HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Canal Front Home w/ Heated Pool.

7 Reviews
Bedrooms 2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights


Minimum Stay
7 nights


Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday home in Siesta Key Village - Casa Paraiso

House, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 8)

This recently renovated 2100+ Sq foot canal front 2 bedroom home with all new Jenn-air kitchen appliances has a study off the kitchen with sleeper sofa and drapes that can be closed to create a comfortable option as a 3rd bedroom. There is a king in the Master,Queen in the guest bedroom ,Sleeper sofa in the Living room the study with the sleeper sofa which allows this house to sleep 8.

The property has more than 160' of water frontage with direct access to the Gulf of Mexico and Sarasota Bay. There are numerous marinas within minutes to the house by car that you can rent boats and other water crafts including kayaks that you can dock at the house.

Please note the garage has the owners vehicle in it and garage car storage is not available.

  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible

Property Manager
Member since: 2011
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
9 October, 2016
Call Manager

Why Cheri chose Siesta Key

Having less than a 5 minute walk to the 2011 #1 beach in the country and having Siesta Key Village at the end of our street was the main reason we purchased this home

The grounds of this property have a fully matured 'Florida' Landscape. An attached garage to keep your car out of the sun and or store items.

What makes this house unique

Located directly in heart of Siesta Key Village and a short walk or bike ride to the 2011 #1 Beach in the country makes this home a great choice for a great get away vacation. Rent bikes,Kayaks or a boat which you can dock at the house, and enjoy all of what Siesta Key has to offer while staying a your very own private home.

This house is located in Siesta Manor which provides an unparalleled upscale lifestyle. Eclectic and private, the neighborhood is a well-known as a haven for artists and writers.

Charming single-family homes and villas make the most of their waterfront location. Classic Florida designs blend into the tropical setting.


based on 7 holidaymaker reviews

Canal Front Home w/ Heated Pool.
average rating of 4.857143 based on 7 reviews
Brookville, IN

Amazing Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5

Our family had the best week ever in Siesta Key! The home was immaculate! There are 7 in our family and we had plenty of space. We enjoyed everything about this beautiful home! The pool, the cleanliness of everything, the beds were comfy, the kitchen appliances and the washer/dryer were super nice! I can't wait until are next vacation! We will definatley be coming back!!!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 29, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

We could not have picked a better place to stay.

  • 5 of 5

This villa is excellent. The decor was very tasteful and in keeping with the feel of Siesta Key. It is sitauted in an ideal location. We could not have picked a better place to stay. Thank you.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 7, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Swartz Creek

Amazing vacation rental

  • 5 of 5

This rental exceeded every expectation that we had for it and the pictures don't even begin to do it justice. The owners have not missed a detail all the way down to the bath towels! The beach and village are within walking distance but you don't feel like you're in the middle of the madness. The public beach is a short drive and the house was equipped with everything you need for a day at the beach. Will definitely stay here or at one of the owners other properties when we come back. Thank you for a wonderful week!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 28, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your kind words! It is our goal to see that our friends and guest enjoy their stay. And we truly want you to feel like you are staying in a luxury vacation home . Each of our houses has a different feel but we try to make sure they all are top quality. Thanks and please come back and visit!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Beautiful and well equiped

  • 4 of 5

Our stay at the beach house met all our expectations.

The kitchen was well equiped with modern appliances. We were two families staying together.

We were 5 in all and had plenty of room and did not feel the least bit cramped.

The children had a blast in the pool and we had a hard time getting them out for meals.

The beach is a short walk away as well as the village.

The only draw back was the refundable deposit. There were many mistakes made issuing the check and am still waiting for my refund which is going on more than a month!

I suggest to the owners that they credit your credit card instead of waiting for a check in the mail

Makes more sence.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 27, 2013
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! I spoke with our property manager and she said the check went back to the wrong address which was the delay. She likes to give deposits back by check due to credit card fee's. I have asked her to look into the option of deposits returned on a credit card. Most people prefer refunds by check rather than on a credit card but we will look into your suggestion and appreciate your feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Santa Rosa Beach, FL

Room with a view

  • 5 of 5

This home was wonderful. My family and I have stayed at many VRBO homes over the years, but I must say this home was one of my favorites. Even though a smaller home, it provided exceptional space and the landscape and views where of absolute beauty. A+++++ from my perspective.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 22, 2013
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed your stay and were pleased with our home. It means a lot to us that our guest are happy. If there was anything missing or you have any suggestions that may have enhanced your stay feel free to email us. Steve & Kris
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Outstanding accommodations!

  • 5 of 5

There are only two problems with staying here - one is that you won't want to leave and the other is that your furnishings and amenities at home may seem lacking.

Seriously, we had a fantastic time staying in this beautifully furnished and renovated home - the decorating is far and away nicer than in any beach home I've been in. The owners have really thought of everything - the kitchen is the best-equipped rental I have ever stayed in and EVERYTHING is brand-new (dishes, silverware, utensils, pots and pans, cutting boards, baking sheets). The appliances were very nice,and included a blender and even a crockpot (and everyone loved the breville toaster and keurig coffee maker). There were even spices, salt and pepper grinders, olive oil, cooking sprays... and a brand new weber grill outside.

Beautiful and comfortable furniture, both inside and out, and top-notch linens and towels also impressed. The enclosed pool was wonderfully refreshing and private. It was always very quiet. The kids were very impressed with the TVs and the iHome/panasonic speakers/charging stations.

The location was great. We were very close to the village and a number of restaurants and shops, convenience store, small grocery and the beach. I was a little worried that the beach would be too far but we walked to it multiple times a day. It's also just a 5 minute drive to the famous Siesta Key beach which has a huge parking lot and pavilion/restrooms and lifeguards and is beautiful, but we really liked the less crowded beach near the house with the cool sand bar.

I rented kind of last-minute, but really don't think I could have done better than this - except perhaps the other house this owner has on the same street. If we decide to stay in Siesta Key again, I will not hesitate to rent from this owner.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 16, 2013
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Thanks for the great review
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Sarasota Bradenton
Nearest Beach
0.5 Miles
Siesta Key
Car: not necessary


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Siesta Key Village, Siesta Key

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
1 Dec 2016 - 1 May 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
1 Dec 2017 - 1 May 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £575
Cleaning Fee £164
Tax Rate 12.0%

Contact Manager to discuss payment terms and any applicable processing fee's. Prices subject to change.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now
Available arrival


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Siesta Key Village in Florida South Central Gulf Coast

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2100 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Waterfront ...
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Guest Bath - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • The house can comfortably sleep 8. The master bed has a king bed; the guest room has a queen bed. There is also a study off of the kitchen with a sleeper sofa that has drapes that turn it into a nice option for a 3rd bedroom. The living room sleeper sofa will also sleep 2.
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
The exterior doors of the property are protected by an outdoor camera system (Can be shut off during your stay if preferred), Salt water heated pool, screen enclosed pool lanai. Access to the Gulf of Mexico and Sarasota Bay from your backyard.

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties