HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Villa Panorama...A View That Will Take Your Breath Away!

People8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

4 bedroom, 3 full bathroom house with unbelievable views

Fully furnished and stocked 4 bedroom, 3 full bath home with beautiful tiled pool and large deck, outdoor covered dining for 8. Two king master suites with ensuite full baths, one with ocean and pool views, the other with ocean view and private covered lanai. Queen bedroom with ocean and pool views, twin bedroom with ocean view. Split AC units in every room, full kitchen with granite countertops and stainless appliances, including a gas range. Large pool, beautiful patio furniture, Weber grill, hammock, circular drive with ample parking. DISH TV, wifi, full washer/dryer, on-island property manager. Very private setting that is close to restaurants, beaches, and shopping.

More Details

Property Manager
Peggy Joy
Member since: 2013
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
11 December, 2017

About Peggy Joy

I bought this home in 2013 as a vacation property for my family--which includes children and now young grandchildren--to enjoy! I live in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania and we love escaping the cold weather for the beauty and peacefulness of St. Croix. And summer there is exquisite and a little quieter in town. It's the perfect combination of a relaxing and comfortable villa, but also with so many nearby water and other activities for all activity levels and interests. The snorkelers, swimmers, beach-layers, hikers and readers in our family are ALL fully occupied and content!

Peggy Joy purchased this house in 2013

Why Peggy Joy chose Cotton Valley

After visiting on a family vacation, I fell in love with the relaxed, friendly nature of St. Croix and the many things to do here. It's perfect for all ages, from small children to seniors. The amazing views from the pool, deck, and bedrooms are the heart of our home, and the indoor and outdoor layout is great for all sorts of family groups and friends.

What makes this house unique

The house is uniquely situated to provide unparalleled 180-degree ocean views, plus another 90 degrees of the pastoral hillside--plus excellent proximity to restaurants, beaches, shopping, and nightlife. It's very private (the beautiful vegetation means that no other houses are visible from our house), without being isolated.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Cotton Valley in East End

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Mountain View
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Jacuzzi
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
  • Two king suites, each with ensuite bath, both with ocean views. Queen BR with ocean and pool views. Twin BR with ocean view. Third full bath with Jacuzzi tub/shower.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Terrace ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Parasailing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
No smoking.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(23 traveller reviews)

91% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
Villa Panorama...A View That Will Take Your Breath Away!
average rating of 4.826087 based on 23 reviews
4

A great week in St. Croix!

  • 4 of 5

My family and I had a great week in St. Croix. Villa Panorama was well stocked with everything we needed and more, we appreciated all the little touches throughout! The outside space was our favorite; the pool, luxurious lounge chairs and a view that can't be beat! The property managers, Cheryl & Shelia, were super helpful and helped make our first trip to the island a memorable one.

  • Review Submitted: 22-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

An incredible home beautifully decorated. Privacy and solitude in this lovely island

  • 5 of 5

The home is a wonderful spot to celebrate and relax . We were here for an epic island wedding with 100 guests . The grandchildren adored their time in the pool.

Eachid the four bedrooms is spacious and beautifully decorated. Sunrise is stunning over the hills . The turquoise waters and views of Buck Island are serene

The property manager is cheerful and gracious

You will definitely enjoy a stay in this home

  • Review Submitted: 27-Feb-2017
  • Date of Stay: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Our 4th visit to Villa Panorama

  • 5 of 5

Another spectacular 2 weeks in this lovely home. Great house, great views, and very private. All guests had nothing but great things to say about their sleeping arrangements and all comforts of home. We'll be back again and again until we are neighbors!

  • Review Submitted: 14-Feb-2017
  • Date of Stay: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Johns Creek, GA
5

Great Trip!

  • 5 of 5

Villa Panorama is a great house. The house is wonderful and the view exceptional. Our family of 7 were there between Christmas and New Years and had a fabulous time. The house has everything you need and the homeowner adds some nice extra touches. The location is nice, with plenty of grocery options and restaurants nearby. If you travel at Christmas time you will most likely see Joe Biden as we often did since his house he stayed in was at the bottom of the road. Recommend waking up for the sunrise at Pt. Udall! All the suggestions that the homeowner gives are spot on!

  • Review Submitted: 11-Jan-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cedar Park, Texas US
2

Great View

  • 2 of 5

The house is very nice. 4 bedrooms. However 1 bedroom has single beds for young children. We had 4 couples all in our 50's and 60's. I drew the bad straw and had the childrens beds, very uncomfortable to say the least. We left the house clean as we found it but had to write after almost 2 months asking when our deposit would be refunded. Agreement stated 30 days. Owner then claims there were unusual cleaning that had to be done and only half of our deposit would be refunded. I suggest taking pictures before you leave as not much we can do now...ripoff

  • Review Submitted: 09-Jul-2016
  • Date of Stay: April 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm very sorry to hear this. Unfortunately, due to the state of the house when these guests left, it took double the amount of time usually required to clean the house. The amount of deposit not refunded was used solely to cover the extra cleaning costs. This is the first time I have ever, in the history of my ownership, not refunded the entire security deposit, or had problems with guests leaving the property in a poor and very disheveled condition.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Beautiful Home

  • 5 of 5

This home was absolutely wonderful. The views were just breath taking. House was clean and even had regular supplies like toilet paper, shampoo, laundry detergent, soap, even bug spray. It may not sound like much but this is a huge convenience as you will never use a whole bottle of shampoo or laundry detergent during your stay. Maybe an extended stay but... we were on this trip as a celebration for my daughter who had just graduated high school. We made a great choice as far as homes to rent as this was clean, spacious home. The furniture was comfy. We only used 3 of the 4 bedrooms. I wanted to stay in the master that opens to the pool but I have back issues and the bed was just not comfy. May be fine for someone else though. I was very pleased with this rental. I wish we could have gotten there on time (flights delayed a day) and able to enjoy it more. I would recommend this house to the next person and I am very particular on where I stay. Thank you for having such a wonderful home and sharing it with us!

  • Review Submitted: 07-Jul-2016
  • Date of Stay: June 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
12 Miles
Henry E. Rohlsen
Car: necessary

House is located 300 feet above sea level on side of a hillside with spectacular views of the Caribbean from every room. Gaze at Buck Island during the day and the Milky Way at night from our beautiful pool deck. We are 4 miles from Point Udall, the eastern most tip of the United States, and have lots of beaches and restaurants within a 4-6 mile radius. Divi Carina Bay Hotel and Casino is 5 miles east of our home. There are 3 golf courses on the island. The Reef, a 9 hole golf course, is 2 miles east and The Buccaneer Hotel 4 miles to the west has a beautiful 18 hole golf course. The third golf course is the 18 hole Trent Jones designed Carambola on the west end of the island. There are water sports activities in nearby Christiansted. Snorkeling, diving tours, day sails, and trips to Buck Island are all available.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Cotton Valley, Virgin Islands (US)

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
High
1 Nov 2017 - 31 Mar 2018
3 night minimum stay
£1,261
for 3 nights
From
£420
£2,942
 
 
Low
1 Apr 2018 - 31 Oct 2018
3 night minimum stay
£883
for 3 nights
From
£294
£2,059
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £373.6
Tax Rate 12.5%

Rates and payment terms are subject to change at any time prior to execution of contract.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Ask Manager a Question
Available
Unavailable