Economy Double Room
We have just returned from a week at The Aurora Hotel and we were not disappointed. The staff were friendly and helpful, especially Elena and Rita, who helped with train timetables to Venice and the Lakes, and suggested various restaurants. The rooms were spotless with fresh flowers and chocolates when we arrived. The hotel is in an ideal location, overlooking the Piazza Delle Erbe. The management should be very proud of their staff who are passionate about their work. Well done Aurora!!
Dear Mr. Margaret, thank you for taking the time to post such a lovely review. We are very happy to know you have enjoyed your stay and that you have in particular appreciated the assistance of you staff. We will pass on to them your kind comment. Please do come and visit us again! Kind regards, The Direction
Okish hotel close to everything
The staff are very helpful and friendly. The hotel was very clean however it did smell of smoke in areas close to the bedrooms. Room was quite dark but the bed was comfortable and provided soap/shower gel and good size towels. No tea or coffee facilities. Lovely terrace overlooking the piazza. Breakfast was mediocre. Mainly fruit and overripe. Came down at 7.30am when breakfast starts however there were no lights on in the breakfast room or any hot food put out. This came out 20 minutes later when more guests arrived. Leftover food is put out on more than one occasions. Don't expect a whole sausage as its cut in half and one small rasher of bacon. Overall it suited us as central location and enjoyed the terrace but for the price i would of expected a little more going by previous stays in other areas of Italy. Pets are allowed but you wouldn't know it as its very clean.
Dear Mr. Hen34, all reviews are important to us the good and the bad ones as they help us to improve whenever is possible. We thank you for your comment, even though it surprises us a lot. Usually our guests give us nice reviews and are happy with their stay, in particular with our breakfast. Eggs, bacon and wurstel are prepared at the last moment even upon guests’ request for the costumers to have them fresh. Sometimes, especially during the season, when the hotel is full, service might slow down a bit. Maybe this has been the reason. Unfortunately from your name we cannot understand exactly who you are, and when you came, this would have helped us better to investigate. Anyway we are sorry. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you on a future occasion and to be able to give you a better service. Best regards, The Direction
Welcoming hotel in central location
A very clean and welcoming place to stay with a lovely room and delicious breakfast. It is centrally located. I highly recommend a stay here.
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your review, and for recommending the Hotel Aurora. Guest’s satisfaction is also ours!! We hope to welcome you back soon! Kind regards, The Direction
Enkelt och bra. Allt man behöver. Suveränt läge. Bra frukost.
Dear Mr. H, thank you for choosing us among many other hotels in Verona. Unfortunately we don’t speak your language, but we wish to thank you for your kind review. We are happy to know you have enjoyed your stay. Hoping to have the pleasure to welcome you back. Kind regards, The Direction