5 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, Sleeps 18
- English, Spanish
Minimum age of primary renter:25
We enjoyed our stay at Downtime tremendously. The house was just beautiful. Our only complaint is you need more parking for that size of house.
Michael, We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Give us a shout when you are ready to plan another trip to the beach!
Great location, several internal property issues.
Great location and good access to multiple activities, especially a very nice beach.
Disappointed in paying a premium price for this rental when we had to call on several broken items (lamp, chair, heater for hot tub, blinds on lower level which made it a pain to go in/out of slider) and poor WiFi which could have been fixed with a booster but wasn’t done. I might return to this area, but not this property. While the Ocean Reef staff and their contractors were very friendly, I paid a premium to stay at a very nice property, but it had more issues than any 3-star place I have stayed in the last 5 years.
Lisa, thank you for staying with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we were happy to help with the few maintenance items mentioned. Thank you for bringing them to our attention. We hope that your travels bring you back our way again soon. Warm regards!
My first bad review...
We arrived to a very dirty, smelly place. Some areas were clean, but some were not. The second floor bedroom smelled like a cat litter box and had cat hair all over the bed. The downstairs area hadn't been cleaned much at all if any…dirty floor, crumbs and trash under the hide-a -bed cushions. The bar area sink and refrigerator was dirty and the counter still had sticky stuff all over it. The carpets had not been vacuumed and were very badly stained and dirty. I called and they sent another crew over immediately to clean and the crew was apologetic when they saw it and cleaned it adequately. The couch and chair in the living room were stained and very worn down.. Overall the place needs major update and deep cleaning. More of a problem was that the door downstairs that went out to the pool and beach would not open. I called the day we arrived and several times afterward, but it took three days to be fixed. It was a real nuisance to have to go around the front to access the beach. Several other smaller issues arose, but were dealt with in a timely manner…dvd player not working, etc. I didn't even mention smaller issues (like the blender and griddle were broken and toilet paper holder was broken off the wall) because they were really not a big bother to us personally.
The location was fantastic…couldn't be better. It came with nice ammenities like umbrella and chairs and activities. If this place was kept clean and updated, it would be fantastic.
First we want to thank you for staying with us. We do apologize that the cleanliness of the property was not up to par. We are very happy that we were able to come over and address the issue quickly and efficiently. You mentioned a deep clean which we actually have scheduled for the property. Unfortunately this is the time of year that those need to be done and due to fall break we don't usually get the chance until November. We have addressed the things that you mentioned with the cleaning crew to make sure the property receives a proper deep clean. We have also addressed the maintenance issues, particularly the sliding door which has been repaired. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the location and hope that this experience doesn't deter you from coming back and staying with us next year. Just give us a call when you are ready to return to the beautiful beaches of the Emerald Coast.