HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

steve walshaw

Member since: 2010
Call Manager
Speaks English

Plymouth city centre Luxury Apartments ,secure parking & free wifi - Apt 11

6 Reviews
People8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Separate WC's1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday apartment in Plymouth - Sutton High Apts

centre of Plymouth close to the barbican and hoe

There is 2 apts to choose from,a 3 bed plus a 2 bed apartment. Both have a family bathroom,the 3 bed has a Large Ensuite ,plus down stairs wc

Open plan lounge.& living area with a modern corner fabric sofa ,unlimted wifi available plus virgin t.v package,secure parking

Dining room ,kitchen with a fully fitted kitchen & appliances.

Plasma TV.Games console

a real home from home

private intercom to let your guests in

Secure parking.

The Apts are close to plymouths university and within walking distance to the citys new shopping mall

your also a short walk to the world famous barbican,and the hoe,of which holds the main events in the city

varying from power boat championships,americas cup,and certainly not last europes fire work championships

of which the hoe makes a fantastic view point

or even if its a central hub for the devon area and cornwall .plymouth will offer all of this and more

Details for holiday apartment Apt 11, 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8, 1 Bathroom, 1 Separate WC

Apt 11 Sutton high is within a historic building close to the city centre.

The apt is in a quiet location a few minutes walk within the local shopping mall.

It benefits from been a open plan living area .and is set over two floors.

The 2 bed apt has a 3 seater and a 2 seater in the living area ,a contemporary dining table and a fully fitted integrated kitchen.

Free wifi ,Virgin t.v package.

Secure parking

Suitability:
  • Groups
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Singles
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
steve walshaw (Property Manager)
Member since: 2010
Call Manager
Speaks English

About steve walshaw

Myself and my family run our small business ,and have back ground and qualifications in the travel and tourism industry,plus also have been a long term land lord for over 30 years.

You'll deal direct with the owners and direct as a customer regarding taking the booking and on to the meet and greet.

The cleaning is done within the family so that the standard is kept to every clean.

We as a family are based just on the outskirts of Plymouth ,so there for are to hand if any problems arise ,or any questions arise.

The whole family share the same eagerness to want to please,and to make your stay as comfortable as possible ,as our children are encouraged from a young age to come and do there bit of which receive a handsome pay out for there time...and a very good life lesson we think.

So we'd like to think that with our family looking after you and your apt ,we hope to keep it up to a high standard through out,instead of a large or commercial company looking after your interests

steve walshaw purchased this apartment in 2007

Why steve walshaw chose Plymouth

Apt 11 has a real homely feel to it,as it was our first property that we owned ,and also have lived in our selves while we built our own home.

We bought the property for its close proximity to the city centre,for its convenience to the hustle and bussel of city living ,but with in the benefits of the apt brings secure and gated car parking of which is in valuable for a city centre apt

The apt is a very large and open plan apt ,so space is not of shortage

You can literally park the car and have a short stroll to the city centre or mall.or if its the barbican and the famous hoe your after again ,it's just a short walk ,so cars are not required for in and around the city

What makes this apartment unique

There was no expense spared when the fixture and fittings was put into this conversion .

Down stairs is set out in an open plan living area ,making up for a family area of a large plasma,equipped with a virgin t.v package and wifi for all the family needs

Guestbook comments from the manager

We had a great time in Plymouth for this Christmas and new year. Your apt was very well maintained and was decorated well for us for Christmas . Thank you very much for your kind thought . We didn't have any problems with our stay, in fact we were so comfortable we completely forgot to call your wife and let her know about our time for vacating. And your apt is right next to the city centre which was very convenient for our shopping. We liked the place so much that we are looking to buy an apt there if possible.

Thanks to your wife Claire and yourself for making our stay comfortable and enjoyable.

Looking forward to book another holiday in your apt.

Best wishes,
Dec 2013
  • 1 of 18

Reviews

4.5
based on 6 holidaymaker reviews

Apt 11
average rating of 4.5 based on 24 reviews
5

Very central comfortable apartment.

  • 5 of 5

Nice central property with a secure car park. Steve was extremely helpful and accommodating. Great stay.

  • Review Submitted: May 2, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

space and location

  • 5 of 5

Appreciate the space.Location was in walking distane to attractions, information centre and shops.close to centre called Barbican area the old area of Plymouth.Owner there to meet us

Welcome and orientated around the apartment by owner.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 27, 2013
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

A very enjoyable stay

  • 4 of 5

My family and myself stayed for a week during the summer school holidays. The apartment was more spacious than even the pictures depicted and was fully equiped with everything we needed, It is very well situated in the town centre and therefore made exploring Plymouth on foot very easy.

We found the owner and his wife to be extremely helpful and courteous to deal with and wouldn't hesitate to visit there again in the future

  • Review Submitted: Oct 13, 2012
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Toronto
5

Excellent property

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I only stayed here for 3 nights, but this is a great apartment - good location, immaculately clean, well equipped and the nicest possible landlord - a helpful, friendly young gentleman and his equally delightful wife. The neighbourhood is close to the university but very quiet with a little "city noise" but nothing disturbing. I would not consider staying anywhere else in Plymouth.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 15, 2011
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Wirral
5

Will located

  • 5 of 5

I rented the apartment from Mr walshaw for two weeks, as I needed a base for a photography project.

I required a comfortable, secure, well placed apartment that was reasonably priced, clean and tidy.

I have made further bookings with Mr walshaw.

Thanks...

  • Review Submitted: Sep 25, 2010
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Geräumig und hellhörig

  • 3 of 5

Leider sehr schlecht zu Lüften. Daher Feuchtigkeit und Schimmel im Bad. Sehr netter Vermieter, sehr zentral gelegen. Ideal für Ausflüge ins Dartmoor und an die Küste.

Groß genug für 4-6 Personen. Küche wenig Geschirr, Besteck und Töpfe.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 28, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
28 Miles
Exeter
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Metres
Ride
Nearest Ferry
3 Miles
Plymouth
Nearest Train
1 Miles
Plymouth
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
A38
Nearest Restaurant
20 Metres
Bed restaurant
Nearest Ski
3 Miles
Plymouth ski village
Nearest Beach
3 Miles
Plymouth
Car: not necessary

The city centre apt is in close proximity to the city centre shopping mall(3 to 5 mins )walking distance .within a minute walking in the area you have a good selection of supermarket's and bars ,and also restaurants

Close to the Barbican ,plus a short stroll onto the world famous Plymouth hoe which hold different events through out the year.e.g firework, championships,the American cup these just scratch the surface what's offered throughout the year.

There are beaches ,such as wembury, bigbury just a short drive away.and also other places of interest ove the other side of the tamar .like Newquay a 50 minute drive away for example.

There s more to plymouth than the hoe and the barbican.you have the dartmoor national park.of which leads over to a place called Tavistock.

From here I would recommend horse riding from one of the many stables ,of which the trek will take you over the moors.outstanding.

You have for all ages , the Plymouth aquarium which is europes largest

Or for your adrenalin junkies you may like the indoor go kart track @ www.plymouthkarting.co.uk/ where it also has a laser quest for even the big kid inside of you

Any other questions for what Plymouth has to offer don't hesitate to contact us via email or phone

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Plymouth, South Devon

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Summer
1 Jul - 1 Sep
7 night minimum stay
£700
for 7 nights
From
£100
Thu,Fri,Sat
£700
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£300
for 3 nights
From
£100
From
£100
Fri,Sat,Sun
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £250

Q What if I need to cancel my holiday?

Answer:Firstly you'd need to contact Plymouth Holiday Rentals Ltd regarding changing or cancelling your booking via email or telephone
deposits are non refundable
1.On receipt of your your confirmation youd like to cancel or change your booking.we could change your dates
2. holiday insurance is advisable & we could help with the forms if required

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Plymouth in South Devon

Property Type:
  • apartment (terraced)
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • city centre
  • near the sea
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Lift ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking On Street
  • Security System
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • the large family bathroom has a large corner bath with a seperate shower included aswell
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Cot , 1 Sofa bed/Futon
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon
  • in each bedroom there is a luxury leather double sofa bed King size bed in 1st bedroom King size bed in 2nd bedroom
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Game Console
Outside:
  • Gated Community
Suitability:
  • Groups
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Singles
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • bay
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • naturist beach
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • ski
  • snorkelling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Late check in is available but must contact the owner prior to booking for availability and cost

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties