HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Downtown Cottage just off famous Duval Street

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

2 bedroom/2 bath Conch House in the Historic District

Stay in the Conch Republic Consul General's Cottage. Historic Carriage House is located a few blocks from famous Duval Street. Stay in a traditional Conch Style Home that features Mexican tile floors, spacious master bedroom with queen size bed, guest bedroom with full size bed and one couch sleeper sofa. Two full size bathrooms and inside washer/dryer. Central air conditioning, flat screen tv's and free wifi and open style full kitchen and living room. Pool on property with additional cottages for rent upon availability. Vrbo #466457 and #481491. Free off street parking spot.


Property Manager
Roberta Mira-REALTOR
Member since: 2009
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
14 January, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cottage in Old Town in Key West

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • city centre ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Guest Bathroom - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Master Bathroom - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 Large Double Bed
    Living Room Couch - 1 Large Double Bed
    Guest Bedroom - 1 Double Bed , Has a full size mattress
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • roller blading
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(31 traveller reviews)

61% Complete
12% Complete
6% Complete
12% Complete
6% Complete
Downtown Cottage just off famous Duval Street
average rating of 4.096774 based on 31 reviews
5

Quaint and quiet

  • 5 of 5

This cottage had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. It’s just a few easy walking blocks from Duval street. It is clean and quiet

  • Review Submitted: 03-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: As the owner of the property you reviewed, we (the property mgr. and I) always appreciate all feedback so we can work towards all guests having a positive experience at the Historic Hideaway. We look forward for a return visit. Rick
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Clifton Park
2

Not very impressed but livable

  • 2 of 5

Was not too overly impressed when walking into the cottage. It smelled very mildewy.. when I got home I had to spray and air my suitcase and clothing due to the odor from the smell in the cottage. Other people did comment the appliances do need to be upgraded. The washer we were afraid to use because the tub inside the washer was all out of whack. It was also a little rusty. The pool was very nice though. Maybe some of the greenery should be cut back a little. Location was great. In the master bathroom the shower head was filthy. We had to clean it before we could use it. The tub was clean just the shower head looked as if it hadn't been touched in a while. I realize that we were there only a few months after Hurricane Irma and can understand why maybe the mildewy smell was in there. But it could have been avoided had the proper cleaning been done.

  • Review Submitted: 20-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Paula, I appreciate your review. I wish you would of called or emailed me to verify the issues you were experiencing. The washer/dryer is being replaced this week and there was one for your use on the back porch of the Atocha Cottage. There were renter's there prior to your stay and did not complain of a odor. They also gave the cottage a five star review. I also have repeat renters that just arrived that vacation in that cottage the whole winter and did not mention an issue. If you like to give us a try again I will discount your next stay. Roberta/Property Manager .
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great service - many thx for help

  • 5 of 5

Hi

Due to hurrecain Irma we were not able to stay in our rental home. Roberta find for us a fine solution so that we are still able to enjoy key west . We want to thank her for all the help and for all the time spent to find a solution. . Great job and many thanks . We looking forward to work with you again in the future.

Thx from Peter , peter and cedric

  • Review Submitted: 25-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Top service - Many thanks for all the help

  • 5 of 5

Hi

Due to hurrecain Irma we were not able to stay in our rental home. Roberto find for us a fine solution so that we are still able to enjoy key west . We want to thank her for all the help and for all the time spent to find a solution. . Great job and many thanks . We looking forward to work with you again in the future.

Thx from Peter , peter and cedric

  • Review Submitted: 25-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Warsaw, IN
5

Amazing Group Vacation!!!

  • 5 of 5

Our group of 4 couples rented 2 of the 3 houses on this property! They were clean and well kept. The pool area is fantastic and we had hours of fun utilizing this part of the property! The ease of the rental process; along with the attentiveness of the Rental agent is superb compared to other places we have dealt with in the Keys. This was our 2nd time renting this property and we are already planning our next stay!

We had a minor issue the 2nd day of our 10 day stay and it was addressed and corrected within a matter of a few hours and it was simply an issue that had been left behind from Hurricane Irma!

If you are looking for a stress free vacation rental close to anything in Old Town you want to do and an amazing Value for the price...look no further than here!

  • Review Submitted: 08-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Hurricane irma disaster - no refund but hope on good solution

  • 1 of 5

Hi

Due to hurrecaine irma the house wasn't available during are planned stay from 11th september till 18 th september.

We also were not able to cancell this property before we could move in.

Although the house was not ready to accommedate us , due to fact there was no electricity , no water in property, the owner doesn't allow refunds or credits. We proposed to come over another period in 2018 but so far no answer on that.

I hope we still can find a solution to make everyone happy even after this disaster.

Regards

  • Review Submitted: 20-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry but you did agree on the Lease Agreement that Trip Insurance was encouraged especially during hurricane season and there was no credit or refunds. Also when you booked this reservation Homeaway offered you Trip Insurance as well. All my other reservations bought trip insurance and there is no issue today. I always buy trip insurance myself when I travel. It is always worth the little extra money to protect your investment. Roberta
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Car: not necessary

Stay in a Conch Style Cottage in the Historic District of Old Town Key West! This 2 bedroom cottage shares the property with two other cottages making it possible to rent additional accomodations for guest or family. Property features swimming pool, lush landscaping and off street parking. Close to famous Duval Street.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday cottage in Old Town, Lower Florida Keys

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Winter Season
2 Jan 2018 - 30 Apr 2018
5 night minimum stay
£1,518
for 5 nights
From
£283
£1,640
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£587
for 2 nights
From
£243
 

Additional pricing information

Pet Fee £143.96
Cleaning Fee £89.97 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.5%

Email for rates for special events and holidays.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Ask Manager a Question
Available
Unavailable