HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Palms 11105 Jr 2BR/2BA-Dec 16 to 20 $629! Buy3Get1FREE-$1450/MONTH for Winter

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 950 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Bedrooms 2, Bathrooms 2, Sleeps 6

Top Reasons to Book at Palms of Destin!

1. Fun Pass (1 Ticket Daily) see below

2. 11th FLOOR Condo w/Views!

3. Destin's Largest Lagoon Pool with five waterfalls, whirlpool, & fitness center

4. Kid's playground, tennis and basketball courts!

5. Complimentary shuttle to beach, Destin Commons, & Harborwalk Village.

6. Less than 3 miles from Destin Commons

7. Professionally Managed; 24/7 Service

*At the time of check-in, the Palms of Destin will place a pre-authorization hold on your credit card in the amount of $250. This hold on your card will be released at the time of check-out, pending all borrowed items have been returned (towels, key cards, etc).

*SNOWBIRD / 55+ RENTAL* Snowbird Season is November through February on a monthly basis. The monthly rate is $1450 per month + $500 refundable deposit and taxes/fees. To reserve, please contact us (Property Manager) to give you a quote with this Special Rate. Currently, this can't be booked online.

You'll never want to leave the Palms of Destin! Stay here for a true 'resort' experience.

Palms Resort #11105 is a Junior 2BR/2BA, which is a 2 bedroom with a full sized master plus a smaller bedroom and two full sized bathrooms, one with a walk in shower. The master has a king sized bed with flat screen TV, the second bedroom has a trundle bed with 2 twins, flat screen and its own bathroom entry. With a pull out sofa bed in the living room, this lovely sleeps 6!

Located on 15 beautiful acres, The Palms of Destin Resort and Conference Center offers an unbeatable, upscale experience in the heart of Destin at an affordable price. As an exclusive guest you will enjoy Destin’s largest lagoon pool beneath swaying palms or simply enjoy our many amenities including kid's activities, fitness center, kids playground, tennis and basketball courts. You'll also be within walking distance of Joe's Crab Shack, Bubba Gump Shrimp Factory, The Back Porch (a Destin classic), Ruth's Chris Steak House, Jim-N-Nick's BBQ and Hooters.

The 11,000 square foot, 259,000 gallon zero entry pool is Destin’s largest lagoon pool! You'll be blown away by the 5 dancing waterfalls, walking bridges and spacious lounging area. There's a 21,000 gallon heated pool, children's splash area and whirlpool spa.

The Palms of Destin Resort features a 2,265 square foot state-of-the-art fitness center including elliptical cardio treadmills, cross trainers, bikes and summit trainers each having a personal entertainment system.

The Palms of Destin offers full size basketball courts and two lighted tennis courts, with complimentary equipment available from guest services in the resort lobby. The Palms of Destin also offers lessons and clinics taught by USPTA and USPTR tennis professionals.

Seasonally, the resort offers a complimentary three-minute air conditioned beach shuttle to the beach access beside the Back Porch restaurant from 10am-10pm. Additional shuttles run to Destin Commons and Harborwalk Village.

Escape to the Palms of Destin Resort for an experience that will last in your memories for a lifetime.

Fun Pass; Destin Traveler: As a gift to you, FREE activities are included every day of your stay! Enjoy one free admission each day to some of the area's most popular attractions: Baytowne Adventure Zone, Sea Blaster's Snorkeling, Sea Blaster's Dolphin Cruise, Big Kahuna's Water Park, and Unlimited DVD Rentals! Snorkeling available May-Sept, Dolphin Cruise available Mar-Oct, Water Park available Mem. Day-Labor Day, all other activities are year-round.

Area Attractions:

Close by is Destin Commons, a beautifully landscaped, pedestrian-friendly area and a great family venue where children will love to play in the interactive water fountains. Also for the younger guests, a nautically/pirate themed outdoor playground features a 1,750 square foot soft play area with various creatures from the sea, slides, and a treasure chest! Destin Commons also has a mini-train for the kids. Destin Commons features over 75 shops and restaurants, including Godiva Chocolates, AMC Movie Theaters and Bass Pro Shop.

Our policies for renting to under 25's are:

1. an extra $100 per person ($1000 min. for houses/$500 min. for condos) refundable CASH damage deposit, to be paid at time of check in

2. extra 25% premium

3. check-in at office

4. you must be present for a check-out inspection

More Details

Property Manager
RealJoy Reservations
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
16 December, 2017

About RealJoy Reservations

Real Joy Vacations is a professional property management company located in Destin, Florida. We provide Vacation Rentals in Destin, Okaloosa Island, SanDestin, 30A, and Panama City Beach! Something for everyone! We have Affordable family rentals as well as Beachfront Condos and Luxury Homes with Pools! Grab your Swimsuit and enjoy the spectacular emerald green water and sugar white sands of Northwest Florida! By utilizing the latest technology to provide our guests with timely property updates and having maintenance available 24/7 at the tap of a button, we help to provide you with a stress-free stay. The cleanliness of our properties is a high priority. Providing keyless entries so you don’t have to fumble with keys is for your ultimate security. We price competitively, and above all, want you to enjoy your experience. Let us put the Real Joy into your vacation!

Why RealJoy Reservations chose Destin

The Emerald Coast of Northwest Florida is an amazing destination for your beach vacation! Sugar white sands and emerald green waters await. Whether your idea of relaxation is people watching on a beachfront balcony or being right in the middle of the action, we can help you find the vacation property that’s right for you. Our maintenance team, on call 24/7, and our friendly staff will help you to have a wonderful trip!

What makes this condo unique

Real Joy Vacations manages properties to fit all budgets! Whether you are looking for a beachfront location, a luxury home with a private pool, or would like a budget-friendly, walk to the beach option, we have properties in all shapes and sizes! Most of our properties come with the Real Joy Fun Pass, which gives you one or two free tickets to daily attractions each night of your stay along with unlimited DVD rentals. Our offerings are fantastic for families because they give you room to spread out. With substantially more space than the average hotel room, most of our properties offer separate living areas, full kitchens, and washer/dryers. Our guests can cook their own meals if they wish and launder their things if needed. You can count on the Real Joy team��s extensive property management experience. From our excellent customer service reps to our cleaning crew, we want you to have a wonderful stay.

Location

Nearest Airport
19 Miles
Northwest Florida Regional Airport (VPS)
Car: recommended

Can Walk to Beach!

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Destin in Okaloosa County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 11
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 950 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Tiled, Glassed in Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , has Balcony access and flatscreen tv
    Living Room - 1 Sofa bed/Futon , Sleeper Sofa in Living Room
    BunkRoom - 2 Single Bed , Trundle Bed in Bunkroom
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Can walk to beach!

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(12 traveller reviews)

33% Complete
58% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Palms 11105 Jr 2BR/2BA-Dec 16 to 20 $629! Buy3Get1FREE-$1450/MONTH for Winter
average rating of 4.25 based on 12 reviews
5

Nice

  • 5 of 5

Nice,Friendly helpful and very beautiful

  • Review Submitted: 15-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Tabatha. Thank you for your feedback on your stay at this lovely condo. We’re happy to hear you found this unit nice, and very beautiful. We hope you will come back to visit. Thank you for choosing Real Joy!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Room accommodations were great

  • 4 of 5

Our kids loved biking to the beach and swimming in the pool every night. Restaurants and grocery stores are all biking distance. We didn’t drive for a week.

RealJoy manages the property and they were shady about the pricing of the unit. RealJoy offered 30% off for extending our stay and then when we did extend , they tried to make us pay more and I had to stand my ground in an awkward conversation to eventually get the 30% off price. They eventually obliged. Other than that, the rooms and stay was wonderful.

