2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6
Minimum age of primary renter:25
Nice quiet area with everything you need
Property was nice and faced the sound. The property was clean but needed a few updates.....new carpet and sofas would be nice. The area was nice and the bike trails were wonderful! Close proximity to Salty Dog and nightly music. The kitchen was clean and had what you needed but all older items. It wouldn’t hurt to have a new spatula and things like that. Overall I would recommend this property to
anyone and I would stay here again. Easy check in and check out. Loved Sea Pines!
Hilton Head was wonderful
This condo was gorgeous! Great to have things in the kitchen to use for cooking. We were also close to several fun activities.
Walking distance of the beach. Lots of wildlife!
The property was okay. When we arrived it was not totally cleaned. There were dirty towels in the dryer in a bag. The kitchen counter had ants crawling around and the frig was dirty. The cabinets need to be replaced and some of the furniture was falling apart in the bedroom. The bathroom was very dark because there isn’t a light near the shower. This the the 4th property we have stayed in at Beachside tennis and this was the worst kept property we have seen. I know we won’t be renting this property again unless it is updated or remodeled. Thankful we had a great time in Hilton Head and were not in the condo often.
Laurie, I truly am sorry for your expereince. You never should have found dirty towels in the dryer, those should have been removed by our inspection team. We would have been happy to send pest control as well as housekeeping to reclean the fridge and take care of the ants. We do not have a record of you calling to report these issues though. In the future please contact us at the first instance of problems like such. I also understand your issue with the bathroom lighting, I will pass that along to the owners to see if they would be interested in adding some additional lighting in the shower area in the bathrooms. Thank you for taking the time to review the property.
I love Hilton Head!
I've stayed in HH once a year for about 20 years. I love the area that your villa is in and wouldn't trade it for anything. I'd like to see a bit more color in the living area. And although you have enough glassware and cups to feed an army, I was surprised to see 12 cutting boards but no 9 x 12 pan, or a vegetable steamer. We do a lot of cooking when we are in the area and were disappointed by the kitchenware.
We are pleased to hear you have been coming to the island for so many years and greatly appreciate the feedback you have provided! This villa is indeed in a great location and we are pleased you enjoyed it so. As for the kitchenware, we have passed this along to the property manager for review and consideration for future rentals. We hope to see you again next year, as we would be more than happy to assist with any rental needs you may have!
Perfect family vacation
We have been to the island for 13 years and this was one of my favorite condos. Great location for views, pool, bikes and so much more. You will not be disappointed. Large bedrooms provide ample space and privacy.
our week stay 4/25/15 thru 5/2/15
The view, Dolphin watching, balcony and spaciousness was the best part of the unit, however...... there were several things that were very disappointing for the money we spent. 1) towels/wash cloths left in washer. Didn't realize until the sour smell 4 days later when we went to use the washer. We had to wash and dry them.... 2) the dryer took forever to dry..... could see lint blowing from the outside vent. 3) pillows were so worn out and flat as pancakes. the extras in the closet weren't much better and they didn't even have pillowcases on them. 4) The 2nd bedroom our daughter and her husband used, kept saying their backs hurt. Finally the night before we left, they crawled under to find there was no center support. 5) There was toothpaste splattered on the master bath mirror, hadn't been cleaned. 6) The 2nd bath had writing on the shower door still saying here in Hilton Head... hadn't been cleaned. 7) 1 burner on the stove didn't work 8) Dishwasher didn't work right... it has a bad door switch.... I even looked at the circuit panel thinking the breaker was kicked. 9) There was a horrible sulfur smell in the unit.... we had to open windows to air it out.... It was coming from the 2nd bedroom/laundry area. 10) Hair dryers didn't have hardly any power even after I cleaned the one out. The 2nd one would suck in our daughters long hair .....pulling it. 11) we were missing some basic supplies..... hand/bar soap, dish soap, paper towels, wash cloths........ 12) The unit didn't feel as if it had been cleaned........ needless to say we took out the dishes we were going to use and ran them thru the dishwasher...13) there was something splattered all over the side of the fridge..... it had been there for a while. 14) The showers had been updated and looked very nice, but in the master bath it was full of paint, supplies, hand rails.... those should have been locked up somewhere else..... we didn't feel we could use under the sinks. The kitchen needs updating as well as the bathroom cabinetry. Upon arriving.... before the time to enter the unit., we saw the cleaning people with their kids cleaning the units.... this made me feel very uncomfortable and then what we dealt with in the unit...... explains why things were not clean and supplies missing etc.
Thank you for taking the time to email us about your stay at Beachside Tennis. I did look back through The Vacation Company emails, and service orders for this property and I don’t see where any of these items were called in or reported to our staff. We would have been more than happy to send both housekeeping back out to re-clean and supply amenities, and also our Property Manager to address the maintenance issues.
We do value your input.