HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

WINTER IS COMING! Beautiful Upgraded 2BR Appalachian Top Floor MT. & Pool View-

People8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type hotel
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview


Details
Property
hotel
People
8
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 - 3 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday hotel in McAfee - The Appalachian Unit#412

2 Bedroom-2 Bath Top Floor Mountain-View with Full Kitchen

PRIVATE OWNER SAVE $$!

WINTER SPECIAL: MId-Week ONLY (NON HOLIDAY ONLY-Sunday thru Thursday) Stay 4 nights get the 5th night free! Stay 3 mid-week nights get 50% off the 4th night. Email to confirm total rate.

Recently added...Designer touches in this upgraded Two bedroom, top-floor (no noise from above!), mountain & pool view unit that sleeps 8 with Two Queen Beds in second bedroom and King in master (each with adjoining large bathrooms) and comfortable sofa-bed in the living room. LED TV's added in each bedroom and 42 inch in the living room. We take pride in ownership and it shows!

Reserve now for your upcoming Getaways and Vacations in the beautiful mountains of Sussex County, NJ. Don't be disappointed-Book NOW for Winter 2017 dates! TWO NIGHT Minimum Stay Required! (Please check availability calendar). Please email for WEEKLY and 4 or more night discounted rates!

This spacious, clean, Premium Top Floor-Mountain-View Unit offers some unique furnishings to make this unit homey and special. Why settle for less? Also, only two bedroom units offer a full kitchen and two large full baths. Your mountain view and convenient location is awesome! ALSO AVAILABLE: A two bedroom, top floor, mountain-view end unit (2 King beds-sleeps 6). Please view VRBO listing #268898 for information, guest reviews and the availability calendar for this unit #348. Need only a One Bedroom Unit? See our top floor, mountain-view unit at VRBO Listing #323473. Our three units are a cut above the rest! We have aded special touches to each of these top-floor mountain-view units! Please read our guest reviews!

The Appalachian condo-hotel features a secure underground heated garage. Conveniently park and take the elevator to the top, forth floor, and walk 30 feet to Unit# 412. Enter and relax by the gas fireplace and enjoy the casual Adirondack style furnishings or sit on the outdoor balcony and breath the fresh mountain air.

Mountain Biking is now open. Skiing and snow tubing are now closed and will reopen for the Winter Season 2017 (check operating schedule). We are a ski in/out facility. Lifts and lodge are right outside your door! Our unit overlooks Vernon Peak. For your convenience free shuttles run from the lodge next door to the snow tubing area in the Winter. The $15 million 'Red Tail' Day Lodge is open in Winter (most of this facility is open only for the Winter season). There is the Biergarden an outdoor Barbeque & Bar open year round.. Jack & Otto's Café & Bar is located off the lobby area.

A dual mountain Zoom Zip Line (check operating schedule) is a stones throw away!

Purchase tickets for the gondola ride and lift right next door. The outdoor pool and hot tub are included with your stay and are open year round (use your unit key to access). Relax in the hot tub and watch the bikers or skiers coming down the mountain!

Additionally, we provide you with information and brochures of local restaurants, Spas, wineries (Cava Winery & Vineyard, Warwick Valley Winery-live music Sat. and Sun.-FUN!), Damerest, and Applewood, Clearview to name a few!), grocery stores, seven golf courses and enjoyable places to make your stay in the Vernon and surrounding area wonderful. Warwick NY is 20 minutes away and is another place to traverse while in the area.

This four seasons property offers you the beauty of the colors of Autumn, the thrill of mountain bikers racing, skiers on the slope, and the outdoor Mountain Creek Waterpark right next door for Summer fun. Bring the family, friends or escape for a romantic getaway, you will find all the comforts of home and more here.

Hike the Appalachian Trail, go horseback riding or perhaps visit one of the local wineries, spas, orchards, parks or golf on one of six-top rated local courses!

LOCAL GOLF COURSES:

•Ballyowen – #1 public NJ golf course and Top 50 in U.S. - Golfweek

•Black Bear – Headquarters of The David Glenz Golf Academy

•Cascades – Rulewich-designed and newest in the Resort portfolio

•Crystal Springs – Rated among America's Top 50 Toughest Golf Courses - Golf Digest

•Minerals Family Golf –Top 12 Short Courses in America - Golf Range Magazine

•Wild Turkey – Rulewich 'basin and ridge' design; Top 10 in NJ

We are located 5 minutes from Crystal Springs Resort,Reflections Spa and Elements Spa. Warwick, NY is approx. 20 minutes from The Appalachian.

Keywords: Condo-Hotel

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Owner
Wendy
Member since: 2009
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
2 December, 2016
Call Owner

About Wendy

We live at the Jersey Shore, but just love the mountains of New Jersey. This is our 'Slice of Heaven.'

Wendy purchased this hotel in 2013

Why Wendy chose New Jersey

We love the Appalachian and surrounding area so much that we decided on this third purchase!

What makes this hotel unique

There are great restaurants, spas, numerous local wineries, skiing and snowboarding (seasonal-ski in/out), and horseback riding. The Mountain Creek Waterpark (Summer) is right next door and six excellent golf courses are within minutes. For pure relaxation the Reflections and Elements Day Spas are within 5 minutes. You can also hike in the state parks (High Point, Stokes, Wawayanda) or on the Appalachian Trail. This is the ideal place to kick back or be adventurous!

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(32 traveller reviews)

WINTER IS COMING! Beautiful Upgraded 2BR Appalachian Top Floor MT. & Pool View-
average rating of 4.96875 based on 32 reviews
5

From the time I entered the condo to the time I left was outstanding!

  • 5 of 5

The owner was very communicative from the time we arrived and left! Everything to do is either in walking distance or a 10minute drive! And there is alot! The pools and jacuzzi are amazing! Def recommend this unit. Thanks for letting us stay and would love to come back for winter!

Mike and family

  • Review Submitted: Sep 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Mike! It was a pleasure having you and your family as our guest! Winter is just as amazing as Summer! My suggestion is to take a look at your calendar and book your dates as soon as possible. Both my two bedroom units get totally booked for weekends and holidays. Mid week dates are usually not a problem! Thanks again for your business! Wendy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Will definitely come back.

  • 5 of 5

The unit is well maintained and the top level view is just amazing. We had our 6 month old with us and she loved the family friendly environment in the pool area.

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will surely be back. Thanks Wendy!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Frank and so happy I could accommodate your extra night stay! Love to hear from you again! When your daughter gets a little older you can bring her to pick apples or pumpkins in the Fall! The Vernon area is so colorful and beautiful in the Fall! Regards, Wendy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful summer getaway!

  • 5 of 5

The condo at Appalacian Mountain Creek was perfect for our family! With 2 bedrooms and a pull out couch everyone was comfortable and had a great nights sleep! I love the layout of the condo and the balcony is a wonderful bonus! Lovely to sit and drink coffee in the morning. There are two big bathrooms and the owner supplied plenty of towels for all. The kitchen is well appointed and saved us money because we were able to make some of our meals there. The best part was that the condo was very clean, neat and the owner Wendy was very organized and fast with her communications.

Plus:

-Great location near lakes and activities

-Nice pool

-Game room in building

-One car free parking during stay

-Lovey Owner

  • Review Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate your kind hearted response! It was wonderful having you as our guest. Thank you and please come again! Regards, Wendy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Resort Condo in the Mountains

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay at this location. Everything in this condo was perfect. The location, cleanliness, renter, space, and scenery. We went to the Action Park/Mountain Creek water park and it was walking distance from here. We also took a trip to New York which was only about an hour or so away. Wendy was a pleasure to deal with and I can't say enough good things about working with her. We had 5 adults and had more than enough room. Bathrooms were very large and clean as can be. Scenery at the resort and off our balcony was beautiful. Definitely recommend and would stay again in a second.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 7, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It certainly makes me feel good to read your review! So happy that you enjoyed your stay! Would love to hear from you again! Remember all 4 seasons have something different to offer! Wendy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Independence Day holiday

  • 5 of 5

We were there over the Independence Day wknd and had a great time in Unit #412. Honestly, I wanted to keep it for myself so that I could re-visit, but good things need to be shared, I guess. Unit 412 looks over the pool and has a great view on the MT side. Bedrooms, bathrooms and the kitchen were very clean and ready with all we needed. Thanks to the owner for making our vacation fun, relaxing, and comfortable.

- Michael

  • Review Submitted: Jul 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for spreading a good word! Sometimes we like to keep things a secret, but we all know it's good to share!!! It is our pleasure to have such wonderful and appreciative guests. We love the area and our homey units just as much as our guests. Thank you for your business and please keep our web site handy with links to all 3 rentals at The Appalachian- www.rentmountaincreek.com. Regards, Wendy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hackettstown, NJ
5

Just Perfect

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed at the Appalachian many times and this Unit is perfect! It is decorated so nicely and with excellent taste. Sometimes you get units that juts "don't feel like home", but this one is very comfortable. From the beds, to the location, to the gorgeous bathrooms, to the stocked kitchen... You can't beat it! There were many supplies left behind for us to use if necessary, I.e., paper towels, toilet paper, dishwashing detergent, spices, cooking spray, coffee and filters, shampoo/conditioner and soap dispensers filled in the showers, magazines, brochures for local activities, kitchen towels, ice.... Was just great! The resort itself is awesome. The outdoor heated pool and hot tubs are fantastic and in prime location to watch the skiers/boarders coming down the slopes! The gym is a decent size and there is a dry sauna also. You can walk right over to the action, to the lodge bars and restaurants. However there is a nice bar and deli/ice cream shop in the building lobby. Also an arcade with enough games to not be bored. It really is a top notch operation. You will

Not be disappointed. We will continue to return every winter, and possibly be back this summer also.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 3, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We strive to be the best! Thank you...Thank you...Thank you for taking the time to review unit #412. We appreciate your comments and for mentioning almost everything that makes our unit different from the rest! We also have another two bedroom unit #348 and a one bedroom unit #404 that offer guests the same comforts as this unit. You can access all three units from our web-site www.rentmountaincreek.com. Thank you for your continued business and we hope to hear from you for a Summer stay! Wendy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
40 Miles
Newark
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Crystal Springs
Nearest Train
30 Miles
Wayne
Car: recommended

Hiking, Biking, Wineries, Beautiful local parks-A detailed list of 'Things To Do' in the area is supplied upon booking!

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday hotel in McAfee, Skylands

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Fall 2016
25 Sep 2016 - 15 Dec 2016
2 night minimum stay
£332
for 2 nights
From
£166
From
£222
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest
 
Early Winter
16 Dec 2016 - 22 Dec 2016
2 night minimum stay
£332
for 2 nights
From
£166
From
£222
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas Week 2016
23 Dec 2016 - 29 Dec 2016
2 night minimum stay
£428
for 2 nights
From
£214
From
£285
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest
 
New Years Eve Weekend
30 Dec 2016 - 1 Jan 2017
2 night minimum stay
£635
for 2 nights
From
£317
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter 2017
2 Jan 2017 - 12 Jan 2017
2 night minimum stay
£396
for 2 nights
From
£198
From
£278
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest
 
MLK Weekend
13 Jan 2017 - 15 Jan 2017
3 night minimum stay
£856
for 3 nights
From
£285
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter 2017
16 Jan 2017 - 16 Feb 2017
2 night minimum stay
£412
for 2 nights
From
£206
From
£278
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest
 
Presidents Week 2017
17 Feb 2017 - 25 Feb 2017
2 night minimum stay
£539
for 2 nights
From
£270
From
£301
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter 2017
26 Feb 2017 - 11 Mar 2017
2 night minimum stay
£412
for 2 nights
From
£206
From
£278
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest
 
Spring 2017
12 Mar 2017 - 25 May 2017
2 night minimum stay
£332
for 2 nights
From
£166
From
£206
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest
 
Memorial Day Weekend
26 May 2017 - 29 May 2017
2 night minimum stay
£460
for 2 nights
From
£230
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest
 
Early Summer 2017
30 May 2017 - 29 Jun 2017
2 night minimum stay
£380
for 2 nights
From
£190
From
£222
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest
 
July 4th Weekend
30 Jun 2017 - 4 Jul 2017
3 night minimum stay
£713
for 3 nights
From
£238
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer 2017
5 Jul 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
2 night minimum stay
£380
for 2 nights
From
£190
From
£230
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest
 
Labor Day Holiday
1 Sep 2017 - 3 Sep 2017
2 night minimum stay
£476
for 2 nights
From
£238
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest
 
Fall 2017
4 Sep 2017 - 14 Dec 2017
2 night minimum stay
£332
for 2 nights
From
£166
From
£222
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £159

Email for Weekly Discounted Rates, Holiday, Special Events and multiple night discounts. Outgoing Cleaning fee included in stay. 2 night weekend stay required or pay full weekend rate. Due to some discrepancies with quotable rates please confirm via email. I do not utilize the VRBO or HA booking system.

Also Available: Two Bedroom, Top Floor, End Unit-Mountain-View VRBO listing #268898 and One Bedroom, Top Floor, Mountain-View VRBO listing #323473

50% RENTAL RATE DEPOSIT IS DUE WITH SIGNED RENTAL AGREEMENT. BALANCE INCLUDING $200 SECURITY DEPOSIT IS DUE 14 DAYS PRIOR TO CHECK IN. 2 night stay on w/e or pay w/e rate.
VISA/MC/DISCOVER ACCEPTED/LOCAL CHECKS

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 0% refund for cancellations more than 0 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday hotel in McAfee, USA

Property Type:
  • hotel
  • floor 4
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Ski-In
  • Ski-Out
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Lift ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Master Bath
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , connects to hallway and second bedroom
  • Tiled with granite counters Dual sinks in Master bath
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Large Double Bed
  • 32'' LED TV in Master bedroom and 39' LED in 2nd bedroom
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Sauna ...
Attractions:
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sledding
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • ski pass optional
  • ski
  • Snowboarding
  • swimming
Notes:
Shampoo, Conditioner and Body Wash provided iron and ironing board provided

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot