HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

2bd/2ba w/ sleeper sofa~ FREE Activities Included/ $126 Value-BEST DEALS!

People8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Separate WC's1
Space 1,102 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 8

Make your vacation perfect at the Shores of Panama Resort! This 2 bedroom, 2 and ½ bathroom condo is located on the 20th floor showcasing the best panoramic view on Panama City Beach! This beautifully styled interior features a tropical décor with tasteful accents and comfortable high end furnishings. The full sized kitchen includes updated appliances, granite counter tops and plenty of cookware for a comfortable home away from home. Your private balcony features a breathtaking view of sparkling beaches while overlooking the lagoon style pool and courtyard. This charming beachfront unit will accommodate 8 guests.

{{FREE ACTIVITIES FOR OUR GUEST!}}

Take advantage of our FREE activity provided to 1 adult per day on all 4 of our partners: Gulf World, Wonder Works, Island Time Sunset/Dolphin Cruises

and Beachfront Adventures, valued at $ 126.50 per day!

Condo Features

• Furnished Private Balcony

• Living Area with Sleeper Sofa, Flat Screen Television and Balcony Access

• Master Bedroom with King Sized Bed and Flat Screen Television

• Master Bathroom with Bathtub / Shower Combination

• 2nd Bedroom with Queen Sized Bed, Flat Screen Television and Secluded Access to 2nd Bathroom

• 2nd Bathroom with Bathtub / Shower Combination

• Bunk Area with Twin Sized Bunk Beds**

• 3rd ½ Bathroom

• Washer and Dryer

• High Speed Internet and Cable

**Bunk Area Weight Limit 120 Pounds

The Shores of Panama Resort holds the distinction of being one of the most popular destinations on Panama City Beach. Every amenity you can dream of is within easy reach at this distinctive resort; from Kid’s Club activates to the Shores of Panama Spa, there is something for everyone. This resort features unsurpassed amenities, facilities and an incredible location. Perfectly situated at the corner of South Thomas Drive and Front Beach Road, discover several outstanding restaurants and plenty of family friendly attractions, all within walking distance!

Resort Amenities

• Private Beach Access

• Gorgeous Lagoon Style Gulf Side Swimming Pool with Fountains

• 2 Tiki Bars

• Large Pool Deck with Recreational Features

• Gulf Side Hot Tub

• Large Heated Indoor Swimming Pool and Hot Tub

• Health Center with Fitness Equipment

• Spa, Sauna, Massage Therapy and Steam Room

• Covered On-Site Parking Deck

• Free High Speed Internet Access

*This resort requires the PRIMARY RENTER to be at least 21 years of age.

*Prices subject to change based on availability and may vary for holidays and special events.

More Details

Property Manager
Book that Condo
Member since: 2007
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
21 October, 2017

Location

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Long Beach in Panama City Beach

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1102 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • 2.5
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 1 Bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • medical services

Reviews

3.5/5 -
(22 traveller reviews)

27% Complete
18% Complete
27% Complete
27% Complete
0% Complete
2bd/2ba w/ sleeper sofa~ FREE Activities Included/ $126 Value-BEST DEALS!
average rating of 3.4545455 based on 22 reviews
3

Vacation 2017

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The condo and customer service is great. The only negative to this condo is the elevators. They are very slow and often times you have to wait several times to get on because they are full.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 30, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to share your review, we are so thrilled your enjoyed you stay at the Shores of Panama Resort! Unfortunately, during the busy season these elevators do tend to run slower. This is one of the most popular resorts on the Gulf, so it is in high demand during the summer months. Please give our office a call when you are ready to plan your next visit! We would love to offer you a special discount for returning as our guest.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Gravette, AR
2

Slow Elevators!!! Do not stay at Shores of panama...

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Book that condo was a great leasing company to deal with, Shores of Panama however was an awful place to stay and my family and I will not be back. Don't get me wrong the condo we stayed in was beautiful and very up to date, the view was wonderful the problem was that it took 1 hour to access the elevator with our luggage, after looking for a un-reserved parking space in the worst parking garage I've ever been in. Over my 5 day stay without exaggeration we waiting approximately 10 hours of our vacation for the Elevators. There are only 6 Elevators for a resort that houses upwards to 12, 000 people. There was a dumpster fire and we were evacuated, my sis in laws car almost got towed because she parked in a "reserved" spot that wasn't marked. The resort makes you wear these awful wrist bands that after 2 days of water and sun exposure they fall apart. I was actually kicked out of the pool area for not wearing mine on day 4 of my stay. We will use book that condo and vrbo again, they are both great companies but do not, I repeat do not stay at shores of panama during prime season.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 22, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind word and the time you have taken to write this review. We are so glad you enjoy your condo and the view from the 20th floor! However, I am very disappointed to read that the resort was not what you expected during your stay in Panama City Beach. We would love to help plan your next vacation and welcome you back with a return guest discount. Please call our office when you are ready to book, see you again soon Zachary!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Review for 2020 Shores of Panama-family vacation

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Pretty condominium, view was great. We won't stay again because of the loud partying at night on the other balconies-at times until 0100 or later. Very disruptive partying at times, was surprised that security could not control that because they were very active at night walking around the pool etc. My children watched people smoke marijuana on their balconies. The elevator wait is very long. We were told when we pulled up to check-in to go to a 15 minute parking spot and there was no spot available, that was frustrating because we had driven so long and were tired. As long as you plan on staying at the condominium and not leaving frequently-parking was okay but if you're not given a reserved parking number then you have to be careful where you park. The linens on bed were not comfortable, mattress in master bedroom was not comfortable and the appearance of living room furniture was nice but the couch arm is broken and just uncomfortable. Quick response and friendliness from the ladies at "book that condo" when I called them about washing machine and very nice maintenance man. We enjoyed eating at Pineapple Willies and Sharky's, nice having Walmart so close. Good condo for college age and if no kids traveling with you, but not for our family.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 19, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: Book That Condo
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Shores of Panama Resort. How wonderful that you enjoyed the convenience of the condos location! I am troubled by your observations regarding the atmosphere of the Resort and I understand your disappointment and the inconvenience this must have caused. Book That Condo is committed to providing the best customer care and a well-maintained comfortable home during your vacation. Please call our office when you plan your return to the world's most beautiful beaches. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back with a special returning guest discount.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lyles, TN
4

Beautiful Condo and Beautiful View

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The condo was lovely inside, although it needs a little bit of tweaking here and there. Loved the view and the balcony opening from both the living area and the master bedroom. The Book That Condo folks were great to work with!!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 5, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: Book That Condo
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to review your reservation with Book That Condo. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Shores of Panama Resort! Please call our office when you plan your return to the Emerald Coast. We would love to offer you a special discount for returning as our guest. Thank you again for your business and for sharing your experience. We hope to see you soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

LISA

  • 4 of 5

We had a great experience. We had a couple of issues but they were taken care of immediately. We fell in love with the area. Our only problem the entire time was the elevators. If you don't use them very early or very late you could wait a long time.....we waited up to 30 minutes one time and when they do arrive it is beyond hot in the elevator. We will book with you all again.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 2, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review your reservation with Book That Condo. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Shores of Panama Beach Resort! Please call our office when you plan your return to the Emerald Coast. We would love to offer you a special discount for returning as our guest. Thank you again for your business and for sharing your experience. We hope to see you soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fortson, GA
2

Poor experience

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We did not have a great experience. On the way there I received an email saying that they "forgot" to charge us a administrative fee of 90 dollars so they just went ahead and charged my card without even calling to discuss the error. Also, they charge you to use the pool and beach. Ridiculous. When we arrived we found our refrigerator didn't work which is unacceptable when you have small children. Someone came out the next day, but told us they would have to order a part and the refrigerator wouldn't be fixed during our stay. Unacceptable. Also, I haven't been to Panama City in about 15 years so I wasn't familiar with the area. I didn't know where to stay so we took a chance. This was the noisiest place I've ever stayed. It was not ideal for people with kids in my opinion. We heard loud music, yelling, and the slamming of doors until late in the night. Spend the extra money and go somewhere else. The positive was the pool was nice and the kids had a ball playing in it.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 14, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review. I am sorry to hear that you were unhappy with our services. The experiences you have described are not characteristic of the level of care our company strives to provide. We work very hard to make sure every advertisement for our Shores of Panama units clearly state that the resort charges a fee. I have confirmed the notice is in your unit’s VRBO listing. I am very sorry to learn that the fees were a surprise when you arrived.. I can promise you that I will follow up with housekeeping and operations to share your observations. Book That Condo is committed to providing excellent service before, during and after your stay. If you would be willing to give Book That Condo a chance to turn your experience around; please call our office! I would love to invite you back with a special discount and am confident we have properties that would better suit your needs. We hope to hear from you soon and thank you for this useful feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Prices & Availability

Enquire Now

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available
Unavailable