HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Tahoe Lakeview Lodge with Hot Tub & Studio

People14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Separate WC's1
Space 2,800 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

5 Bedroom 3.50 Bathroom

If you are looking for the perfect mountain getaway to enjoy with friends

and or family, Tahoe Lakeview lodge is the place. Masterfully built to

overlook Lake Tahoe-s Carnelian Bay, and conveniently located halfway

between Tahoe City and Kings Beach, this spacious mountain lodge

blends family style living with mountain luxury.

Guests will enjoy the huge living room flooded with natural sunlight. The

large dining table, breakfast bar, and spacious kitchen comfortably

accommodates up to 15 guests for nights dining at home. Four spacious

bedrooms plus a separate studio apartment allows even the largest

groups gives everyone a feeling of space. The oversize back deck has a

large hot tub, 2 patio dining tables and gas BBQ for enjoying warm

summer days or cool nights while taking in the Tahoe sunsets.

The 55-inch flat screen TV, sound system, and high-speed internet will

allow your most connected guests to still feel right at home.

Home Details

-Cozy living room with a wood burning fireplace surrounded by rock trimming and a 55-inch flat screen TV.

- Separate studio (sleeps 3) with a 42 inch Flat Screen perfect for a family or movie room for the kids.

-Beautiful kitchen with granite countertops, wood trimmed cabinets, and an abundance of amenities

-Oversized outdoor deck space with 2 dining tables BBQ and hot tub.

-Five comfortable bedrooms with charming Tahoe decorations and comfortable bedding

Guests have access to the main house and studio apartment off of the

garage. There are 3 bedrooms downstairs as well as a full bath and

studio. Upstairs are the master bedroom, great room -amp; kitchen. There is an ensuite bathroom in the Master, plus an additional half bath/powder

room just off the main living area.

Nearby Destinations

-Kings Beach: 6 miles

-Moon Dune Beach: 5 miles

-Tahoe City: 8.5 miles

-Commons Beach: 4.5 miles

-Alpine Meadows/Squaw Valley Ski Resorts: 11 miles

-Northstar Ski Resort: 13 miles

Stores and Restaurants

-Gar Woods Grill - Pier: 2 miles

-Jakes on the Lake: 4 miles

-Rosie-s Cafe: 4.5 miles

-Tahoe House Bakery - Gourmet: 5.5 miles

-Sunnyside Restaurant: 7 miles

-High Sierra Water Ski School (summer boat rentals): 7 miles

-Firesign Cafe: 7 miles

More Details

Property Manager
rentLEVER
-
Member since: 2014
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English, Spanish, Polish, Turkish
Calendar last updated:
13 April, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Carnelian Bay in Placer County

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2800 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Max. adults: 14
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Excessive noise is prohibited after 10:00 PM.
  • Guest count never exceed the maximum occupancy.
  • Remove from the property any trash and recycling.
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 14 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom #1 Upper Level: King - Master Bedroom #2 Lower Level: Queen Bedroom #3 Lower Level: Queen Bedroom #4 Lower Level: Queen Bedroom #5 Studio: Queen & Single pullout Additional sleeping (living room): Queen Sofa Bed & 1 Single pullout bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Notes:
Guests have access to the main house and studio apartment off of the garage. There are 3 bedrooms downstairs as well as a full bath and studio. Upstairs are the master bedroom, great room & kitchen. There is an ensuite bathroom in the Master, plus an additional half bath/powder room just off the main living area.

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(6 traveller reviews)

66% Complete
0% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
16% Complete
Tahoe Lakeview Lodge with Hot Tub & Studio
average rating of 4.0 based on 6 reviews
5

Great for a large group of people!

  • 5 of 5

The house was roomy and comfortable. Plenty of actual beds and pull out couches. Having the studio was nice too because it never felt like too many people were sharing the same area. The main pullout couch was broken when we got there but we had enough places to sleep without it.

Like the management company said, we were able to fit 5 cars in the driveway. The driveway is nice since it isn't steep and easily maneuverable if it snows or is icy.

Overall, I am extremely pleased with the amount of space and that it never felt too crammed for the amount of people. Plus having 3.5 bathrooms is very nice!

  • Review Submitted: 22-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jessica, Thank you for staying with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Hope we can host you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Not well maintained and poor customer service

  • 1 of 5

Not ideal as the pictures make it seem. Customer service was very poor. We arrived Thursday evening, planning to do a bbq with family members but empty propane tank. Understandable I guess but if you’re paying that price you would think there will be a heck off list. We called customer service and they said we will get it the following day from the grounds crew but never arrived. Next day emailed them but only received and email that they called us. Reception was poor so we didn’t get the call and they didn’t leave a message. Long story short we received the new propane tank Sunday! In addition, the house is not properly maintained. It has several issues. Toilet seat is broken downstairs along with the faucet to use the shower head. The dining room table was wobbly along with the chairs and could be a hazard. Towels are at their last thread and needs refreshing. When we arrived they were still in the dryer and was so full that we didn’t think they were properly washed. Some sheets especially at the studio behind the garage were not properly washed or replaced. Kitchen supplies were inadequate. Will not be a repeat customer.

  • Review Submitted: 08-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Charles, Thank you for staying with us. It is unfortunately that you did not enjoy your stay. We will look into the issues that went wrong and get them fixed. We appreciate the feedback. I hope you will gives us another chance in the future to make things right for you.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
3

Had a great vacation but not because of this house

  • 3 of 5

We were three families so we had to stay in the downstair suite next to garage. It was nice that it had direct access to the back yard but the thermostat drove us crazy all the time. It was an old thermostat and it made this annoying really loud noise everytime it shut itself down. We had a three yo staying with us so he woke up all the time. The bed was not comfy with its really old spring matress. I had neck and back pain. It was also a queen bed which felt really small after our king bed at home so sleeping there with our son between us wasn’t comfortable.

The gargabe bin was already full when we arrived so we had to collect our thrash in the garage, which wasn’t nice.

I tried to call the customer support service call and couldnt get a hold of anyone so emailed instead. I got fairly quick response within a couple hours so I suggest you do that. But it didnt feel good not to be able to reach someone when we had a question to ask.

The location was good. It had a really nice morning sun and an amazing lake view from the deck, which was nice.

The livingroom fireplace fan isn’t working so don’t bother trying to understand the instructions. We just had a couple logs burning for fun, so didn’t care.

Overall, I didn’t feel like we got what we paid for in return. It was too pricy for this quality.

  • Review Submitted: 07-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Cihan, Thank you for staying with and the feedback. We will look into the noise of the thermostat. We apologized for the garbage, just during the holiday break trash pick up is not as consistent. We are glad that you enjoy the view and the location. We hope we can host you again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing house

  • 5 of 5

The house is perfect, highly recommended

  • Review Submitted: 12-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

GREAT PLACE

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this property. It is great for a family gathering. Lots of room to spread out and enjoy each others company. The property is a little dated and needs some updating and the furnace in the studio can be loud. Overall we loved it and would definitely give it a good recommendation.

  • Review Submitted: 04-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Temecula, CA
5

Great place, love the studio.

  • 5 of 5

Great house, lots of room. Location is great for hiking nearby trails. SB

  • Review Submitted: 26-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Car: necessary

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question
Available
Unavailable