HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Jackie Morgan

Member since: 2003
Call Owner
Speaks English

Stunning, cosy studio right in the centre of town + free WIFI + local mobile

34 Reviews
People2
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview

Photos and Description of this holiday apartment in Chelsea - Stylish Chelsea studio

Stylish little studio apartment, sleeps 2, in fashionable and exclusive Chelsea

This gorgeous, bright, adorable little 3rd floor studio flat (with lift!) in a 24 hour portered block with on-site beauty salon is the perfect pied-a-terre for your stay in London. It has a fully equipped modern kitchen and an excellent bathroom with power shower. The studio room has a very comfortable, double bed with built in cupboards and a little table for two for dining in. Minutes on foot from Harrods, Knightsbridge, Sloane Street and the Kings Road, you are in shoppers heaven with endless wonderful restaurants and cafes right on your doorstep. Sloane Square and South Kensington tubes are just five minutes walk. Buckingham Palace, several museums and art galleries are also in walking distance so this makes the perfect base to explore all the wonderful delights that London has to offer.

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Jackie Morgan (Owner)
Member since: 2003
Call Owner
Speaks English

Reviews

4.8
based on 34 holidaymaker reviews

Stunning, cosy studio right in the centre of town + free WIFI + local mobile
average rating of 4.8235292 based on 34 reviews
4

Cozy. Comfortable. Clean. Conveinant.

  • 4 of 5

We had a wonderful stay in London.

This flat was exactly what we expected. Great location. (the Queens Head pub is a short walk down the street, stop in for a pint)

A fewbfeet larger and I would definitely give it five stars. (I would give it 4 1/2 now but it's whole stars or nothing apparently)

Going to Lindon to see the sights and don't expect to be in your flat much? This flat is perfect for you then.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 24, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Charming little studio in a great location

  • 5 of 5

This little flat is charming, spotlessly clean, and perfectly located. Just a short walk to the South Kensington tube station and the many shops and restaurants in that neighborhood. Walk another couple of blocks and you're at the V&A and other museums. Or walk the other way to Sloane Square for galleries, shops, and even more places to eat. The building has someone at the front desk at all times, which adds to the feeling of safety and security. Jackie is a great owner -- got back to me almost immediately any time I had a question, and even stopped by to make a minor bathroom fix when I reported it.

She's decorated the little space in a charming manner. Plenty of room for clothes, and even space in the closet to store suitcases out of the way. Kitchen outfitted perfectly. Bathroom has a great shower/tub combination; great water pressure too. Excellent wi-fi and tv service. Bed is very comfortable. It is a very small space, perfect for one person. Two people would do fine if they were out sightseeing most of the time and/or got on really really well! I hope to stay there again. I was very happy here.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time and trouble to write such a great and informative review.. its so important to me that my guests have a lovely stay and a great London experience ...I have lots of regular guests and would be delighted to welcome you back on your next visit!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfect Location

  • 5 of 5

I spent a week in London and this studio apartment was perfect for me. Everything in the apartment was exactly as shown in the property pictures and very clean. It was mainly a place for me to relax and fix my own dinners in between all the sight-seeing I did during the day.

The space is small, but that is to be expected and is totally workable if you are traveling solo, as I was.

The location of the apartment was absolutely perfect. I used Sloane Square station as my starting point for trips on the Underground, which was no more than 10 minutes away on foot. Since I was visiting a lot of the main tourist attractions, it took no time at all to get from one place to the other. The Sainsbury's Local market just down the block was very convenient, as were the choices of banks on King's Road when I needed to visit a cashpoint. I felt completely comfortable and safe both in and outside the apartment complex.

Jackie and Marc were very helpful and quick to respond to all of my questions. Jackie was prompt in responding to me during our email conversations. Marc, who met me in the complex's reception area, explained the best way to get to the apartment from the lobby, where things were in the apartment and how they worked, and showed me the list of contacts and helpful instructions for the apartment.

I highly recommend this property, especially if you are a solo traveler staying in London for short stays. If I ever make it back to London, I would definitely stay at this apartment again!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 27, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Manasquan, New Jersey
5

London/Wimbledon Experience

  • 5 of 5

studio was exactly what i wanted-Free wi-fi, French press coffee maker,and everything a single traveler would need. Place was clean and I knew I could rely on Jackie and Rachael for any need. 100% satisfied

  • Review Submitted: Jul 4, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The apartment is excellent in every way.

  • 5 of 5

First, the apartment is exactly as described on the website. The internet is very fast and quite secure. Rachel, Jackie’s representative, met us in the lobby and took us to the department. She answered every question we had, offering good advice on a variety of topics. During our week’s stay we had no issues at all with the apartment. Second, we felt safe both inside and outside the building. Third, the price is very reasonable. We spent a good deal of time searching for and comparing places to stay in London. This one offered the most benefits for the least cost. Fourth, the location is superb. It is only 10 – 12 minutes from South Kensington Underground station, one that serves multiple lines, including to/from Heathrow. There are several good restaurants near the station. Best of all, the Starbucks only 5 minutes very safe walk from the apartment is excellent. Last, if we ever visit London again we would definitely stay in this apartment again if it were available. Which we hope to do, even though my wife and I are in our early 70’s and live a long way away in Indianapolis, Indiana, USA.

  • Review Submitted: May 4, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Leon and LaGatha...Thank you so much for taking the time and trouble to write this review... I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay, it was an absolute pleasure having you to visit and I hope very much that you will come back again before too long....Kindest regards Jackie
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Saint Paul, Minnesota
5

Wonderful space

  • 5 of 5

We rented this property for a week in late November and found it fitted our needs perfectly. The unit is small but nicely planned and designed. We particularly loved the small though very nice kitchen and the closet space was more than adequate to store clothing and tuck away suitcases. We appreciated the nice big bathtub and very functional bathroom. The upkeep was meticulous and it was perfectly clean and tidy when we arrived.

We ate most of our meals in after our days of seeing sights and visiting museums. There is a nice little Sainsbury’s right next door that is perfectly adequate and also with a bit of planning it is possible to shop at larger or more specialized venues on one’s way home for the day. It was nice to have the nicely equipped kitchen which allowed for real meals.

The location of this unit is just perfect. The tube stop is close and takes you wherever you may want to go in London. The Victoria and Albert is just around the corner and the Chelsea neighborhood is charming and full of cafes, bars, and coffee spots.

Upon arrival we had a drain problem that did not allow us to use the bathtub or sink in the bathroom and Jackie was very prompt and persistent in getting this problem solved even though it was the weekend. She could not have been more responsive and helpful and even gave us a partial refund because of the inconvenience of the situation.

We recommend this property highly and would certainly stay here again when we visit London in the future.

Abby and JoAnn

  • Review Submitted: Dec 20, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Abby and JoAnn I am so touched that you took the time and trouble to write this review...thank you so much...it is very much appreciated. I felt so bad that we had the drain problem on your first night...very occasionally things happen that are completely beyond my control and I am so glad I was able to resolve it quickly for you and that you were able to enjoy the rest of your stay....I hope you will be back soon but in the meantime my very best wishes to you both for a very Happy Christmas....Jackie
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Car: not necessary

Located right in the centre of this very fashionable and upmarket part of town, you will find everything close at hand. Public transport and taxis are readily available right outside the flat but you will find you are in walking distance of lots of London's very best attractions! The apartment is very easily accessible from both Heathrow and Gatwick airports by train or tube. There is a direct tube line from Heathrow to South Kensington, about 5 minutes walk from the flat. Taxis are always available at both airports. Victoria station is just 10 minutes away.

NOT AVAILABLE FOR YOUR DATES?

If you like what you see and this little flat is not available for your dates...I have another flat in the same block -CHECK OUT PROPERTY NO 82599....same owner, same attention to detail, same great service!

Other Activities: Shopping, sightseeing, theatres, museums, galleries and eating out!

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Chelsea, Kensington and Chelsea

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Spring/Summer/Autumn
5 Mar 2016 - 18 Dec 2016
7 night minimum stay
£630
for 7 nights
£630
 
 
Christmas/New Year
19 Dec 2016 - 8 Jan 2017
7 night minimum stay
£686
for 7 nights
£686
 
 
Winter
9 Jan 2017 - 19 Mar 2017
7 night minimum stay
£595
for 7 nights
£595
 
 
Spring/summer/autumn
20 Mar 2017 - 17 Dec 2017
7 night minimum stay
£630
for 7 nights
£630
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
£630
for 7 nights
£630
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £200

The £200 refundable damages deposit is usually returned within 7 days once the apartment has been checked. Formal confirmation of booking is sent on receipt of the deposit and instructions for arrival and directions are sent on receipt of the final balance. Occasionally there may be a small gaps between bookings and I'm very happy to offer short breaks during these times.

Booking Notes:
All rates are inclusive of linen, towels, wifi and cleaning on departure. Payment is ideally via PayPal... you don't need to have an account and can pay by credit card if you wish.

Changeover Day:
Flexible

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Chelsea in London

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Location Type:
  • city centre
Theme:
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Lift
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom - 1 Double Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Stereo
  • Television
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
Notes:
There is a laundrette just round the corner from the flat where you can drop your washing off and pick it up a couple of hours later all prepared for you at a modest charge. Right next door to the flat is a good supermarket, a chemist, newsagents, a dry cleaners and a Starbucks!

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties