House, 4 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8 (8 adults)
Vacasa of Oregon Coast
- English, French, German, Spanish, Portuguese, Italian
Smoking is not permitted anywhere on the premises.
Dogs only. Weight limit: 20 lbs each.
Minimum age of primary renter:21
Max guests:8 (sleeps up to 8 adults)
Quiet hours are from 10 pm to 8 am.
100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date. 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Calm ocean waves
The view was better than I expected with a 2 story motel between our house and the beach. The large deck is perfect for hanging out in the sun, and wit the sliding glass door open, the sounds of the ocean carried throughout the home. With the added sounds of yesteryear as the Oregon Coast Scenic Railway's 1912 steam engine passed right behind the house with the rhythmic clack of the rails and steam whistle blowing it was a perfect compliment to the setting. The home was comfortable, but the furniture could stand to be replaced. The only real issue for us was the electrical outlets. Being a fairly new house, it has a more than adequate number of outlets, but they are all worn out from the constant use of today's plugged in life. We actually had to tape the plugs to the outlets to keep them in place.
It might also be helpful to have written instructions for some of the amenities in the home. We never could get the surround sound to work, and the volume of the TV was hard to hear, even cranked up.
We couldn't find any towels designated for the hot tub use, and I wasn't comfortable using the good bath towels for the spa. Not complaining at all, but to protect your property, a few guidelines are always helpful. As always Vacasa has provided us with a wonderful clean vacation home that always feels like our own/
Great set up and location! Only set back was they called us day of and moved our check in time to 6pm. But once we were in, we enjoyed our stay!
Easy access to the beach. Stairs challenging for senior citizens, but manageable. Nice large deck. Had problems with TV and internet access but worked out OK. Had problem with access code.
Rockaway Beach Rental
The house was clean but smelled rather musty. They carpets downstairs were slightly damp so maybe they were freshly shampooed? There were a few towels neatly folded but quite wet so we hung them up to dry. After opening windows whenever we were in the house, it was much better. The house felt very clean though and deck boards others commented as rotted had been replaced. We didn't use the hot tub but the bbq had plenty of propane. The one strange thing was there wasn't any cupboard space to put away groceries. Only the refrigerator was empty so all our non-refrigerated food had to sit on the counter. It wasn't a big deal but slightly inconvenient. Beds were comfortable and we liked the separation of space with a small family room on the main floor with three of the bedrooms. The master is upstairs along with the living/dining area. Loved the fact that the original pronto pup was from Rockaway Beach and easy walking distance from the house. I'd be willing to stay here again.
Location good, property needs work
When we searched for a property, we wanted a hot tub and dog-friendly. There were several to choose from and unfortunately we chose the wrong one. The hot tub was hot, but only 2 jets worked. When we called Vacasa, they said someone would be out to fix. Instead housekeeping called and said it was old and hadn’t worked right for awhile. This should have been noted so we could have made a different choice. In addition, lamp didn’t work in the bedroom and there were at least 3 missing light bulbs in other places throughout the house. The back deck was rotting and had a hole in it. The deck furniture was old and dirty. The rest of the house was good and we enjoyed that it was so close to the beach and had a good view. I just wish the house had been advertised honestly so we could have made a different choice. It has potential.
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback following your stay. We apologize that your experience in our home was not the vacation for which you had planned and for which we strive to provide our guests. We appreciate you notifying us promptly of the issue so that we could take the appropriate steps towards resolution. Please know that the comfort and satisfaction of our guests is our priority and the experience you had is certainly not commonplace, nor is it indicative of our level of service. We sincerely hope for the opportunity to provide you with a truly special vacation in the future.