HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Secluded beachside 4 bedroom house with stunning creek views

Bedrooms 4
Separate WC's1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

Sleeps 7+, prime position overlooking beautiful waterway and sandy beach

Unique house in stunning location, the ideal place to get away from it all. Located in the Pembrokeshire National Park with miles upon miles of glorious coastline. Right on a delightful rural beach and tidal creek.

Upstairs has a large sunny L-shaped lounge, dinning area and open social luxury kitchen all with fabulous sea/creek views. Opens to sun deck at front. Separate utility room with washing machine and fridge freezer and access to rear garden. Lounge has a wood burning stove to supplement the oil-fired central heating.

One double bedroom upstairs next to large family bathroom and separate W.C.

Downstairs has a further three bedrooms, one twin, one triple bunk room (single top bunk, double sofa bed below) and one family room with double bed, single sofa bed and en suite shower room with WC, and access to garden.

Gardens to front and rear leading to boat area with gates to sea. Garden furniture and BBQ.

House has massive designer windows and overlooks the sea/beach. Kitchen is well equipped with fridge, cooker, hob, microwave. and dishwasher. Additional fridge freezer in utility room.

Parking for up to three cars.

Wifi available (free), and landline for emergency use (there is no mobile reception at the house).

More Details

Member since: 2010
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
24 May, 2017


Family owned home

KATE HOLDEN purchased this house in 1995

Why KATE HOLDEN chose Pembrokeshire

Its location is epic, a fabulous retreat great for our dogs in the beginning and then the kids

What makes this house unique

Sitting on the sun-trap deck overlooking the beach, sipping a cool drink and watching the tide come in and out - heaven. Even in winter, you can sit in the warmth of the living room and gaze through the huge windows at the sunlight sparkling on the water .

Guestbook comments from the owner

Five Star Smileys From Us!!!!

Great time had by all especially dogs. Lovely weather and totally relaxing. Can't wait to come back. Love the new sofas.
Mar 2017
  • 1 of 2


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Milford Haven in Pembrokeshire

Property Type:
  • house (detached)
  • Self-catering
  • Housekeeper Optional
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
  • rural
  • waterfront
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Bath (no shower)
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet
  • Bathroom and WC upstairs Shower room is downstairs off bedroom.
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Double Bed , 1 Cot , 1 Sofa bed/Futon , Downstairs ensuite shower/wc
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Double Bed , Upstairs near family bathroom
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed , Downstairs lovely sunny room
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Double Bed , 1 Single Bed , Double bunk with single bunk above
  • Bedroom 2 is upstairs near w.c, main bathroom, lounge and kitchen so is useful for those with mobility issues. Bedroom 1 is large ideal for family with small children and has an en suite shower room/w.c. Bedroom 4 is ideal for children - has a double bunk/sofa with single bunk over it.
  • Books
  • Books - Fiction / Non-fiction
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Television
  • Video Library
  • Balcony ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Garden
  • Patio
  • Terrace
  • veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • 6 garden chairs
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • bay
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
We are pet and child friendly so there are various bits of equipment available to use.


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(17 traveller reviews)

Secluded beachside 4 bedroom house with stunning creek views
average rating of 4.7058825 based on 19 reviews

We - just 2 of us plus dog . - enjoyed an excellent week.

  • 5 of 5

..Although the house is really too big for two, we did not feel at all uncomfortable. I was a bit taken aback by the initial drive to our destination. The one track road seemed to go on forever! But on arrival at the house, all becomes well. It is an excellent holiday home with good equipment. The lounge area seating was rather low for "oldies" like us but we managed. Also, it is somewhat "under-bathroomed". This was not a problem for us but showering would have to be well managed for a large gathering. The surroundings - garden and views are wonderful. We were fascinated watching the ebb and flow of the water and estimating when we could venture out. The easy access to "walkies" and children's play is a great boon. Our dog loved chasing balls and playing in the water and we enjoyed the walking. We always met people with whom to have a chat and saw people about so we did not feel isolated. We would happily come here again.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 14, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Manchester, England

Great potential but needs some TLC

  • 3 of 5

We stayed here for a week for a family get together. The house has great potential & has reasonably new kitchen & bathrooms however it did need a lot of TLC elsewhere. In one bedrooms there were 2 chests of drawers, neither of which could be used as they were both broken. There was no file/book for instructions such as disposing of rubbish/stop cock/fuse box. The iron leaked & blew the electrics whilst we were there & we had to search the house for the fuse box. I personally felt the house needed a good clean, this didn't seem to be an issue for all members of our party however I felt it was an issue. Having said all this the location is fantastic, the views are fabulous & a bit of a refurb & clean & I would give it 5 stars.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 30, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry you didn't find Ferry Cottage up to scratch. Our cleaners take great pride and the cottage is usually immaculate. We have looked into the items you list but have been unable to find the broken chest of drawers you mention. HomeAway email out a cottage information pack as we thought this individual approach was best. We aim to keep Ferry Cottage family and pet friendly so agree that some of the furnishings are not luxurious. Our aim is to create a restful and comfortable beach house accessible to all.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Fabulous secluded location for a beach holiday

  • 5 of 5

Great house for a family get together and the dog loved it.

Perfect position and well equipped. We were very lucky with the weather and the only complaint was that we could of done with some outside chairs in the garden

The lovely welcome pack was much appreciated on our arrival.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 3, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks taking the time to review. We do supply some folding chairs and will get some more garden furniture. Just need to find some very heavy stuff as it migrates to the beach and inevitably doesn't always come back.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 5 of 5

3 families shared the accommodation with 2 dogs,none of us had any complaints,ideally situated between st Davids & tenby.

A most enjoyable stay

  • Review Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Love this place

  • 4 of 5

Just had our second year here,Both were 2 weeks breaks. Once you are here you dont need to go anywhere else its so relaxing.The log burner is a bonus when you have been in the chilly sea. the kitchen is well equipped.The house could do with a bit of TLC but it did not affect our stay. There is lots of complaints about the shower in other reviews but there is a big bath you can take a dip in too. The beach is Fantastic for dogs but the careless dog walkers who dont clean up the poop are spoiling it for other caring dog owners who do . Tesco will deliver to the cottage so we did not even have to go out to buy food . The works along the beach are lovely and quiet .as for the internet we had no problems what so ever with it

  • Review Submitted: Jun 20, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Ferry Cottage, Sandy Bay Creek, Pembroke

  • 5 of 5

It's hard to describe in words how idyllic it is to stay in Ferry Cottage.The views from every window in the property are simply stunning. The views from the back windows of the property are over the lush gardens and the countryside beyond whilst the front views are of Sandy Bay Inlet, known locally as 'The creek', which floods twice a day giving you an ever changing panorama. Sitting on the upstairs veranda enjoying a glass of wine whilst watching the sun set over the creek cannot be beaten, it goes beyond perfect. Add to that no road noise apart from the occasional car driving down the slipway in front of you and you couldn't ask for more.

  • Review Submitted: May 25, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


Nearest Airport
110 Miles
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Hebrandston - Taberna Inn
Nearest Ferry
8 Miles
Pembroke Dock
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Milford Haven
Nearest Train
3 Miles
Milford Haven
Nearest Motorway
47 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Taberna Inn
Nearest Beach
Sandy Haven Beach
Car: necessary

Unique setting on secluded unspoilt beach leading to tidal creek. In the Pembrokeshire Coast National Park and the Pembrokeshire Coast path passes the door. Fabulous ever changing view over waterway. Local post office shop is 3/4mile as is pub/restaurant.

Other Activities: Crab fishing, rock pools, painting


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Milford Haven, Wales

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
off peak
1 May 2017 - 25 May 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Half term
26 May 2017 - 2 Jun 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
off peak
3 Jun 2017 - 20 Jul 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
21 Jul 2017 - 8 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
off peak
9 Sep 2017 - 20 Oct 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Oct Half Term
21 Oct 2017 - 28 Oct 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
off peak
29 Oct 2017 - 21 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Christmas/New Year
22 Dec 2017 - 1 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £200
Pet Fee £20

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing

You might like these similar holiday rentals