Jared Pool - Barefoot Vacations
Minimum age of primary renter:25
Max guests:10 (sleeps up to 10 adults)
Flying Dutchmen is Fly!!
Over all everything was good, we enjoyed our stay!! Only a few complaints,, kitchen sink and trash bins had fish smell, some of the lights were not working. Sofa and chair covers need to be washed in Clorox! Master bed was amazing!! We would definitely go back and do it all over again!!
Thank you for your review. Look forward to your return.
As always, Barefoot-30a properties are dependable, top-notch, clear communication, and you always know what you are getting. The highlight of this particular property is the privacy, both of the pool from the walkway and the second floor living space. It’s an amazing getaway. Many pools in Rosemary don’t include the privacy here (or are more exposed), so that’s a great highlight, especially for family time. Well equipped, steps away from the beach. Would recommend to anyone. Perhaps one of the “older” feeling homes but that carries with it a relaxed/trad style that feels homelike.
To next year!
Thank you Daniel for choosing to stay with us again this summer and for your kind words! It is a pleasure having you and your family stay with us and we look forward to your visit in 2020!
Great location but overall disappointing
We chose this property because of the location and the pool. Overall, we were very disappointed. The property just feels dingy and not well kept up. The pool was very dirty. There were no skimmer baskets and there didn’t seem to be any type of filtration system. We cleaned it daily but that didn’t help much. The temperature of the pool was also very hot (we stayed in early June) so the kids did not want to swim in it. When we arrived the property seemed to be clean but it was clearly done in a big rush because the sink and the oven were extremely dirty. The umbrella on the patio is broken. Also, there are wild cats using the soil/sand by the front entryway as a litter box so there is a bad odor coming from the front door area. There were numerous light bulbs out so we bought a few to replace some of them so we had adequate lighting to see. On our last day the cleaning service showed up 45 min early so we had to rush out. Overall, this place needs a lot of TLC. One last note-we did make the property manager aware of all of this. His response was “Oh wow, I wish you had mentioned the pool earlier as I could have gotten the pool guy by. Thanks for the information. I’ll call pool services now. There are bulbs under the kitchen sink if you need more.” No apology. Pool services never showed up-in fairness I didn’t let him know about the pool issues until the last day. We hope the next guests maybe have a better experience than we did.
Thank you for your review. I am disappointed that you had a horrible experience.
Given the opportunity we will address any reported issues. The house was empty the night prior to your arrival so there was no rush to clean. If I had known you found an issue with the sink or stove I could have resolved the issue.
The umbrella isn’t broken. It has a pull cord and a pin to secure at the desired height.. I stopped by during your stay to find the umbrella in the up position. The pool does have a filtration system and a skimmer basket. The skimmer basket is at the northwest corner of the pool apron. During the summer rental season the pool is checked twice a week and problems addressed if reported. I have never had a guest report the temperature of the pool was too hot.
The vast majority of lights in the house are 50 watt halogen spotlights which require a ladder to change. These are checked each week (along with all others). I’m not sure what bulbs you replaced but there are extras at the house which guest may use should a bulb burn out during your stay.
There are feral cats in the neighborhood. I’m not sure what you witnessed but I have reported the issue to the community HOA. Other than seeing a couple of cats neither I nor the HOA rep observed or found evidence to support your claims.
Should anyone considering the Flying Dutchman for your family’s vacation and has questions or concerns about this review please contact me from the VRBO listing.
Great space for a gang of 5. Plenty of towels. Well supplied kitchen in terms of dishes and equiptment. Quick walk to a beautiful beach. House definitely needs some freshening up. White slipcovers need to be at least cleaned, if not replaced. Outdoor cushions on deck need attention. Lighting in bathrooms is very poor for putting on makeup or even shaving.
Thank you Lynna for choosing to stay at Flying Dutchman and for your review. The owner is in the process of making annual updates to the home in order to keep it in beautiful condition for all of our guest!
Property was decorated beautiful and was in a great location !
Flying Dutchman included 4 great bikes, and it was very clean when we got there!
Thank you for your review! I'm glad the house met your needs.
We had a wonderful Mama/Daughter Spring Break. House was perfect for the 6 of us. The location can’t be beat - we walked to everything we needed!
Thank you for choosing to stay at Flying Dutchman and for your 5 star review! We are glad that you had a wonderful Spring Break and the house worked well for you!