Beautiful waterfront condominium located directly on the water. Views from this unit are breathtaking and will be an experience you won't forget. Just 10 minutes away from South Beach and minutes away from the finest restaurants in Miami. A convenience store and restaurant is located on the premises. Come enjoy resort style living with Miami Skyline views and a state of the art fitness center and pool. Our amenities were created to provide the ultimate in style convenience and comfort for you.
Latoya & jaye
- Calendar last updated:
- 8 Dec 2018
Why Latoya & jaye chose Upper East Side
Beach front resort
What makes this Condo unique
Description Info Airbnb Beautiful waterfront condominium located directly on the water. Views from this unit are breathtaking and will be an experience you won't forget. Just 10 minutes away from South Beach and minutes away from the finest restaurants in Miami. A convenience store and restaurant is located on the premises. Come enjoy resort style living with Miami Skyline views and a state of the art fitness center and pool. Our amenities were created to provide the ultimate in style convenience and comfort for you.
Pool / Spa
100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date. 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
I would stay here again
Needs work but easy location
As with the last they reviews, the property is NOT clean and in some disrepair. You now pay $10 per day for valet parking which is easy. The owner is easy to contact and very willing to fix any priblems. My husband, daughter and I were down for a wedding. We were out most of the time but noticed how unclean the floors, carpet, dishes, kitchen and bath were. I texted the owner as we were leaving to let her know that the complaints posted were still the same and she seemed unaware and was upset we didn’t contact her immediately to have the unit recleaned. My fault I guess but we were super busy with the wedding and didn’t want to move our stuff or worry about it. I cleaned what we needed. Good location for the price. Know what you are getting though.
The apartment is very nice, with an incredible view of the bay.
It is good for 4 people, who can sleep comfortably.
As a suggestion I would add a table and chairs for dinner because at the kitchen counter it is uncomfortable and on the sofa too. I would also add blankets and sheets for complementary beds and some fountains to be able to cook in the oven
The rest very well, the hostess very kind and attentive, the manager of the building as well as the valet parking my well predisposed.
Category building, has a beautiful pool.
I would return with pleasure.
Very disappointed, not the usual VRBO property
The owner was difficult to reach, that should have been my first clue. Have used VRBO for many years and this was the first lemon. After the owner accidentally canceled our reservation 2 weeks out, we did get it reinstated with the help of VRBO because the owner did not accept voicemail messages and didn’t respond to email from me, either. Owner responded to the VRBO agent calling. The unit is a makeshift 2 bedroom, an “alcove/previous storage” type area had 1 twin (no nightstand or dresser to set things down) and the living room had a couch, no pullouts. Sleeps 4 if one person is in the twin, one bunks on the couch and the other couple is in the bedroom. We were 2 couples and this was not ideal. The only bathroom was in the master so had to go into their bedroom to get to the facilities. The carpet and couch were stained and the place was not the cleanest. The owner sent a text stating not to talk to the front desk and if anyone asked, to say we were visiting friends. Got the feeling we were maybe violating something, by renting. Very minimal place. Would not recommend this owner or unit. I highly recommend VRBO and their staff was wonderful in helping with issues, but this property experience was not a good representation.
Mixed feelings on this property and concerns on the accuracy of the listing
We did rent this property for 7 days with my wife and my 2 daugthers.
On the positive side, i must say that the location is excellent, we enjoyed how close it was to everything. Also, the level of service from the host was excellent. We had a wifi issue in the first couple of days and the host and her husband were great to help fix the issue. Travelling with 2 teenagers requires a wifi...
On the negative side, unfortunatelly the list is a bit longer. The condo was not very clean when we arrived. My wife needed to clean the sheets from the bed in the masterbedroom, the refrigirator was not clean and the stove and oven were not clean either.
Then the accuracy of the listing is not great. It says sleeps four. The reality is that there is a queen bed in the masterbedroom and then a very small bed in the second bed room (can only sleep one). The fourth person needs to sleep on a blow up matress. It may be ok for one night but for a week this is long.
The kitchen is badly equiped. The listing says coffee maker, toaster. There is no toaster and no coffee maker. There is only 3 plates. There is no can opener. Those are all basic things that should be in a well equiped kitchen.
Also, the listing says dinning room seating for 6 persons. There is not even a table where to have dinner. You can only sit at the counter where you can squeeze 3 persons.
At the end i was still able to enjoy my week in Miami but my wife and daughters were highly disappointed.
Great location but the broken chair on the patio should of been removed, the cable box on a table, had a coffee pot, towels to wash dishes, hand towels to dry hands and to inform renter that it's a blow up bed for 3rd bed instead of just saying 3 beds. She was accommodating with the broken air mattress. She brought a new mattress that night and had to make a separate run for batteries.
Marina is 5 mins away. For jet ski and boats docking . We also have 24 hour gym and sauna. 24 hour store down stairs .miami fine dining is also available to you on the property.