Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

360 Degree View On Beautiful East Sinclair! Military and Police discounts!

People12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Family Fun Developing Infinite Memories. 10% Military discount.

Come get away from honking horns, sirens, cell phones, and the boisterous city. This picturesque property is perfect for large family and friend groups. It has a spacious kitchen and sitting area, roomy living area with a wood burning stove for those who want to try a cozy winter stay. Also it includes a lovely quaint summer room with breath taking views of the lake. Sleeping quarters are phenomenal sleeping up to 12 comfortably! The awesome deck view includes a gas grill for your cooking pleasure. As far as boating..... Launch your boat and jet skis at the private community ramp which is less than a mile away by car and just minutes by boat. The dock is plenty spacious for your vessels. We also throw in tubes, wakeboards, and life vest for your pleasure.


Property Manager
Craig Harris
Member since: 2017
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
18 September, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house around the Sparta around the Hancock County

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Not suitable for children
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Jack n jill
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , master
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 Double Bed , 1 Single Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Sofa bed/Futon
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Cot
    Sleeper Sofa - 1 Sofa bed/Futon , Pull out sofa
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
  • Water Sports Gear
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(11 traveller reviews)

45% Complete
36% Complete
9% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
360 Degree View On Beautiful East Sinclair! Military and Police discounts!
average rating of 4.181818 based on 11 reviews
Wilmington, North Carolina
5

Remote Tranquility

  • 5 of 5

We literally escaped here during Hurricane Florence. The cottage is perfect with room to spread out a great dock and right on the lake. Also has fiber internet - rare for such a rural location but a big plus for my teenager. Only drawback is that it is fairly remote - at least 30 minutes to nearest town - so plan trips carefully. I don’t recommend coming in after dark for the first time as being lakefront there are lots of twists and turns. But GPS directions are spot-on. Owner was responsive and fantastic to work with. Not a luxe property but a perfect retreat.

  • Review Submitted: 17-Sep-2018
  • Date of Stay: September 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Weekend

  • 5 of 5

We had a Great time and enjoyed our stay!

  • Review Submitted: 03-Sep-2018
  • Date of Stay: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your review! We greatly appreciate your business! Kind Regards, Craig
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

The view was wonderful!

  • 4 of 5

We had a great time. We had some issues with ants and some things did not work around house. Some holes in yard that are dangerous. We would go bCk again.

  • Review Submitted: 29-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Ena! Thanks so much for sharing your experience. We are taking measures to control the ants and getting the holes filled. We hope you will come back soon! KR, Craig
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Family vacation

  • 3 of 5

This property needs some work. Lights did not work, door handles falling off and a huger sugar ant problem. Also not cable and no internet. I can understand somewhat no wifi but everyone now days has cable.

  • Review Submitted: 27-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Janet, Thanks for your input on this property. We have now resolved the issue with WiFi and cable, it is now provided. As far as the other issues, we will promptly address and repair. I do apologize for the inconvenience it caused you. This is a learning game for us, we are striving to improve every season. Thanks for sharing your experience, and we hope you will stay again with us. Kind Regards, Craig
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
McRae Helena Ga.
4

Beautiful place!!

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed our weekend. The place was clean, neat and plenty big for our big crew. It’s a very quiet place and the view of the lake was awesome. The only complaint that I have is concerning the hot water. Hot water is very limited. The shower in the master bath had no hot water. The hot water in the bathtub was limited. Other than that , no complaints. We would stay again.

  • Review Submitted: 07-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Tony, Thanks so much for sharing your experience, and we hope you will come back soon. We are currently working on the hot water situation. We are very sorry for the inconvenience. Kind Regards, Craig
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

3 night stay was nice!

  • 4 of 5

3 night stay was nice!

  • Review Submitted: 17-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review! Please come back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £95.03
Pet Fee £76.02
Property Damage Insurance £60.06

Check in 4, check out 11

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals