HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Colorado River & Golf Course- Snowbirds & River Families!

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,650 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 30 nights


About the property

3 Bd+ den w/ beds, 2BA, on the 11th Fairway and seconds from the water!

Our home is situated on the 11th fairway as you sit on the back patio, BBQ and enjoy the view. We are also situated on the street connected to the private beach entrance on the Colorado River.

Our 1650 sq ft home was built in 2005 located in the Rio Buena Vista community.

This 3 bedroom plus a den (with beds but no door), 2 bath vacation home comes completely furnished with all of the modern conveniences of home including laundry room with full sized washer/dryer, Directv satelite TV, indoor/outdoor speakers & stereo, patio with furniture

& outdoor shower. This family friendly community offers a pool & spa as well as volleyball & basketball courts. There are 2 launch ramps each within 5 minutes.

Don't feel like taking the boat out but still want to soak up the sun? The warm sandy beaches of the Colorado River are 50 yards away from our garage! Private beach offered with stair access as well as public beach access! Laughlin is only a 25 minute drive across the bridge! Topak and pirates cove are within a short boat drive.

This home is VERY kid friendly. Please no smoking & No pets! This home is equipped with free wi-fi.

More Details


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in the Needles in the Mohave County

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1650 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 9 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Master Bathroom is inside the Master Bedroom.
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Hall bathroom for guests and children
  • Bathroom has kids toys as well as a blowdryer under the sink. Master Bathroom has a blowdryer as well under the sink.
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Masterbedroom has a King Bed with memory foam pillow top.
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Guest bedroom has a King bed, walk in closet and TV/DVD.
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Double Bed , 1 Bunk Bed , This bedroom is perfect for children or couple w/ child.
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Single Bed , Den without door- Dresser, Twin Bed and Twin trundle bed
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Barbecue ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • churches
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • gambling casinos
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(14 traveller reviews)

78% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
Colorado River & Golf Course- Snowbirds & River Families!
average rating of 4.642857 based on 14 reviews
Temple City

This property was terrific and great for our family vacation.

  • 5 of 5

The property was clean, comfortable and close to the beach. We had a great time. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: 05-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so glad you guys had a good time! We enjoyed having you and look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Los Angeles Area, CA

Wonderful Stay! Loved the house!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay at this home. Definitely recommend.

  • Review Submitted: 08-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 2 of 5

For one I was under the impression that I was renting on the the water with the pictures misleading me. I also spoke to a number of people that rent and felt that your place was overpriced. The keys would not open the front door shower drain clogged and garage area very dirty. I have learned my lesson on this property and will never rent it again. Sorry but you need tell the truth about this property.

  • Review Submitted: 19-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry, the home didn't meet your expectations, however I do not feel the review is fairly written in some areas so I would like to address your concerns. Home not on the water: I am unsure as to why you thought you were renting on the water, several pictures show my home on the golf course and picture #20 has a map of the complex showing my home with respect to the location of the water so everyone can see exactly where the home sits. My description also states the private beach and water are appx 3-4 homes down the street within a very short walking distance. Overpriced: My neighbors and I work together on pricing to ensure we are staying appropriately priced. Additionally, most homes in the area have two-three bedrooms and sleep 6. We have an additional den area converted to another sleeping area and can sleep up to 10 people. Front door keys: It is my understanding that the previous renters DID switch the laundry room house door keys with the front door keys on accident, so i apologize for that. However, per our conversation, you were given the garage code to access that door and enter the home through the laundry room with the keys that were in the box. The correct keys were hanging in the laundry room for the remainder of your trip. I have instructed my cleaning crew to confirm correct keys in the lockbox from now on to ensure that doesn't happen in the future. Thank you for letting me know. Shower Drain: Thank you for letting me know it was draining slow, I did have the cleaning crew add some draino and get it running more smoothly again. Garage: Unfortunately, due to the wind in the desert, the garage does get leaves inside through the bottom of the door. We try to keep up with it, but depending on how often it is windy, sometimes it's a challenge. I have also added sweeping out the back area by the cleaning crew to ensure it is as best as possible upon arrival of renters. I thank you for your personal feedback, as I know we all have different expectations. My husband and I work very hard to make and keep this a nice home; not only for our renters but for our family. We have MANY wonderful reviews by some great renters in the past years and have many renters that return to our home year after year. I hope I have addressed all of the concerns that were listed in your review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very clean well put togeather

  • 5 of 5

Had a great time at this property. It felt just like home while we were there. The communication with owner Christine was top notch! Would love to stay again sometime

  • Review Submitted: 19-Aug-2016
  • Date of Stay: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
valley village, ca. USA

I don't know what this is

  • 5 of 5

Only problem was that the pool and jacuzzi in the complex were being serviced, so no water.

We like to take a swim at the end of the day.

  • Review Submitted: 25-Aug-2015
  • Date of Stay: August 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great river house

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay. House was clean and comfortable. Perfect location!

  • Review Submitted: 14-Jul-2015
  • Date of Stay: July 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Christine Culwell
Member since: 2013
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
3 February, 2018

About Christine Culwell

My husband and I own a General Construction company that builds cell sites for the major celluar carriers in Chino, CA.

Christine Culwell purchased this house in 2011

Why Christine Culwell chose Needles

Some friends of ours used to own this property whom bought it when it was first built in 2005. They moved to Texas and we purchased it from them after using it for a few years for our own family.

What makes this house unique

This home is in the perfect location within the complex. We can walk to the community pool/spa, the private beach if we dont feel like taking the boat out and at night the golf course is amazing to look at as you BBQ on the back patio.


Car: recommended

Ghost town is within a 20 minute drive and is very fun for the kids. It has little shops and they can feed the animals.


Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £106.86
Damage Insurance £42.03

Holidays require a 3 night minimum at $325/night.
Holiday reservations are non-refundable.

Non-Holiday reservation cancellations will be accepted with a full refund if cancelled 60 days prior to the check in date of a monthly rental and 30 days prior to the check in date of a weekly/daily rental.

$250.00 fee will be kept if cancelled within 30 days prior to arrival.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.

You might like these similar holiday rentals