  • Review Submitted: 24-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Hawley. Thank you for your feedback on your stay at this lovely condo. We’re happy to hear your kids loved biking to the beach and swimming in the pool. The location is great to local eats and shopping. We apologize for putting you in an awkward situation in regards to the 30% off price. The booking representative you were talking to was probably not aware of this offer and had to confirm it with a manager prior to extending this offer. Again, we apologize for any confusion. We value your referrals and hope you will come back to visit! Thank you for choosing Real Joy!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice property and room, close to the beach

  • 4 of 5

We had a wonderful stay at the Palms of Destin back in August. Our Junior Suite was nice and perfect for our family of 4. Our boys loved their "bunkbed". The kitchen was well-stocked though we didn't do a lot of cooking.

The grounds of the resort were well-maintained. We didn't eat at the restaurant/bar, and my only complaint with the outside bar was that it only took cash. It took us a few days to get all the codes down: one for the pool area, one to get into the building, and one for your room. It might be helpful to make the codes more clear to guests.

The resort is not on the beach but beach access is right across the street (busy highway). The pool area was great for adults and kids.

Overall we had a very nice stay.

  • Review Submitted: 07-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Cassandra. Thank you for your feedback on this wonderful condo. We’re happy to hear you had a wonderful stay. We’re glad the “bunkbeds” were a hit with your boys and that you found the kitchen well stocked. We will certainly communicate your recommendations with our marketing team and property management. Thanks again for your feedback. Thank you for staying with Real Joy!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Humble, Texas
5

Perfect place for a family Vacation.

  • 5 of 5

It was a great place.. still give 5 stars but the master bedroom was super hot, even with the aid pretty low. Only complaint.

  • Review Submitted: 11-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Leah. Thank you for your feedback on your stay at this lovely condo. We’re happy to hear you had a great family vacation. We will certainly pass along the information on the MB being hot to Ops. We hope you will come back to see us! Thank you for staying with Real Joy!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Really nice

  • 3 of 5

The room was beautiful, spacious with a nice view. The king bed was comfortable. No complaints at all with the room.

However. The pictures of the pool are disceaving. As in the picture of the pool to the left. It looks huge, but in all actuality it is quite small for the amount of rooms available, as well as, people. Also, only a very small portion was 8 foot deep. It was nice, really pretty but small. With that being said, we never had difficulty finding chairs

The traffic was terrible so walking to the beach was a life threatening risk. The transit was a plus but waited 45 minutes to get back to condo. There was only a small area available to the public and very crowded. There were, however other public beaches within driving distance.

  • Review Submitted: 01-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Realjoy provides a great value

  • 4 of 5

Overall our stay was great. Realjoy provides discounts during your stay that your u should definitely take advantage of. We saved around $400 because of the discounts and we only used a few.

The condo was very nice and clean. The main bathroom tub drain was slow to drain. We called maintenance at the beginning of our stay and never seen anyone come to check it. The layout and furniture were great.

This was our second visit at the resort. We were disappointed that it seemed like there had been no update of the pool area. The area seemed outdated and in need of a facelift. Also the restaurant/bar was being used by a cheer competition the whole week or at least it seemed unavailable while we were there.

  • Review Submitted: 09-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jason. Thank you for your feedback on your stay at this lovely condo. We’re happy to hear your stay was great and the layout and furniture were great. We could not find in our records where you had contacted us on the slow drain. Was it possible you contacted the property maintenance at the resort and not Real Joy? We apologize that your stay coincided with a cheer competition and that the restaurant wasn’t available during your stay. We will pass along your recommendation to property management. We value your referrals and hope you will come back to see us. Thank you for staying with Real Joy!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • $90-250/night
  • US Dollars
  • Rates shown are base rates & do not include tax, processing fee and cleaning
  • Nightly minimums range from 2 to 7 nights, depending on the season
  • 30% down at time of booking, not refundable
  • Balance due 30 days prior to arrival
  • We offer optional trip insurance for an add'l 7%
  • SNOWBIRDS* $1450/mo + $500 deposit - Nov through February
Available
Unavailable