HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Roland and Melissa Fontaine

Member since: 2013
Call Owner
Speaks English

5 Bedroom Home Just Over a Mile from Jay Peak Resort. - Summer/Fall Rate $325

32 Reviews
People14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview

Photos and Description of this 5 bedroom holiday home in Jay - 75 Mountain View Drive

5 Bed / 3 Bath, plus an attached heated 2 car garage - Sleeps 14

Luxury home built in 2013 featuring all the amenities needed to make for a great vacation. The house features 2540 sq ft of living space with 5 bedrooms and 3 baths, including an additional living room on the second floor, which can also be used as a 6th bedroom, plus a 1000 sq ft basement (unfinished) with 2 Ping Pong tables, Foosball, Dartboard, and Air Hockey . The 2 car attached garage has radiant heat to keep all your outdoor gear warm and dry.

The entire first floor is finished with a natural hickory hardwood floor giving that real country feel, which is nicely complimented by the natural stone surrounding the fireplace.

You will find a 60' flat screen over the fireplace in the main living room and a 55' flat screen in the 2nd living room. Both include HD Cable, DVD players, Netflix, and Amazon Prime. Plus High Speed WIFI throughout the house.

If you are looking for a house that can accommodate a large group look no further. You will be located just over a mile from Jay Peak Resort, but situated on 44 private acres of land.

*NOTE, This property located on Mountain View Drive, which is a new private road and may not be listed in your GPS. Please search for 3400 Rt. 242 Jay, Vermont, and this will get you within 100ft of the turn to Mountain View Drive.

DISCOUNT LIFT TICKET PRICING (2015-2016); Please add 2.5% to below prices if paying with Credit Card.

ADULTS (age 19+)

1-Day $68,

2-Day $117,

3-Day $166,

4-Day $215,

5-Day $264,

JUNIORS (age 6-18)

1-Day $54,

2-Day $96,

3-Day $138,

4-Day $180,

5-Day $222,

(**MULTI DAY TICKETS MUST USED ON CONSECUTIVE DAYS**)

Please inquire about lift tickets when booking.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Roland and Melissa Fontaine (Owner)
Member since: 2013
Call Owner
Speaks English

Reviews

5
based on 32 holidaymaker reviews

5 Bedroom Home Just Over a Mile from Jay Peak Resort. - Summer/Fall Rate $325
average rating of 4.96875 based on 32 reviews
5

Beautiful Place!

  • 5 of 5

Great place to go with a group of friends/family! Everything met more than our expectations!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 25, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect biking weekend in Vermont

  • 5 of 5

What a wonderful weekend full of pleasant memories that we will cherish with our cyclists friends . I often go biking in Vermont for weekends and we rent houses every time but this time what a beautifull discovery. Located in a peaceful scenic area this house is perfect in all aspect . We were a group of 6 couples, this 6 rooms house was very clean, spacious and practical. Awesome labour day weekend !

Roland, we appreciated your flexibility for the checking and checkout time.

I will absolutely rent your house again for sure .

Thank you for sharing your beautiful Oasis

See you soon

Jean from Montréal

  • Review Submitted: Sep 9, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place to stay while in the Jay area

  • 5 of 5

This is a beautiful, and well maintained home. Plenty of room for our large party. Roland was great to deal with, and always responsive to my communications. Home is very well stocked with all the normal necessities (paper towel, towels, soap, dishes, etc.). We will definitely keep this place in mind for any futures trips to the NEK.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 10, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful home that was very comfortable and well stocked. Everything we need was provided

  • 5 of 5

We were really surprised but very pleased to find the owners provided many of the sundry items such as paper towels, napkins, storage bags, etc. Even laundry detergent. It is rare tha I have found

  • Review Submitted: Jun 29, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great value !

  • 4 of 5

The place was great for a group of 12, plenty of room for the kids to play inside and out. The kitchen was equipped with everything we needed !

  • Review Submitted: May 25, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Three generations happily reunited

  • 5 of 5

This was the perfect home for our group which ranged in ages from infant to grandparent. Layout is fantastic for groups and house is very clean and well maintained. The property is extremely private and yet minutes from everything. We loved the huge picnic table on the deck and enjoyed a BBQ meal outdoors. The indoor dining table is the right size (given the # of beds!) and a great gathering place at the end of the day. Kitchen is well stocked and made it easy to prep meals. All transactions were courteous and prompt. Friendly tips: 1) Jay Peak takes Canadian money at par at the ski hill (bring Cnd ID). 2) Shopping in the immediate area is limited as you would expect for a small town. If you're a gourmet, plan to bring ingredients if you can. 3) We visited and toured a nearby dairy farm with maple syrup production - would recommend stopping in www.maplesyrupvermont.com

  • Review Submitted: Apr 21, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
70 Miles
Burlington International Airport
Nearest Barpub
1.3 Miles
Jay Peak Resort
Nearest Golf
1.3 Miles
Jay Peak Resort
Nearest Motorway
22 Miles
I91
Nearest Restaurant
1.3 Miles
Jay Peak Resort
Nearest Ski
1.3 Miles
Jay Peak Resort
Car: necessary

You will be renting a home built in 2013, offering 5 bed/3bath and located just over a mile from Jay Peak Resort. The house is situated on 44 private acres of land, giving you plenty of room to snowshoe, cross country ski, or just take a walk right out the back door.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Jay, Northeast Kingdom

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Spring/Summer
23 Mar 2016 - 1 Nov 2016
2 night minimum stay
£687
for 2 nights
From
£272
£1,505
 
 
Thankgiving Week
23 Nov 2016 - 27 Nov 2016
3 night minimum stay
£1,211
for 3 nights
From
£356
 
 
x-mas & new years week
23 Dec 2016 - 1 Jan 2017
4 night minimum stay
£2,154
for 4 nights
From
£503
 
 
Presidents Week
13 Feb 2017 - 17 Feb 2017
5 night minimum stay
£2,657
for 5 nights
From
£503
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£1,525
for 3 nights
From
£461
From
£482
Thu,Fri,Sat
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £142
Refundable Damage Deposit £461
Tax Rate 9.0%

RATES AND MINIMUM NIGHTS STAY MAY VARY, RENTERS ARE ENCOURAGED TO EMAIL WITH SPECIFIC DATES FOR AN ACCURATE PRICE QUOTE. THE SERVICE FEE THAT YOU WILL FIND IN YOUR QUOTE IS A FEE THAT IS CHARGED BY HOMEAWAY, NOT THE HOME OWNER. 100% OF THIS GOES DIRECTLY TO HOMEAWAY.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Jay, USA

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2540 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • resort ...
  • rural ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 14 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • Hair dryer provided.
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 4 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 5 - 4 Bunk Bed
    Bonus Room - 1 Sofa bed/Futon , Bonus room with Full Size sleep sofa
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Cot
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • Each bedroom has a closet and contains a dresser, nightstand, fan, and alarm clock.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Table Football
  • Game Room ...
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Ski & Snowboard
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Attractions:
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • sledding
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • ski
  • Snowboarding
  • Snowmobiling
  • swimming

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties