Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Luxury home with private pool & spa for up to 10 guests

Bedrooms 5
Space 3,200 sq ft
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

Huge house located in the very deisrable Calabay Parc subdivision. Enjoy the space, the beauty of its beautiful rooms, the private pool, the spa (both heatable)... This house is perfect for a family getaway. Golf and park lovers: you will be so centrally located that you will want to return to this vacation home, guaranteed! The property has been completely renovated by an interior designor in October 2017 and looks amazing.

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2016
Speaks English, French, Dutch
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
21 August, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Calabay Parc in Davenport

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Self-catering
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 3200 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 18
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Game Room
  • Television
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping


Good! 3.8/5 -
(8 traveller reviews)

37% Complete
37% Complete
0% Complete
12% Complete
12% Complete
Luxury home with private pool & spa for up to 10 guests
average rating of 3.75 based on 8 reviews

Nice Place!

  • 4 of 5

This home is very nice. There were some small issues that should have been taken care of before we arrived such as: some bulbs out, small bin of trash left in game room which gave the game room a bad odor (which was taken out by a handy man later), one drawer in kitchen was hanging at an angle in its slot and there were a couple of other small issues mentioned to Yann but nothing TOO serious. The floors could also use a little dusting. However overall this place is VERY nice and along with comfortable furniture. This lovely home is close to attractions, great restaurants, lots of fun shopping. I will definitely recommend this place for friends getaway and family vacation . My group and I really enjoyed our time here. Also the pool was great! Thank Again! Laronda

  • Review Submitted: 29-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Just ok.

  • 2 of 5

House is beautiful.. maintenance was very poor. Screws was falling out of cupboards and chairs. Pool lights did not work . No outside lights for pool area . neighbors are rude because you are a "renter" . Trash and recycling bins are are not marked and they expect you to take it to the road, which is no big deal but there are three different days on the same paper . And if you don't don't get cans back to house in time you get charged. So on trash day don't plan anything. Dirty towels on bed when we arrived. So over all the house is just ok. Nothing special. Poor maintenance. Even after calling no solution..

  • Review Submitted: 12-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear HomeAway user, Please find our response to the review hereunder. We received a phone call from the guest, who reported 2 issues: 1) 1 screw that came loose from the footrest of a bar stool, and 2) the pool light did not work. He also mentioned that he 'just wanted to report this, but nothing was major or urgent'. We sent our handyman to the property anyway, who put back the screw into the footrest. There were no other screws to be fixed, especially not in the cupboard. We also created a work order for the pool specialist to have the pool light bulb replaced, however this is a more complicated repair and it takes longer before it can be scheduled. It has been fixed in the meantime. The lights on the pool deck worked fine. The guest is responsible for putting the trash cans by the curb side, and back in. There is absolutely no reason not to plan anything on trash day: cans can be put outside on the previous day already, and back in by midnight on trash day. There are different days depending on the type of trash, these rules are defined by the county. That is why we explain everything clearly on a note. All towels were cleaned prior to arrival, and the home was inspected after the clean. In the unlikely event a housekeeping issue occurs, this has to reported after check-in (nothing was reported). We cannot comment on the situation with the neighbor because we don't know about the actual circumstances. So far, no neighbor related incidents had been reported for this property. We regret to read that the guest feels maintenance was very poor and no solution was offered after calling. Only 2 minor issues were reported, the loose screw and the pool light, and 1 of them was repaired immediately. Only the pool light took longer for the reason explained above. This is still a very beautiful property, completely renovated last November. Sincerely, the Horizon Vacation Homes team.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Beautiful house avoid the old in a golf cart that harrases people

  • 4 of 5

Beautiful house, very centric. Besides the old man in a golf cart in the afternoon harassing us about a vehicle literally touching the grass next to the driveway by a quarter inch warranted him to knock on my door and complain every afternoon. Other than that no issues here.

  • Review Submitted: 10-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

All we hoped for!

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 10 thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this lovely home. Rooms are decorated with comfortable and modern furniture. It's clean and newly renovated. The beds are comfy and the air condition works well - a plus in the near record heat when we were there. We enjoyed the fabulous pool and hot tub, whichYann ( our manager/owner) so kindly came over to adjust for us. It was perfect! This home is in a quiet ,friendly neighbourhood where you can see people taking daily walks and strike up some friendly conversations. We appreciated the high chair , play yard/ crib and stroller provided for our granddaughter. The home is so spacious, clean and refreshing ( photos are exact to the real thing ) . We've stayed at several homes in the area, and this one is our favourite by far! Thanks Yann for our enjoyable stay. Hope to come back!

  • Review Submitted: 19-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Would Stay Again! Beautiful Home! Great Customer Service!

  • 5 of 5

We just got back from 6 nights and had a wonderful time!

This is a beautiful home that was clean and nice and had everything we needed!

We would stay again and enjoyed ourselves very much.

Would recommend to future guest!

Will skip paying for the heat for the pool next time.

The only thing I would recommend for improvement is adding a gas grill on the patio.

  • Review Submitted: 13-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Beautiful home with great pool, spa, and game room!!!!

  • 5 of 5

We absolutely enjoyed the home. The rooms were huge and they had everything we could think of needing. They even had pool toys for the kids. Our little girls lived the blow-up unicorn!! It was the best little touch. The bedrooms were gorgeous and the beds were so comfortable. The only downfall was that we were so busy, that we didn't get to spend more time enjoying it. But we made the best choice, and the price was amazing. It was in a perfect location, too. We were so close to everything!!! We have never stayed at a home like this before, and we will definitely be trying to get this home or another one of Yann and David's homes each year we visit!!! Thank you guys again so much!!!!

  • Review Submitted: 03-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Car: necessary


Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar holiday rentals