HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Ca' del Console - Venice luxury apartment just in front of Rialto

People2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
apartment
People
2
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 1 bedroom holiday apartment in Cannaregio - Ca' del Console

1 bedroom lovely apartment with garden view

This lovely apartment has been recently restored and is located in the delightful Santi Apostoli area in Cannaregio district, a few minutes from Rialto Bridge, the famous Venetian Gothic palace Ca d'Oro and Rialto fish and vegetable market.

The apartment is perfect for a couple.

It is fourth floor with elevator, placed in an ancient exclusive Venetian family Palazzo, with traditional Venetian 'terrazzo' flooring, comprises a comfortable living room, a dining room, a fully equipped kitchen, a wide bedroom and a modern marble furnished bathroom.

All these rooms have large picture windows running their entire length, affording the most peculiar views over of the Santi Apostoli bell tower, the gondolas on the Rio dei Santi Apostoli and the surrounding private garden.

The apartment is air conditioned to further enhance the comfort of guests during warmer and more humid periods, wifi, TV with satellite channels, washing machine.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

About Us

Mario Vidal
Your apartment in Venice s.a.s.
Your Apartment in Venice s.a.s., Via Daniele Manin, 43
30174 Mestre
YaiV
Your apartment in Venice Sas
VAT Reg No04156460273

Property Manager
Mario Vidal
Member since: 2010
Speaks English, French, Spanish, Italian
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
2 November, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(12 traveller reviews)

Ca' del Console - Venice luxury apartment just in front of Rialto
average rating of 4.75 based on 12 reviews
5

Stupendous STAY!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5

I use this app to look for nice and central appartments/hoese around the world.

And having been in Venice several times; i can ASSURE you this is the BEST I've ever been.

Just ask about the hot water in the shower beforehand since is a bit treaky to figure that out.

But the location UNBEATABLE!!!

You can ask me my self if you need me to re assure you of all the goods this apartment and ask me if you want. +13058012096

Trust me. No BETTER location in Venice ever.

Near EVERYTHING!!

Ao loved it.

My name is Catriel Leiras and stayed there from nov 3 to nov 8

Will keep booking this one!

  • Review Submitted: Nov 7, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
London
3

Great apartment in very central

  • 3 of 5

The property is set in a beautiful secluded garden and is a great area, very central to everything and 5 minutes from the Vaporetta stop a Ca'Doro. The apartment itself is great, and has great facilities, and all one could need is close at hand. We did have a couple of gripes though which spoilt the holiday for us. Be aware there is a late check in fee, so book your flights accordingly and a visitor tax. But more disheartening was the shower stopped working on the 4th day of our stay, which made bathing very difficult. Initial calls and texts to our contact who is not Mario, as you have no number for him. Initially resulted in the maid being sent to fix it. It transpired it was an apartment building issue, but we were not notified of this. The communication was poor and it rather soured our last few days which was a shame as otherwise the stay was a wonderful experience.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 24, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Anonymous Guest, I'm very sorry for the problem to the hot water but as you have been told it has been an issue occurred to all the building. You hadn't my direct contact but it is really unfair from you to let understand that just the cleaning lady took care of you and of your problem. My coworker Paolo has been in constant touch with you about the matter. I was perfectly aware of the problem and I and my wife Laura have constantly followed it with the apartment's owner. And yes, of course, the apartment's owner cleaning lady who knows very well the property has been sent to check what was happening. But a plumber has been sent immediately the first day. An engineer has been sent the day after and the problem has been sorted out. Regarding the late arrival fee it is clearly stated in the apartment listing description and in the rental agreement that you have accepted. And be sure that the Visitor Tax it is not a whim from my side but the Venice Council requires it. Take care Mario Vidal
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Half Moon Bay, CA
4

Beautiful aparment but a few issues

  • 4 of 5

This apartment is truly lovely in all respects. Mario attends to every possible detail and is wonderful to work with. However, if you are reliant on the wifi connection as I was (a working vacation), at best it is spotty. You pretty much have to sit at the desk in front of the router to get any kind of decent signal. We have been in Rome, Sienna, Florence, and here in Venice. By far, this has been the most disappointing when accessing your important online work . Another quirky thing is that most everything you need is here except for toilet tissue. We started with less than half a roll and despite daily "maid" service, had to go and purchase some since it never got replaced. Seems minor but yet difficult to appreciate. It seems the daily service is more to make sure you are not trashing the place. Also, when you try to be a good guest, and keep things clean, it is hard to accomplish because there are no dish towels to dry things that are not dishwasher friendly. I loved staying here because it is spacious and very comfortable. I would suggest you bring a lot of tissues and to out to wifi restaurants for a more reliable connection if that is what you need. Also, we did not know that if you did not shut the shutters, you would be rudely awakened by 6 am by the extreme noise outside the apartment. It took 2 days to figure that out. Since we were met and greeted by one of the apartment managers, this info would have spared us some serious sleep debts. Also, if you are accustomed to sleeping on a lot of pillows, as my husband and I are do to health issues, you will have to figure out a way to improvise. We had requested extra pillows, but that never happened.

I am not usually one to complain, but feel these things are worth mentioning if they are applicable to your situation.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 20, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Normally I'm not used to have conversations with anonymous. But if you really have been my guests please note that nobody ever complained here for Internet connection reliability, for the lack of dish towels and for extra pillows. Take care. Mario Vidal (I'm not anonymous)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Simply Spectacular!

  • 5 of 5

Having rented many Homeaway apartments, in addition to having stayed in Venice several times, this apartment in a historic palazzo was simply breathtaking. The photos are accurate; it is truly beautiful in every way, spacious, and impeccable. The location is wonderful, right on the main street in Cannareggio, yet set back with a private garden which maintains privacy and quiet. The views from the windows throughout the apartment are beautiful. The apartment managers were attentive and responsive to all our questions in advance, and were at the water taxi door upon our arrival to explain all the features of the apartment. This vacation home was a total delight. I would not consider any other rental when we return to Venice. If you stay, be sure to take the water taxi down the Grand Canal, and arrive via the water door. It's a must experience! Two thumbs up!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 8, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Diego
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed in many homeaway apartments and this is one of the best. Immaculate, tasteful, perfect location, quiet and peaceful, really large couches, helpful but not intrusive host, elevator, comprehensive supermarket 3 blocks away, good wifi, air conditioner, good dishwasher and clothes washer. The apartment is in an old palazzo, and I think we had the whole building to ourself the whole time we were there....never saw another resident. Paolo in particular was very helpful and went out of his way to assist us when needed. It's beautiful, book it

  • Review Submitted: Aug 17, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Norwich, UK
5

Fantastic, Fantastic, Fantastic!!

  • 5 of 5

What a stunning apartment. The location is excellent with only a 5 min walk to Rialto Bridge and right on the Grand canal.

The apartment is extremely comfortable, light and airy and furnished exquisitely. It offers a maids service daily and provides fresh towels and bedding.

The owners could not be more helpful and welcomed us with a bottle of champagne on arrival!.

I would definately recommend this apartment and have done to my friends and family!. I would not stay anywhere else! Just a shame we had to leave!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 12, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0

Location

Car: not necessary

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Cannaregio, Venice city centre

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Low season
6 Nov 2016 - 22 Dec 2016
4 night minimum stay
£625
for 4 nights
From
£135
£1,031
 
 
Christmas
23 Dec 2016 - 6 Jan 2017
4 night minimum stay
£727
for 4 nights
From
£161
£1,208
 
 
Low Season
7 Jan 2017 - 28 Feb 2017
4 night minimum stay
£625
for 4 nights
From
£135
£1,031
 
 
High Season
1 Mar 2017 - 30 Apr 2017
3 night minimum stay
£617
for 3 nights
From
£177
£1,268
 
 
Biennale d'Arte 2017
1 May 2017 - 31 May 2017
7 night minimum stay
£3,042
for 7 nights
£3,042
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
£727
for 4 nights
From
£161
£1,208
 

Additional pricing information

Final cleaning/laundry £42
Weekly cleaning/laundry £42
Stay tax €2 per night, per person. This amount will be due to the manager upon arrival. Does not apply to children under 10 years.

3 nights stays all inclusive rate: 715,00€

4 nights stays all inclusive rate: 865,00€

Price includes utilities, wifi, satellite tv, air condotioning/heating, linen, towels, daily and final cleanings, check in/out services, taxes.

Check in time from 12 AM to 8.00 PM but can we try to be as flexible as possible, please ask according to your special needs.

Late arrival fee from 08.00 PM: 60,00 euros

CANCELLATION POLICY:

In case of your cancellation, you will be refunded as follows:

- 100% if the cancellation is made until 60 day before the rental beginning date.

- 50% up if the cancellation is made between 60 and 30 days before the rental beginning date.

- 0 between a month and the rental beginning date.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Cannaregio in Venice

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 4
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 70 m²
Location Type:
  • city centre
  • near the sea
  • waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Lift ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Mosquito Magnet
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 5 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Garden ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Steam Shower
Onsite Services:
  • Housekeeping
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Notes:
Please note that the apartment is self catering even if you will find some basics in. A quick daily maid, abt 15 minutes, is included in the rental rate, at owner's discretion. Please note that garden, courtyard and bank are private, even if you can use the water entrance on Canal Grande to reach and leave the apartment by water taxi. Please use air conditioning carefully as it is a very expensive system, thank you. CANCELLATION POLICY: In case of your cancellation, you will be refunded as follows: - 100% if the cancellation is made until 60 day before the rental beginning date. - 50% up if the cancellation is made between 60 and 30 days before the rental beginning date. - 0 between a month and the rental beginning date.

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties