. We had 2 rooms, and the kitchens were well stocked. There were plenty of linens. Both rooms advertised that they slept 6. One of the rooms did not have a pull out bed, or a cot.....just an inflatable mattress that was flat by morning. Both rooms had 2 broken dining room chairs. One of the rooms had a very dirty balcony area...we had to have it cleaned before we could eat breakfast out there. The evening building attendant ran my son, one of his friends, and myself from the basketball court at 7:30...we weren't making any noise other that the ball bouncing. The biggest disappointments was driving into the facility, you pass this amazing fitness center, but you don't have access to it unless you book through the company that manages most of the grounds. There are a few things you can check out from the local building on the ground floor, like tennis rackets, basketball, volleyball, soccer, shuffleboard equipment.

Overall the stay was OK. I would consider going back in the future.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 13, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Left early and will NOT be back

  • 1 of 5

Upon arrival, everything looked great...but it was also late in the evening. Minutes later we noticed dirt on the floors, the patio had half eaten food strung about the floor, the ceiling fan didn't work, the footboard on the bed was broken and stashed under the bed, glasses were under the bed with an inch of dust on them, hair was all over the shower and tub, and the closet doors kept coming off the track. After a few emails detailing our problems but NEVER seeing any maintenance people or getting results, we finally gave up on communications and left a day early. Will not use this company or complex ever again in the future considering the money we paid.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Second time staying in this condo

  • 5 of 5

The condo is very clean and nicely decorated. Despite not having a view, it's in a perfect location, next to the elevators and a few feet to the grills, vending machines and parking in the back. It's just a short walk to the pools, the lobby to check out beach equipment and chairs, a basketball court and the boardwalk to the private beach. There are restaurants literally within walking distance and a Publix almost right across the street, a Walmart about 2 miles away and the outdoor outlet shopping mall a short distance in the other direction. Not to mention it's right across from the Sandestin Beach and Golf Resort with public access to Baytowne Village that has shopping, restaurants, bars and entertainment. The price is fair for the spectacular location and easy check-in and check-out. My only complaint would be that the mattresses are a little bit on the hard side and if you are not used to sleeping on a hard bed, you may wake up with some kinks the first few days.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 15, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

property is run down

  • 1 of 5

furniture is old and outdated. refrigerator did not cool until third day and ice maker never worked. maintenance did not care that it didn't work. ceiling fan in master bedroom did not work nor did light. bed in master slats feel out from under. have stayed at tides 4 times, but this will be the last.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 28, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry you were disappointed with your stay. We contacted the onsite maintenance at Tides at Tops'l to take care of the refrigerator for you. They didn't report any issues. Guests often load refrigerators down with warm groceries and expect efficiency from them. We're not sure that this is what happened in your case, but it is common. The light and ceiling fan in the master were repaired in June by the Homeowner's Association as soon as we were alerted to it, and we repaired the slats on the bed 5 nights after you departed. Again, we're sorry you were disappointed, we are sure we can do better, and hope that you will try us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great location, well maintained condo & property with many amenities.

  • 4 of 5

The condo was very nice and everything was as advertised. The pool grill/bar area was under construction for our entire stay (just the bar area - pools were still usable, clean and well maintained) which was somewhat obnoxious due to the noise (drills & hammering are not very relaxing sounds for an Oceanside pool). I would've preferred an advance notification of the construction because I may have chosen a different week. Otherwise, everything was beautiful and the location was great! We will definitely stay here again, once the poolside renovations are completed!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 30, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Awesome Condo

  • 5 of 5

This condo is pretty awesome. It is so large you never feel cramped! The patio is huge and we enjoyed our time out there. You simply cannot get much closer to the beach. The entire complex is well maintained. Thank you for making our first beach vacation with my 8 month old granddaughter spectacular!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 2, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Prices & Availability


  • varies
  • US Dollars
  • rates do not include $98 cleaning charge, $30 processing fee, and 11% sales tax
  • 3 night minimum, except 4th of July, we're looking for a weekly booking
  • 30% down at time of booking, sorry, not refundable
  • balance due 30 days prior to arrival
  • we offer optional trip insurance for an add'l 7%
  • We are super easy to deal with: you can even book, pay, confirm everything online
Enter dates for accurate pricing

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot