HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Designer Cabin for Couples Getaway or for Family Retreat, W/Beach Access

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Popular Features
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Barbecue
  • children welcome

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4-6

This charming 1940's cabin was remodeled in 2005 to the likes of a Bed and Breakfast. An open floor plan in the downstairs living and dining area makes it spacious and cozy. The homey pot belly stove keeps you plenty warm as you have fun filled family nights or a romantic evening. The fully equipped kitchen has cedar counter tops, and all the conveniences of home with a refrigerator, dishwasher, gas stove, and washer/dryer. Indulge the senses in a state of the art bathroom with imported hammered copper tub. A beautiful hand painted vanity with copper sink and cherry wood floors complete your spa experience. Right out the back door, is a large deck that is perfect for barbecuing and entertaining friends and family, or just having a romantic dinner for two. There are numerous places on the property to relax: a hammock for those who like to read, two nice reclining lounge chairs to look at the stars at night, or our comfy patio furniture to have your morning coffee or your glass of wine at night. For those who like evening walks, enjoy the beautiful surroundings our neighborhood has to offer. There are enough trees for your mountain experience but when the Dogwoods are in bloom, (Spring time), there is nothing like it...a must see!

We also have Lake Rights. Lake Arrowhead is a private lake and so you will be able to access the trails around the lake and beach clubs.

Come and stay with us, I don't think you will be disappointed. Every season has something special to offer you.

More Details

Owner
Pam Schuberg
Member since: 2013
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
26 March, 2017

About Pam Schuberg

I grew up taking my family vacations up in Lake Arrowhead. I guess it made quite an impression on a lot of my siblings because my brother has lived up there for 25 years and a business owner of Timberline Design in Cedar Glen. My sister also bought a cabin in Lake Arrowhead and we try to plan our family vacations to this day around lake time. There is nothing better than mountain air and the beauty that Lake Arrowhead has to offer. I think you will understand more what I'm talking about once you have had a chance to stay with us.

Pam Schuberg purchased this cabin in 2005

Why Pam Schuberg chose Lake Arrowhead

This cabin is nestled amongst pine, fir and maple trees. When I first saw this property I instantly fell in love with it. I loved the location, close to everything: the village, shopping, skiing, restaurants and within an hour drive to Big Bear for a scenic drive.

Even though it was remodeled, the contractor kept the original 1940's charm. You feel like you are really in a cabin in the woods. It's so quiet that you can also hear the faint church bells in the distance...there's nothing like it!

What makes this cabin unique

This cabin is in a prime location to get anywhere quickly. We are not far from the 18 highway so you can start your stay right away. The Village is about a 3 minute drive, or 1.5 miles from the cabin. Hop on the 18 Hwy and you are at Snow Valley or Snow Summit within a half hour to an hour.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin in Crest Estates in Lake Arrowhead

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • The Bathroom is one of the best feature of this cabin. It has a large imported copper tub. Great feature for luxurious baths. There is also a custom painted cabinet with a coper sink. When you walk into this bathroom, it gives you the feel of being in a spa--like atmosphere; very soothing.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Single Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • The Master bedroom is large and has a twin bed tucked in a nook for additional little travelers. You will find special touches throughout the cabin, such as the custom painting in this room. The bed is very comfortable and we spare no expense for the soft sheets. The bedroom that has the Queen size bed has a tiffany light that hangs overhead and is accented with and antique dresser. Each room has a air conditioning box that cools down the room quite nicely in the summertime.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • Rock Climbing
  • sailing
  • ski
  • snorkelling
  • Snowboarding
  • Snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(87 traveller reviews)

Designer Cabin for Couples Getaway or for Family Retreat, W/Beach Access
average rating of 4.908046 based on 87 reviews
East Highland (5 Minutes from Redlands)
5

Beautiful little cabin!

  • 5 of 5

We were here for just a couple of night but we really enjoyed our stay!

Thank you Pam for everything.... we're looking forward to coming back

  • Review Submitted: Mar 19, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Cozy and sweet.

  • 5 of 5

Our family had a great stay at the cabin. We loved all the details. It was great to have a rustic feel, but with super comfy b did, a great bathroom and kitchen. The little comforts for our dog were a great touch. We'll definitely stay again!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 4, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Magical!

  • 5 of 5

Pam made sure to make our stay very special. She posted instructional notes all over her cabin, making the whole experience very personable. We will pay her another visit!!

  • Review Submitted: Feb 28, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The cozy cabin!

  • 5 of 5

Warm, cozy and clean. This cabin exceeded our expectations and was everything as advertised. We had a very pleasant stay here and would definitely recommend. Only complaint was that the driveway was not plowed but we were able to park across the road at the neighbor's driveway. Thank you Pam!

Daniel & Loni C.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 19, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Daniel for you kind review. My apologies for the driveway not being cleared but in my defense, I had contracted a snow plowed to have that done before your arrival and they never did it. I try to make my property already to go and I was not happy that they pulled a no show. We are actually not suppose to park in our neighbor's driveway but realize you had no other choice. Needless to say, I won't be using that company for snow plowing again. Hope that doesn't discourage you from coming back again.. I certainly appreciate you bringing that to my attention so I can address it.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Magical Winter Wonderland

  • 5 of 5

I cannot speak highly enough about this well curated, yet humble abode. The photo's do not do the cabin justice. We had a wonderful time visiting Lake Arrowhead and being able to walk out our front door to a winter wonderland. The neighborhood surrounding this cabin is just gorgeous and considerably close to town. The kitchen was well equipped, blankets and sheets smelled freshly washed, the heater and pot belly stove worked sufficiently and had no issues with hot water. The cabin is very spacious and cozy. There are politely written notes all around the house with tips and reminders of how to use things, which I appreciated very much. My only recommendation to anyone visiting would be to bring your own portable sound system as there wasn't one during our stay that we could find. There are plenty of classic board games to have fun with. The washer and dryer were an added bonus. Thank you Pam, you were great!

  • Review Submitted: Feb 7, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I so appreciate you noticing all the details of the "Holly House". I try my very best to make sure people visiting have everything there to make their stay as enjoyable as possible. I will make sure there is a sound system of some sort up there for my guests. Thank you for bringing it to my attention. Hope to see you again soon...Pam
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Warm and cozy weekend spent in a wonderfully intimate cabin

  • 5 of 5

The cabin provides ample room to walk around without sacrificing that cozy feel of being in a cabin during wintertime. More than enough amenities to have peace of mind during your stay. Would recommend to anyone who wants to relax up in the mountains.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 19, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

The 'Holly House' is in a great location, not far from Lake Arrowhead village and a short drive to nearby ski resorts for winter play. Lots of hiking trails nearby or if shopping is your thing, there is lots of that, too! With Blue Jay a stone throw away, there are plenty of restaurants to chose from. I personally, like making my meals and enjoying the surrounding of the cabin off the back deck. It is plenty spacious to entertain a number of people

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday cabin in Crest Estates, Inland Empire

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
standard
1 Mar 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
2 night minimum stay
£296
for 2 nights
From
£118
From
£128
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
summer
6 Jul 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
2 night minimum stay
£312
for 2 nights
From
£126
From
£133
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£308
for 2 nights
From
£124
From
£133
Fri,Sat,Sun
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £200
Cleaning fee £60
Tax Rate 7.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties